check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

LUXURY VACATION RENTALS NEXT TO GOLF COURSE, CLOSE TO DOWN TOWN FORT MYERS

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
4
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2

Description

Fort Myers Condo Rental Photos and Description

Newly renovated 2 bedroom, 2 bath, 957ft furnished apartment, Pool view

Vacation rental property located in a quite setting on 1849 Maravilla Ave between MC Gregor and US41. Rent this completely furnished 2 bedroom, 2 bath condo in Fort Myers, Florida. With all new, high end furniture and completely remodeled. It is located close to the down town Fort Myers waterway river district, (Caloosahatchee River) the Thomas Edison Estate and Henry Ford winter estate, Edison shopping Mall, and just a stone throw away from the Fort Myers Country Club Golf Course. You can also choose to stay home and enjoy a beautiful well-manicured courtyard, with heated pool, this beautiful first floor unit has a screened-in Lanai where you can enjoy the warm weather and great sunsets every day. Take advantage of the FREE WiFi. 13.2 miles from Fort Myers Beach

Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
(Kate) Katarzyna Szypulewska
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, polish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 7, 2016
Call Owner

About (Kate) Katarzyna Szypulewska

.Hello my name is Katarzyna Szypulewska also known as (Kate) I grew up in Poland thought out my adolescent years, and moved to Canada, where I lived for a short period of time. Later on in my life, I decided to visit the United States, where my first stop was Chicago, I was very fascinated by the way of life and decided to further explore. While visiting Chicago, I heard lots of good things about the Sunshine State., so I decided to visit and my first stop was Fort Myers Florida. Right away I fell in love with the area, which presented a warm and friendly atmosphere through the people and the beautiful attractions. I have traveled extensively throughout the world both international and domestic and no other place caught attention like Fort Myers.

(Kate) Katarzyna Szypulewska purchased this condo in 2006

Why (Kate) Katarzyna Szypulewska chose Florida South Central Gulf Coast

My reason for acquiring this property is because the location is close to the down town water district of Fort Myers Florida, this location is very unique as a result of its easy access to the Thomas Edison and Henry Ford Winter Estate, The Barbra B. Man Theater, The Edison Shopping Mall, and Fort Myers Beach just to name a few. I have owned this property for 8 years, and there has been no incidents of theft or property damage reported, this gives me a safe feeling and comfort which all guest should take advantage of.

What makes this condo unique

The rental property has an outdoor pool which is accessible from dusk to about 10:30 pm. in addition, the apartment has hurricane resistant windows and patio door that provides a safe and quiet environment while enjoying a full view regardless of the whether conditions. There is also state of the art flat screen television in every room that provides everyone an opportunity to view his or her favorite movie or TV show in the comfort of their own space. The property is newly renovated, with top of the line furniture and amenities' which were included as a part of this project. Enjoy a beautiful well-manicured courtyard, with heated pool, this beautiful first floor unit has a screened-in Lanai where you can enjoy the warm weather and great sunsets every day while one can stay connect with family and friends while taking advantage of the FREE WiFi which is accessible 24/7.

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

LUXURY VACATION RENTALS NEXT TO GOLF COURSE, CLOSE TO DOWN TOWN FORT MYERS
average rating of 4.1875 based on 16 reviews
Albuquerque, NM, USA
5

Clean and conveniently located condo

  • 5 of 5

I had an excellent stay at this clean condo. Everything was thought out by the owner to make this an enjoyable trip. Kate is an owner that takes pride in making sure the condo looks good and you have a good experience. I recommend this rental for singles, couples, or small families.

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for choosing our vacation rental property as your vacation home, and also taking the time to write a review! I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations. Our vacation rental property aims to provide a truly unique experience. I look forward to welcoming you back to our vacation rental property in the future. Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our vacation rental property to other travelers. I enjoyed catering to the needs of my guest as much as I strive to make my guest experience the true meaning of hospitality.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Was not at all what we expected from Internet presentation

  • 1 of 5

The atmosphere of entering the building and getting into the condo/apartment made us feel very uneasy. The lighting was poor and the corridors dark, worried about safety just getting in the apartment. The master bed is uncomfortable too hard the pillows were old and made us congested the whole time if they were feather pillows then that was the problem. No flashlight when we lost power which was miserable, witnessed people jumping in pool with clothes on, master shower too small and water was difficult to turn off sometimes in that shower. Too many keys to deal with, a broiler pan would be nice to add to the kitchen. On the upside it was very clean but very dated😕

  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The information is not truthful and accurate. This comment I received from another guest stayed in October 2016 [Katarzyna was very helpful prior to booking, she even allowed me to view the property prior. The unit is immaculately clean, the complex is quiet and felt safe. The pool was lovely and is right outside the lanai. We found everything we needed in the unit and the description provided by the host is very accurate. There is a king bed and two twins and two nice bathrooms. The neighborhood is nice for walking and is close to anything you would need. Thank you for a lovely visit, we may return!]. The guest was not responsive while I was trying to inform them about the weather,( because there a hurricane category 4 was passing miles away) and I try to help them. The condo was recently remodeled with new wooden kitchen cabinets and marble canter tops and stainless steel appliances, new shower, new floors , new AC, new hurricane resistant windows and patio door ,3 TVs , new furniture ,everything just for our guest comfort. It shouldn't be problem with 1 smaller shower, because there is another available shower in the unit. It is not mandatory to use all keys, It is guest choice on how many keys he or She would like to use. This guest was unfriendly also to other guests using facility. This condo passed over 100 guests and she is the only one left the condo in the mess with garbage left all over the kitchen floor. Stains of hair color was left everywhere in the bathroom, bedroom, and carpet.The AC was set as low at 63 degrees, when the average temp outside was 74 degrees. This individual complained about feeling on unsafe on the property, when she had the option of calling me and for full refund, but yet still she never called me, or the condo association Manager, neither the police department about being harassed or any crime being committed. We have had a large number of five star reviews form lawyers, Judges, families who travel for vacation or medical treatment, business executives and the list goes on.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Amazing place

  • 5 of 5

Kate welcomed us as we arrived. She showed is around and was very nice. The apartment is very well located for fun and for business. The golf course beside is also very nice to play and inexpensive. Overall a great stay. I will stay there again and again for my business trips on the West Coast.

  • Submitted: May 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Bali Hai Condo Fort Myers

  • 5 of 5

Great place ... Nice and close to everything! Nice and clean...

Kate is a wonderful lady . So accommodating. She has everything anyone would need while saying here!

This condo , in my opinion, is in the best spot in the entire unit! Loved our stay!

  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

clean accommodation, close to amenities

  • 3 of 5

The accommodation was very clean. There needs to be a firm chair in the living room, as both sofas are very soft and not conducive to a bad back.

We did have difficulty with a barking dog but the problem was tended to.promptly. The units are not sound proof as we could clearly hear the tv of the tenant above.

Overall we had a good time and enjoyed our stay.

Thank you.

  • Submitted: Feb 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Anonymous Thank you for your honest review about your stay at the vacation rental property. We do strive to reach the full satisfaction of all our guest who chooses to vacation with us in Fort Myers Florida. We are addressing your concerns about the units are not sound proof to the condo association manager, and they assure that it would be taken care of with the up-most importance. We are looking forward in accommodating you and your family in the future Sincerely Kate
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

NOISY

  • 2 of 5

You can hear every sound from the units around you. Every door slamming, every loud conversation. Seemed like people in this complex like to make noise. I don't know why it was not commented on in previous reviews. I was very disappointed with this unit. I would not recommend this unit to anyone.

  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your letter of review about your stay with us. We appreciate the opportunity to clarify the problem you stated about the noise. I am sorry you have been subjected to such a frustrating series of events, but we have had numerous amounts of satisfied guest and returning guest, who have been always pleased with our accommodation. We pride ourselves on responding to customers' concerns very quickly. I have spoken with the condo association manager about this complaint, and the association is working feverishly to resolve your complaint. I extend my own apologies for the inconvenience, this problem has caused you. We appreciate your business and will do everything we can to serve your needs in the future. Please accept my sincere apologies Kate If anyone has any questions about this review please feel free to contact me at telephone number (239) 333-9671.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
15.4 Miles
Southwest Florida International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Walking distance
Nearest Golf
0.2 Miles
Walking distance
Nearest Motorway
4.8 Miles
I 75
Nearest Restaurant
0.3 Miles
Walking distance
Nearest Beach
13.2 Miles
Fort Myers Beach

In addition to the attractions mention above, Guests to the South West Florida area can also spend time on the Nature Trail located on Six Mile Cypress, located between Colonial and Daniels Parkway. One can enjoy boat trips to the different islands in the area. there are several unique attributes to the island of Sanibel, Captiva, cabbage Key and Baca Grand which is all up to you to explore and discover. Dolphin watching is a major attraction in the South Florida area. There is also the Big M casino, this floating casino present a gambling experience while exploring the and viewing the area from a water perspective. There are also airboat rides which provide the opportunity to see and observe Florida alligators in their natural habitat.

Rates & Availability

Fort Myers Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
December 2016
Dec 1 2016 - Dec 31 2016
1 night minimum stay
$325
$1,400
 
 
Winter 2017
Jan 1 2017 - Mar 31 2017
1 night minimum stay
$700
$2,800
 
 
April 2017
Apr 1 2017 - Apr 30 2017
1 night minimum stay
$450
$1,500
 
 
Summer
May 1 2017 - Sep 30 2017
1 night minimum stay
$350
$1,200
 
 
Fall
Oct 1 2017 - Nov 30 2017
1 night minimum stay
$400
$1,400
 
 
Winter 2018
Jan 1 2018 - Mar 31 2018
1 night minimum stay
$100
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$450
$1,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $125 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 11.0%

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Fort Myers Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 957 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Golf Course View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
  • Master Bedroom with king size bed, 32in flat screen TV.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Tennis
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Chauffeur
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • rain forests
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers