Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful Ocean Front Home

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 2,200 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedroom, 2.5 Bath Ocean Front Home.

Well-maintained Ocean-front home with floor to ceiling glassed living area. Open floor plan allows maximum ocean views. Three spacious bedrooms and 2-1/2 baths can accommodate a family or group of 10-11. Although the ocean view from some rooms has been partially obscured by a house built on an adjacent lot in front, there are still plenty of gorgeous ocean views for guests to enjoy from the multiple decks (see pictures), and access to the beach is just steps away, directly off the home’s ground-level deck. All amenities one expects for a first-class, relaxing beach vacation are provided, including wireless internet and cable HDTV. You will find a TV in the main living area and in every bedroom, a Jacuzzi tub in the master bath and much more. Outside speakers make it easy to relax on the deck with the music of your choice. An outside shower at the lower level helps you wash off the sea and sand. There is a dining area and a well-equipped kitchen for those who prefer to "cook at home". Last but not least, there is a gas grill provided on the lower deck for outside grilling. The property is available for small weddings, receptions and other events (up to a max of 50 people) for an additional fee.


Owner
Dorothy Minotti
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 24, 2017

About Dorothy Minotti

We are originally from Delaware. We built this property in 1995 and lived here full time until 2010. We still spend the winters here, enjoying the views and doing maintenance.

Amenities

Folly Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Smoking is allowed only on the sun porch with main house door closed or on outside decks. Please remove and dispose of all butts and ashes.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , jetted tub , bidet , Large master bath
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , Main Floor Powder Room
    Bathroom 4 - shower , Outside shower has both hot and cold water and dressing area
  • There is also an outdoor shower at the lower deck level. This has hot water but you need to run it a bit for it to reach the shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Large Master Bedroom with private bath with large shower
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Bedroom has own private deck facing the ocean
    Bedroom 3 - 2 double , 2 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Has 2 double/single bunk beds and sundeck facing the ocean
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Local taxi's available.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

76% Complete
17% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful Ocean Front Home
average rating of 4.7058825 based on 17 reviews
5

Great House Sitting On The Beach!

  • 5 of 5

Our family had a wonderful time at the beach! The house was perfect for our family of five. Each person had plenty of room and had all the needed amenities. The beach view was awesome , we loved to watch all the activities on the beach from the balcony, even saw a beach wedding! Got to know Kyle the surf instructor who parks at the public beach entry every day to meet people for lessons. (Great instructor - he gave my girls a surf lesson and they loved it!) We were a little hesitant about being right next to the public beach access, but it was absolutely no big deal and turned out to be VERY convenient. Overall it was a perfect getaway - everything from the little town of Folly beach, awesome house, and friendly locals. Definitely on the list for a return visit.

Some of our favorite things about house; view, outside shower, air conditioner and cleanliness!

Small recommendations- bring trash bags, We only had one to use for the week. We also had to buy dishwashing liquid there was one use left in bottle. We just left that one there to pass on :)

Enjoy! Thanks to the owners:)

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Arlington
5

Beautiful beach front vacation house

  • 5 of 5

We were a group of friends that came to Folly Beach for the Memorial Day weekend. The house was perfect. It was so nice to be right on the beach. We hung out in the deck a lot during the weekend.

You are about 3 miles away from Folly Beach center. The Ubers are a hit or miss. Sometimes it would take 10 min, other times it was over 20 min. We went out one night in Charleston, which was about 30 min away.

The only complaint we have is that the third bedroom with the bunks was warm. We could not figure out how to cool it. The rest of the house was cool.

  • Submitted: May 30, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The room was indeed warm. We discovered that the new mini-split in that bedroom had lost its coolant due to a faulty installation. The a/c technicians fixed the issue as soon as we reported it. Problem solved!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful & Immaculate Home

  • 5 of 5

This home was gorgeous inside & out! The owners were great at responding quickly to any questions we had prior to arrival. Apparently, they had someone there giving an estimate for a minor repair outside of the home and the owners were very kind to leave us a gift bag of goodies apologizing for the inconvenience (although we weren't inconvenience at all) . We also had fresh flowers and the home was very clean. It was a wonderful & much needed relaxing weekend! :) I highly recommend this home for anyone wanting a getaway to Folly Beach! :)

  • Submitted: May 23, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful!!

  • 5 of 5

There were 4 of us that stayed at this beautiful home. The house was perfect! Coffee on the deck every morning watching the sunrise was beautiful!! Downtown Folly beach was fun to walk around and the shops were so cute!!

We walked on the beach everyday and found beautiful shells and sand dollars. Saw cute little crabs and jellyfish on the beach. Would definitely want to rent again!! Very clean, modern and everything you'd need is provided. Thank you for sharing your beautiful home!! I felt "at home"

  • Submitted: May 8, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We couldn't of picked a better house!!

  • 5 of 5

We rented this property for our wedding "week". The house was the perfect size and the location was perfect for our beach wedding. We are looking forward to visiting again.

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
5

Perfect beach getaway

  • 5 of 5

Our group of 6 needed a special place to celebrate our 40th birthdays. This home provided the perfect setting. Wake up and go to sleep listening to the surf. Watch dolphins from the deck. Wake up with coffee in the sunroom. Although public beach access is right next door, it was never crowded. Inside was spacious and had views everywhere you looked.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
Downtown Folly
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
Downtown Folly
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Property is ON the beach

Hourly, daily and weekly rental of everything from bikes to surf boards to golf carts are available on Folly. Free tennis courts are located mid-island. Lots of different tours available as well. Charleston is 20-25 minutes away by car in normal traffic.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Folly Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer Season
Jul 8 2017 - Aug 5 2017
7 night minimum stay
$4,450
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 13 2017 - Sep 8 2017
3 night minimum stay
$600
From
$700
Fri,Sat,Sun
$4,250
 
 
Fall
Sep 9 2017 - Oct 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$600
From
$700
Fri,Sat,Sun
$3,000
 
 
Holiday
Nov 17 2017 - Jan 2 2018
5 night minimum stay
$700
$4,500
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$600
From
$700
Fri,Sat,Sun
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $100 + Tax
Cleaning & Linens Fee $200 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $79
Tax Rate 13.5%

When inquiring or requesting a booking, please provde the number of adults/children in your party including approximate ages.
Check-in is 4:00 pm, Check-out is 10:00 am. These times are not flexible due to the cleaning schedule.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties