check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Albert

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english, french, spanish, italian

Studio de 'charme' perfectly located in the heart of Paris

12 Reviews
Sleeps3
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Sorbonne Studio Rental Photos and Description

A roomy 400 sq. ft. fully equipped studio flat with 1 full bath for 2+1 people

NOTICE: From this October to mid-January 2017 , the building will be undergoing renovations resulting in some inconvenience justifying a 30% discount already reflected in the price.

Located on the first floor (2nd level) of this 17th century building at the heart of a pedestrian and very busy area of the Latin Quarter, the studio is bright, very comfortable and well appointed.

WiFi internet access as well as calls to landlines in more than 100 countries included. Calls to cellphones in the US and Canada are also included.

Fitted with a compact and complete kitchenette, TV, queen size bed and sofa bed lots of cupboard space, towels and linens are provided as well as all standard appliances (washing machine w/o dryer).

Grasp a chance to be a Parisian, explore Paris and get the most out of your stay in the French capital.

Surroundings description: You will walk in the pedestrian area alongside the zillions of restaurants of all kinds (good and bad!), in the narrow streets dating back to the 17th century by stunning period buildings and historical landmarks you can find at every corner. You will be doing your errand in traditional markets and buy souvenirs from the flea market along the Seine river. From 11am onwards, life starts buzzing nonstop and provides constant and diverse entertainment, be it with Art, Food and drinks or street shows and scenes.

The Louvres is a very romantic stroll away which will take you through the Lovers Bridge and its thousands of padlocks.

Walking Northbound, you will reach very quickly the Marais and the Beaubourg museum after passing by Notre-Dame de Paris and the majestic City Hall.

If you stay on the left bank, you will be immersed in the more bohemian side of the Saint-Germain area of Paris with its traditional cafés and fashionable boutiques.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Albert (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english, french, spanish, italian

Guestbook comments from the owner

We have finally returned home after a great vacation in Paris and Nice.



We would like to thank you and Marylyn for a wonderful stay in your apartment in Paris. Our daughter felt at home while away from home and that makes all the difference!



Much appreciated!
Sep 2013
  • 1 of 11

Reviews

4.8
based on 12 traveler reviews

Studio de 'charme' perfectly located in the heart of Paris
average rating of 4.75 based on 23 reviews
Central Oregon
4

Wonderful apt and location!

  • 4 of 5

We didn't have any problem finding the apartment, but had a good laugh lugging our suitcases up the spiral stairs after a long over night flight. We were met in the apt and shown around and told how to hook up to wi-fi. It was clean and comfortable. The homeaway listing was very accurate. We were here for 3 nights and everything was great. We felt very secure.

The immediate area is full of shops and lots of restaurants, but the apt was quiet. I would stay here again if I return to Paris!!

Communication was great, before, during and after our trip. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great Location and Nice & Clean Apartment

  • 5 of 5

This apartment was in a great location, as we preferred Latin Quarter to any other neighborhood. Convenient to everything. Very clean. Bed was very comfortable... for my husband and myself. Very quiet...easy to sleep. Albert and Marylyn were wonderful, too. You can tell this apartment has been well taken care of. We give it 5 stars!

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

outstanding Left Bank location

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I spent two weeks here during an abnormally warm period in July, 2015. Other than several nights of discomfort caused by the heat wave, our stay here was wonderful. The apartment is exactly as represented in the information and the photos provided by Albert, the property's owner. Albert was a pleasure to deal with--always helpful, friendly, and professional--as was his assistant, Marilyn.

For us, this was an ideal location: in the 5th, close to the 6th, near the intersection of Boulevards St. Germain and St. Michel, and a very short walk from the Seine. The apartment is only about five minutes from Notre Dame, ten minutes from Luxembourg Gardens, and fifteen minutes from the Louvre. It is located on a sidestreet just off an extremely busy stretch of lively eateries. The sound of nearby conversation, laughter, and music can be quite enjoyable (several afternoons, we were even treated to piano pieces played by someone in the building across the street); but, if such sounds are unwanted, the windows are airtight and provide a very quiet environment. While the immediate neighborhood provides endless opportunities for enjoyment, enrichment, and entertainment of various kinds, it's worth noting that the Cluny metro stop is right down the street, making it very easy to get all around Paris.

In short, we would highly recommend this apartment and this owner to anyone looking for an affordable, yet well-maintained, property on the Left Bank.

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

charming studio in great location

  • 4 of 5

We settled into to this studio easily and felt safe and comfortable. A large studio with a small but functional kitchen space.The bathroom was clean and new(although very narrow) and we had plenty of cupboard and wardrobe space for our belongings. There is no lift to the first floor and the stairs are narrow and winding- take care. The surrounding area is full of places to shop and eat, close to public transport and many of the attractions. we had a wonderful week in Paris!

  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Estupenda situación

  • 5 of 5

Estuvimos 3 noches. El apartamento es muy amplio, la cama es muy cómoda, Esta justo al lado de la zona más turística, pero al estar en una calle peatonal no hay ruidos y se duerme perfectamente.

  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Apartment in heart of Paris

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I stayed a week in this apartment in September 2014. It was just as described and pictured, and Marylyn was there to meet us. The apartment suited our needs perfectly. It was bright, airy, clean,and quiet, the bed was comfortable, the kitchen woirked for breakfast, and the location was ideal. The apartment is up one flight of stairs which did not have a handrail, but we were able to negotiate it with no trouble (we are seniors). We hope to be able to stay there again.

  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
8 Miles
CDG & ORLY
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Irish Pub, rue de la Harpe
Nearest Train
0.1 Miles
RER B & C
Car: not necessary

Ideally located in a period building at the crossing of the boulevard Saint-Germain and Saint-Michel, next to the river, Ile de la Cité and Notre-Dame de Paris. You are at the core of the vibrant, cultural and creative center of the French capital. Shopping antiques in the flea market, visiting the Louvres, Beaubourg or Orsay museums are only a very scenic walk away.

On the major train lines linking both Paris airports with immediate access to the Paris Underground network.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Sorbonne Studio Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Facelift deal
Oct 2 2016 - Jan 13 2017
3 night minimum stay
$96
$631
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $6 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$135
$868
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $9 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $225
Hospitality and cleaning $101

"Facelift deal" means that scaffoldings will be erected over the bulding and that some inconveniencies may be suffered as a result.
A supplement will be applied for groups of 3 people.
Above base rates are indicative, rates quoted in response to your enquiry will prevail.
Rates for longer periods are provided upon request

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Sorbonne Studio Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • studio
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 400 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • River
Theme:
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 2 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Kitchenette
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , 2 sinks
  • Full bath bathroom with 2 washbasins. WC in bathroom.
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 3
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , 160x200cm
  • Bed measurements are 63in x 79in. Sofa bed is a very comfortable single bed of dimensions 35x79in
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • tennis

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties