check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Special End of Year Discount. 15% off for a Last Minute Getaway!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
4
Bedrooms
Studio
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

Description

Treasure Island Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 0 Bedrooms, 1.0 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

Welcome to “The Shore Thing”, condo #318, at the Island Inn Resort on Treasure Island. Updated and remodeled with beachy charm, this studio efficiency is located directly on the beach. If you’re looking for stunning views, incredible sunsets, endless stretches of sandy beach and sparkling water you’ve arrived!

Clean and comfortable, the condo accommodates up to three adults (or two adults and two children) with a king-sized bed and a new pullout sofa with an upgraded full/double mattress.

Featuring a private balcony facing Treasure Island's magnificent seashore and a year-round heated beachfront pool; “The Shore Thing” also offers many amenities and extras.

The remodeled efficiency kitchen includes a new stovetop, sink and backsplash. The dining table seats four. The kitchen also has a full size fridge/freezer, microwave, blender, coffee maker and countertop oven. A full complement of pots/pans, dishes and utensils gives you everything you need to prepare your meals (if inclined). The bathroom has a beautiful custom-tiled walk in shower and a separate bath vanity featuring a wall-mounted magnifying mirror and hair dryer. The condo also includes an iron/ironing board, laundry basket and many other amenities that will help make your stay more comfortable.

For your indoor entertainment there’s a new 43” flat screen TV, Cable, free Wifi (not the greatest, but adequate), a Blue Ray DVD player and an assortment of games, puzzles, books, magazines and DVDs. For your outdoor needs the condo provides beach chairs, umbrella, water and sand toys. Additionally, in an effort to be a bit ‘greener’, The Shore Thing offers a Britta filtered pitcher system and a complimentary cloth shopping bag – great for groceries or to carry your ‘stuff’ to the beach.

Along with its beachfront pool, Island Inn Resort features two boat docks/fishing piers, free parking (overflow parking is across the street), a poolside Tiki Bar, outdoor showers, BBQ grills and beach volleyball. The lobby has an ATM, complimentary coffee and a computer station. An ice machine and a coin laundry facility are located on the resort’s 2nd floor. Nearby you’ll find everything you need: Publix grocery, restaurants, unique shops and the Suncoast Trolley to take you up and down the Islands.

With direct access to the Gulf and the Inter Coastal waters, Treasure Island is a hidden gem of the Tampa Bay Area. This is fun, flip-flop, ‘funky’ Florida living at its best! But for those in the mood to explore, St. Petersburg, just over the causeway, offers something for every age and interest – indeed, it made the NY Times top places to visit in 2014! Slightly further is the city of Tampa, home of Busch Gardens and the Tampa international airport. Beyond that, Orlando (Disneyworld, Universal Studio) is 90-minute drive away.

Perfect for a short vacation or a longer getaway – whether a family trip, romantic escape, chillin’ with friends or some quiet time alone – we believe your stay at The Shore Thing will be all that you hope for (and more!)

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
iTrip Vacations
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 2 days
Calendar last updated:
December 7, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(33 traveler reviews)

Special End of Year Discount. 15% off for a Last Minute Getaway!
average rating of 4.4848485 based on 33 reviews
3

October 5-7

  • 3 of 5

The pictures of the room describe it well. The room was clean, had a great view, the owner provide everything you need for the beach. Overall we were satisfied. However the staff who work at the facility are very rude and do not have customer service skills.mwhen we first walked in to check into the condo we were not greeted. The women behind the desk just simply asked what room number? When I told her the room she told me that the room was under construction and we would not be able to check in. She then went to her manager who called the owner and the owner informed them the room was ready for guest. Neither the manager or woman working behind the desk apologized for the inconvenience. The manager told us next time to book through the condo not an outside source. we the got our key and was able to go to the room. The next few days was the same thing, every time we needed to ask the front desk something they acted as if we were bothering them and we didn't belong. Another bad thing is they will not allow guest parking. There is a big parking lot across the street that was empty, but I was told by the front desk that if a visitor parked there they would be towed. There is meter parking next to the condo, however it only gives 7.5 minutes per quarter. We were getting married and had guest who traveled down for us but couldn't come hang out with us on the beach because they weren't allowed to park. Overall the room is nice and it looks just like the pictures. Unfortunately, we will not be back because of how we were treated by the staff throughout our stay.

  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We’re sorry for the misunderstanding from Island Inn regarding room construction. The bathroom had just been remodeled and the desk staff mistakingly thought this work was not completed. Due to limited parking Island Inn cannot allow extra parking places for friends of guests. The lot across the street is full when the resort is full - meaning, there are no extra spaces for friends of guests. Island Inn has had to become strict with this policy as too often in the past there were not enough spaces for guests (because they were being used by friends of guests). We’re sorry Island Inn is not able to be more flexible with this policy but the resort can fill up ‘last minute’ so spaces must be left open should this occur. When you book thru iTrip you not using Island Inn management. Regardless of who you booked thru, the Island Inn front desk is suppose to treat all guests equally. We will be following up with them regarding your concerns.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

girls week

  • 5 of 5

it was perfect, peaceful and the poll/bar was great. Everything about the property was perfect. Location was great!! Sunsets were beautiful. Staff was friendly! Will stay there again!

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Love it and want to return soon!!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed here the last week of June 2016 and we fell in love with this place! Everything was as described. The view was magnificent! We were right on the beach which was never crowded by the way. The room was stocked with everything you need. As a matter of fact we will likely fly down next time since we really don't need to bring all the extras. The bed was very comfortable. The location is perfect. We did have a minor issue with the power while there but someone came and took care of the issue within an hour! We were super impressed! We are simply in love with the place and cannot wait to return! Many thanks to the owners and management company for a fantastic stay.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Just what we needed

  • 5 of 5

Had a great time while on Treasure Island in this condo. The place was immaculately clean and there were many nice touches to make us feel at home. Loved the detailed info book the owners provided us. Everything worked well and we had no problems with anything. We travelled with 3 adults and 2 kids. Tons of drawer space and cabinets. Will definitely be back. There's an elevator at the facility so it is handicapped accessible.

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: iTrip Vacations - St. Petersburg Beaches
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Love The Shore Thing

  • 5 of 5

I had a great return trip to this condo. The studio is clean, very comfortable and remodeled with lots of extra touches, including a shell book that helped me identify the beach treasures I found! The building was repainted and fixed up and looks good. This resort has the best location on the beach, a very short walk until you’re in the water, and the private balcony facing the ocean really seals the deal! I’ve never stayed at another unit here but this condo is my kind of vacation place, so I’ll be back! Definitely 5 stars!

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Shore Thing is the way to go

  • 5 of 5

The view was beautiful, the condo itself very spacious and welcoming. Everything you could think of was included. There was coffee in the lobby, a pool and Tiki bar and of course the BEACH! Very quiet, and so relaxing. Everything about the resort seemed updated, or in the course of being updated and the staff was excellent. I would highly recommend this condo and resort. We plan on coming back soon.

  • Submitted: May 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Other Activities:

Sunken Gardens is a botanical garden located in the City of St.

Art Museums in the St.

Downtown St.

Busch Gardens Tampa Theme Park

SHOPPING ~ FISHING ~ DINING ~ ENTERTAINMENT

Explore pristine Florida beaches in the St. Petersburg area, home to Madeira Beach and Treasure Island. Pick from houses, condos and cottages, and get ready to enjoy sugar white sand and warm breezes. Vacations in the St. Petersburg area offer abundant outdoor recreation – on and off the water – a lively arts scene, and award-winning restaurants.

Madeira Beach, located west of St. Petersburg is home to John's Pass Village and Boardwalk, a fun attraction for all ages. John's Pass, or the Pass to locals, offers top dining and nightlife options, family-friendly attractions, shopping and water sports. While walking the 1,100-foot boardwalk, see alligators at The Alligator Attraction and dolphins playing in the Gulf's waters. Walk into dozens of unique shops that sell everything from beachwear to shells to find the perfect souvenir or gift.

Madeira Beach's restaurants welcome family and friends to try the fresh local flavor. Many top-rated restaurants at the Pass feature entertainment, specials and events as well. The Seafood Festival at John's Pass – held annually in October – hosts more than 100,000 guests to celebrate food, music, and arts and crafts.

Water lovers can parasail, rent jet skis or deep-sea fish to complete their beach vacation. John's Pass is also a popular fishing destination and brings in more grouper than any other place in Florida. Visitors can also relax while birdwatching, boating and canoeing, all within easy access of their vacation rental.

Treasure Island – adjacent to St. Petersburg – is another favorite beach town in Florida. Swim, snorkel, fish, parasail and shell at this hot spot, which was named from an early hotel owner who buried and discovered treasure chests on the beach.

Known as a secret spot for sunsets, Treasure Island's 3 miles of beaches serve as the perfect place to watch the sun set over the Gulf of Mexico with someone special. Treasure Island also offers guests fun-filled attractions and things to do, paired with restaurants serving everything from breakfast to fresh seafood dinners.

Other popular attractions in the St. Petersburg area include the award-winning Salvador Dali Museum and Fort De Soto Park, the largest park within the Pinellas County Park System, measuring more than 1,100 acres.

View the properties to find your perfect vacation home, and plan to discover all St. Petersburg offers!

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Major Credit Cards Accepted.
    Monthly rates show the rental amount of a four week trip.
    A 30% deposit is required upon confirmation of all reservations.
    A $22 limited damage waiver is available in lieu of the $500 security deposit.
    Local, State & Federal Taxes 13%.
    Processing Fee - Discounted $49
    Special End of Year Discount. Save 15% on any Remaining Dates for a Last Minute Getaway!
    January 2017 Special 10% Discount Promotion
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Treasure Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 4
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties