check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Arleen Watts

Member since: 2011
Speaks: english

Pristine Lakefront Pool Home, Overlooks Wildlife Sanctuary, Minutes to Disney

38 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 6 nights

Overview

Kissimmee House Rental Photos and Description

House, 4 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8), Lake 10 feet away, 3 dining areas

Get your vacation started 15 minutes after leaving the airport when you stay in your private Regal Villa, an oasis of relaxation and fun. It's only 20 minutes straight down Osceola Parkway to Disney's gate, the same area as Universal Studios and Sea World. Just 1 hour's drive to Cocoa Beach and Cape Canaveral. New Walmart across the street from the Villa Sol development.

Take advantage of the exclusive amenities of the Villa Sol gated community: private clubhouse with a covered lanai overlooking the large pool and heated Jacuzzi, workout room, basketball and tennis courts, playground and picnic area with grills, a boat dock and hiking trails through the moss covered live oaks along rustic Boggy Creek.

There's nothing quite like the view through the panoramic sliding glass doors of your cheery kitchen or sitting out on the patio with your coffee, as the sun comes up over the lake, watching for alligators, cranes, herons and turtles. Your pristine home has plenty to do inside and out, with the 50 inch HDTV, VCR, DVD player, and stereo system, WiFi for your lap top or the desktop computer. Entertain family and friends out by your sparkling clean pool, make that scrumptious meal in the spacious, fully equipped, kitchen and enjoy your feast in the formal dining room or have a snack in the breakfast nook. Cue up a movie in the attached family room, or read a paperback in your cozy living room.

Don't forget you can retire to your own comfortable master bedroom with its king size bed, TV, walk in closet and full bath with soaking tub after a long day at the parks. The rest of your family will be in their own rooms, each with their own TVs, enjoying lots of space and privacy.

Your Regal Villa vacation is the best of all worlds; nature hikes and night club hopping, Mickey Mouse, and outlet mall shopping.

Keywords: Fully equipped, pool home, private house with clubhouse, villa, lake-front, gated community

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Arleen Watts (Property Manager)
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english

About Arleen Watts

My husband and I live on a farm in Pennsylvania. I am homeschooling our daughter. Managing Regal Villa is an ideal home business for me.

Arleen Watts purchased this house in 2010

Why Arleen Watts chose Kissimmee

We came full circle with buying Regal Villa. My husband and I spent our honeymoon in Kissimmee, and now we have this vacation home which is great for family gatherings and maybe even a snowbird escape when we retire.

What makes this house unique

The thing I enjoy the most about Regal Villa is the view from the three double glass doors overlooking the pool and the lake, one from my master bedroom, one from the family room and one from the kitchen. The wildlife is everywhere! Walking around our neighborhood is so pleasant. I enjoy the tropical plants, trees and flowers in the gardens around the well manicured homes. The many styles of homes, with their terra cotta roofs, adds to the overall Mediterranean effect.

It's also great to be so close to shopping and entertainment. After you are finished your day out, you have such a modern, comfortable, private place to relax. There are no noisy hallways, no crowded parking lots, no long buffet lines and no elevators or stairs.

Guestbook comments from the manager

Dear Arleen,



Thanks for your email. It was wonderful trip and everyone enjoyed. The only thing I need to find out for keyaccess. we can open it and then we can not lock from outside using keypad. what we did is lock the door from inside from and come out from garage. There is one day almost we locked ourselves out. Maybe need more detailed instruction. I did not pay that much attention to the instruction.





Definitely when next time visiting disney again, we will be back...
Dec 2012
  • 1 of 3

Reviews

4.9
based on 38 traveler reviews

Pristine Lakefront Pool Home, Overlooks Wildlife Sanctuary, Minutes to Disney
average rating of 4.868421 based on 41 reviews
5

We had a wonderful and relaxing stay at the villa.

  • 5 of 5

It was easy to feel like we were right at home. We were a little inconvenienced by the the dryer not working but we did not let that spoil our stay.

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Martin, So glad you enjoyed your stay. We have a very dedicated management staff. We did have a delay in use of a dryer due to the fact that we purchased a new one and had to wait for it's delivery and installation. Your stay overlapped the delay. If you have a chance to return, you will have a new one to use. It can be challenging to live in PA and run a home in FL. Things that we can accomplish in one day at home takes many days when relying on internet purchases and delivery personnel. Thank you for being so understanding.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic holiday would definately return

  • 5 of 5

A lovely home which was very clean, lovely decor and so well appointed which we enjoyed as we do tend to eat in quite a lot. Pool heating was included and was ready for us on our arrival, if not a little too hot. Management company attended very promptly to reduce the heat, thanks. Villa Sol is a perfect location for us as we do not need to be close to the parks and enjoy being a little removed from the real tourist areas (but within very easy reach). Gate security is good but need to ensure all drivers are registered with them. Pool deck is a little small but suited our needs perfectly although 2 more sun beds would have been good.

Fabulous holiday and security deposit returned really promptly. Would highly recommend and will return.

  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, Jill. I am glad you liked our location. I always say it is the real Florida. You live the lifestyle of the "natives" in a community with human and animal neighbors to enjoy. No worries about how to get your food or park your car. We are always quick to maintain our villa. For example we just purchased a new dryer for your convenience. I hope you will come visit us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent stay at a well run property!

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 5 greatly enjoyed our 2 week stay at this villa. We found it ideally situated at the edge of a lake for walks, and the heated pool was very welcome. We also found Kissimmee a good base for day trips to the east coast, to various nature reserves, and the local theme parks were just a 1/2 hour drive away.The villa itself was clean, roomy, well-appointed and had everything we needed. The great number of 'don't do this' notices were a bit irritating, but understandable. Our main gripe was NOT about the home itself, but entering the gated community. Perhaps a simple swipe card system instead of the present system of push buttons, voice communication, double lift-up bars and gate would quicken entry. Aircraft noise was also annoying on a few days when planes passed directly overhead when directed to a certain runway at Orlando International Airport because of wind direction. But these are minor quibbles, and we can certainly recommend this excellent property. Customer service was excellent.

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for coming to our villa on your holiday. We are glad it met your expectations. We will continue to work hard to keep the villa clean and comfortable; ready for your next stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful Home

  • 5 of 5

The home is beautiful, and everything we needed. It is conveniently located with 30 min of all the attractions we were interested in going too. There were just a few things that we would have liked to make the house even better.

1) It's a pain to have to go through the video gate each and every time you enter the community. It would be great if there was an opener provided so you could avoid doing that after the initial arrival.

2) No garage door opener for the house is a pain.

3) We paid for a heated pool, but didn't realize the heater only ran from 8am-8pm until the pool cleaning company arrived at the end of our vacation. It would have been nice to pick the times it ran since we were rarely home by 8pm and didn't use the pool during the heating time.

4) A barbecue grill would be an excellent addition.

The washer, dryer & dishwasher are all older appliances so they take longer to get done running than I was used too. Overall the house is great especially if you are a person that likes a firm mattress. We would stay there again if we are ever in the Orlando area.

  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Shawna, thank you for the 5 star review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sterling Heights, MI
4

Great place with a few minor issues ...

  • 4 of 5

Arleen was great to work with and the home was beautiful and clean. Walmart was very close by which was convenient. We wish there were coffee filters provided but we ended up buying some at store and leaving them for the next renter so hopefully they didn't have to purchase filters as seemed silly to have to purchase an entire box when we were only there for 4-5 days.

The only real inconvenience was with the pool heater as it wasn't working when we arrived on Monday. We did call and they came out the next day and repaired it but as it took a couple of days to warm up sufficiently, we weren't able to enjoy the pool with warm water until our last day (on Thursday) and we left early on Friday. Since we paid to have the pool heated, it was a bummer to not be able to enjoy this perk even though we paid for it and the kids were disappointed to not be able to swim in a heated pool. Also, the hot tub at the community center was very cold and we could not find anyone to look at it to see if it could be fixed. A couple other guests visiting the community center said it had been like that the entire time they were there and they couldn't find someone to repair or at least look at it to see what the problem was. Not necessarily owners fault but something that was lacking. We would definitely rent this home again providing the heat was confirmed to be working prior to arrival as you hate to pay for something that doesn't work.

  • Submitted: Feb 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, Brenda. Unfortunately, the whirlpool at the community pool is not heated. We will take extra care to work with our manager to ensure the pool at our villa meets the needs of our guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Pool Home in Kissimee

  • 4 of 5

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this vacation home. It was literally five minutes from the airport and convenient to the location of the graduation I was attending. It was about 15 minutes from Universal Studios, where we also spent some time. We also went to Cocoa Beach which was about an hour away.

I loved being right on the lake. We got to enjoy watching the birds and alligator in the lake from the comfort of the pool area.

Wal-Mart and Walgreen's were right around the corner from the house and lots more shopping and restaurants were just a few minutes away on the Osceola Parkway.

The home itself was beautiful. Having cloth napkins was a very nice touch as well. We thoroughly enjoyed the movies provided as well.

The only thing I wish was provided was coffee filters since it didn't make sense to buy a box when we were only there four nights. I had paid for heating the pool. It was really cold the first day and pretty chilly even the second day, but the water coming out of the jets seemed warm. It just took most of the time we were there before the rest of the pool felt warm, so we did not use the pool as much as I wanted to.

I would definitely recommend this vacation home to my friends.

  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Laura for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your say. I will ask the management co. if they could supply coffee filters as one of their stock items. Great idea! I love the smell of coffee first thing in the morning.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
6 Miles
Orlando International
Nearest Beach
70 Miles
Cocoa Beach
Car: necessary

Air boat tours

Photos

Rates & Availability

Villa Sol House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Peak season 2016
May 31 2016 - Aug 28 2016
6 night minimum stay
$175
 
 
Fall Season I
Aug 29 2016 - Nov 18 2016
5 night minimum stay
$139
 
 
Thanksgiving Holiday
Nov 19 2016 - Nov 27 2016
5 night minimum stay
$146
 
 
Fall Season II
Nov 28 2016 - Dec 18 2016
5 night minimum stay
$135
 
 
Christmas 2016
Dec 19 2016 - Jan 2 2017
6 night minimum stay
$178
 
 
Winter 2017 I
Jan 3 2017 - Mar 31 2017
6 night minimum stay
$145
 
 
Spring 2017
Apr 1 2017 - May 25 2017
5 night minimum stay
$150
 
 
Memorial Weekend 2017
May 26 2017 - May 29 2017
4 night minimum stay
$157
 
 
Summer 2017
May 30 2017 - Aug 27 2017
6 night minimum stay
$180
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$135
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pool Heat Per Night $12
Refundable damage deposit $450

1. The villa's capacity is 8 persons.

Rates are subject to change until deposit is confirmed. Deposit and rent are accepted by personal check or money order. Out of USA guests may pay by credit card.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Kissimmee House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Lakefront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Computer Available
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Mobile Phone
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , This bath is in the front hall.
    Master bath - toilet , tub , shower , Master Bedroom has a full bath with a soaking tub, separate
  • Master Bedroom has a full bath with a soaking tub, separate shower and walk in closet.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 twin/ single , Has a closet and chest of drawers. Faces the street.
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , Faces the street. Has a walk-in closet and chest of drawers.
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 1 baby crib , This room faces the side, and has a walk-in closet.
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king , Private bath and walk-in closet. Pool access.
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (4), Baby Cribs: Pack & Play (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties