Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

The Beach House, Ogunquit Me

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,311 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

New Summer Rental In The Foot Bridge Area

Beautiful All season home 1311 sqft with full basement and full laundry. well maintained in prime location ('ocean side' of Route 1). Located near trolley stop #36, less than one-mile north of Ogunquit Center. Situated near beach entrance and near 22 acres of conservation land with walking trails overlooking the Ogunquit River and ocean. Boston Magazine said “among of the most immaculate stretches of coastline in New England,”. The home has Easy care wood floors throughout and central vac. Has Large master bedroom with private bathroom. All quality mattresses and bedding. There are two additional guest bedrooms and couch is pullout to accommodate up to 10. Great for large families or small family get aways. Private back and side yard area has a BBQ / eating and sitting areas for great family moments. Minutes from all the Quaint artisan shops and a variety of sophisticated restaurant nestled in this beautiful beach community. Known for the Marginal Way, Playhouse and Perkins Cove art district this fun and exciting vacation village is great spot to vacation for anyone looking for a lively atmosphere or The tranquility of the beach for family fun.


Owner
Mark Kilduff and Scott DeCelle
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
July 29, 2017

About Mark Kilduff and Scott DeCelle

We have vacationed in ogunquit for over 10 years. We have come to love the area and buying this new home just seemed natural. The previous owners never rented this property and built homes for a living. The house is well maintained and all up to date.

Mark Kilduff and Scott DeCelle purchased this house in 2014

Why Mark Kilduff and Scott DeCelle chose Southern Coast of Maine

There is nothing like a day at the beach and nothing better then being right there. There is also so much to do in ogunquit and wells area and all sorts of shopping in between including a short trip down the road to the famous Kittery Trading Post http://www.kitterytradingpost.com and the Outlet Malls of Kittery Maine. http://thekitteryoutlets.com/

What makes this house unique

Well kept property. A real gem. Everything is up to date and very homey feeling. Great spot for Family celebrations and the beach is where you spend your days. Out door area on back yard with brand new Hot Tub treated and maintained by our staff coming soon.

Guestbook comments from the owner

It felt like home and everything about it was great. CLEAN, it was like staying at a real home and NOT A RENTAL HOUSE. The owners were fabulous and the location was fantastic. We will definitely stay there again.. I would give it 10 stars if I could.
Jul 2014
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Ogunquit House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1311 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , tub , shower , jetted tub , 2nd Floor
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , 1st Floor off kitchen
    Outdoor shower area - outdoor shower , Out door private shower with hot water for rinsing off sand
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Master Bedroom - 1 queen , Large oversized bedroom with huge walk in closet
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , off kitchen 1st floor
    Bedroom 2 - 4 twin/ single , 2 sets of Bunk beds for kids in finished cellar
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • live theater
  • marina
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

72% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
16% Complete
The Beach House, Ogunquit Me
average rating of 4.2222223 based on 19 reviews
5

Easy Walk-to-Beach Location

  • 5 of 5

I have nothing but good things to say about our family's July 14-22, 2017 stay at 11 Rose Lane. My husband's family had a reunion and over fifty relatives came together in Ogunquit, renting five different houses. We had six people (from 18 months to 70 years old!) at Rose Lane and there was more than enough space for all of us. The four bunk beds in the basement provided quiet sleeping quarters for our two grandchildren and the upstairs master bed/bath provided privacy for our son/daughter-in-law. The front porch was a nice place for the little ones to play, the grill was excellent and the outdoor shower used every day to hose down the kids. Very nice set up, plenty of beach towels and the best part was the easy walk to the Footbridge Beach - which was beautiful. Beach house was as advertised and we would certainly recommend it to others.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind review :) Footbridge beach was voted one of the best beaches in America - so your right - it is the best part of living in Ogunquit
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Another great stay!!

  • 5 of 5

This was the second year in a row that my family has stayed at the beach house and everyone loves it there. The place has been immaculate each time we have checked-in. The house has all the basic amenities so we don't have to worry about packing our house up to go on vacation. The owner is very responsive to any questions or concerns we had before or during our stay. Great location, short distance to the center of Town and within walking distance to the beach. The kids have already asked us if we can go again next year.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Jason. Always happy to rent to people that love and respect the property :) as much as we do.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent house for an Ogunquit Beach Vacation!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I (wife, 20 month old son, and in-laws) stayed at the Beach House fourth of July week. The main reason we selected the house was its proximity to Footbridge Beach. We were pleasantly surprised just how nicely decorated and comfortable the house was. You really can't get the full vibe from the pictures but this is a very charming beach house located in a nice, residential neighborhood, and when you're staying there, you definitely feel like you're staying in a beach community. The house has all modern amenities--nice sized TVs, clean refrigerator with ice maker, remote controlled AC, nice and comfortable kitchen and dining space, two nice sized bedrooms, including a very large upstairs master bedroom. Showers and everything worked fine. There is a third bedroom too but this would work better for a group of children as it contains two sets of bunk beds though it is doable to sleep 8. The living room was spacious and comfortable with nice sofas and a recliner chair.The house has everything you need for the beach. There are beach towels, a shed containing beach chairs (there was more than enough for everyone, probably around 8-10 chairs), a beach cart to wheel everything down there, and probably other stuff I'm forgetting. In addition to the outside table there's the sunroom in the house which you can see from the pics, plus an outdoor shower that was great when returning from a day at the beach!

We really loved the location of the house. It was close enough that we could easily walk to the beach and back. Didn't have to worry about having everyone leave at the same time-it's about a 7-10 min walk from the house to the beach. We really appreciated being so close for walks/runs and especially after seeing the cars lined up to park at Footbridge and Ogunquit's Main Beach. After seeing both beaches I actually preferred-- Footbridge--it seemed "slightly" less crowded than the Ogunquit beach. The house is just about a mile from town. Walking is possible but we preferred driving into and back in the morning and for specific trips like to Perkins Cove, and then walking or trolleying to and from town at night. Lots of good restaurants in easy walking distance to the house. Nice neighbors too. Overall it was a great vacation. Ogunquit has a lot to offer. We had a wonderful experience at TBH and would definitely stay there again.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Jonathan. We appreciate your sentiment. We just absolutely love the area. So much so , Scott and I will be the new owners of an Additional property in the neighborhood. We welcome you to come and stay any time you like. The house and new investment will always be available all year round. New Years is becoming a Nice time in Ogunquit as well as Octoberfest (aka Ogunquitfest). Obviously Summer is the Hot Commodity but with the local restaurants open year round - we are talking with Beachfire and others about putting Fall and winter packages together like "Girls Night(s) out as well as a "Wine Tasting Weekends" Stay tuned for future news events :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect vacation home!

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay in Maine. The house was perfect for 9 adults, plenty of room. The rooms were clean and there was plenty of linens. The street is quiet and all the bars/restaurants are close by. The landlords were more than accommodating. We would recommend staying here

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Ladies. I was hoping you would meet my Neighbor Connie, behind us. She too is a retired School Teacher. Next time :) Thank you again , it was a pleasure having you :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Great place, horrible owners

  • 1 of 5

It is a very beautiful place, close to the beach and downtown. Really neat, I mean, nothing to say about the house and we really enjoyed the stay. Unfortunately, my friends and I were treated as if we were liars, savages and the owners took advantage of us. We were a considerable group of 15 academic Canadian students but, we made sure that there were no problem with us to stay with the owners and they agreed, so we made the reservation. Mostly, we played board games, enjoy a tasteful meal and enjoying the stay. We were quiet and respectful of the neighbour. I bet they would had been surprised to know how much we were ! Our only mistake : we used the hot tube, which the keys weren't hidden, and then, the nightmare ! We were threatened by some "don't destroy my house" even so if we were fully cooperative the first time they said to us that the hot tube wasn't to be used (weird... he has a camera over the hot tube... ). Then, the owners accused the group of putting every little sand grand of Ogunquit beach in the hot tube and that we didn't followed any of the leaving instructions... saying that we leaved a mess and they will keep the deposit. Unfortunately, I was one of those that take care of cleaning the cottage and I could tell, we did a remarkable job... We tried to communicated with them but no answer since they insulted us and declared that they will keep the safety deposit ... So, the place is a great one, well positioned, but become aware that the owners could take advantage of you and keep the safety deposit for no reason. Take it mind when comparing the price with other cottages !

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: NICE TRY MARCEL. That's all distorted and i'm not surprised. Marcel booked the reservation and it was booked as 10 guests , not 15. I never would have accepted 15 because the neighbors would be pissed. AND if I could - I would have charged more but clearly they breached their contract right there ! I told Marcel it sleeps 8 comfortably and 2 additional if they can sleep on a pull out couch. To that he replied to the affirmative The hot tub, not tube was locked and the keys WERE hidden. They went looking and found them. With 15 guests running through the house you can imagine the fright when I saw them DRINKING alcohol in the hot tub which was off limits. I tried calling Marcel but no one answered. I had to call my neighbor and ask her to put Marcel on the phone. Once that was broken up and they got out of the Hot Tub then the noise became the issue. My neighbors to the left and the right complained of the noise at 10:30 pm and even walked over and told those on the poach to quite down. so again - all distorted. So with them gone I went to inspect the Hot tub and that when we discovered all sorts of paper floating in the water and sand all over the bottom and all through out the house. Cleaners they are NOT. The paper turned out to be a famine pad !!! So not only did I have to drain it, clean it and refill it at their expense - I had to buy a new Filter which are not cheap.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
5

Extremely Clean and Well Maintained!! Better than the photos depicted!

  • 5 of 5

This house was beautifully maintained and very clean. Had all the amenities that one would need to enjoy a vacation. The beach is just a 2 minute walk down the street. The beach was never overcrowded and we could find a spot right off of the foot bridge. Only a mile from the center, so some nights we walked and other we drove. Lots of available off-street parking for free if you head in after 5 or 6 PM. Center of Town had lots of great shops, restaurants and ice cream shops most importantly. Our favorite after trying them all was Abbott Creamery on Main Street. If we ever had an issue Mark was very quick to respond. Ogunquit has to be one of the nicest and cleanest Towns in Maine. We would defiantly go back there for a future vacation.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review . We certainly try hard to exceed ones expectations.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Portland International
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Loads of Entertainment Restaurants and shopping
Nearest Train
5 Miles
Amtrack wells station
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Route 95
Nearest Restaurant
Loads of Restaurants all along main street
Nearest Beach
On The Foot Bridge at Ogunquit Beach
Car: recommended

Quaint artisan shops and A variety of sophisticated restaurant nestled in a beautiful beach community. Known for the Marginal Way, Playhouse and Perkins Cove art district this fun and exciting vacation village is great for anyone looking for a lively atmosphere or The tranquility of the beach for family fun

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Additional Guest Fee $25 per person per night
Damage Insurance $99
Damage Deposit $500

Plus security deposit and 9 % Maine lodging tax added to fees shown.
Security deposit of $500 is also required and will be held by the owner for a period of 7 days following the rental period, after inspection of the property for any unreasonable damage or uncleanliness.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties