Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Enjoy a Sparkling Pool and Peace of Mind! EXTRAS$$ NOW!

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 8 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 5

Soak up the sun at popular Sunbird 712 East! The Sunbird continues to charm guests with its exceptional location and value. The beachfront condo is next to an iconic beach restaurant and pier and is just minutes from the Super Clubs and attractions.

While the property is affordable, it doesn’t lack for amenities. Travelers can enjoy anything from tennis to basketball, and there are multiple ways to get soaked!

After a day of play, make yourself at home in this comfortable condo that sleeps up to five. The master bedroom features a queen size bed and the living room comes complete with a queen sleeper sofa and a single fold out bed. A fully-equipped kitchen means you can break bread without breaking your budget. Best of all, relax to partial gulf views from your private beachfront balcony!

Enjoy peace of mind knowing that when you book Sunbird 712 East by Royal American Beach Getaways, you get 24-hour customer service plus a housekeeping and maintenance staff at your beck and call. After planning your vacation all year, the last thing you want are unwanted surprises to deal with when you’re miles from home and your condo’s owner is hundreds of miles away! Don’t just book a room—upgrade to a getaway with Royal American Beach Getaways.

- Laundry Facility On-Site

- Grills On-Site

- Internet Access in Common Areas Only

- Gated Parking with Security

- Three Gulf-Front Pools

- Tennis Court

- Shuffle Board

- Next Door to Pineapple Willy's

EXCLUSIVE BONUSES: Enjoy a round of drinks for your entire party on us – up to an $85 value! Claim your vouchers at the Royal American Beach Getaways front desk. Available seasonally (March through October). Restrictions apply.

Royal American Beach Getaways is now a Vacation Rentals by Choice Hotels member. As a result, our guests now benefit from the award-wining loyalty program, Choice Privileges! You can earn rewards including FREE nights plus digital gift cards good at more than 80 different restaurants and retailers!

Royal American Beach Getaways guests also receive the following exclusive perks:

20% Off at Gulf World Marine Park

10% Off at the Rusty Anchor and The Food Court (9600 S Thomas Drive)

10% Off at the Under the Boardwalk Bar N' Grill (9450 S Thomas Drive)

10% Off at The Corner Market (9450 S Thomas Drive)

$10 to $20 Off Golf at the Bay Point Golf & Tennis Club (Dates of Play Determine Savings)

More Details

Owner
Royal American Beach Getaways Reservations Department
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
June 22, 2017

Amenities

Panama City Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom # 1 (Queen), Extra Bedding (Sofa Sleeper)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • Water Sports Gear
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

3.3/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

0% Complete
33% Complete
66% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Enjoy a Sparkling Pool and Peace of Mind! EXTRAS$$ NOW!
average rating of 3.3333333 based on 3 reviews
3

Money's worth

  • 3 of 5

The condo was clean and neat. The kitchen was stocked for convenient use. My only complaint would be the bed...it was very uncomfortable, hard. Our balcony was off the side of the towers, which still had ocean views, but were somewhat decieving from the pictures posted. Pool was out of order.

On our first day there, we were sitting on the couch and in walked 2 maintenance workers. No knock, no announcing they were coming in, just used a key and walked on in...That was a little unnerving. They apologized and said they were there to change a lightbulb. They stayed a moment but I never saw them change a lightbulb or do anything. Very odd.

  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jessica I was sorry to learn that your recent stay with ROYAL AMERICAN BEACH GETAWAYS did not meet your expectations—but glad that you brought these issues to our attention. We are always striving to improve our service and product, and guest feedback helps us to do that. We take guest comments seriously and read them in our weekly staff meetings before discussing what we did right and what we could have done better. Again, I apologize for your negative experience but do hope that you will give us the opportunity to make it up to you on your next visit to Panama City Beach.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Older property

  • 3 of 5

Older property starting to show its age.

Positives

On beach, clean condo, nice pool

Negative

Fees especially the damage fee charged which is non refundable.

Poor parking, arm bands, noisy area

Overall ok but it ranks well below other condos we've utilized.

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Joseph, Thank you for your recent business and for the positive feedback you provided ROYAL AMERICAN BEACH GETAWAYS. We are always striving to improve our service and product, and guest feedback helps us to do that. Yes, it is an older property but it’s right on the strip, next to Pineapple Willy’s and the condo has been kept up with quite well. Parking in peak season is always going to be hard. The arm bands are normal for condos here and it helps security keep track of the guest staying at the property. The damage protection fee helps cover up to $1,500 in accidental damages. It’s a small price to pay for protecting oneself against unforeseen accidents. We take guest comments seriously and read them in our weekly staff meetings before discussing what we did right and what we could have done better. Again, thank you for staying with us! Upgrade to a beach getaway with ROYAL AMERICAN BEACH GETAWAYS again soon! Gratefully, The RA Management Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Excellent stay..

  • 4 of 5

The stay was excellent overall. 5 of us stayed in this single bedroom with additional bedding and sofa. Initially the hall was very dusty on the rug and the floor, but as soon as we called and complained, they vacuumed and mopped the floor really well. But still we had to move the rug to be away from dust(am allergic to even minute dust). Other than that the beach view was awesome and all other rooms were clean. This is more than perfect spot for couple to enjoy a beautiful view. The condo is in seventh floor and the breeze during the evenings were more than awesome. i would say 'awesomatic'. :) Little congested for 5 people. perfect for 3 ppl. pretty spacious for a couple. Overall we enjoyed this condo.

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Giridhar, Thank you for your recent business and for the positive feedback you provided ROYAL AMERICAN BEACH GETAWAYS. We are always striving to improve our service and product, and guest feedback helps us to do that. We take guest comments seriously and read them in our weekly staff meetings before discussing what we did right and what we could have done better. Again, thank you for staying with us! Upgrade to a beach getaway with ROYAL AMERICAN BEACH GETAWAYS again soon! Gratefully, The RA Management Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

    Damage Protection Fee : $45 $95 $20 $4
    Charge basis: STAY

    One Bedroom Cleaning Fee: $45 $95 $20 $4
    Charge basis: STAY
    For stays between 1 and 365 nights

    Registration Fee: $45 $95 $20 $4
    Charge basis: PQ
    For stays between 1 and 365 nights

    Sunbird Wristbands: $45 $95 $20 $4
    Charge basis: PQ
    For stays between 1 and 365 nights
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties