check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Snow Birds Welcomed ! updated with outstanding ocean view on a private balcony

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
4 - 7 nights

Description

Myrtle Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1.0 Baths, (Sleeps 2-8)

No smoking allowed & No Pets allowed.You must be at least 25 years of age or older to rent here unsupervised.

**********************************************************************************

This Condo is proud to be Canadian Owned & Operated. Winter Months are here already. Don't get left out in the cold for another Winter inquire here for great Winter Months Rates. Canadian Special Rates starting at 650.00 / Month in U.S. Funds

The Condo unit is located in the Main Tower of the Boardwalk Beach Resort and has a TRUE Private Balcony with a Direct Ocean Front View from the 12th Floor. Located at 23rd Ave North & 2300 North Ocean Blvd.Great downtown location

Condo Features :

'In-Room' Private & secure Wi-Fi service

2 Queen Size Beds in Bedroom Area

1 Queen Size Pullout Sleeper Sofa Bed in the Living Room.

1 Full Size Wall Bed in Living Room Area.

Special Feature is a private Jetted Tub made for relaxing after a long day of activities.

1 42 Inch Wall mounted Plasma TV in Living Room

1 32 Inch Wall Mounted Plasma TV in Bed Room

FREE HBO Movies & Specials with Cable TV

18 Cu Ft Fridge / Freezer

20 Inch Electric Stove / Oven

All basic cookware, Utensils, small Appliances, & Cutlery

Free local Calls.

Resort Features :

Outdoor Pools & Jacuzzi

Indoor Pool & Jacuzzi

Kiddie Pool

Lazy River

On-Site Laundry Facility

On-Site Cafe ( in season )

Parking Garage

Covered Departure & Check-In Parking area

The perfect Location :

Close to the MB Convention Center, (2 Blocks), Miniature golf, Restaurants, Gift Shops, sidewalk Cafes, Grocery Shopping, and even more

****** Local Area Attractions and Entertainment ******

Amusement Parks - Myrtle Waves Water Park - 2 Miles off Joe White Blvd. Featuring Water Slides, Snack Bars, in Park Rest Rooms, Ample Parking

The old Pavilion area is only 4 Blocks South.Featuring specialty Gift Shops & Arcades, & Restaurants.Ride the new ! Star Wheel ! Walk the famous Myrtle Beach Boardwalk that leads to The Family Kingdom Amusement Park at 300 South Ocean Blvd. the Beaches only Ocean Front Amusement and Water Park.

Shopping - Coastal Grand Mall - 3 Miles off Hwy 17 By-Pass Plus Eagles & Wings Gift & T-Shirt Shops. Grocery Store in easy walking distance.

Broadway at the Beach - Many Specialty Shops, Restaurants, Amusement Rides, Ripley's Aquarium, Arcade, Boat Ride, New for 2012 Zip Line Ride

Outlet Malls - Easy driving access within 5 Mile Radius

Wings & Eagles Gift shops are just a short walk away.

Pier 14 Fishing Pier & Restaurant just 4 Blocks south on Ocean Blvd.

Pro Golf - Within 5 Mile Radius

Miniature Golf - Easy 2-3 Block distance

Restaurants - Side Walk Cafes, Fine Dining, Sandwich Shops, Pizza Parlor, Breakfast Restaurants.

Other Attractions : Helicopter Rides, Sun Cruz Casino Boat, even Sunset Cruises out of Georgetown, S.C.

***********************************************************************************

Keywords: South Carolina, Myrtle Beach, Golden Mile, Romantic Getaway, condo, beach condo, bungalo, ocean front, winter rental, long term rental, short term rental, vacation resort, resort condo rental, vacation rental, Scenic Cruise, Casino Cruise

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 3, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

Snow Birds Welcomed ! updated with outstanding ocean view on a private balcony
average rating of 4.5555553 based on 18 reviews
2

Great location but unit has issues that need addressed

  • 2 of 5

Many restaurants are within walking distance on 21st street, which was nice. The unit is located right by the elevators which makes it convenient for loading and unloading. We did not notice any excessive noise being right by the elevators. The view from the balcony is spectacular. It truly is the best part of the unit. The beds were very comfortable as well. Brian told us upon arrival that the sitting chair was broken and not to lean back on it. The chair needed, as well as the couch, a serious cleaning. The dirt was disgusting...we didn't even use the chair. The coffee table and dining table were also showing their excessive use. While preparing a meal in the kitchen (difficult due to very little counter space) I killed two roaches, so clearly the unit needs to have an exterminator come in as well. Given the conditions, we feel the unit is overpriced. We have stayed in nicer for much less. We looked into some new locations just a block away that were fabulous and almost half the price. Brian was very easy to work with. I can't say that we will be back, but we wish Brian the best nonetheless.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your comments, the chair in the living room is not broken it simply leans back too far as careless people use it too close to the Wall. It marks up the wall & that is what I told you upon your arrival I did not tell you it was broken. I told you not to get it too close to the wall. The exterminators come by on a frequent basis but when people leave trash for days at a time it certainly does not help the situation. I have personally cleaned this condo myself for the past 3 years & have not found 1 roach dead or alive. In regards to the coffee table I do agree in fairness it does need to be refinished. This is the time of year when we can only do repairs that would enable the use of the condo to our Guests. The table was replaced no more than 6 mos. ago. The Dirt stain in the chair is not as bad as you make it sound & for the Sofa that is as clean as it could possibly get. I never received notification from this Guest about any of her issues with the condo. Best Regards Brian
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

The property was clean and we'll kept. Everything was in working order...

  • 4 of 5

Bldg was clean, apt. was clean and we'll equipped for an extended stay. You're right in the center of Myrtle beach; close to everything..... The view is what they say it is...... I found this place perfect for mature adults with children.....

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review, I welcome you back again. Regards Brian
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent Location. Wonderful View. Awsome Condo.

  • 5 of 5

Excellent Location. Wonderful View. Awsome Condo.

I will now require a keyless lock for all my vacations. We had three adults, so not having to deal with a key was GREAT!

The condo was beautiful and CLEAN. We dripped watermellon juice on the kitchen floor and, when we cleaned it up, there was NO dirt on the paper towel.

My only "complaint" is that the bedroom AC did not have a setting that let me keep the fan on low to mask the compressor turning on and off. The other people in the room didn't really notice it, but it kept waking me up. The living room AC does have this setting.

The pools and hot tubs were also clean. Boardwalk Beach Resort has beautiful grounds that are really well maintained.

There are many places to eat within walking distance plus the Boardwalk at the Beach complex and Captain George's Seafood Buffet are both just a quick car ride away.

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Rachael. Hope you will come back soon ! Regards Brian
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great time!

  • 4 of 5

Our family had an amazing time! The condo was very nice and clean. We would definitely consider coming back to stay in this condo.

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Codi glad to hear you had a great time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The property was a in good condition.

  • 5 of 5

It is always a nice experience at the boardwalk

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank You ........... Brian
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

view is awsome

  • 4 of 5

We had a wonderful time at this Condo. Close to everthing view is amazing we want to come back and bring our kids. Thank you so much :)

  • Submitted: May 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Jenna, please do bring the kids next time there is lots for them to do here. Brian
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Point of Interest
Broadway at the Beach
Car: not necessary

Helicopter Rides, Sun Cruz Casino, Romantic or special occasions Sunset Cruise out of Georgetown, S.C.

Rates & Availability

Myrtle Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
December
Dec 1 2016 - Dec 31 2016
4 night minimum stay
$75
$300
$750
 
 
Winter
Jan 1 2017 - Jan 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
$75
$300
$850
 
 
Winter
Feb 1 2017 - Feb 28 2017
4 night minimum stay
$75
$400
$850
 
 
Winter
Mar 1 2017 - Mar 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
$75
$450
$950
 
 
Spring
Apr 1 2017 - Apr 28 2017
4 night minimum stay
$110
$600
$1,400
 
 
Spring
Apr 29 2017 - May 12 2017
4 night minimum stay
$100
$600
 
 
Biker Week
May 13 2017 - May 19 2017
4 night minimum stay
$135
$650
 
 
Late Spring
May 20 2017 - May 24 2017
4 night minimum stay
$110
 
 
Biker Week
May 25 2017 - May 28 2017
4 night minimum stay
$135
 
 
Early Summer
May 29 2017 - Jun 9 2017
4 night minimum stay
$105
$700
 
 
Peak Weeks
Jun 10 2017 - Aug 11 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,100
 
 
Summer
Aug 12 2017 - Aug 30 2017
4 night minimum stay
$125
$750
 
 
Labor Day Week
Aug 31 2017 - Sep 3 2017
4 night minimum stay
$125
 
 
Late Summer
Sep 4 2017 - Sep 30 2017
4 night minimum stay
$95
$600
 
 
Early Fall
Oct 1 2017 - Oct 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
$75
$450
$950
 
 
Fall
Nov 1 2017 - Nov 30 2017
4 night minimum stay
$75
$350
$850
 
 
Late Fall
Dec 1 2017 - Dec 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
$75
$250
$750
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 13.0%

*********************************************************************************

Disclaimer PLEASE Notice we have an age restriction of 25 or older to rent here unsupervised. Identification is required at check-in. If you are under the age of 25 you will have forfeited the total cost of the Reservation and not be permitted to stay in this condo. Pets are NOT accepted NO exceptions period. Smoking is NOT allowed throughout the condo. Management reserves the right to substitute furniture, furniture style, or color. Management also reserves the right to move Guests to a comparable alternate rental unit only if deemed as necessary. Any Guest that declines the change will receive a full refund of what has been paid minus the processing fee of 150.00.

Ownership & Management is NOT LIABLE FOR Tenants LOST OR STOLEN BELONGINGS, OR INJURIES WHILE OCCUPYING THIS PROPERTY. Management is NOT liable for Vehicles Towed from any Unauthorized Parking Zones. Management reserves the right to move Guests to a comparable rental unit only if deemed as necessary, such as an emergency or the sale of the rental property

Cancellation Policy - Canceled Reservations from 1-7 Days after the booking date there is a Cancellation charge of 150.00. Cancellation from the 8th Day up to 35 Days prior to Arrival Date half a refund, NO Refund for canceled reservations 35 days or less prior to arrival date. In the event of a mandatory evacuation you will only pay for days used.

Disclaimer - Please note you are subject to terms & policies when charges are approved for a reservation payment & Confirmation is issued.


*********************************************************************************

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Myrtle Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 12
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 550 sq. ft.
  • 1 story
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 queen
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 queen , 1 murphy bed , Pull Out Slpr Sofa, Full Size Wall Bed (Murphy Bed)
  • Queen Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen Size Couch pulls out to a 6 x 5 ft. Sleeper & (1) Full Size Murphy Bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers