Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

A French country style estate en route to wine country: Villa Chaparral

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms6
Half Baths1
Space 4,732 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

house, 4732 sq. ft., 7 bedrooms, Sleeps 14, 7 bathrooms

Take the guilt out of traveling to wine country with your kids by staying at Villa Chaparral. While you plan a vineyard tour of Santa Ynez, the kids will be happily exploring nearly 4 acres of fully fenced, beautifully landscaped grounds featuring an in-ground pool, trampoline, and ping pong table. Located in Santa Barbara, but close to the route to wine country, this spectacular gated French Country Estate is close to everything but feels worlds apart. With soaring beam ceilings and large expansive rooms, each with en-suite bath, this home is ideal for extended families and groups of friends looking for luxurious accommodations.

The main house is beautifully furnished and tastefully decorated, complete with formal dining room, sitting room and separate great room offering a gourmet kitchen, breakfast nook and comfortable seating area. The downstairs master bedroom is light and spacious with French doors leading out to the pool area. A bonus room just outside the master features extra sleeping options as well as a crib and changing table. Children will delight in the playroom upstairs, complete with books, toys and a TV for watching movies. A wisteria arbor leads to the separate guesthouse, offering two bedrooms, one bath, and a shared living area with kitchenette.

The charming, elegant grounds beautifully compliment the graceful interior of this property. Multiple seating areas and lounges are available for sunbathing, as well as tucked away areas in the shade. The outdoor fireplace is wonderful during the evenings, and the swimming pool can be enjoyed all day long. This lovely property provides an excellent experience of Santa Barbara life, just 5 minutes to La Cumbre Shopping Mall, 10 minutes to Hendry’s Beach, and half an hour from the best that Santa Barbara wine country has to offer.

Pets are welcomed at this home with appropriate screening and accompanying pre-authorization.

Why stay with InvitedHome?

InvitedHome set out to transform the vacation rental experience by combining the high standards and service of fine hotels with beautiful private homes in amazing destinations. And that’s just what we’ve done. With more than 80 location-based employees, 24/7 guests services and effortless online reservations, we manage 170+ handpicked homes in 9 must-do destinations across the country. Discover why more than 50,000 people create lasting memories with InvitedHome every year.

Need help planning your trip? Speak with one of our experienced vacation consultants who can help you find the best home to fit your group’s travel needs.

Best. Vacation. Ever.

Our homes help inspire greater vacation experiences – sparking moments and memories you can only make with your friends and family. We are firm believers that vacations are essential to the soul, so in order to provide you with the Best. Vacation. Ever., every detail, every idea, every process, and every home is managed by our carefully selected, locally situated InvitedHome staff.

Other property managers or private homeowners may not be available if you encounter an issue during your stay. But with InvitedHome, you can relax knowing help is just a phone call away, 24 hours a day. Visit InvitedHome.com to learn more.

More Details

Property Manager
InvitedHome Santa Barbara
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
September 9, 2017

Map

Car: necessary

Wine Tasting in nearby Santa Ynez Valley

Amenities

Santa Barbara House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 4732 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Rural
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Guest Bedroom #2 - 1 king
    Guest Bedroom #3 - 1 queen
    Master Bedroom #1 - 1 king
    Guesthouse Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Kids Bedroom #5 - 1 twin/ single , 1 twin/ single , 1 twin/ single
    Guesthouse Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bonus Room - 1 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

92% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
A French country style estate en route to wine country: Villa Chaparral
average rating of 4.923077 based on 13 reviews
5

Great for a large group

  • 5 of 5

This home was great for our mini-family reunion - we had 8 adults and 5 children under the age of 8. Each bedroom was well furnished and there were plenty of bathrooms for everyone. The grounds were perfect for playing a round of bocce - or letting the kids run around.

Kitchen was well furnished and well laid out. Stove was a bit tricky to work but we eventually learned how to use it.

The only negative is not about the house at all but circumstance - the Whittier fire. Ash rained down every afternoon.

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that we could be a part of your mini family reunion. We would love to have you back the next time you're in Santa Barbara!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful Stay!

  • 5 of 5

Villa Chaparral is elegant, spacious and luxurious. The contacts at Invited Home make renting this house easy and user friendly. The home itself has ample bedrooms and additional common areas that make the house perfect for a large group. The pool area is especially inviting and contains a mix of lounging areas and common areas. We enjoyed the home so much we did not want to leave it to explore the Santa Barbara area. We had a wonderful stay.

  • Submitted: May 16, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your great review! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and we'd love to have you again next time you're in town.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Stunning villa - perfect for our stay

  • 5 of 5

Myself and my large extended family stayed at the villa prior to my wedding which was taking place in Santa Barbara. The villa is large and well kept and we felt like we all had our own space, made even more convenient with the smaller out-house which has two double bedrooms.Check in and out was easy.

The villa's pool and hot tub were used every day and the outdoor space is vast and gorgeous. There is also a basketball net and trampoline, and the real fireplaces were a very nice touch.

It was only a few mins drive to supermarkets and downtown to Santa Barbara took around 10 mins. We enjoyed our stay very much and were so sad to leave!! You won't be disappointed.

Few notes to owner / homeaway - the out-house / guesthouse could do with a bit of a touch up, the mattress in one of the bedrooms needs replacing and it would be great with a new coat of paint etc as the standard is not as good as the main house.

  • Submitted: May 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review and feedback - we really appreciate it. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope your wedding was perfect. We would love to have you again for another family get-together.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Photos are very accurate of the home

  • 5 of 5

We had our mom's 80th birthday family reunion at this house. We filled it to full capacity of 14. This weekend was beyond wonderful with plenty of food, love and laughter. Everyone in our group agreed that it was really somthing very special. Come Sunday no one really wanted to leave. Don't hesitate to consider this as a vacation option. Santa Barbara and Monticito are wonderful towns but you might not want to venture too far from this property!

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your lovely review! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and we would love to have you again next time you're in town.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

You Won't Be Disappointed!

  • 5 of 5

We had an AMAZING trip at this property! The pictures do not do this place justice. Lily and the team from Invited Home were fantastic! We will definitely rent this place again for a large group!! I cannot say enough about the property and the amenities!

  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your feedback! We're so glad you had a great stay - please do come and stay with us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pasadena, CA
5

Absolutely stunning, secluded paradise!

  • 5 of 5

I cannot say enough wonderful things about this lovely property. I rented it to celebrate my 38th birthday with 9 of my closest girlfriends. We are a mature group of professional women and we do this annually as a way of getting away from the busyness of everyday life and enjoy some grown-up girls time. This property was the perfect retreat for us. The home and guest house were so clean, the linens and beds are top notch and very comfortable. We love the huge kitchen island and the vintage stove where we prepared lots of delicious meals and salads. The surround sound music (indoors and outdoors) was fantastic! The jacuzzi and outdoor seating areas were our favorite areas to gather. The appliances, dishes, utensils and silverware were of great quality and we enjoyed them. And the dishwasher and washer/dryer were the icing on a beautiful cake! There are so many great things I could say about this property but then my review would be way too long. This was certainly an unforgettable experience thanks to this wonderful home. It exceeded our expectations beyond measure.

If there was one thing that I could say was a small problem it was that the pool never heated up even though it says it would and due to recent storms there were lots of worms and bugs in the bottom of it, but that wasn't a big issue considering we rented during winter time. We enjoyed the jacuzzi instead, which was perfectly clean. Also, the television in the great room went out a couple of times, but we are a smart group and were able to get it going again. Other than that everything was perfect!

  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your feedback! We're so glad you had a great stay overall. We're sorry you ran into some issues with pool. We will definitely look into that, but it may have been an issue with the outdoor temperature and all the rain we've been having. We'll ensure that there is nothing wrong with the heating device. Again, thanks so much for the review and we'd love to have you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties