Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

*Free Wifi* Many Extras*Lake View Home With Over Sized Pool And Covered Lanai

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 6 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
6 nights

About the property

3 BR / 2 BA Private Lake View Pool Home-Sleeps 6-8 w/WIFI and Extra Large Pool

When you arrive at Orchid Place you will find our home comfortably sits on a man-made lake in the Lakeside area. You’ll enjoy eating your breakfast by the pool area under the lanai each morning and watching the birds outside. Our pool is south facing and this area has been especially designed for your privacy. The area surrounding the back patio and pool is completely screened in with two access doors to the back yard. Our heated pool allows you the option to cool off at anytime or warm up during the cooler days and nights in Florida.

Orchid Place includes a master bedroom with a king size bed & en-suite bathroom, a bedroom with a queen size bed, and a Mickey Mouse themed room for the children complete with two twin size beds. Orchid Place also offers a pull-out sofa in the family room. Orchid Place can comfortably sleep 8 people. (**All linens and towels are provided!)

Other areas of our home include 2 full baths (1 being a master bath), formal living room, dining room, family room, and galley kitchen with table seating.

More Details

Owner
Lois Hatteberg
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 24, 2017

About Lois Hatteberg

As retired teachers we have enjoyed many travel opportunities including Alaska, Hawaii, Virginia, Mexico, Myrtle Beach, St. Maarten, St. Thomas, Las Vegas, Texas and Florida. After many trips to Florida, we decided the time was right to purchase our second home. The Kissimmee area has so much to offer that we knew we wanted to be a part of the community.

Lois Hatteberg purchased this house in 2010

Amenities

Kissimmee House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
  • Family Room also has a pull out sofa bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • library
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

*Free Wifi* Many Extras*Lake View Home With Over Sized Pool And Covered Lanai
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 15 reviews
5

Beautiful home. Very welcoming.

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful home. Very welcoming. We had our 4 young children with us and they loved the pool and the extras around the house. Would highly recommend this home!!

  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review! I am so happy to hear you and your family had a great vacation! Our goal is to make your vacation great! We would love to have you come back to stay again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Disappointing

  • 1 of 5

The villa was not in an area we would have considered a holiday area - rather it is situated in a residential area. Wasn't what we were looking for. Internally the villa was 3 * quality at best and the linen / bedding should have been better quality. We checked out the next day and moved elsewhere .

  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am truly sorry you were disappointed. You did rent our 'home'. Homes are located in residential areas. Our pictures on the website are very accurate as well as the location being in a residential area. We have included many extras in our home, and as our previous reviews show, our guests have appreciated the location and the amenities. I really do not know how I could have made you happy because it sounds like you were looking for a completely different type of property.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Huddersfield
5

Great villa and close to all attractions

  • 5 of 5

Stayed here for 11 nights in August with the family (2 adults & 2 children 9 & 11).

The villa is in a good location and close to parks, supermarkets, restaurants, etc).

It was very clean inside and out and had all you could possible need for a holiday, the owners even made sure there were basic groceries stocked in the fridge which was a nice touch after a long journey.

We all made use of the pool, which again was well maintained, had daily ping pong tournaments and used the bbq on several occasions.

Wouldn't hesitate is recommending this home, thank you xx

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much! We are so glad you had a great holiday, and used many of our amenities! We have tried to include many extras to make your vacation one to remember. Come back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Will definitely return to this villa

  • 4 of 5

We have been going to Orlando every year since 2006 and the location of this property has been the best yet. Travel time to all the parks was easy, particularly Universal and Sea World, and we didn't have to navigate interstate 4 at all, which is a bit like the M25 at rush hour! Villa was lovely with fantastic pool and out door space with amazing view of the lake. This villa has everything you need for a fab holiday and the excellent welcome pack was a lovely unexpected surprise.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your time in our home! The easy drive to the theme parks does make for a better day! We are glad you chose our home for your holiday, and hope you come back to stay again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful property

  • 5 of 5

We stayed 7 nights at the OrchidPlace. It is a perfect house for a family to spend some days in the Kissimmee area. We visited the different parks and also took some days just to relax at the nice pool. The house if fully equipped and we found everything we needed. We very much appreciated that at the arrival the most important things like butter, milk, corn flakes etc were already in the fridge :-). Lois, Thanks a lot again for this. If I ever will come back to Florida I will again stay in this very nice house!

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words! We really try to have everything in our home that you will need for a great vacation! We were so glad you had a great vacation and do hope you will come back to stay again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful Lake View Home With Pool

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at this property for a week during our kids fall break. It could not have been any better. The kids (and adults) loved the pool, and having a gorgeous lake view did not hurt. Close enough to Disney and Universal yet far enough away that you didn't feel like you were in the middle of everything. Found lots of places to eat nearby. Decor was attractive and master bed was comfy. Kitchen was well stocked. AND the fridge had a few items in it as well when we got there. Could not have been more pleased and would definately recommend and stay at again.

  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words! We are so happy you had a great vacation! Come back to stay again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
12 Miles
Orlando International Airport
Nearest Beach
45 Miles
Cocoa Beach
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kissimmee House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Easter
Apr 8 2017 - Apr 23 2017
6 night minimum stay
$110
 
 
July 4
Jun 30 2017 - Jul 10 2017
6 night minimum stay
$110
 
 
Christmas
Dec 16 2017 - Jan 6 2018
6 night minimum stay
$110
 
 
My Standard Rate
6 night minimum stay
$105
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning Fee $40
Tax Rate 13.5%

Call for our SPECIAL RATES ! 13% Florida Hotel/Motel taxes will be added to these rates.
Deposit of $400 is required along with a signed rental agreement to confirm your dates
We also require a security deposit that is returned to you one week after your departure date.
There is a $40 cleaning fee.
Pool Heat is $15 per night and is recommended October through April.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties