check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Jann

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Bama Crimson Cottage We have an Opening for Texas a&m! 3 Blocks from the Stadium

34 Reviews
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Druid City Cottage Rental Photos and Description

Cottage, 3 Bedrooms 2 Bunk Beds + 2 Convertible sofas, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-12)

3 Walking Blocks from Bryant Denny Stadium! Sit back on the cozy rocking chair porch or in the grilling courtyard of our Totally Renovated 1930' s New Orleans style Crimson Cottage Duplex, that overlooks Paul 'Bear' Bryant Drive.

RENT ONE OR BOTH..... SEE DETAILS BELOW:

THE UPSTAIRS APARTMENT has 2 Bedrooms and 1 bath. Sleeps 7-8 (sleeping double)

with 2 Queen Beds, 2 Bunk Beds and a Queen Sofa Bed in the Living area. Fully Equipped Kitchen.

Beautiful covered Rocking chair porch with Rocking chairs, swing and outdoor dining table.

You will have access to the courtyard with a charcoal grill and additional outdoor dining area.

THE DOWNSTAIRS APARTMENT has a full kitchen, Living room and 1 bath.

With this apartment, You will have access to the front courtyard with charcoal grill and outdoor dining area. This apartment sleeps 4 (sleeping double). It has 1 bedroom with 1 Queen bed and 1 Queen IKEA Convertible Sofa in the living area.

ALL Kitchen Utensils, Plates and glasses are provided

ALL Towels, Linens, paper towels and toilet paper are provided

Extra pillows and blankets are provided

Flat Screen TV's and DVD's.

Washer/ Dryer available for guest use

The Courtyard's are complete with outdoor dining areas & Music.

FREE WI-FI

Only 3 WALKING BLOCKS FROM BRYANT DENNY STADIUM! Free parking

It is an easy walk to The Quad, Bryant Museum, Tutwiler Hall, Sorority Row, and The Strip.

Enjoy the excitement of the crowd walking to the games from the porch or courtyard with lounge area. Walk to campus, the game, the strip restaurants or shopping. No traffic.......... no worries! OR just spend some quality time with your College Student!

Each unit is Fully furnished with everything that you need for an Awesome time! Each apartment is Available year round.

We are VERY FAMILY ORIENTED!! Bring the Kids, the parents, the Grandparents! Grilling in the courtyard, Relaxing & Listening to the breeze rustle through the trees while lazily watching Bama Fans as the excitement of the season rolls out! Feel at home..... :-)

PLEASE NOTE:

WE HAVE BEEN RENTING THESE APARTMENTS SINCE 1978. They are NOT our private residence, but full time, fully furnished short term rentals close to the University of Alabama Campus.

OUR FALL RATES (AUGUST- DECEMBER) WILL BE DIFFERENT THAN OUR SPRING & SUMMER RATES ( JANUARY- JULY)

We have onsite management

Keywords: Short term furnished housing. Close to University of Alabama.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Jann (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Jann

This Cottage Duplex has been a labor of love to restore! Built in 1928, There is a lot of Tuscaloosa AND The University of Alabama history in each room.

From the original owners to the many students that have lived in it over the years, If walls could talk, we would be amazed I'm sure!

Jann purchased this cottage in 1978

Why Jann chose Tuscaloosa

It was in danger of being demolished AND ( no disrespect) torn up by the Students. We wanted to help preserve the integrity of this beautiful home & neighborhood and lovingly restore this adorable cottage and have folks who will appreciate and love our Little slice of BAMA Heaven too!!

What makes this cottage unique

We are VERY FAMILY ORIENTED!! Bring the Kids, the parents, the Grandparents! Grilling in the courtyard, Relaxing & Listening to the breeze rustle through the trees while lazily watching Bama Fans as the excitement of the season rolls out! Feel at home..... :-)

Reviews

5
based on 34 traveler reviews

Bama Crimson Cottage We have an Opening for Texas a&m! 3 Blocks from the Stadium
average rating of 4.970588 based on 34 reviews
5

Cozy cottage

  • 5 of 5

My family and I loved this cute & cozy Bama cottage. It was the perfect setup as we gathered for the weekend to welcome my son who lives in NYC and his friends from Norway. We found the cottage to be super comfortable and loved that it was stocked with everything we could have possibly needed -- from linens to dishes to board games -- the owners thought of everything! The courtyard and porch are great for entertaining & the BAMA decor is so cute. We had a fantastic stay and we will definitely be back.

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for those wonderful words! We are so glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay. Please come again anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

T-town Jewel!

  • 5 of 5

I honestly don't know where to start...This place was absolutely perfect. When you pull into the drive, you immediately sense the coziness and ambience of this fabulous cottage. There is an awesome courtyard with plenty of seating, grills, room to set up cornhole boards and a beautiful porch upstairs that just begs you to bring a cup of coffee and relax. We rented the downstairs and upstairs for a Bama gameday weekend get together. Every single detail in each place was perfect. The Bama decor put everyone in the mood for the Tide to Roll. Both kitchens were fully stocked with everything needed to cook and entertain. I can't forget to mention that the beds were the most comfortable I've ever slept in. The Simpsons did such a great job with the Bama Crimson Cottage. Be sure and ask about the history of this special place. Our stay was perfect! We loved it and hope to go back soon!

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kim, you are too kind! Thank you so much for that glowing review. :-) We TRULY TRULY Enjoyed having your sweet family stay with us! Please come again anytime at all! And If you're coming by the house, going to the game, please stop in and say hello!! Hugs to you and the family. Sincerely Donnie & Jann
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sarasota, Florida
5

Perfect University home away from home

  • 5 of 5

Perfect place to stay for anyone wanting to be close to the University of Alabama. The cottage has more school spirit than the university itself! The apartment that we rented was beyond perfect... it was stocked with anything and everything we could possibly need. It was very clean and comfy. I've stayed at new hotels downtown, a private house, and The Capstone - this place tops them all!! The owner, Jann, is very accommodating and super hospitable. Although my daughter has graduated, we will definitely be back and hopefully be fortunate enough to stay at The Crimson Cottage again!!!

Roll Tide!

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome place to stay in T-Town!

  • 5 of 5

We had a group road trip to Tuscaloosa for a wedding and we had an excellent stay here! Jann and Donnie were very accommodating and the place itself is really cool! Although I am an Auburn grad, I can see how this would be a great place to stay for football weekends with it being so close to campus. It was perfect for what we needed as well!

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much Andrew and Friends! We enjoyed having you! And even though we are pure Crimson Tide Fans, We have many wonderful friends that are Auburn Fans too, so we are not afraid to say War Tide! :-). Come again anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful cottage and close to stadium.

  • 5 of 5

My daughter has freshman orientation in July 2016 and the place was wonderful, clean and had everything we needed. The owner was very accommodating since we arrived late on the check in date. It is located close to campus in a quiet neighborhood. Definitely looking forward to staying there again to visit my daughter.

Thank you for everything!!!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much Bill and family! It was great meeting you all and getting to know you. Hopefully we can see you again soon! Sincerely Jann
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful home

  • 5 of 5

Jann could not have been more wonderful from answering all my questions to making sure we were all comfortable. The rooms were spacious, clean, well stocked with all you need, and very fun with the Alabama decor. The outside area was just as great. We stayed with numerous families for a fastpitch softball tournament and came from Florida. The cottage was very convenient to the fields as well grocery stores and restaurants. If we ever make it back to Tuscaloosa we will definitely stay at the Crimson cottage again. Thank you Jann.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Beth , Family/ Friends. We truly enjoyed having you and the kids stay with us this summer! What a great group you are and we hated to see you go! We are so blessed to have great people like you to stay with us. Please come again anytime and tell everyone that we said hello! Sincerely Jann, Dooley & Russell
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Bryant Denny Stadium
"ROLL TIDE!!!"
Dreamland BBQ
"FAMOUS B-B-Q. A MUST TRY WHILE IN TUSCALOOSA!"
Chucks Fish
"GREAT UPSCALE DINING!"
Mellow Mushroom
"ROCKIN' PIZZA!"
The University of Alabama
"ROLL TIDE!!!"
Rama Jama
"ONE OF THE COOLEST "BAMA" DINERS YOU'LL EVER EAT AT! 2 STEPS FROM THE STADIUM"
Bama Theatre
"GREAT LOCAL TALENT AND INDIE MOVIES IN THE RETRO BAMA THEATER. DATES BACK TO 1930!"
Waysider
"BEAR BRYANT'S FAVORITE BREAKFAST HANGOUT. YUMMY SOUTHERN STYLE BISCUITS AND GRAVY!!!!!"
Houndstooth Sports Bar
"EXPERIENCE THE ORIGINAL "HOUNDSTOOTH" LOCATED 2 BLOCKS FROM THE STADIUM ON THE "STRIP" RIGHT..."
Nearest Point of Interest
Stadium
Car: not necessary

Between the Stadium and the Railroad Tracks

Photos

Rates & Availability

Druid City Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Texas A&M
Oct 21 2016 - Oct 23 2016
2 night minimum stay
$1,650
 
 
Chatt starts @$650
Nov 18 2016 - Nov 19 2016
2 night minimum stay
$500
 
 
DEC GRAD starts @ $275 NT
Dec 9 2016 - Dec 11 2016
2 night minimum stay
$275
 
 
SPRING starts @ $150 NT
Jan 1 2017 - Apr 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$150
 
 
MAY GRAD STARTS @$275 NT
May 1 2017 - May 7 2017
2 night minimum stay
$275
 
 
SUMMER starts at
May 8 2017 - Jul 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$150
 
 
AUG GRAD STARTS @ $275 NT
Aug 1 2017 - Aug 6 2017
2 night minimum stay
$275
 
 
Fresno St starts @$1000
Sep 8 2017 - Sep 9 2017
2 night minimum stay
$500
 
 
Colorado St starts @$1000
Sep 15 2017 - Sep 16 2017
2 night minimum stay
$500
 
 
Ole Miss starts @$1600
Sep 29 2017 - Sep 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$800
 
 
Arkansas starts @ $1500
Oct 13 2017 - Oct 15 2017
2 night minimum stay
$750
 
 
Tennessee starts @$1600
Oct 20 2017 - Oct 22 2017
2 night minimum stay
$800
 
 
LSU starts @$2000
Nov 3 2017 - Nov 5 2017
2 night minimum stay
$1,000
 
 
Miss St. starts @ $1500
Nov 10 2017 - Nov 12 2017
2 night minimum stay
$750
 
 
Mercer starts @$1000
Nov 17 2017 - Nov 19 2017
2 night minimum stay
$500
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$200
 

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Druid City Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • Upstairs- Bathtub/ shower combo, Downstairs- Fully tiled Walk-in Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    3 Sofa Beds. 2 UP & 1 DOWN - 3 queen
  • Queen size Beds (2), Double Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (1), Child Beds (1) Chaise Lounge, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • racquetball
  • swimming
  • water skiing

Partner Offers