Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Unique Beachfront One-Bedroom Condo

Bedrooms 1
Space 620 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

Perfect secluded vacation spot for couples and friends

FULLY OPERATIONAL AFTER HURRICANE MARIA!!! This Caribbean-style decorated unit is fully furnished and usually sleeps two persons up to four. Minutes away from the most beautiful beaches, restaurants, shopping, nightlife and nature; this condo offers the unique combination of convenience and privacy. Well kept, it features a fully equipped kitchen, an HDTV with Cable TV, comfortable furnishings, air conditioned rooms, FREE Wi-Fi, and one secure private parking spot. With an extremely hospitable landlord and a well planned space, this versatile unit is ideal for tourists, families and corporate rentals alike. Book your stay with us and experience the wonders of this affordable unit. Great for small vacations and weekend getaways.

Kick back and unwind one of our breathtaking beaches. Enjoy a cool drink pool side. Watch the sun sink into the horizon from our wooden pool deck. Let the island breezes from our constant trade winds put you at ease and awaken your spirit.

More Details

Property Manager
Leyda and Humberto
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 16, 2018

About Leyda and Humberto

We manage three beachfront condos in the same complex since 2003. Two luxury 2-bedroom penthouses and one affordable 1-bedroom condo.

My siblings, cousins, friends and I have all lived up at Golf y Playa. We take great pride in knowing that our family traditions that were born here have become the culture of Golf y Playa and the vacation experience our guests have come to enjoy. Today, the second generation of our family is growing and fast becoming a part of Golf y Playa.

Leyda and Humberto purchased this condo in 2003

Why Leyda and Humberto chose Cabo Rojo

Get ready to experience a retreat where love of the water, family tradition, great friends, and the generous Caribbean Spirit matter most. A Golf y Playa vacation is like no other in the Caribbean.

What makes this condo unique

What drew us to this spot back in 2000 is what draws most of our Northern Guests year after year: its unparalleled location, our Caribbean People, and the pristine Porta del Sol waters, the best playgrounds and most brilliant jewel of Puerto Rico. The natural beauty of the region has always captivated my family. We believe there is no other place in our Island where you will see such beautiful gardens and lush stands of mangroves. Our guests and my family alike love the incomparable experience of Caribbean Style living at Golf y Playa, where beach, sand, snorkeling, fishing and relaxation are the way of life. Nowhere else are guests welcomed with such open arms. We thank all of you who choose to make our Unique Beachfront Condos your vacation home in Puerto Rico.


Cabo Rojo Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 620 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Downtown ...
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , Toilet / combination tub-shower
  • Towels, shampoo and soap provided. re-stock by guests. Beach towels are provided.
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , one queen bed with closet and split unit A/C, sofa sleeper
  • Bedroom has own bathroom and one closet, one queen size bed with split unit A/C, queen size sofa sleeper in the living room with A/C. Linens and blankets provided for bedroom and sofa sleeper.
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • mountain biking
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Imagine your destination event against a backdrop of year-round blue skies, starry nights and refreshing ocean breezes. For groups of more than 4 people, please visit my other listing (3552368) Unique Beachfront Penthouse at


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(47 traveler reviews)

74% Complete
21% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
Unique Beachfront One-Bedroom Condo
average rating of 4.680851 based on 47 reviews

Beautiful and safe place

  • 5 of 5

We spent our vacation there and it was great. The gardens, the pool area are well kept. The condo had everything we needed and more. It was clean and in good condition. It is a gated complex and i felt secure there. It was secluded and quiet, but close distance in a car to everything we wanted to do like restaurants and visiting other beaches in Cabo Rojo, Lajas, La Parguera, Guanica and more. The owner was available if we needed and answered all our questions in a a promptly manner. Thanks Humberto for everything.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Great! Hope to have you back soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Wonderful time in Puerto Rico

  • 5 of 5

Our stay in Puerto Rico was wonderful. The condo was clean and well kept. It had air conditioning which we rarely needed becuz the condo didn't get overly hot with the breeze from the water. Everything we needed was easy to find. Humberto answered any questions we had promptly. The ocean view from the condo was beautiful, the area was safe, we could walk in the area without any worries. Driving in Puerto Rico is a challenge but we quickly got accustomed to it and we were able to get around easily. Some of the sights were still closed due to hurricane damage, but work was being done to restore everything. Loved this island, the area was nice, the condo had everything we needed and we'll definitely return.

  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

This is a spectacular place, beautiful.

  • 5 of 5

A very clean, comfortable, beautiful place. Host were very attentive. Exeded expectations

  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Newark, NJ


  • 5 of 5

Staying in this condo apartment was very relaxing. I enjoyed my 21 days there. Upon arriving my keys and parking permit was awaiting me at the security gate. Please note, there are two security gates to pass before getting to the unit. I had a parking slot near to the property. Don Humberto texted to welcome me. He also had stopped by during the middle of my stay to check up and see if everything was fine. Everything was fine. It had all of the cooking utensils needed, hot water in the shower and kitchen sink. The air conditioner kept the room very comfortable. The pool and access to the beach was a plus for this condo. I was able to get the rest and relaxation that I desperately needed. The complex was very quiet throughout the whole day. During my last week the island was awaiting Hurricane Irma. Although the storm was not going to directly impact Cabo Rojo, Don Humberto had called to see if I needed anything. I was well prepared in the apartment. I had an excellent stay. Thank you Don Humberto for entrusting me with your condo.

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Minneapolis, mn

The property was absolutley beautiful.

  • 5 of 5

I loved this vacational rental and will reccomend it to other people wanting to come to Puerto Rico? The grounds were beautiful and there were always someone working. I appreciated the security and gates in order to get into the lot. The only negitive thing I would say is the amount of bugs were crazy ! Other than that we loved it.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

For the very young

  • 2 of 5

The location was gorgeous! But, we were wanting a peaceful get-away. The place was just too loud. Birthday parties at the pool, Fathers Day party below us, kids running and people talking outside the bedroom windows at all hours of the night. With the tropical type windows, every time someone passed by while speaking (usually at the top of their voice) it was as if they were right inside our room. Not one goodl night of sleep. Being a condominium complex, we did not expect that. Also, the bathroom plumbing still doesn't drain, regardless of how the host replied to the other reviewer. After three days of standing in a pool of our own filth while showering, we used a bottle of liquid plumber. -It only worked for a day! (Very disgusting for a female lodger) Same goes for the sink which also, sprayed water sideways. Overall, this property was more suited for young partiers. You know - one wash rag, couch with absolutely no cushion and the little mattress on the bed was so not supportive enough for the lack of sleep received. Such a beautiful spot - such a waste.

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I usually do not respond to reviews as all of them are very good, but yours is a very UNFAIR out-of-reality one. From what you wrote, it looks like you stayed in a different condo, not mine, because I can assure you are not describing my place. Not one single call or request from you asking me for help with any of the supposed issues you are writing about. And yes, this is a beautiful beachfront apartment complex where you chose to stay at the peak of the summer season and on a Father's Day weekend. We are very proactive and ALWAYS react very fast to any requests my guests have (again, you did not call or make any). Queen bed and sofa sleeper are good and apartment infrastructure is working very well. I am very disappointed with your review and do not concur with this unfair description of my 5-star reviewed condo. I am the owner and manager of my condos and my only goal is for my guests to enjoy their stay and return to this beachfront paradise. We strive for giving our guests a very pleasant stay and will continue doing so.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Mayagüez Mall
Great shopping nearby.
Combate Beach
Beautiful and relaxing.
Balneario de Boquerón
Downtown Boquerón, great nightlife and cuisine.
Playa Sucia
Secluded pristine sandy beach.
Playa Buye
Great for sunbathing and snorkeling
Faro Los Morrillos de Cabo Rojo
Cabo Rojo Lighthouse. Breathtaking view!
isla de mona island
Survival in a little beautiful island. The Galapagos of the Caribbean.
Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Borinquen International Airport (BQN)
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Tavern at the Green
Nearest Golf
0.5 Miles
Club Deportivo del Oeste 18-hole Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
SR 100 and SR 2
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Tavern at the Green
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
Combate, Buye and Joyuda Beach
Car: necessary

In the heart of Joyuda's beach front neighborhood, just steps from a semi-secluded public beach, this beautiful one bedroom/one bath, fully-furnished condo awaits you. The kitchen includes all pots and pans, utensils and all needed appliances. A washer/dryer and one closet as well as one private parking space, ample security, air conditioned rooms and an elevator enhance your living space.

Fine and casual dining abound, most are seafood oriented.




Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $45
Refundable damage deposit $100
Tax Rate 7.0%

Please take a look at our House Rules, as these are part of the rental agreement.
Check in is at 3 PM / Check out is at 11 AM
If there are no damages reported, Homeaway will refund this deposit within 7 days.
Minimum Age for Check-in: Guests must be 25 years or older.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.