Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Down by the Sea ~ RA43526

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,321 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Home, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

.

Down by the Sea is a lovely ground level vacation rental home in a quiet Anna Maria City neighborhood. Beautiful tropical setting with a brand new heated salt water pool. (3) Bedroom, (2) Bath, accommodates up to (6) people: 1 King, 1 Queen, 2 Twins. Lovingly and locally decorated to make you feel right at home!

You're in short walking distance to the pristine white sand beaches and azure Gulf of Mexico waters. Enjoy leisurely strolls on the beach through the island shops or down one of the many piers this island has to offer. One trip to this little "peace" of paradise will make you return to Anna Maria Island again and again.

Just two blocks from the Rod & Reel Pier for dining and fishing. Enjoy your stay in this vacation rental away from home without all the stress. Once you holiday on Anna Maria Island you will want to return again and again.

Please note:

-Premium linens available.

-Pets allowed, No Cats. There is a non-refundable fee per pet for bringing pets, that will not be reflected in online pricing..

Please note these Check-in Day Requirements for this property:

Sep 01 2017 - Dec 31 2025 : Saturday check-in required. Saturday check-out required.

More Details

Property Manager
Owner / Property Manager
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
October 20, 2017

Map

Amenities

Anna Maria House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1321 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets considered
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool

Reviews

3/5 -
(2 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
50% Complete
Down by the Sea ~ RA43526
average rating of 3.0 based on 2 reviews
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time staying at this property. Access was very easy, lots of space (we had my parents, myself and my 13 year old daughter staying), half a block to the beach, one block to a great restaurant (Rod and Reel) and very comfortable atmosphere. I will definitely look to stay here again and recommend this to anyone visiting Anna Maria Island.

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Steve, We are delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at Down by the Sea! We are glad that the property offered you ample space and that it was conveniently near the beach. It was a pleasure to have you and we look forward to your return. The RedAwning Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Awful.

  • 1 of 5

The property was awful. It looked nothing like the pictures represented, including over 58 (we counted) creepy cookie jars "decorating" the back yard. My kids didn't want to spend the week there. No master bathroom, just a shower in back of the laundry room. Worst rental I have ever seen.

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Renee, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are terribly sorry to read that you felt the property did not meet your standards, which in turn prevented you from having a satisfactory stay. We want to extend our apologies to you because we were unable to provide you with a comfortable experience. We will be working actively to improve our service and wanted to thank you for letting us know. We hope we have the opportunity to host you to a better stay in the future. The RedAwning Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Notes

  • Contractual booking deposit: 100.00% rent

You might like these similar properties