Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Bright and Cheery Beachfront Condo + FREE BEACH CHAIRS AND DRINKS!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Drift into vacation bliss at Moondrifter 808! In a sea of cramped condos, Moondrifter stands apart, offering ample space for families even when their budget is small. This beachfront condo is ideally-located by the Super Clubs and is minutes from area attractions.

While the property is reasonably-priced, it doesn’t lack for amenities. Travelers can enjoy a lushly-landscaped courtyard complete with a gulf-front swimming pool, an outdoor grilling area, a shuffleboard court plus tennis courts!

After a day of playing in paradise, make yourself at home in this comfortable condo that sleeps up to six. The master bedroom features a King size bed while the second bedroom is appointed with a Double size bed. The spacious living room complete with a queen sleeper sofa overlooks the waves. The fully-equipped kitchen is perfect for preparing budget-friendly meals. Best of all, your private beachfront balcony affords stunning, angled gulf views!

Enjoy peace of mind knowing that when you book Moondrifter 808 by Royal American Beach Getaways, you get 24-hour customer service plus a housekeeping and maintenance staff on call. After planning your vacation all year, the last thing you want are unwanted surprises to deal with when you’re miles from home and your condo’s owner is hundreds of miles away! Don’t just book a room—upgrade to a getaway with Royal American Beach Getaways.

EXCLUSIVE BONUSES: Enjoy a day of beach service (a pair of beach chairs and an umbrella) AND your first round of drinks on us – up to a $120 value! Claim your vouchers at the Royal American Beach Getaways front desk. Available seasonally (March through October). Restrictions apply.

Royal American Beach Getaways guests also receive the following exclusive perks:

20% Off at Gulf World Marine Park

FREE $5 Gift Card to Rock’It Lanes

10% Off at the Rusty Anchor and The Food Court (9600 S Thomas Drive)

10% Off at the Under the Boardwalk Bar N' Grill (9450 S Thomas Drive)

10% Off at The Corner Market (9450 S Thomas Drive)

$10 to $20 Off Golf at the Bay Point Golf & Tennis Club (Dates of Play Determine Savings)

More Details

Owner
Royal American Beach Getaways Reservations Department
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
July 24, 2017

Amenities

Panama City Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom # 1 (Queen), Bedroom # 2 (Double), Extra Bedding (Sofa Sleeper)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • Water Sports Gear
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

2/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

0% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
66% Complete
Bright and Cheery Beachfront Condo + FREE BEACH CHAIRS AND DRINKS!
average rating of 2.0 based on 3 reviews
1

Needs to be closed down!

  • 1 of 5

Although someone tried to clean the condo, it smelled old, damp, and like bug spray. This is one of the worst condos in pbc that ive ever stayed. Not to mention that it was double booked and they walked in on us as we had just returned from the beach. If it had not been for the humility of the ladies I was with we wouldnt have stayed and tried to make the best out of our girls weekend. As each day went by it was becoming more and more unbearable. There was no iron, the toilet in the 2 bedroom barely worked it had to be flushed several times before working, the vents in the bedrooms were filthy, and the ceilings were cracked and dirty as well, looked like someone threw up in one of the bedrooms and it was half cleaned some was dried to the wall by the bed. The let out sofa bed matress look like it came out the dumpster, it was raggedy and we was therefore left to get a blowup bed. I mean homeaway, you shouldn't even list this place on your site, it's not rentable. Besides the view, there is nothing else to be desired. And the fact that I had to be told to go on other websites to see the other horrible reviews, is fraud, false advertising. And oh yeah, the chair in the living room has fleas or something, sat in it and kept getting bit!!

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dawn, I was sorry to learn that your recent stay with ROYAL AMERICAN BEACH GETAWAYS did not meet your expectations—but glad that you brought these issues to our attention. We are always striving to improve our service and product, and guest feedback helps us to do that. We take guest comments seriously and read them in our weekly staff meetings before discussing what we did right and what we could have done better. Again, I apologize for your negative experience but do hope that you will give us the opportunity to make it up to you on your next visit to Panama City Beach.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great

  • 4 of 5

The place was spacious and clean I will be back

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Gayla, Thank you for your recent business and for the positive feedback you provided ROYAL AMERICAN BEACH GETAWAYS. We are always striving to improve our service and product, and guest feedback helps us to do that. We take guest comments seriously and read them in our weekly staff meetings before discussing what we did right and what we could have done better. Again, thank you for staying with us! Upgrade to a beach getaway with ROYAL AMERICAN BEACH GETAWAYS again soon! Gratefully, The RA Management Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Terrible experience

  • 1 of 5

My stay here was horrible. After driving 6 hours with kids we got here and started to settle in and noticed everything wrong. The oven was broken, the toilet was broken and running water, cable didn't work. We ran water in tub for shower and it was brown, and to top it all off it had bed bugs! We started calling about the minor problems before office closes and no one came to assist us. After the bed bug situation we got assistance from The Boardwalk and they upgraded us to a much better property.

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Chaquita, I was sorry to learn that your recent stay with ROYAL AMERICAN BEACH GETAWAYS did not meet your expectations—but glad that you brought these issues to our attention. We are always striving to improve our service and product, and guest feedback helps us to do that. We take guest comments seriously and read them in our weekly staff meetings before discussing what we did right and what we could have done better. Again, I apologize for your negative experience but do hope that you will give us the opportunity to make it up to you on your next visit to Panama City Beach.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

    Damage Protection Fee: $65 $20 $105
    Charge basis: STAY
    For stays between 1 and 365 nights

    Registration Fee: $65 $20 $105
    Charge basis: PQ
    For stays between 1 and 365 nights

    Two Bedroom Cleaning Fee : $65 $20 $105
    Charge basis: STAY
    For stays between 1 and 365 nights
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable