check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Owner

Member since: 2011
Speaks: english

Unique, Lovely Retreat with Private Pool Near Siesta Key

30 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Sarasota House Rental Photos and Description

House, 2 Bedrooms + Library, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2-4)

PLEASE CHECK CALENDAR FOR AVAILABILITY

Beautifully decorated 1800 square foot home on a quiet cul-de-sac, with a private heated pool and landscaped lanai, 2 miles from Siesta Key Beach, which was named the #1 US Beach.

Comfortable, clean and tasteful. Please check the calendar for availability. It is always up to date.

Master bedroom with full private bath and king-sized bed, a guest bedroom with a queen-sized bed, guest bathroom, private office, library, well equipped kitchen, and beautiful dining room.

There are ceilings fans in every room, with central heating and air conditioning, wireless internet, hi-def large screen cable tv, and artwork throughout.

Keywords: ceiling fans, AC, art, beautiful, tasteful, decorated, garage, siesta key, tennis, heated pool, swimming, private, full kitchen, landscaped, office, king size bed, internet, hi-def cable, ceiling fans, beaches, No Smoking

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • alternative lifestyle
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible
Owner
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.9
based on 30 traveler reviews

Unique, Lovely Retreat with Private Pool Near Siesta Key
average rating of 4.9333334 based on 30 reviews
Jensen Beach, Florida
4

The owner was really sweet and helpful, the property was functional and comfortable & well appointed

  • 4 of 5

Our overall experience with the property was good. There were a few circumstances outside of the control of the owner which affected our stay. The property immediately adjacent to the property is being renovated and the workers parked all over the road on a very narrow residential street, they also worked into the night. We also had the misfortune of having storm Hermine come through during our stay which shortened our stay, which while unfortunate, was not something the owner could have done anything to prevent or make our stay more enjoyable.

John, the owner was very considerate and helpful during our stay. He made himself available for issues that arose during our stay and did his best to assist us and to accommodate our needs, we appreciated his willingness to be helpful, from a distance, especially since this was our first visit to the area. John's property is very cute, and good for a traveling couple, I would not recommend the property for children, there is really no yard and the pool is very small, and the interior decor is furnished for adults and not children. If you are looking for a quiet getaway to the area in a unique home with character this place may be for you.

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing vacation and this house made it so!

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful home , very comfortable and centrally located. The pool was great and everything is very well maintained! The owner is very accommodating and easy to work with. We needed to check out a little later due to our flight and he worked it out with us. Can't wait to come back and stay here again and have suggested this house to many people.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Absolutely awesome!

  • 5 of 5

This house was like our home for this week vacation. It is filled with warmth and has a definit personal touch. The pool was great for our 8 year old daughter, but to tell you the truth, we all enjoyed it a lot.

The house is clean and has everything that a family would ever need for a stay in Sarasota. It is bright with natural sun light and beautifully furnished. John Clement is very helpful with guest's questions or concerns. It was our first time in Saratoga and it was an awesome experience. We will definitely come back.

Gaëlle

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Location

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay here. The house and furniture was very comfortable. The location is great for visiting nearby areas and beaches. We loved having the pool to hang out in on the days we weren't sight seeing.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place to stay with family or solo. Lots of space.

  • 5 of 5

I cannot put into words what I felt when entering your home. A sense of peace can't over me and I needed it due to the long and stormy drive in. This wonderful home is equipped with all that we needed and then some. Thank you a million times and look forward to my next stay.

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Myrna, thanks so much - you're welcome back any time!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Even better than pictures

  • 5 of 5

We were so very happy with this property Our only regret is we didn't stay longer! Immediately we were very impressed with the property - pictures did not do it justice. Its so roomy. Everything was in top shape and extremely clean and well cared for. The owner was above&beyond helpful, easy to work with- from booking to checkout and everything in between. Before we arrived we received the most helpful email detailing all the things in the house we would need to know with photographs It made planning for the trip easy and made us feel at home right away since there was no "figuring it all out' process when we checked in after a long day of travel. That's huge for me. Even things in the house are clearly labeled so you feel right at home right away.

We loved the pool and used it several times a day. It was perfect for the 2 of us to enjoy the sun and float away the day. The entire home was nice- but the pool made this perfect.

We loved how large the master bedroom was with a huge walk in closet and large bathroom. Our only slight negative is the shower/tub in the master sits quite high but is not deep so you have to step up quite high Because I wear contacts (not in shower) and am quite short I didn't feel safe stepping up and down that high - but it was no worries at all we just used the other full bathroom which actually worked well since you could enter directly from the pool It worked well for us.

We cooked in nearly every night and found the kitchen to be well stocked You can tell the owners take a lot of pride in the home. We loved the location - very easy to get to Siesta Key, shopping, grocery stores, but yet it felt tucked away and quiet Best of both worlds.

It was quite warm while we were there - found AC ceiling fans and a dehumidifier feature kept the house very comfortable.

The bedrooms are on complete opposite sides of the home and there is a pocket door that you can close from living room so although the 2nd bedroom does not have direct access to the full bath- you could close for privacy making this a great property great to share with another couple etc

We loved the library and it made for a cozy area to relax each night.

Loved having the full garage it kept the car cool and safe and because it leads right into the kitchen it was easy to unload.

We almost didn't want to share so we can keep it as our secret- but the owners deserves positive notes it was so great Minutes into being there we already wanted to plan to return

  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10.7 Miles
Sarasota Bradenton International
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
Siesta Key
Car: recommended

Just a three block walk to Red Bug Slough Nature Preserve, a five minute drive to Siesta Key, a half hour's drive to the historic Myakka State Park (http://www.myakkariver.org) and a two hour drive to Disney World in Orlando.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Sarasota House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall Season
Aug 29 2016 - Nov 30 2016
3 night minimum stay
$110
 
 
Winter Season 1
Dec 1 2016 - Dec 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$150
 
 
Winter Season 2
Jan 1 2017 - Feb 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$180
 
 
Spring Season
Mar 1 2017 - Apr 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$160
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$110
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $150
Pet Fee $50 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 12.0%

Personal checks accepted.

Payment with a credit card or Paypal requires a 3% processing fee.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Sarasota House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Mobile Phone ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Guest Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king , With private entrance to the pool lanai.
    Guest Bedroom - 1 queen , With private entrance to the pool lanai.
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • alternative lifestyle
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Florida landscaping, private wooded views from lanai, beautiful artwork, full library, seagrass carpeting throughout, pool is raised for easy access for the elderly or handicapped, wheelchair accessible and handicapped friendly, pool floats and chairs, beach towels, glassware, silverware, china

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties