Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Spread Out in this Super-Sized Beachfront Treasure!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 8

Before condos turned into shoe boxes there was Watercrest 1504. Not only is this unit spacious, the property’s wrap-around balconies are almost twice the size of the average Panama City Beach condo balconies!

There’s also room to play! From a seasonally-heated beachfront pool to tennis and shuffleboard courts, Watercrest offers numerous ways to have fun and stay fit.

After sunbathing on the beachfront deck, escape to the comfort of your expansive, gulf-front room. This well-appointed three bedroom / two bathroom condo sleeps eight thanks to a King size bed in the master bedroom, a Queen size bed in the second bedroom, two Double beds in the third bedroom and a Queen sleeper sofa in the open living room. A fully-equipped kitchen teamed with a washer and dryer mean you can enjoy the all of the comforts of home while also saving money for the nearby shopping, dining and attractions!

Experience peace of mind knowing that when you book Watercrest 1504 by Royal American Beach Getaways, you get 24-hour customer service plus a housekeeping and maintenance staff on call. After planning your vacation all year, the last thing you want are unwanted surprises to deal with when you’re miles from home and your condo’s owner is hundreds of miles away! Don’t just book a room—upgrade to a getaway with Royal American Beach Getaways.

BONUS: Enjoy your first round of drinks on us—up to a $75 value! One drink voucher issued per person for travel between March and October. Drink voucher is good for one FREE 16 ounce signature drink in a souvenir cup at Spinnaker Beach Club for adults 21 and older or one FREE soda or iced tea for guests under 21. Additional restrictions may apply.

Royal American Beach Getaways is now a Vacation Rentals by Choice Hotels member. As a result, our guests now benefit from the award-wining loyalty program, Choice Privileges! You can earn rewards including FREE nights plus digital gift cards good at more than 80 different restaurants and retailers!

Royal American Beach Getaways guests also receive the following exclusive perks:

20% Off at Gulf World Marine Park

FREE $5 Gift Card to Rock’It Lanes

10% Off at the Rusty Anchor and The Food Court (9600 S Thomas Drive)

10% Off at the Under the Boardwalk Bar N' Grill (9450 S Thomas Drive)

10% Off at The Corner Market (9450 S Thomas Drive)

$10 to $20 Off Golf at the Bay Point Golf & Tennis Club (Dates of Play Determine Savings)

More Details

Owner
Royal American Beach Getaways Reservations Department
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
August 23, 2017

Amenities

Biltmore Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom # 1 (King), Bedroom # 2 (Queen), Bedroom # 3 (2 Double), Extra Bedding (Sofa Sleeper)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • Water Sports Gear
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

3.6/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

20% Complete
40% Complete
20% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
Spread Out in this Super-Sized Beachfront Treasure!
average rating of 3.6 based on 5 reviews
2

I'll give it 3 stars because we had a good time in spite of the problems

  • 2 of 5

This stay got off to a bad start as the lady working the check in counter at rental agency was rude and acted like we inconvenienced her by checking in. So much so that another lady came over and apologized for her before we left.

This property/unit is bad. The pictures that are shown must have been taken years ago as the pictures do not reflect the current state of the unit. Our family understood that this is an older property when we booked it and expected normal things that go along with a property that is older. However, we didn't expect it to be filthy. Saying it is was filthy is being generous. Granted our family is clean in nature, but whoever does the cleaning services for the rental agency is terrible. The furniture and tile floor had sand on it when we walked in. It looked like it had barely been swept. We swept the floors ourselves and filled a dustpan full of sand and hair and dirt. The sink and countertop in the bathroom off the hallway was dirty and had grit all around it. The toilet in that bathroom would not flush properly or refill its tank. We had to call maintenance about that the first day. The washing machine was broken and would not spin, rinse or drain. We found that out the hard way but trying to wash some towels. We called maintenance about that the second day. Someone came for a few minutes and left. No one came back the next day so we had to load up all of our dirty towels and take them to a laundromat that cost $15.00 to wash and dry our towels. Another guy came back the next day and fooled with it for a little while and left and no one ever came back. So, we were unable to wash anything while we were there. The dryer sort of worked, but had a hard time just drying wet towels for reuse. One of the sheets on the small beds had a blood stain on it, an extra blanket in the closet floor looked like someone changed their oil with it, patio chair was broken, the screen on the sliding door was just propped up against the door so we had to work around that and the air conditioning rarely got below 72 even though we kept it on 70 which was as low as it would go.

I have never left a bad review about anywhere I have stayed before because normal wear, tear and grit and grime are to be expected in rental units. However, this one was so bad, we felt like other people should know before spending their money. It may be more the fault of the rental company and their cleaners.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mark, I was sorry to learn that your recent stay with ROYAL AMERICAN BEACH GETAWAYS did not meet your expectations—but glad that you brought these issues to our attention. We are always striving to improve our service and product, and guest feedback helps us to do that. We take guest comments seriously and read them in our weekly staff meetings before discussing what we did right and what we could have done better. Again, I apologize for your negative experience and I would love the opportunity to make it up to you at one of our properties on your next visit to Panama City Beach!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very nice

  • 4 of 5

This is a nice beachfront property. Very nice view and clean

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear James, Thank you for taking your time to leave us a review. We are pleased to hear that enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the kind words. We appreciate your business and we hope to see you again soon! Gratefully, The RA Management Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Just what we needed.

  • 4 of 5

The unit was very nice. Not perfect, but in all my years going to the beach I have never found one perfect. My biggest complaint was the main sliding door to the balcony did not slide. Maintenance came after being called twice showed up day two and said it needed new rollers and was not repaired. The duration of our trip we had to go through each others bedrooms to access the balcony. Yes, we would stay again...hopefully the door will be repaired for the next stay.

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Michelle, Thank you for your recent business and for the positive feedback you provided ROYAL AMERICAN BEACH GETAWAYS. We are always striving to improve our service and product, and guest feedback helps us to do that. We take guest comments seriously and read them in our weekly staff meetings before discussing what we did right and what we could have done better. Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I am also sorry to hear about the issues with the sliding glass door, but I can assure you that the door has been fixed since you had left. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Again, thank you for staying with us! Upgrade to a beach getaway with ROYAL AMERICAN BEACH GETAWAYS again soon! Gratefully, The RA Management Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Tallahassee,Fl
3

Perplexed :~(

  • 3 of 5

First of all I'm not usually one to write these reviews because everyone has different opinions. I try to overlook small things because I know it's hard to make everyone happy. So know that I write this dishearteningly.

No where in the booking process did it say this property was under renovation. I work in the construction industry so that isn't a problem.

So with that I want you to know it was disappointing to get to the room that from the pictures looked newly remodel but obviously not cleaned.

The rugs in the master bath and another bath had been flipped over to hide the dirty side and baseboards haven't been cleaned in a while.

The beds weren't comfortable and one in front bedroom slanted to the point one person just slept on the couch.

We have been coming to PCB for the last 10 years staying a several different resorts, some repeated stays. Never have I not wanted to come back to property before this stay.

Sincerely,

Beach Trippin

  • Submitted: May 18, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great spacious condo

  • 5 of 5

Overall, great experience. Went on a trip to PCB and this place was perfect for us (group of 8). The condo is very spacious and comfortable with a huge balcony. RA was also easy to work with and conveniently located only about 1 mile away from the condo building for check-in/key drop-off.

  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Ronald, Thank you for your recent business and for the positive feedback you provided ROYAL AMERICAN BEACH GETAWAYS. We are always striving to improve our service and product, and guest feedback helps us to do that. We take guest comments seriously and read them in our weekly staff meetings before discussing what we did right and what we could have done better. Again, thank you for staying with us! Upgrade to a beach getaway with ROYAL AMERICAN BEACH GETAWAYS again soon! Gratefully, The RA Management
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Car: recommended

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

    Damage Protection Fee: $65 $20 $135
    Charge basis: STAY
    For stays between 1 and 365 nights

    Registration Fee: $65 $20 $135
    Charge basis: PQ
    For stays between 1 and 365 nights

    Three Bedroom Cleaning Fee: $65 $20 $135
    Charge basis: STAY
    For stays between 1 and 365 nights

You might like these similar properties