check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Ocean Front Pool, Private and Newly Renovated Top Corner Unit

52 Reviews
Bedrooms Studio
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
2 nights


Kailua-Kona Condo Rental Photos and Description

0 Bedrooms, 1 Bathrooms, Convertible bed(s), Sleeps 3

Welcome to our condo in Hawaii, we like to give everyone a well deserved and affordable vacation. This is a very private and newly renovated, top floor corner unit centrally located in Kailua-Kona, Big Island Hawaii. 350 days of sunny weather in a year with some of the best beaches in the world, all within a short distance.

Our condo complex Kona Shores is located just outside the busy part of Alii Dr. within 1 mile walking distance to the town centre and farmer's market. There is a ocean side pool with beautiful sunset and possible whale, dolphin sightings. Experienced snorkeler can also snorkel right at the shoreline of the condo, I always see lots interesting fish there. The common BBQ area is above the pool, the regular returning guest and longer term residents always hang out there socialize and watching the ocean.

Our condo offers a private and relaxing setting at top corner with cozy home feel, full kitchen, bath, queen size bed, WiFi and designated parking space. A great place to come back to after exploring what some of the amazing and diverse places the Big Island has for you to experience.

Description: Kitchen is all newly renovated with granite countertops, new cabinets and matching vanity set in a large bathroom with a waterfall faucet. Fully furnished top corner unit with a very private and tranquil setting. There is a Queen sized bed with Nova Gel Memory Foam mattress, additional leather sofa bed, 32 inch Samsung TV, DVD Player, cookware, rice cooker, coffee maker, kettle, dinner ware and cutleries for you to use. There are lots of novels, guide books, body board, and snorkeling gear left from previous guests. High speed internet is available. Coin operated laundry facility in complex. No Smoking and no pet allowed.

More Details
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Singles
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Kim and Lake
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 19, 2016
Call Owner

About Kim and Lake

We spent our honeymoon in Kona and was captivated by the beauty, life and diversities of the Big Island. Fell in love with the island life and our condo is our 2nd home away from home. We would love to retire here.

Kim and Lake purchased this condo in 2011

Why Kim and Lake chose Kona Coast

The space within this unit is private, peaceful and tranquil, we immediately felt right at home!


based on 52 traveler reviews

Ocean Front Pool, Private and Newly Renovated Top Corner Unit
average rating of 4.6346154 based on 52 reviews

Very clean Basic accommodations

  • 5 of 5

Very clean basic accommodations. The owners were very gracious and helpful and getting us situated. Very nice extra amenities such as boogie boards, beach chairs, coolers and umbrellas. We very much appreciated the hospitality.

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! It was a pleasure to be able to host you. All the best to you ~Kim and Lake
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Quebec City, Canada

Great condo

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time in Kona and the condo was all we hoped for: very clean, nicely decorated, comfortable, quiet and close to town and shops. The pool was great to relax at the end of the day. We enjoyed the lanai where we savor wine and poke from the pokeshack restaurant. The condo complex was quiet and very well maintained. Communications with Lake and Kim was easy and prompt.

In all, the condo was a great and will recommend it to my friends.

Thank you

Viviane and Letitia from Canada

Sept 2016

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Great to hear you enjoyed our place, we welcome you back anytime. Mahalo for your review and your recommendation to friends! All the best you ~ Kim and Lake
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

I apologize I'm late leaving my review but it wasn't due to anything wrong with this rental. I have zero complaints. It was easy to access, perfect accommodations that fulfilled all my needs, and is centrally located. It was very comfortable and clean. I found a book that people could write in about their experiences, check it out, you might find recommendations for activities or restaurants you wouldn't have otherwise thought of.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your Perfect review! It was our honor to accommodated such friendly and kind folks such as yourselves! All the best to you ~Kim and Lake
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Simple, and comfortable

  • 4 of 5

The property was nice. It was all that we were looking for. Close to town, yet far away enough to escape the traffic/noise. Ate in every meal.... the kitchen was well stocked, which made it easy to cook homemade meals. The only gripe would be that the shower head was too low, and had come detached from the shower wall. Other than that, we had a very pleasant stay. I would definitely come stay here again next time.

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo! We welcome you back anytime ~ Kim and Lake
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect for 2

  • 5 of 5

The condo was exactly as described and shown in the videos and worked perfectly for us. We loved walking to 'town' and the two farmers markets on our same main street. All communications and deposit refund was super prompt!! Favorite activity was swimming with the dolphins and snorkeling with Sea Quest. Small family owned company with small group and excellent customer service!!

  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your wonderful review, of our condo. It was a pleasure accommodating you. Feel free to stay with us anytime.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Newly remodeled studio at a reasonable price!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was all we had hoped for and more! The kitchen and bath have been newly renovated and the place is attractively decorated. We found the location was ideal - close enough to walk into town but in a quiet location. The condo itself doesn't have an ocean view - except at the pool - but the condo complex is right on the ocean and is close to numerous public ocean-access points to view the sunsets! We enjoyed sitting on the lanai to savor our morning coffee and make plans for the day. The trees and ferns make you feel cozy and secluded. The condo is right on Ali'i Drive but the traffic noise at night was barely noticeable with the fans running.

Kim and Lake have conveniently provided beach chairs, beach mats, miscellaneous snorkel gear and a cooler for your use. The owners were fine landlords and were quick to respond to all of our questions and provided recommendations on "must -see" places and unique and tasty ethnic restaurants.

All in all the condo was a great price for the location and the amenities. If (when!) we return to the Big Island we would certainly consider staying here again!

  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your great review! Breakfast on the lanai sets the day off just right and life is good! Catching the sunset by the ocean front pool area is great a way to end the day! We welcome you back anytime ~ Mahalo Kim and Lake
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
9.9 Miles
Kona International Airport
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
Magic Sand Beach Park
Car: recommended

Kona Shores

Other Activities: shopping, wildlife viewing, rock climbing, parasailing, health/beauty spa, boating, racquetball


Rates & Availability

Kailua-Kona Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
2016 Standard Rate
May 1 2016 - Dec 14 2016
2 night minimum stay
2017 Winter Rate
Dec 15 2016 - Apr 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
2017 Standard Rate
May 1 2017 - Dec 14 2017
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $80
Refundable damage deposit $150
Tax Rate 13.25%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Kailua-Kona Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 475 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Mountain View
  • Near The Ocean
  • Oceanfront
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Full 1 - toilet , shower
  • Large bathroom with new granite vanity top, cabinets, glass bowl sink and waterfall faucet. There are plenty of space in the cabinets and organizer for you to use.
  • Studio, Sleeps 3
  • Bedroom 0 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • There is a queen sized bed with New 6 inch Gel Memory Foam Matteress. Additional leather sofa converts into double bed.
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Beach Towels
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
  • 2 beach chairs
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Singles
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Air condition is included for all our guests. Please turn A/C off when you are not home.

Partner Offers