check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Jane Davis

Member since: 2009
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Private Home Pool/Spa/Coachella Music Festival &Mega Concert I and II $500/night

71 Reviews
Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

La Quinta Cove House Rental Photos and Description

2 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 6-8, 2 queens, 1 king, 1 double, 1 single

Private home with Salt Water System Pool and Spa in La Quinta Cove. I have a Trusted Property Management and Restoration staff in La Quinta that I utilize for any maintenance needs during your stay.

SPECIAL EVENT IN APRIL -COACHELLA MUSIC FESTIVAL

April 14-16 and APRIL 21-23 - 4 night minimum -$500/night

SPECIAL EVENT OCT. 6-10 COACHELLA MEGA CONCERT I AND II

$600/night and October 13 - 17 - 4 NITE MINIMUM

Coachella Music Festival prices are $500/night with 4 day minimum. $2000.

Both weekends each one is $2000.

Goldenvoice https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wtGQfzDbEGY

Brings together Bob Dylan, Paul McCartney, the Rolling Stones, the Who, Neil Young and Pink Flyds Roger Waters on a single stage in Indio over three nights in October.

Wi-Fi Internet access, HD-TV, DVD player, DVR, access to a DVD movie library. Also provided: Beach-size towels, regular towels/wash cloths, hairdryers, shampoo, conditioner, body wash and body lotion. A large capacity washer and dryer are also accessible during your stay.

The fully equipped Brand New eat-in kitchen with dining area which seats six. The kitchen is equipped with stainless steel dishwasher, fridge, microwave, coffee maker and blender, pots & pans, dishes. If you plan to cook, a full array of spices, plus oils, are supplied to help get you started. Outdoor patio with BBQ, table and chairs and chaise lounges, all facing the pool and spa and large lawn. Outdoor lighting of garden and or pool and spa.

Gorgeous mountain views. Patio and lawn setting. Walking distance to beautiful mountain hiking trails. Short distance to public golf courses, and close to Indian Wells Tennis. 1 mile to Old Town which features restaurants, wine tasting bar, coffee shops, unique shopping, and farmers market. Near specialized markets, health food stores, 25 minutes to Palm Springs. 20 minutes to the famous walk in Palm Desert: El Paseo.

ONE OF A KIND PRIVATE COZY HOME

This darling house has total privacy. Jacuzzi and Pool belong to you. Walking distance to Old Town shopping center, 6 restaurants, several bars, shops, gas stations, hardware store. Walking trails are one block away!

PHOTOGRAPHERS HAVEN: The most prominent feature of the La Quinta area is its Santa Rosa Mountains. The Santa Rosa Mountains (California) are nestled against the golf course and can be seen easily from my La Quinta House!

In 1927, Walter Morgan established the La Quinta Resort at the northern section of 'Marshall Cove,' as a type of secluded hideaway for nearby Hollywood's celebrities and socialites.

NATION'S LEADING GOLF DESTINATION: The Robb Report credits La Quinta as the nation's leading golf destination. Among those destinations is the La Quinta Resort and Club, a resort dating to 1926 and famous as the spot in which director Frank Capra penned the screenplay of Lost Horizon.

The Tom Fazio-designed golf course at The Quarry at La Quinta is ranked among the top 100 golf courses in the United States. In January 2008, the Arnold Palmer Classic Course at the city's SilverRock Golf Resort, became one of the foremost golf courses for the annual Bob Hope Chrysler Classic PGA golf tournament.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Jane Davis (Property Manager)
Member since: 2009
Call Manager
Speaks: english

About Jane Davis

I have been interested in health and nutrition all my life with Adel Davis (no relation) getting me started on this special path. I have 3 websites promoting wellness. Two children, both musicians. 3 grand children. Love wine and beer.

Jane Davis purchased this house in 2006

Why Jane Davis chose La Quinta

I have a trusted Property Management and Restoration staff in La Quinta that I utilize for any maintenance needs during your stay. This property is so well kept up. It is ready for anyone to move into. The area is spectacular. The views of the mountains and the hiking trails are some of the best in the world. There is a statue of a horse (new) on top of a mountain which can be seen from this house. Also close to Palm Springs, The Palm Springs Art Museum and the Thursday night walks. Palm Desert with their art galleries and extravagant shops, great restaurants.

This property is close to the Coachella Music Festivities which occur once a year. It is also one block from the hiking trails. A pool and spa which is absolutely extraordinary. Lawn and a double lot size. Very friendly house. Fell in love with the instant I saw it and bought it within 5 minutes. Never a regret.

What makes this house unique

The Pool and Jacuzzi have great charm and that is why I fell in love with this place. The lawn is quite large and beautiful and very rare at a private VRBO. The front of the house has a large lawn which eventually will be made into a sitting area. I love this house. Total vacation away from home and just 1.3 miles to Old Town famous for shops and restaurants.

Reviews

4.9
based on 71 traveler reviews

Private Home Pool/Spa/Coachella Music Festival &Mega Concert I and II $500/night
average rating of 4.915493 based on 71 reviews
5

Truly an oasis!

  • 5 of 5

This is my group's 2nd trip at this wonderful house and I have nothing but good things to say! Jane has done some amazing renovations to it since our last visit and it truly shows. Our group stayed both times during the second week of Coachella and it was nice to relax by the pool and bbq during the afternoons while soaking in the spa during the evenings. We had a minor issue with the spa but Jane was super quick to send someone and it was all resolved within an hour. The king and queen in the master bedroom were very comfortable that I slept like a baby every night. Going home to my own bed just wasn't the same! I even had to inquire what make/model the bed was and where she got the pillows from. Needless to say, the house left an impression on us and I wouldn't want to stay anywhere else for our next La Quinta visit. In fact, I'm almost hesitant to leave such a great review in fear of having too many people find out about this home! Thank you Jane for everything!

  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for such a lovely review. I welcome you back anytime. See you again soon I hope. Not just for the hot hot hot weather at Coachella! Jane
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Our home away from home

  • 5 of 5

This was our forth visit to Jane's pool house. She has made some beautiful upgrades! The house is so comfortable and private. It has everything you need. I love the upgraded kitchen. It's well stocked and everything is clearly marked.

We spent most of the time out by the beautiful pool. The landscape is lovely and the surrounding mountains make it so tranquil. Perfect for getting away from life's everyday stresses.

Jane is the BEST to rent from when staying in the desert. She is such a lovely person. I would never stay anywhere else!

Can't wait to enjoy the house again soon.

Thanks Jane!!

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you wonderful people. Come again soon and now that we have a new air-conditioner (ours conked out when you were there and fixed within the hour). You were patient and my manager gets right on anything that goes astray. Well, thanks again. I love your little dog! Jane
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Desert Retreat

  • 5 of 5

This house has everything you need! Literally, it is so well stocked with pool toys, kitchen tools, spices, towels, etc! It may our stay so easy and pleasant. The house keeps getting nicer every time I stay there too, which is just an added bonus. The pool and yard are so inviting in the day and also the night, with little lights everywhere. I can't wait to go back again! Looking for dates already! It books fast!

  • Submitted: May 19, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review. Come back again soon. Jane
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
United States
5

My third time back!

  • 5 of 5

This has been a yearly retreat for me and some close friends. This place is perfect. Jane is wonderful! The house has all the amenities you can ask for. We love the pool and the landscaping. I can not wait to return. Thank you so much Jane!!

  • Submitted: May 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the lovely review! Would love to have you again. Jane
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

My third time back!

  • 5 of 5

This has been a yearly retreat for me and some close friends. This place is perfect. Jane is wonderful! The house as all the amenities you can ask for. We love the pool and the landscaping. I can not wait to return. Thank you so much Jane!!

  • Submitted: May 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful property. Relaxing Vacation

  • 5 of 5

we love this property and we love the town. the pictures are very accurate. this is our favorite home away from home.

  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you. Wish the place were vacant enough so I personally could stay there.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Palm Springs Airport
Nearest Barpub
1.3 Miles
Old Town Winery plus Bar and Grill
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Most Golf courses
Nearest Train
10 Miles
Indio Train Station
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
Highway 111
Nearest Restaurant
1.3 Miles
Old Town restaurants
Nearest Ski
140 Miles
Wrightwood
Nearest Beach
100 Miles
Santa Monica

La Quinta's downtown commercial district is officially known as 'The Village.' The Village District includes private commercial developments such as 'Old Town' and 'Plaza Calle Tampico,' and contains many professional offices, the City museum, small tourist-oriented shops and boutiques, and several restaurants.

La Quinta is close to Palm Springs, Indian Wells, Rancho Mirage, and Palm Desert. These cities offer theaters, plays, museums, art and plenty of culture. Gambling, weekend flea markets, and the famous EVERY THURSDAY NIGHT FAIR in Palm Springs. People watching! So many outdoor restaurants! Such fine dining.

Photos

Rates & Availability

La Quinta Cove House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
June 2, 2014
Jun 2 2016 - Sep 30 2016
3 night minimum stay
$125
$875
$3,750
 
 
Winter
Oct 1 2016 - Apr 12 2017
3 night minimum stay
$175
$1,225
$4,650
 
 
Coachella Mega Concert
Oct 7 2016 - Oct 9 2016
3 night minimum stay
$1,500
Flat fee
 
 
Coachella Mega Concert 2
Oct 14 2016 - Oct 16 2016
3 night minimum stay
$1,500
Flat fee
 
 
Coachella 1st weekend
Apr 13 2017 - Apr 16 2017
4 night minimum stay
$2,000
Flat fee
 
 
Coachella second weekend
Apr 20 2017 - Apr 23 2017
4 night minimum stay
$2,000
Flat fee
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$175
$1,225
$4,650
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $135 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.0%

Coachella $550/night plus (Christmas 24,25,26) and (New Years 30,31,1): @ $225/night
Easter/Thanksgiving/Stagecoach Days $225/night
Monthly rate special: $5200

Goldenvoice
Brings together Bob Dylan, Paul McCartney, the Rolling Stones, the Who, Neil Young and Pink Flyds Roger Waters on a single stage in Indio over three nights in October.

It could rank as the classic rock concert of the century — six bands and performers who revolutionized popular music in the 1960s gathering in the Southern California desert over a single weekend in October.


Summer rates are flexible. $115/night: June, July, August, September
Weekly rates: $1225 • Monthly rates: $5250
$175 per night beginning October - June 1 Coachella $550/night plus call for other holidays
3 night minimum
weekly

Stagecoach Days $225.00/night - minimum stay 4 nights
Coachella Music Festival - $450/night - minimum stay 4 nights
4th of July - $225/night - minimum stay 4 nights

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

La Quinta Cove House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Town ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking On Street
  • Shampoo
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer ...
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Both bathrooms are large and have long counter with sinks. Drawers, cupboards for towels, over head lights, very deluxe.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 queen , sleeps 3
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 double , sleeps 3
  • Bedroom 1 (master bedroom) has large wall mirror, doors to large walk in closet. 1 Kind bed and 1 Queen bed. Bedroom 2 has sliding doors to closet. One Queen bed, 1 double bed. Living room has 1 single bed. Can sleep up to 6-8 people. Prefer 6.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda ...
  • 6 garden chairs
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • Spa Whirlpool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rock climbing
  • tennis
Notes:
I have a Trusted Property Management and Restoration staff in La Quinta that I utilize for any maintenance needs during your stay. TV is HD1080 and 40' with expandable stations. Brand new. Tv in master bedroom. Two very comfortable couches in Living Room. Patio table and furniture. WIFI Jacuzzi is salt water system. NO CHLORINE! One of a kind house with total privacy.

Partner Offers