Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Waterfront! Gorgeous View! San Diego's Mission Beach Peaceful, Relaxing Getaway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + inflatable queen sized mattress, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Your day begins with coffee on the bayfront balcony watching the sun rise over the boats in the Mission Bay Yacht Club gently bobbing just yards away. Make breakfast in the gorgeous kitchen as you decide your next move. This sparkling clean condo comes with new appliances including a dishwasher, smooth glass-top electric stove, oven, microwave, and a spacious French-door refrigerator with built in ice maker. The fresh ocean air, sand and placid waters of Mission Bay are just down the stairs or elevator.

The magnificent Pacific Ocean is just a 2-minute stroll from this beautiful retreat, as are boutique shops, restaurants, cafes, bars and the historic Big Dipper roller coaster in Belmont Park. The San Diego Zoo, Sea World, Balboa Park, Little Italy, the Gaslamp Quarter or La Jolla are all just a short drive away. Return to dinner grilled on the gas BBQ and enjoy the Pacific sunset, followed by Sea World fireworks in the summer, and the Sea World Christmas tree lights during the season. Catch programming from the dozens of channels on satellite TV, watch a DVD, access free Wi-Fi, then dream of another lazy beach day in one of the two bedrooms or on the queen sized inflatable bed. There’s plenty of room to stretch out and be very comfortable.

This freshly updated, spacious, non-smoking penthouse with new windows, floors, carpet, bathrooms and kitchen is in a small 5-unit complex with a neighborly feel. The balcony, living room, dining room and kitchen offer a panoramic floor-to-ceiling view of Mission Bay.

There are 2 bedrooms and 2 full bathrooms, one with a bathtub. The master suite has a new mattress and box springs, dual sinks in the vanity and a beautiful brand new shower. The second bedroom has two twin beds and the bathroom with the bathtub is right across the hall. The convenient laundry room is just down the stairs, and there is one reserved, covered parking spot. Additional free public parking can be found on El Carmel Point, 5 buildings north of the condo.

Keywords: beach/bay front, waterfront, penthouse, condo, new, clean, quiet, sanctuary, value for money.

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 19, 2017

About The Owner

This condo is our beach get-away. We looked for years to find it - a slice of heaven by the sea.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2009

Why The Owner chose San Diego County

The gorgeous, panoramic view and the feeling of serenity in this condo.

What makes this condo unique

The view, the beach vibe, being on 'the quiet side,' which is friendlier and more calm than the oceanfront. Walking to shops and restaurants, collecting shells, having the option of swimming in the bay or the ocean, etc., etc.!

Amenities

Mission Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1064 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 9 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • Master Bathroom has double sinks and a large walk in shower. Bathroom 2 has a bath tub/shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom: 1 Queen size Bed Bedroom 2: 2 Twin beds Plus 1 inflatable queen mattress
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseshoes
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Alarm-Clocks, BBQ- 3 Burner, Bathtub, Beach Towels, Beach Chairs - 2 with umbrellas, Beach Toys, Blender, Books (all ages) Cable TV, Coffee Maker, Deck/Patio, Dishwasher, DVD Player, Electric Fans (Portable), Electric Juicer, Elevator, Fully equipped kitchen with service for 8, Games, Horseshoes, Ice Maker, Internet - Wireless, Iron, Ironing Board, Laundry On-Site, Linens Provided, Microwave, Parking - 1 Reserved, Covered Space, Patio Furniture, Portable Coolers, Puzzles, Satellite TV, Silestone Antimicrobial Countertops in Kitchen & Bathrooms, Spice Rack - 30 Spices, Plus salt and pepper, Toaster, Toys Wireless Internet

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(36 traveler reviews)

Waterfront! Gorgeous View! San Diego's Mission Beach Peaceful, Relaxing Getaway
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 36 reviews
5

Marie

  • 5 of 5

The place was great. It has a nice deck and view of a bay and sunrise, with a picturesque walkway along the bay, it was walk-able to restaurants and coffee shops, and just two blocks from the beach. They provided all the amenities for a family to enjoy the beach, i.e. boogie board, bikes, and toys and in addition all utensils for cooking at home. The area is quiet and perfect for a restful vacation or for a family get away. The owners were easy to deal with. I recommend it.

  • Submitted: Dec 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your nice review, Marie. I know you were escaping construction chaos at home, and am glad our condo offered you a peaceful sanctuary. I hope you'll come again when you need a respite. Gazing out at the water and bobbing boats is always nice . Christie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ottawa/Canada
4

What a wonderful well equipped property in Mission Beach.

  • 4 of 5

We had a wonderful quiet holiday in Mission Beach staying in this well equipped condo. We walked our hearts out on the beach and on the bayside. The owner and property manager were most helpful in both the renting process and the entry and departure procedures. Will certainly ask to stay again if we come back to visit San Diego again.

Ottawa/Canada

  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

A Totally Relaxing Experience

  • 4 of 5

This was our first VRBO experience and we were very pleased with the whole process. My husband, 3 teens and I stayed in the condo from Friday night to Tuesday morning. Upon arrival everything was very clean and tidy. We had enough towels and linens. The kitchen was well equipped. My husband and kids would have liked a bigger tv in the living room but this was a minor detail. It would also be nice to have a ceiling fan in the living room as it sometimes gets a little stuffy. No need for AC in October due to the nice cool evenings and nights. There were books, board games and beach toys. There were 3 bikes but unfortunately only 1 was in good working condition. It was quite beautiful to have the sun coming up in full view from the balcony in the morning. The bay was quiet and peaceful. There were no loud and disruptive neighbors. Overall, an excellent place and it really almost felt like home. I even found a needle and thread to mend my beach hat. The ocean was just a short walk across the street. We will come back. I think the description given on the website is very accurate. The property management and owner gave good customer service as well.

  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Helen, Thanks very much for your review of our condo - I appreciate your feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed your time in Mission Beach, and that you felt at home. I do wish you would have let us know about the bikes while you were here. There is a tire pump that you could have used to make all 3 bikes work! Please do come again. We'd love to have you. Christie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Gorgeous Views, Great Location

  • 4 of 5

We had a wonderful stay at this condo. The owners and property managers are great people to work with. The condo is very roomy, well equipped, very nicely decorated (the kitchen has everything you could possibly need - you just need to purchase food) and everything was in perfect working order, and the beds were very, very comfortable. The view was incredible and it was very peaceful to sit outside on the deck!

We loved the location - Close to several restaurants, only a 3 -4 block very quick walk to the Ocean. We appreciated the fact that bikes were available to ride. We rode the bikes on both the mission beach and ocean side of the walks.

I love the San Diego - Mission Beach area. This location was a wonderful way to enjoy Olives restaurant, and just the mission beach area in general. Easy access to the freeway, to Sea World. You name it!

Thank you so much for allowing us to share in this beautiful condo and its gorgeous view!

  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Laurie, for taking the time to write your review of our condo. We are really pleased that you made full use of the Mission Beach area and everything our place has to offer! We appreciate how tidy you left the condo, too. I hope you will come back and stay again. Christie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Riverside, CA
4

Lovely view, well equipped.

  • 4 of 5

This was a very nice property with an amazing amount of amenities. This is a great location. The kitchen was better equipped than mine and had enough settings for 16 people. Giving them a pass on the fact that the elevator was not working (a problem when you are on the 3rd floor.) I dinged the property because it had no ceiling fans. We have rented many properties in Mission Beach and no air conditioning is normal but they all seemed to have ceiling fans. There were a lot of floor fans available but they did not do the job and we sweltered. We would go back there but not in the summer. It takes temperatures in the 70s to be comfortable.

  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Judy, Thank you for your review of our condo. I'm glad you enjoyed the location and our well stocked kitchen! I do apologize about the heat. It seems that recently we have a spell of record heat at some point during the summer. I'm sorry it was during your stay. As for your very good suggestion about ceiling fans, we cannot install them as we have radiant heat ceilings. We do have a lot of fans, as you note. Christie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
United States
5

Fantastic Relaxing vacation condo - perfect location!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful 5 night stay at this condo during the first week of September. The owners and property managers are lovely people to work with. The condo is very roomy, well equipped, very nicely decorated (the kitchen is amazing!) and everything was in perfect working order, and the beds were very, very comfortable (although some softer down or faux down pillows might be nice!). Every time I walked into the living room I was struck by the beautiful view from the deck - and we live near the water ourselves!! Stunning view!! Plus, San Diego has the most incredibly perfect climate.

We loved the location - so PERFECT!! Bayfront (fun people watching from the deck) and only a 3 -4 block very quick walk to the Ocean. My husband and I and our 18-year-old twin boys loved how accessible everything is! It feels residential and mellow, but there are restaurants, coffee shops and stores within easy walking distance. One of my priorities was to find a spot that our guys could feel free to do their own thing and explore the area, meet other people their own age, and this spot was perfect for all of us! We'll be back!!!

  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Julie, Thank you so much for your lovely review. I'm so glad you had a chance to have fun with your family at the beach. Thanks, also for your idea about softer pillows. We don't have down pillows because some people are allergic, but I can certainly get some softer ones! I hope you'll come and stay again. Christie P.S. It's only a 3-4 minute walk to the ocean "as the crow flies."
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
8.2 Miles
San Diego International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.3 Miles
The Boardwalk or Guava Beach
Nearest Ferry
7.9 Miles
Broadway Pier on San Diego's 'Big Bay'
Nearest Golf
2.5 Miles
Mission Bay Golf Course
Nearest Train
7.9 Miles
Santa Fe Depot Station, San Diego
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
Highway 8
Nearest Restaurant
0.3 Miles
The Boardwalk, Guava Beach, The Mission, The Olive
Nearest Ski
1.4 Miles
Adventure Water Sports
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Mission Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Winter/Spring 2017
Jan 3 2017 - Apr 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$284
$1,990
$3,990
 
 
Late Spring 2017
Apr 29 2017 - May 24 2017
3 night minimum stay
$336
$2,350
 
 
Memorial Day 2017
May 25 2017 - May 29 2017
4 night minimum stay
$364
$2,550
 
 
Early Summer 2017
May 30 2017 - Jun 23 2017
3 night minimum stay
$364
$2,550
 
 
High Summer 2017
Jun 24 2017 - Aug 18 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,900
 
 
Summer Shoulder 2017
Aug 19 2017 - Sep 3 2017
4 night minimum stay
$379
$2,650
 
 
Fall 2017
Sep 4 2017 - Nov 17 2017
3 night minimum stay
$284
$1,990
 
 
Thanksgiving 2017
Nov 18 2017 - Nov 26 2017
4 night minimum stay
$379
$2,650
 
 
Late Fall 2017
Nov 27 2017 - Dec 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$284
$1,990
 
 
December Holidays 2017
Dec 16 2017 - Jan 1 2018
4 night minimum stay
$379
$2,650
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$284
 

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Waiver $55 + Tax
Reservation Fee $85 + Tax
Cleaning Fee $145 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.05%

Thanksgiving, Christmas, New Year, Easter, Memorial Day weeks= 4 night minimum, $2250/week
Monthly off season (October 1, 2013 - March 31, 2014) = $3500/month
11.05% T.O.T. + $145 cleaning fee + $85 reservation fee + $55 damage waiver added to all rates. All are non-refundable.
** All payments received 45 days prior to arrival are non refundable. **
Travel insurance is available - please inquire.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties