Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Soak up the Sun AND the Savings in This Beachfront Condo! BONUSES$$$!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 8 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

Soak up the sun at popular Sunbird 501 East! The Sunbird continues to charm guests with its exceptional location and value. The beachfront condo is next to an iconic beach restaurant and pier and is just minutes from the Super Clubs and attractions.

While the property is affordable, it doesn’t lack for amenities. Travelers can enjoy anything from tennis to basketball, and there are multiple ways to get soaked!

After a day of play, make yourself at home in this comfortable condo that sleeps up to four. The master bedroom features a queen size bed and the living room comes complete with a queen sleeper sofa. A fully-equipped kitchen means you can break bread without breaking your budget. Best of all, relax to partial gulf views from your private beachfront balcony!

Enjoy peace of mind knowing that when you book Sunbird E501 by Royal American Beach Getaways, you get 24-hour customer service plus a housekeeping and maintenance staff at your beck and call. After planning your vacation all year, the last thing you want are unwanted surprises to deal with when you’re miles from home and your condo’s owner is hundreds of miles away! Don’t just book a room—upgrade to a getaway with Royal American Beach Getaways.

- Laundry Facility On-Site

- Grills On-Site

- Internet Access in Common Areas Only

- Gated Parking with Security

- Three Gulf-Front Pools

- Tennis Court

- Shuffle Board

- Next Door to Pineapple Willy's

EXCLUSIVE BONUSES: Enjoy a round of drinks for your entire party on us – up to an $85 value! Claim your vouchers at the Royal American Beach Getaways front desk. Available seasonally (March through October). Restrictions apply.

Royal American Beach Getaways is now a Vacation Rentals by Choice Hotels member. As a result, our guests now benefit from the award-wining loyalty program, Choice Privileges! You can earn rewards including FREE nights plus digital gift cards good at more than 80 different restaurants and retailers!

Royal American Beach Getaways guests also receive the following exclusive perks:

20% Off at Gulf World Marine Park

10% Off at the Rusty Anchor and The Food Court (9600 S Thomas Drive)

10% Off at the Under the Boardwalk Bar N' Grill (9450 S Thomas Drive)

10% Off at The Corner Market (9450 S Thomas Drive)

$10 to $20 Off Golf at the Bay Point Golf & Tennis Club (Dates of Play Determine Savings)

More Details

Owner
Royal American Beach Getaways Reservations Department
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
June 28, 2017

Amenities

Panama City Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom # 1 (Queen), Extra Bedding (Sofa Sleeper)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • Water Sports Gear
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

3.4/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

Soak up the Sun AND the Savings in This Beachfront Condo! BONUSES$$$!
average rating of 3.4285715 based on 7 reviews
4

A little dated but great price!

  • 4 of 5

Although the place was a little dated it was a great price for

Unfortunately the main pool was closed during our stay due to the pump being down, however there were 2 other smaller pools and one was heated. Easy, short walk to the beach. We always felt safe with the gated entrance and security that was there. Security was always very friendly.

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Stephanie, Thank you for taking your time to leave us a review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are also sorry to hear about the pool being closed during your stay. We appreciate your business and we hope to see you again soon! Gratefully, The RA Management Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very nice for the price

  • 4 of 5

Not large, but well appointed. Decent kitchen. Nice view with sun just in the morning, but overall we enjoyed the stay and would rent again - particularly in the development.

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Michael, Thank you for taking your time to leave us a review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the kind words. We appreciate your business and we hope to see you again soon! Gratefully, The RA Management Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

It was a nice view and the condo was clean.

  • 3 of 5

It was clean and a nice view for the money. I wish the doors had more than just a chain lock to feel more secure.

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Julie, Thank you for taking you time to leave us a review. We are happy to hear that enjoyed your stay. Thank you for letting us know about your concerns about the lock. We will look into it and let the owner know. We appreciate your business and we hope to see you again soon! Gratefully, The RA Management Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

The condo was clean but could use some updates. the blinds were all broken and the chairs were also

  • 3 of 5

The view was beautiful and it was nice being on beach. Probably would not rent again. Needs some updates. Couldn't get WI - Fi

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great time

  • 3 of 5

Room furnishings look a little run down. View of ocean is not fabulous. Bed comfortable. Clean

  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Fall Break

  • 4 of 5

Family of 4, really enjoyed our stay. This was a nice condo to stay at. The grounds are well kept and the entrance is gated with a code to enter. Laundry area is provide on the first floor. Pools were well maintained. The view even though not right in front of the beach was awesome. There were a few minor cleanliness issues inside the condo but nothing that was jaw dropping horrible. The place is located right beside of Pineapple Willie's and is a short drive to Pier Park and activities for Shell Island. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent business and for the positive feedback you provided ROYAL AMERICAN BEACH GETAWAYS. We are always striving to improve our service and product, and guest feedback helps us to do that. We take guest comments seriously and read them in our weekly staff meetings before discussing what we did right and what we could have done better. Again, thank you for staying with us! Upgrade to a beach getaway with ROYAL AMERICAN BEACH GETAWAYS again soon! Gratefully, The RA Management Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

    Damage Protection Fee : $45 $95 $20 $4
    Charge basis: STAY

    One Bedroom Cleaning Fee: $45 $95 $20 $4
    Charge basis: STAY
    For stays between 1 and 365 nights

    Registration Fee: $45 $95 $20 $4
    Charge basis: PQ
    For stays between 1 and 365 nights

    Sunbird Wristbands: $45 $95 $20 $4
    Charge basis: PQ
    For stays between 1 and 365 nights
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties