Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Modern log home on Peak 7 with a hot tub and amazing views: Fallen Timbers Lodge

Bedrooms 4
Space 2,900 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights


About the property

house, 2900 sq. ft., 4 bedrooms, Sleeps 12, 3 bathrooms

Back in the days of the settlers that founded Breckenridge, all of the homes were built with massive felled timbers from the surrounding forest. Those days may be over now, but you can recapture the pioneer spirit of those first settlers at Fallen Timbers Lodge, a log home that conjures up the spirit of the old west while providing the comforts we crave today. Your beard will surely thicken at the sight of the antler chandelier and log furniture, and you may feel a sudden desire to wear more plaid as you explore the national forest right outside your door on Peak 7.

But, Fallen Timbers Lodge isn't just for hardy outdoorsmen. With it's picturesque mountain views, hot tub, wraparound deck, and proximity to Peak 7 skiing, it's perfectly suited to families that aren't ready to sacrifice modern convenience and technology. So, go ahead and enjoy the flatscreen TVs and Blu-ray players in every bedroom, or the gourmet kitchen with stainless steel appliances. We won't tell.

Business License: 4530000001

More Details

Property Manager
InvitedHome Breckenridge
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english, spanish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 11, 2018


Breckenridge House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 2900 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Rural
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Guest Bedroom #2 - 1 queen
    Guest Bedroom #3 - 1 king
    Guest Bedroom #4 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , 1 twin/ single , 1 twin/ single
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • autumn foliage
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

68% Complete
12% Complete
12% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
Modern log home on Peak 7 with a hot tub and amazing views: Fallen Timbers Lodge
average rating of 4.4375 based on 16 reviews

Great ski weekend!

  • 5 of 5

We so enjoyed our stay at the home, and our first visit to Breckenridge. The house was located just outside of town but close enough to pop down for skiing and dining out. The view was magnificent, the beds were really comfortable, the kitchen was well stocked with two coffee pots (regular and Keurig) and all the utensils needed for cooking and dining in. The décor was beautiful, and we felt as if we were in our own home. We look forward to our next stay at this lovely house.

  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. It sounds like Fallen Timbers Lodge was a great fit for your group and we're so glad to hear that you felt at home during your stay. We look forward to having you back!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful property

  • 4 of 5

This is a beautiful home, and we enjoyed our experience. The downside was that the kitchen refrigerator was NOT working when we checked in, and never was able to be fixed during our stay, meaning we climbed 2 flights of stairs with our food in arms, from the garage refrigerator back and forth for each meal, each day! This was highly inconvenient for a family of 8 people! Also, the fireplace didn't work throughout our stay; they had shut the gas off due to an issue. I feel like when you choose a property, you expect to get what you signed up for to be in working order! The experience of getting ahold of management with issues was not easy either. Numerous calls and nobody answering at 9AM even; answering service seemed lax as I received a call back only after many calls! This part was disappointing for all of us. However, the home is well-laid out, and has sufficient room for everyone to have their own space if you wish. Be aware the induction stove stop is not the easiest to use, and the pans are all stainless, so you MUST use oil or spray. There are no staples provided, so be sure to bring oil, or spray to use the pans, they are hard to clean! There was also a bathroom vent not in working order the entire time. The check in and live chats were great! The customer service after, was lacking for the price paid for the property. Still a nice stay and a lovely view, delightful property! Great location!

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We aim to, as with the refrigerator, proactively inform our guests of anything they should expect while staying at our homes. We apologize that we weren't able to have the refrigerator repairs completed by your arrival. We'd hoped that the visits by our maintenance team during your stay would improve your enjoyment of this home. We're sorry that we were not able to turn this experience around for you and hope you'll give us another try!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Beautiful home, but very disappointing service

  • 2 of 5

The home is beautiful with fantastic mountain views, but unfortunately that didn't make up for the disappointing service. We arrived on the heels of a spring snow, so we expected the pretty white blanket of snow on the property. We were quite surprised, however, that the stairs to the front door and the expansive deck were buried in at least two-feet of snow. One of the reasons we selected this property is because of its outdoor space. Other than a small path to the hot tub, all of the chairs, tables and deck area were hidden by mounds of snow (it had stopped snowing before we arrived). My husband had to spend an hour shoveling on his own.

The worst part was the heat. It never climbed above 58 degrees on the lower level. We called for assistance, but were told the radiant heat just takes time to warm up. We layered our beds with blankets and gave it 24 hours. When we woke up to the same temperature in the morning, we were told someone would be out to check on it. We waited half the day, then gave up to grab lunch in town. We arrived home to a batch of space heaters. The heating system was never fixed. The beautiful granite counter tops in the kitchen felt like a slab of ice the entire time.

We were expecting a luxurious and relaxing getaway with family. The lack of heat spoiled it - not to mention the disappointing customer service. So, we decided to go home a day early. The home service did agree not to charge us for the day we were not using, but we couldn't believe they never offered to find another place for us to stay or comp us for the disappointing experience. The home service did check on us the last day, but the only thing they offered us was hot chocolate.

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your feedback on your stay. We're very sorry you experienced these issues during your stay. We did make our best effort to remedy this situation, including bringing over space heaters, offering a move to a new property (which was declined) and at the end, refunding 25% of the booking back to your account. Our Director of Operations also reached out post-stay to check in and ensure your happiness, but never heard back from any member of your group. Again - we're very sorry you experienced these issues, and due to the issues you experienced, the owner is investing in a new heating system to eliminate the chances of this happening in the future. Please do not hesitate to follow up with us if there are still concerns after your stay that we can work with you on.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Awesome House

  • 3 of 5

This was a great house for our group. We were in town in June, I would expect it to be very hard to get to in the winter... The management company was pretty poor however, the heat wasn't working and they didn't adequately solve the problem, orginally. The maintenance manager Zach and the tech, Isaac, did a fantastic job fixing the issue quickly, I would be more worried about the InvitedHomes and their lack of customer service, had they not been able to resolve the issue. Will make sure to not use InvitedHomes in the future.

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. While we appreciate that this was an inconvenience for you, we also do feel we did everything in our power to ensure that you were provided for and comfortable. Unfortunately, this did mean relocating you to a home that had functional heat. We were able to get our vendor to come out to the home in the evening on his personal time to put in a temporary fix and allow you to stay in the home that you originally booked. Zach is an employee of InvitedHome and set up space heaters throughout the home in addition to managing to get a vendor out in the evening. We hope you will consider staying with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

A Winter slice of heaven

  • 5 of 5

We loved staying in this beautiful home, from the view, amenities it was the treat we were looking for in Colorado. It was exactly as described and kept in great condition - we would definitely come back.

  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your review. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and we would love to have you again, anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

It was okay...

  • 3 of 5

The house was a beautiful log "cabin". It was spacious and very cozy. The hot tub was wonderful! We enjoyed that. The kitchen was just okay. It was lacking quite a few common utensils...measuring spoons, toaster, decent pots and pans. This was very disappointing since I love cooking my family a big breakfast everyday. I did that once and wouldn't try again 😢򘠠I thought the house was closer to town and not quite as far up the mountain as it fault for not checking it out better. It was difficult to get back and forth to town...thankfully we had a four wheel drive vehicle. We did lose power on the morning we were to leave- the owners or management company need to have flashlights and candles accessible in case this should happen again. Knowing what I know now I wouldn't rent this house again. It's beautiful but not what I expected.

  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1


Car: necessary


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

You might like these similar properties