Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Gorgeous! Mission Beach Waterfront. Picture yourself here! Peaceful and Relaxing

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,064 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + inflatable queen sized mattress, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Your day begins with coffee on the bayfront balcony watching the sun rise over the boats in the Mission Bay Yacht Club. Make breakfast in the gorgeous kitchen as you watch the boats gently bobbing. This sparkling clean condo comes fully stocked with all appliances including a dishwasher, smooth glass-top electric stove, oven, microwave, and a spacious French-door refrigerator with built in ice maker. The fresh ocean air, sand and placid waters of Mission Bay are just down the stairs or elevator.

The magnificent Pacific Ocean is just a 2-minute stroll from this beautiful retreat, as are boutique shops, restaurants, cafes, bars and the historic Big Dipper roller coaster in Belmont Park. The San Diego Zoo, Sea World, Balboa Park, Little Italy, the Gaslamp Quarter or La Jolla are all just a short drive away.

Return to dinner grilled on the gas BBQ and enjoy the Pacific sunset. Watch programs from the dozens of channels on cable TV, watch a DVD, access free Wi-Fi, then dream of another lazy beach day in one of the two bedrooms or on the queen sized inflatable bed. There’s plenty of room to stretch out and be very comfortable.

This freshly updated, spacious, non-smoking penthouse is in a small 5-unit complex with a neighborly feel. The balcony, living room, dining room and kitchen offer a panoramic floor-to-ceiling view of Mission Bay.

There are 2 bedrooms and 2 full bathrooms, one with a bathtub. The master suite has a new mattress and box springs, dual sinks in the vanity and a beautiful brand new shower. The second bedroom has two twin beds and the bathroom with the bathtub is right across the hall.

The convenient laundry room is just down the stairs, and there is one reserved, covered parking spot. Additional free public parking can be found on El Carmel Point, 5 buildings north of the condo.

Keywords: beach/bay front, waterfront, penthouse, condo, clean, quiet, sanctuary, fully stocked, value for money.

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 22, 2017

About The Owner

This condo is our beach get-away. We looked for years to find it - a slice of heaven by the sea.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2009

Why The Owner chose San Diego County

The gorgeous, panoramic view and the feeling of serenity in this condo.

What makes this condo unique

The view, the beach vibe, being on 'the quiet side,' which is friendlier and more calm than the oceanfront. Walking to shops and restaurants, collecting shells, having the option of swimming in the bay or the ocean, etc., etc.!

Map

Nearest Airport
8.2 Miles
San Diego International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.3 Miles
The Boardwalk or Guava Beach
Nearest Ferry
7.9 Miles
Broadway Pier on San Diego's 'Big Bay'
Nearest Golf
2.5 Miles
Mission Bay Golf Course
Nearest Train
7.9 Miles
Santa Fe Depot Station, San Diego
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
Highway 8
Nearest Restaurant
0.3 Miles
The Boardwalk, Guava Beach, The Mission, The Olive
Nearest Ski
1.4 Miles
Adventure Water Sports
Car: not necessary

Amenities

Mission Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1064 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 10:00 AM
  • /
  • Check-out: 3:00 PM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • We work with a property manager who will check you in and out, and provide you with a Guest Agreement Confirmation with the damage waiver we require.
  • This is the $55 itemized in your quote. The details of the damage waiver are spelled out in our rental agreement.
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Near The Ocean
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 9 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • Master Bathroom has double sinks and a large walk in shower. Bathroom 2 has a bath tub/shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom: 1 Queen size Bed Bedroom 2: 2 Twin beds Plus 1 inflatable queen mattress
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 1 bicycles
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseshoes
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Alarm-Clocks, BBQ- 3 Burner, Bathtub, Beach Towels, Beach Chairs - 2 with umbrellas, Beach Toys, Blender, Books (all ages) Cable TV, Coffee Maker, Deck/Patio, Dishwasher, DVD Player, Electric Fans (Portable), Electric Juicer, Elevator, Fully equipped kitchen with service for 8, Games, Horseshoes, Ice Maker, Internet - Wireless, Iron, Ironing Board, Laundry On-Site, Linens Provided, Microwave, Parking - 1 Reserved, Covered Space, Patio Furniture, Portable Coolers, Puzzles, Satellite TV, Silestone Antimicrobial Countertops in Kitchen & Bathrooms, Spice Rack - 30 Spices, Plus salt and pepper, Toaster, Toys Wireless Internet

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(42 traveler reviews)

83% Complete
14% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Gorgeous! Mission Beach Waterfront. Picture yourself here! Peaceful and Relaxing
average rating of 4.8095236 based on 42 reviews
5

Great family friendly location!!

  • 5 of 5

This is a wonderful condo & location for a family. The accommodations are perfect for our family of six! The kitchen provided us a place to eat some of our meals and the views are beautiful in the morning of the sunrise. The beach is just steps away from the condo on the Bayside and you can walk to the Ocean in less than three minutes. This made getting our four children to and from the beach extremely easy! We only had one issue with our room when the second shower wasn't draining. We contacted the owner and it was fixed within the first day! We will definitely be returning to this great location ❤️

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Los Angeles, CA
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5

I can't think of a single negative thing to say. We have stayed in this condo twice and it is perfect. The condo and all furnishings are in great condition. The description and pictures are accurate. The layout is excellent and it is much roomier than a typical beach condo which is really enjoyable. We had six people most of the time and it did not feel crowded at all. With the windows open you get wonderful breezes. Being on the third floor makes it quieter than lower units and makes the views even nicer. The location relative to the bay (out your front door), the ocean beach (a block away out the back door), restaurants and Belmont Park (a very short walk) etc. is ideal. We got to meet the owners and they are very friendly, nice, and accommodating. I would definitely recommend this property if you are considering a vacation in the area.

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are so happy you feel the same way we do about our condo! It means a lot to us that you have returned again this year. That says so much about a place. Everything you appreciate about our condo makes us feel good about our decision to furnish it with items that are a cut above what you might ordinarily find in a beach condo. Thank you again, and we'll see you next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect location!

  • 5 of 5

We just returned from a week long vacation in San Diego. My family and I had a wonderful trip and enjoyed staying at Christie’s lovely condo. The views are amazing and the proximity to the bay, beach, restaurants and boardwalk are perfect. Communication with Christie was always prompt. She always made to sure to address all my questions and concerns, which I greatly appreciated. Thank you!! We will definitely be back!!

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Angelica, for your thoughtful review. I appreciate your prompt communication throughout the booking process and your feedback during your stay. I want to create the best possible experience for our guests, and your review will help future guests decide whether our condo will fulfill their needs. I look forward to your return - remember, we offer a discount to returning guests! Christie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great condo, close to everything.

  • 5 of 5

My small family and I enjoyed staying at this beautiful condo. It was overlooking the bay, with the boardwalk right below us. It was very close to all amenities that Mission Beach has to offer, and the condo is fully stocked with everything that you could need for your vacation. You can tell a lot of thought was put in to making this a comfortable stay for it's guests. I wouldn't recommend staying here if you are loud, or into parties. This would be more of a relaxing atmosphere type place to stay.

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Ryan, for your review of our condos' good points. Additionally, I appreciate you making the observation that it isn't the place for partiers, but for exploration and relaxation. Our neighbors appreciate that too! I'm glad you and your family had a wonderful time. I hope you will return, as we offer a discount to returning guests! Christie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place to really relax and enjoy the view

  • 5 of 5

We were traveling for the first time with our 1 and 3 year old girls. We wanted a spacious place where the grown ups could relax and enjoy the view while the girls napped and slept. You can play in the sand right in front of the condo. Close to ocean, bars, restaurants, etc.

Plus, we loved being bayside. More to watch at night and much less crowds of people. The balcony was very private compared to some we saw on beach side too which was nice.

The owner was very accommodating getting us a pack and play as well; and checking in with us while we were on our trip to make sure everything was going well.

  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Stay at Waters edge

  • 5 of 5

It was quite lovely, close to the beach, amenities were wonderful. Kitchen had everything I needed, the fridge was large and held the items I bought for meals. The bathrooms had soap, shampoo, lotion, a hair dryer & hair straightener, plenty of toilet paper & the towels were large and soft.

The weather was perfect and I ate outside on the balcony & watched the little birds in the water.

I highly recommend this well kept 2 bedroom 2 bath rental.

  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your observations regarding the amenities offered in our condo. We want to supply as much as possible so you don't have to! We hope you'll return. We offer a discount to returning guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Waiver $55 + Tax
Reservation Fee $85 + Tax
Cleaning Fee $145 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.5%

We work with a property manager who provides a rental agreement and a damage waiver for $55. We will give them your contact information once you've decided to book. Please note: VRBO collects their Service fee separately. VacationRent Payment.com is the processing company VRBO/HomeAway uses for your credit card charges.

Thanksgiving, Christmas, New Year, Easter, Memorial Day weeks= 4 night minimum

10.5% T.O.T. + $145 cleaning fee + $85 reservation fee + $55 damage waiver added to all rates. All are non-refundable.

VRBO Service Fee is collected separately, by VRBO.

Travel insurance is available - please inquire.

2019 rates have not yet been set. Please inquire.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.