Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Booking Now for Christmas and January, directly near all major ski areas

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 3,300 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedroom, 3.0 Bathroom, 3500 Square Feet on 1.7 acres with great views,

North Conway-Bartlett-near Attitash-near Storyland

3 night rental required in high season and on holidays

This high-end private home, is available for rental, and is located high above the Bartlett Village, in the heart of The Mt. Washington Valley. This 3 bedroom, 3.0 baths, private home is sure to leave you breathless.

Views of Attitash Mountain and many more amenities will make your vacation the ultimate getaway. Sophisticated Relaxation for the people who enjoy the finer things! Five minutes from Storyland, Attitash and other attractions.

-German built Miele kitchen for gourmets

-Kitchen appliances function in English, German and Spanish

- Sauna

-Hot Tub ( availability seasonal for an extra charge )

-State of the electronics

-Wi-Fi

-Private office for those who need to work

-Full cable TV with over 100 channels

-Barbecue Patio with view

-Screened and open Porches

-Open living with open stairs

-Scenic views

-Near shopping

-Near restaurants

-Near North Conway shopping

-Near hiking, skiing, canoeing, kayaking

-Kayaks available

-Crib and children's corner

This home is perfect for adults attending weddings in the valley, family and friend get-always, romantic and special weekends and vacations, or girls shopping weekends.

We welcome children under parental supervision and have have a crib and a children's toy corner.

Prices are based on 4 person occupancy, children under 2 are not charged. Four person occupancy is the minimum charge. The maximum occupancy is 6, with exceptions 8 can be accommodated but an extra charge per person, per day, does apply. The home is not child proof but very friendly. No pets allowed.

The owners who share this private home speak German, Spanish, Russian and Czech and are very accommodating. This home is an open living home is designed primarily for adults, there is a crib, child toy corner and child gates available. The home is located near Storyland. No pets allowed.

3 night minimum stay is the practice during high seasons and more than 3 night minimum stay may apply to holidays and vacation weeks. Security deposit of either 500 $ (400$ and 100$ ), which is refundable, does apply. Renters can choose to take out insurance at a non-refundable 79 Dollars instead of 500 Dollar deposit. Insurance is not refundable. Please e-mail owner before booking to give you preference. The website is currently set at having a 79 Dollar insurance option.

Please note that the Hot Tub is available seasonly and there is a small maintenance charge.

More Details

Property Manager
Bobby Blake
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, german, spanish, russian, czech
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 24, 2017

About Bobby Blake

Bobby Blake is the property manager for Jochen and I, the owners. We are an international family that live in Europe and enjoying a home in New Hampshire. We love New Hampshire and are happy to share our home with others when we are not able to be there. We welcome guests who respect that it is our home, and not just a rental house, and welcome you to share our home with us.

Bobby Blake purchased this house in 2007

Why Bobby Blake chose Glen

The home is very classic from the outside, but with the top modern European style inside. We value quality appliances such as Miele, and quality living. The home is very special, and we personally designed and selected every light, every tile and every piece of furniture. It is made for people who enjoy design and quality.

What makes this house unique

We do not not just drop the key off to you and leave. We have a concierge service at your disposal. We are located right in the middle of Mount Washington Valley are are happy to give you personal recommendations.

Guestbook comments from the manager

A high tech home in a classy European style with 5 star amenities that can not be better. We enjoyed sharing and respecting this private home which was close to shopping, skiing, hiking and everything we needed. Thank you.
Dec 2013
  • 1 of 1

Map

Nearest Airport
150 Miles
Boston (Manchester NH and Portland,ME are closer)
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Red Parka Pub
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
5 popular within 3 - 20 miles
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Red Parka Pub
Nearest Ski
5 Miles
8 popular areas within 3 -20 miles
Car: recommended

Outlet shopping is tax free with many brand marks. Hiking, canoeing, kayaking, swimming, water parks, climbing parks, cycling ways and many other outdoors attractions are available. Indian summer views and rides are fantastic in the fall. In winter you are surrounded by numerous ski resorts, all with ski making. Ice skating, sledding and other winter activities available.

Amenities

Glen House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3300 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 3 Full Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 baby crib , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • 3 bedrooms (all with queen size beeds), crib available, and double bed, top quality futon
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Sauna ...
Onsite Services:
  • Chauffeur
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Located in the heart of the White Mountains. Close to all local attractions. Vacation Concierge avalible to help plan and take care of all your vacation needs.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

83% Complete
11% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Booking Now for Christmas and January, directly near all major ski areas
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 19 reviews
5

Lovely Getaway!

  • 5 of 5

The house was very spacious, clean and comfortable, with great common areas, good sized rooms, and beautiful panoramic views. We appreciated the little touches like binoculars to take in the views, coupons for some area attractions, a play area with toys and books for young children, a crib for our toddler and a low bed with children's bedding which was perfect for our 5 year old. Would definitely return and highly recommend.

  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A dream vacation rental

  • 5 of 5

I can't say enough great things about this rental home, it is beautiful, clean, in a perfect location and it suited my family perfectly, my daughter asked if we can live there all the time! This is our 3rd year coming to the area for our family vacation and we have finally found a place that we would like to stay at for our future trips.

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much and please come back. All the best.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful home

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay! Beautiful home in the mountains and Bobby was great getting us settled in. We took in Cathedral Ledge, Echo Lake, restaurants, and even did some ski shopping at Ski Thoma. Would definitely return. The only suggestion I could make to make it more like home would be more comfortable mattresses and pillows! I know everyone's different but that would be our only change.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the review and we would love to see you back. Yes, it is hard to get the mattresses ( hard, soft, in-between) right for every visitor but we try our best.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Stoneham, MA
5

Beautiful Home & Neighborhood

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed Kimberli and Joachim's Bartlett home over the 4th of July holiday weekend and it was a wonderful experience. The home is large, well furnished, and the kitchen is equipment with everything to prepare meals. What stood out about this home was how clean it was. Cleanliness was exceptional, the Property Manager Bobby was attentive to our needs (which were few), and some neighbors even dropped by to say hello and welcome us for the weekend. I would certainly rent this home again, and you should too!

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful neighborhood, very quiet yet close to everything.

  • 5 of 5

my girlfriends and I stayed here for a long weekend and we were very pleased with the views from so many rooms. We spent one evening in the hot tub which was very relaxing. There was certainly enough room for us to have alone time if we needed it. The beds were comfortable and we had everything in the house we could possibly need. This is a big house and very well furnished. The Internet connection was strong and worked well. The kitchen had everything we needed to make a nice meal.

  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Donna, we hope to welcome you back again. Kimberli and Joachim
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Somerville, Ma
5

Beautiful Home and a Perfect Mountain Getaway

  • 5 of 5

This home is truly fantastic. The title of the home (Private 5 Star Exclusive Home with Mountain Views ) is right on the money. It is private and certainly 5-star. The home was clean and elegant. The kitchen might have been my favorite part. It was so nice I just had to cook in it. But I can't forget the hot tub. That might be tied with the kitchen as the best part. The backyard where the hot tub was located had amazing views and surrounded by trees. Hot and ready to go when we arrived! The bedrooms were cozy and the bathrooms were really nice. The owners and caretakers were great. Plenty of communication and made sure we had everything we needed. Very nice people! They even came and shoveled the driveway for us. I didn't have to clean my car off though because they had an attached garage! I felt like I was living like a king. It was an amazing experience. The home is only a ten minute drive to downtown North Conway with all the shops and restaurants. It is also about 15 minutes to all the outlet stores. Perfect location, perfect home, great owners, and impeccable service. All this made for a top notch weekend. Would absolutely love to return here and would highly recommend. If you are reading this review, don't hesitate and book now. You will not be disappointed.

  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2016
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We would also like to thank these wonderful guests. Really nice people, great to deal with and very caring with the home, thank you for being so respectful and leaving the home impeccable. We would love to have you back anytime. We are happy you enjoyed everything, we had a little rush with the surprise snow storm--did not really expect that on Dec 19 ( LOL ) , but thank goodness it all worked out. We wish you Happy Holidays and please come back. :)
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Processing and Hot Tub $39
Cleaning $135
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 9.0%

Payments can be mailed by check or done electronically . A fee of $35.00 will be charged for all returned checks. The rates are based on 4 person occupancy with extra charges for each person over 4, with the exception of children under the age of 5. Discounts may apply for long term rentals. Hot Tub fee upon arrival

You will be sent a rental contract by email. We ask you to please sign and initial each section and send it back as soon as possible. You may mail or scan the contract. If the contract is not received within 5 days, then we reserve the right to rent the property to another customer.

There is a service charge for the Hot Tub usage.



Cancellations made at least 30 days prior to check in will be refunded, less a $75.00 processing fee.

Cancellations less than 30 days prior to check in will result in loss of entire rental.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.