check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

The Beach House, Ogunquit Me

14 Reviews
Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
2 - 7 nights


Ogunquit House Rental Photos and Description

New Summer Rental In The Foot Bridge Area

Beautiful All season home 1311 sqft with full basement and full laundry. well maintained in prime location ('ocean side' of Route 1). Located near trolley stop #36, less than one-mile north of Ogunquit Center. Situated near beach entrance and near 22 acres of conservation land with walking trails overlooking the Ogunquit River and ocean. Boston Magazine said “among of the most immaculate stretches of coastline in New England,”. The home has Easy care wood floors throughout and central vac. Has Large master bedroom with private bathroom. All quality mattresses and bedding. There are two additional guest bedrooms and couch is pullout to accommodate up to 10. Great for large families or small family get aways. Private back and side yard area has a BBQ / eating and sitting areas for great family moments. Minutes from all the Quaint artisan shops and a variety of sophisticated restaurant nestled in this beautiful beach community. Known for the Marginal Way, Playhouse and Perkins Cove art district this fun and exciting vacation village is great spot to vacation for anyone looking for a lively atmosphere or The tranquility of the beach for family fun.

  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only

Mark Kilduff and Scott DeCelle
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 28, 2016
Call Owner

About Mark Kilduff and Scott DeCelle

We have vacationed in ogunquit for over 10 years. We have come to love the area and buying this new home just seemed natural. The previous owners never rented this property and built homes for a living. The house is well maintained and all up to date.

Mark Kilduff and Scott DeCelle purchased this house in 2014

Why Mark Kilduff and Scott DeCelle chose Southern Coast of Maine

There is nothing like a day at the beach and nothing better then being right there. There is also so much to do in ogunquit and wells area and all sorts of shopping in between including a short trip down the road to the famous Kittery Trading Post and the Outlet Malls of Kittery Maine.

What makes this house unique

Well kept property. A real gem. Everything is up to date and very homey feeling. Great spot for Family celebrations and the beach is where you spend your days. Out door area on back yard with brand new Hot Tub treated and maintained by our staff coming soon.

Guestbook comments from the owner

It felt like home and everything about it was great. CLEAN, it was like staying at a real home and NOT A RENTAL HOUSE. The owners were fabulous and the location was fantastic. We will definitely stay there again.. I would give it 10 stars if I could.
Jul 2014
  • 1 of 1


based on 14 traveler reviews

The Beach House, Ogunquit Me
average rating of 4.0 based on 15 reviews

Great place, horrible owners

  • 1 of 5

It is a very beautiful place, close to the beach and downtown. Really neat, I mean, nothing to say about the house and we really enjoyed the stay. Unfortunately, my friends and I were treated as if we were liars, savages and the owners took advantage of us. We were a considerable group of 15 academic Canadian students but, we made sure that there were no problem with us to stay with the owners and they agreed, so we made the reservation. Mostly, we played board games, enjoy a tasteful meal and enjoying the stay. We were quiet and respectful of the neighbour. I bet they would had been surprised to know how much we were ! Our only mistake : we used the hot tube, which the keys weren't hidden, and then, the nightmare ! We were threatened by some "don't destroy my house" even so if we were fully cooperative the first time they said to us that the hot tube wasn't to be used (weird... he has a camera over the hot tube... ). Then, the owners accused the group of putting every little sand grand of Ogunquit beach in the hot tube and that we didn't followed any of the leaving instructions... saying that we leaved a mess and they will keep the deposit. Unfortunately, I was one of those that take care of cleaning the cottage and I could tell, we did a remarkable job... We tried to communicated with them but no answer since they insulted us and declared that they will keep the safety deposit ... So, the place is a great one, well positioned, but become aware that the owners could take advantage of you and keep the safety deposit for no reason. Take it mind when comparing the price with other cottages !

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: NICE TRY MARCEL. That's all distorted and i'm not surprised. Marcel booked the reservation and it was booked as 10 guests , not 15. I never would have accepted 15 because the neighbors would be pissed. AND if I could - I would have charged more but clearly they breached their contract right there ! I told Marcel it sleeps 8 comfortably and 2 additional if they can sleep on a pull out couch. To that he replied to the affirmative The hot tub, not tube was locked and the keys WERE hidden. They went looking and found them. With 15 guests running through the house you can imagine the fright when I saw them DRINKING alcohol in the hot tub which was off limits. I tried calling Marcel but no one answered. I had to call my neighbor and ask her to put Marcel on the phone. Once that was broken up and they got out of the Hot Tub then the noise became the issue. My neighbors to the left and the right complained of the noise at 10:30 pm and even walked over and told those on the poach to quite down. so again - all distorted. So with them gone I went to inspect the Hot tub and that when we discovered all sorts of paper floating in the water and sand all over the bottom and all through out the house. Cleaners they are NOT. The paper turned out to be a famine pad !!! So not only did I have to drain it, clean it and refill it at their expense - I had to buy a new Filter which are not cheap.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Extremely Clean and Well Maintained!! Better than the photos depicted!

  • 5 of 5

This house was beautifully maintained and very clean. Had all the amenities that one would need to enjoy a vacation. The beach is just a 2 minute walk down the street. The beach was never overcrowded and we could find a spot right off of the foot bridge. Only a mile from the center, so some nights we walked and other we drove. Lots of available off-street parking for free if you head in after 5 or 6 PM. Center of Town had lots of great shops, restaurants and ice cream shops most importantly. Our favorite after trying them all was Abbott Creamery on Main Street. If we ever had an issue Mark was very quick to respond. Ogunquit has to be one of the nicest and cleanest Towns in Maine. We would defiantly go back there for a future vacation.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review . We certainly try hard to exceed ones expectations.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Disappointed by the owner

  • 1 of 5

It was not my first time in Ogunquit, but my first experience with Mr Kilduff's cottage. The beach house is beautiful and very close to the beach. When we arrived (we were a 15 persons group, which the owner previously agreed) everything seemed perfect and we were looking forward to enjoy this vacation in Maine. The stay of 3 days was filled with a one-day trip to Boston and lots of board games playing : we were very calm and respectful guests. However, the trip started with a misunderstanding with the owner that quickly escalated with him threatening us to "not destroy his house". In fact, some group members assumed the hot tub was part of the location and went for a dip. The hot tub was locked but the keys laid in evidence in the staircases leading to the bedrooms and consequently we didn't assume it was suppose to be a hidden storage place : our fault. From the moment the owner told us we were not allowed in the hot tub (which he learned from the camera he installed outside to sneak in ....weird (?)), it was closed and nobody ever touched it again. Then, to our perception, the rest of the trip seemed to go peacefully. When we packed, we followed every instructions written in the instruction book and left the house as when we arrived. However, the owner chose to take advantage of the situation and treated us like savages. He accused us of untruthful facts and kept the deposit for unjustified reason. We initiated a discussion with him and tried to communicate, but, to this day, he never responded and kept the deposit. He was disrespectful and took advantage of students coming from Canada left without resort. Consequently, I would recommend the house, but not so much dealing with the owner. If you're interested in renting this cottage I suggest you to budget the deposit as if it's part of the location price, because you probably won't see it again.

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0

What a super house!

  • 5 of 5

The property is perfect in every sense of the word!

The beach is so close from the house allowing us to go swimming and then to come back at the house in about 5 min, a really cool feature when it starts to rain... Hahaha!!!

The house itself is so beautiful, right in the Eastern Beach Style. Everything that you'll need is in this house, we didn't miss anything.

The neighbour are quiet close from the house, but when you're passing all your time at the beach, there's enough space for everyone. Ogunquit is a very beautiful and small place that everybody would like to visit, and this house offered us this opportunity.

  • Submitted: May 9, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Solid Vacation

  • 4 of 5

My family and some friends spent a week in Ogunquit for our annual group vacation. It was our first time in Maine, so we were taking a bit of a shot in the dark. Safe to say, we made a good choice.

The location of the house cannot be beat. It is close enough to everything so there is no hassle doing anything you want very conveniently. More importantly, is far away enough from the large and cumbersome crowds that you can actually relax. Ogunquit gets packed. If you want, the walk to the center of town can be done in 15-20 minutes. If that walk is not appealing there are several very good restaurants close by.

The beach is less than a five minute walk down the street and very convenient. Having a 19 month old toddler, this worked out great. Easy walk down to the beach and an easy walk back home for nap time.

The house has all the beach amenities you need as well so no need to lug your own stuff. There are plenty of beach chairs, beach carts, and a cooler. The kitchen is well equipped as well.

The owner is very responsive and responded to all my questions prior to our arrival. No issues popped up while we were there, but I am sure the owner would have been just as responsive if we ran into any problems. The whole group had an awesome time and it was a great stay in Ogunquit.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Guys and Gals , I'm thrilled you had a great time !! Cheers
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Great place!

  • 5 of 5

Great location with everything you need for a week at the beach. The walk down was perfect for old and young alike. The upstairs deck was great for watching the meteor shower. The kids loved the bunk beds.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: That's awesome I'm glad you guys enjoyed yourselves and appreciate the home as much as we do – we were very fortunate to purchase it only one year ago in fact Scott and I are still on a pink cloud about it and this whole summer has been About time to get back to using it this fall. Don't worry we have every intention of renting it next summer
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Portland International
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Loads of Entertainment Restaurants and shopping
Nearest Train
5 Miles
Amtrack wells station
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Route 95
Nearest Restaurant
Loads of Restaurants all along main street
Nearest Beach
On The Foot Bridge at Ogunquit Beach
Car: recommended

Quaint artisan shops and A variety of sophisticated restaurant nestled in a beautiful beach community. Known for the Marginal Way, Playhouse and Perkins Cove art district this fun and exciting vacation village is great for anyone looking for a lively atmosphere or The tranquility of the beach for family fun


Rates & Availability

Ogunquit House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Sep 11 2016 - Nov 26 2016
2 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 3 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
Nov 28 2016 - Apr 1 2017
2 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
Spring 2017
Apr 17 2017 - May 26 2017
2 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
Summer 2017
May 27 2017 - Sep 9 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
Fall 2017
Sep 10 2017 - Nov 26 2017
2 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 3 guests; add $35 per night, per additional guest
Winter 2017
Nov 27 2017 - Apr 15 2018
2 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $35 per night, per additional guest
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 3 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Property Damage Protection $99
Tax Rate 9.0%

Plus security deposit and 9 % Maine lodging tax added to fees shown.
Security deposit of $500 is also required and will be held by the owner for a period of 7 days following the rental period, after inspection of the property for any unreasonable damage or uncleanliness.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Ogunquit House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1311 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wood Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , tub , shower , jetted tub , 2nd Floor
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , 1st Floor off kitchen
    Outdoor shower area - outdoor shower , Out door private shower with hot water for rinsing off sand
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Master Bedroom - 1 queen , Large oversized bedroom with huge walk in closet
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , off kitchen 1st floor
    Bedroom 2 - 4 twin/ single , 2 sets of Bunk beds for kids in finished cellar
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • autumn foliage
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • live theater
  • marina
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties