Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Experience Lake Living! Fully Furnished 5 BR/3 Bath Rambler on 120' Lakeshore

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Space 4,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 5 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 12)

***PLEASE LOOK AT OUR OTHER VRBO LISTINGS 1HR SOUTH OF PRIOR

#NewCouchHasArrived!!!

LAKE***VRBO#473699 'Roamers Cove' and VRBO#629742 'The PlayGround' Lake Francis. Stunning views from a spacious updated rambler on 120 ft. of Prior Lake lakeshore with Panoramic Views! Just minutes from 169 and 30 minutes to downtown.

We also own and operate VRBO 473699 Roamers Cove, Lake Jefferson, Elysian MN By Mankato, and VRBO 629742 'The PlayGround' Lake Francis, Elysian MN

Create lasting memories with generations of family or groups of friends. Enjoy great swimming and fishing right off the dock of a highly sought after recreational lake in the Twin Cities Metropolitan area. After a day of play, retreat inside this fully furnished lake home with 5 bedrooms, 3 Full Baths, Gourmet Kitchen with panoramic lake views. Enjoy a perfect sunset experience while sitting by a campfire. A variety of restaurants and bars and cute downtown shops just minutes away! Plus Golfing, Casino, Amusement Park, Horse Races, Renaissance Festival, Viking/Gopher/Twins/Timberwolves sporting events, and Mall of America nearby.

Prior Lake is a developing suburb with a small-town atmosphere. Prior Lake features many recreational amenities including numerous parks and lakes that offer year-round recreation. Mystic Lake Casino, located within the Shakopee Mdewakanton Sioux Community (SMSC) Indian reservation, is also in Prior Lake.

Golfing opportunities abound in the Prior Lake area, with the Wilds Golf Club, Legends Golf Club, Heritage Links Golf Club, Cleary Lake Golf Course and the new Meadows at Mystic Lake Golf Course all either in the city limits or within a couple miles.

4 miles from Mystic Lake Casino 4 miles to Wilds Golf course 24 miles from Excel Center 15 miles from Mall of America 18 miles from MPLS Airport

Check-In, Check-Out

Check-in time is 4:00 pm.

Check-out time is 10:00 am.

Deposit and Cancellation Policy

All reservations require $1000/wk or 1/2 down deposit which ever one is higher. We will refund your deposit less $50 handling charge if you cancel 60 days prior to your arrival. You will lose your entire deposit if canceling less than 60 days from your arrival. Late arrivals or early departures will be charged for entire reservation.

Keywords: House, Home, Lake, Rambler, Vacation Home, Cabin, Retreat, Cottage, Lake Shore, Cabin, Vacation Rental

More Details

Owner
Chris Short, Prior Lake, MN
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
May 21, 2017

About Chris Short, Prior Lake, MN

i live in Prior Lake with our 10 year old and 3 year old daughter.. We currently rent the home fully furnished for vacation or long term housing needs.

Chris Short, Prior Lake, MN purchased this house in 2005

Why Chris Short, Prior Lake, MN chose Minnesota

I love the small-town feel of Prior Lake. Our family enjoys being on the water and wanted a place where we share our home with family and friends.

What makes this house unique

My daughters love to feed the ducks and fish right off our dock. Every year, we enjoy watching the baby ducklings grow all summer long. The fishing is also pretty good off the dock!

Guestbook comments from the owner

Overall experience at Sycamore Trails was great! Amazing view/property



What we enjoyed most about our stay was that it was a very spacious, beautiful property.



Owner even accommadated us renting a PPV Event which we reimbursed them for.



We would definitely consider staying here again.
Oct 2012
  • 1 of 4

Amenities

Prior Lake House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 4000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • King size beds (1) Master Bedroom, Queen size Beds (2) Main Floor, Double Beds (1) Basement, Child Beds (2) 2 Toddler Beds in same room as bunk beds in basement, Bunk Beds (1) Basement
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • 9 garden chairs
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
Notes:
*Main level is fully updated - granite, tile, hardwoods, kitchen aid appliances, *Master Suite w/Private Bath/Walk In Closet/Plasma T.V. plus additional 2 Bedrooms and Full Bath on 1st level, *Walk out finished basement w/walk behind wetbar and mini fridge for entertaining, *Lower level has additional 2 bedrooms & 1 full bath and office with built in desk/cabinets, *Wood burning fire place on both levels of home, *Dock and Firepit *Fully furnished gourmet kitchen - bedrooms w/Linens - Living Room (with plasma tv and dvd) - Informal Dining Room - Lower Level Family Room

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(80 traveler reviews)

Experience Lake Living! Fully Furnished 5 BR/3 Bath Rambler on 120' Lakeshore
average rating of 4.8375 based on 84 reviews
5

Perfect home for large groups

  • 5 of 5

We loved this house! The view was great and everything you need is provided. Owner was very responsive to questions and easy to work with.

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed!!! Please stay again, I appreciate your business. Chris
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful House

  • 5 of 5

Amazing experience at this lake house. Plenty of room and a stunning lake front. Owner Chris was very helpful and accommodating. Would love to go again in Summer.

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: You guys are great! Thank you so much for the business!!!! Please stay again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Weekend Getaway

  • 4 of 5

Our group of best friends goes on an annual weekend getaway! This home was spacious - we had a room for each couple. The common areas were large and the view was amazing. The neighborhood is peaceful. The home is in a good location if you'd like to hit the Mall of America or any other fun activities. Overall-- the home was great! The owner was easy to communicate with.

The few cons -- there were 9 bath towels..we had 10 adults. And the bath tub jets in the master didn't work (which sort of bummed out the couple who got that room). But no biggie.

I'd stay there again!

  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad you had a great time. I put some of the bathe towels in the closet, ugh, sorrry! You should see the new deck!!! It's Awesome, please stay again! Chris
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

This house is all that is advertised and more!

  • 5 of 5

Amazing views from a builder quality home. It is so pretty in the winter and can only imagine the summer fun to be had.

  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you and thanks for leaving the house so clean when you left. Please stay again and I appreciate your business!!! Chris
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful house for family gathering!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time. We had family come into town and rented the house for space. It was perfect and Chris was so accomadating. There is a bonus office space that was perfect for the few of us that had to also get some work done. We had a little get together to celebrate my dad's retirement and it couldn't have gone smoother. There is plenty of space for 8 cars in The garage and the driveway (no street parking). It really was a great space with a beautiful view. Thanks Chris!

  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

Perfect place for our girls' get-together. The house is roomy and comfortable- the views on the lake are stunning. It's in a quiet neighborhood where we were able to go for nice long walks in the morning. Any questions you may have are answered quickly by the landlord who lives nearby. It was the perfect location for us-we spent time in Northfield as well as Minneapolis-not far from either one. Also, not too far from the airport. Would definitely consider staying here again.

  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks again for your business! I'm so glad you enjoyed. Please stay again. Chris
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
MSP
Nearest Point of Interest
The Wilds Golf Club
Nearest Point of Interest
The Meadows Golf
Nearest Point of Interest
Mystic Lake Casino
Nearest Point of Interest
Canterbury Horse Racing
Nearest Point of Interest
Valley Fair Ammusment Park
Nearest Point of Interest
Mall of America
Nearest Point of Interest
MSP Airport
Nearest Point of Interest
Lakefront Park
Nearest Point of Interest
Stonebrooke Golf Course
Nearest Point of Interest
MN Zoo
Nearest Point of Interest
Buck Hill Skiing / Snowboarding/Tubing
Nearest Point of Interest
Twin's Baseball
Nearest Point of Interest
Legends Golf Club

Prior Lake is a developing suburb with a small-town atmosphere. Prior Lake features many recreational amenities including numerous parks and lakes that offer year-round recreation.

*Golfing opportunities abound in the Prior Lake area, with the Wilds Golf Club, Legends Golf Club, Heritage Links Golf Club, Cleary Lake Golf Course and the new Meadows at Mystic Lake Golf Course all either in the city limits or within a couple miles.

* A variety of restaurants and bars and unique shops just minutes away! Plus Casino, Valley Fair Amusement Park, Canterbury Park Horse Races, Nascar, Horse & Hunt Club, Renaissance Festival, MN Zoo, Buck Hill Ski Area, Viking/Gopher/Twins/Timberwolves sporting events, Concerts, Theater, Indoor Waterpark and Mall of America nearby.

*Sought out as a popular recreational destination in the Metro Area. Kayaking, Canoeing, Boating, Tubing, Jet Skiing, Snowmobiling & Fishing/Ice Fishing are primary attractions. Fishing: walleye, bass, northerns, and bluegills

Photos

Rates & Availability

Prior Lake House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Spring
May 1 2017 - May 27 2017
3 night minimum stay
$300
$2,100
 
 
June
May 28 2017 - Jul 2 2017
3 night minimum stay
$500
$2,800
 
 
Prime
Jul 3 2017 - Aug 27 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,500
 
 
Fall
Aug 28 2017 - Oct 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$400
$2,200
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$300
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $175
Pet Fee $100
Tax Rate 6.88%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Ask a Question Ask a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties