check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Royal American Beach Getaways Reservations Department

Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Enjoy a Sparkling Pool and Peace of Mind + Complimentary Cocktails (a $75 Bonus)

2 Reviews
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Thomas Drive Condo Rental Photos and Description

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 5

Soak up the sun at popular Sunbird 712 East! The Sunbird continues to charm guests with its exceptional location and value. The beachfront condo is next to an iconic beach restaurant and pier and is just minutes from the Super Clubs and attractions.

While the property is affordable, it doesn’t lack for amenities. Travelers can enjoy anything from tennis to basketball, and there are multiple ways to get soaked!

After a day of play, make yourself at home in this comfortable condo that sleeps up to five. The master bedroom features a queen size bed and the living room comes complete with a queen sleeper sofa and a single fold out bed. A fully-equipped kitchen means you can break bread without breaking your budget. Best of all, relax to partial gulf views from your private beachfront balcony!

Enjoy peace of mind knowing that when you book Sunbird 712 East by Royal American Beach Getaways, you get 24-hour customer service plus a housekeeping and maintenance staff at your beck and call. After planning your vacation all year, the last thing you want are unwanted surprises to deal with when you’re miles from home and your condo’s owner is hundreds of miles away! Don’t just book a room—upgrade to a getaway with Royal American Beach Getaways.

- Laundry Facility On-Site

- Grills On-Site

- Internet Access in Common Areas Only

- Gated Parking with Security

- Three Gulf-Front Pools

- Tennis Court

- Shuffle Board

- Next Door to Pineapple Willy's

BONUS: Enjoy your first round of drinks on us—up to a $75 value! One drink voucher issued per person for travel between now and September 21, 2016. Drink voucher is good for one FREE 16 ounce signature drink in a souvenir cup at Spinnaker Beach Club for adults 21 and older or one FREE soda or iced tea for guests under 21. Additional restrictions may apply.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Royal American Beach Getaways Reservations Department (Property Manager)
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english

Reviews

2 traveler reviews

Enjoy a Sparkling Pool and Peace of Mind + Complimentary Cocktails (a $75 Bonus)
average rating of 3.5 based on 2 reviews
3

Older property

  • 3 of 5

Older property starting to show its age.

Positives

On beach, clean condo, nice pool

Negative

Fees especially the damage fee charged which is non refundable.

Poor parking, arm bands, noisy area

Overall ok but it ranks well below other condos we've utilized.

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Joseph, Thank you for your recent business and for the positive feedback you provided ROYAL AMERICAN BEACH GETAWAYS. We are always striving to improve our service and product, and guest feedback helps us to do that. Yes, it is an older property but it’s right on the strip, next to Pineapple Willy’s and the condo has been kept up with quite well. Parking in peak season is always going to be hard. The arm bands are normal for condos here and it helps security keep track of the guest staying at the property. The damage protection fee helps cover up to $1,500 in accidental damages. It’s a small price to pay for protecting oneself against unforeseen accidents. We take guest comments seriously and read them in our weekly staff meetings before discussing what we did right and what we could have done better. Again, thank you for staying with us! Upgrade to a beach getaway with ROYAL AMERICAN BEACH GETAWAYS again soon! Gratefully, The RA Management Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Excellent stay..

  • 4 of 5

The stay was excellent overall. 5 of us stayed in this single bedroom with additional bedding and sofa. Initially the hall was very dusty on the rug and the floor, but as soon as we called and complained, they vacuumed and mopped the floor really well. But still we had to move the rug to be away from dust(am allergic to even minute dust). Other than that the beach view was awesome and all other rooms were clean. This is more than perfect spot for couple to enjoy a beautiful view. The condo is in seventh floor and the breeze during the evenings were more than awesome. i would say 'awesomatic'. :) Little congested for 5 people. perfect for 3 ppl. pretty spacious for a couple. Overall we enjoyed this condo.

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Giridhar, Thank you for your recent business and for the positive feedback you provided ROYAL AMERICAN BEACH GETAWAYS. We are always striving to improve our service and product, and guest feedback helps us to do that. We take guest comments seriously and read them in our weekly staff meetings before discussing what we did right and what we could have done better. Again, thank you for staying with us! Upgrade to a beach getaway with ROYAL AMERICAN BEACH GETAWAYS again soon! Gratefully, The RA Management Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

    1 Bedroom Cleaning Fee: $85
    For travel dates between 04-01-2016 and 02-25-2017
    For bookings made between 01-09-2014 and 02-25-2017
    Charge basis: STAY
    For stays between 1 and 365 nights

    Damage Protection Fee : $45
    Charge basis: STAY

    One Bedroom Cleaning Fee : $85
    For travel dates between 04-09-2017 and 02-23-2018
    For bookings made between 07-04-2016 and 02-23-2018
    Charge basis: STAY
    For stays between 1 and 365 nights

    One Bedroom Cleaning Fee SB: $100
    For travel dates between 02-26-2017 and 04-08-2017
    For bookings made between 07-04-2016 and 04-08-2017
    Charge basis: STAY
    For stays between 1 and 365 nights

    Registration Fee: $20
    Charge basis: PQ
    For stays between 1 and 365 nights

    Sunbird Wristbands: $4
    Charge basis: PQ
    For stays between 1 and 365 nights
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Thomas Drive Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • Water Sports Gear
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers