check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Owner

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Dolphin and Manatee Paradise!! Watch Them Play in the River!

4 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 90 nights

Overview

Fowlers House Rental Photos and Description

House, 2 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Dolphin and Manatee Paradise!! Watch the dolphins and manatees play off your own private dock while watching the bright orange glow of the sunrise peeking up over the horizon. Watch a rocket launch from Kennedy Space Center from your own dock!!! The night launches are spectacular!!

DISNEY WORLD just 50 minutes from property, DISNEY CRUISE LINE 10 minutes from property at Port Canaveral.

Go deep sea fishing on Chartered Boats just ten minutes from property.

Head to Cocoa Beach on the Atlantic Ocean (just 5 minutes away) for fun in the sun and surf while taking a relaxing stroll.

Visit NASA at the Space Coast for an unforgettable journey through our remarkable history of space flight.

Keywords: Waterfront property, private dock, tropical landscaping, boats welcome, two story, balcony, garage.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Owner
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About The Owner

This is our family beach house that we have enjoyed for over twenty years.

Why The Owner chose Merritt Island

The location is perfect for all the activities we mentioned earlier, along with the close proximity of all the theme parks to enjoy.

What makes this house unique

Fishing, surfing, sking, cruzin on the river. Enjoying the beach, and eating all the good seafood

Reviews

4
based on 4 traveler reviews

Dolphin and Manatee Paradise!! Watch Them Play in the River!
average rating of 4.0 based on 4 reviews
North Carolina
5

Beautiful, Peaceful, Relaxing

  • 5 of 5

Thank you for a beautiful home on the Banana River. The sunrises from the upstairs master bedroom are breathtaking, absolutely the most peaceful way to wake up each morning if you keep the shades open. Fishing from the dock is better than any river charter - Trout, Lady Fish, Red Fish are all biting right off the dock. During our stay, manatee and porpoise (dolphin) passed by daily, one Porpoise even swam under the dock while we were on it!

The home is very, very nice and clean, the kitchen is almost brand new. The skylights in the kitchen and master closet are fantastic. The leather couches are very high quality and clean. (I know high quality furniture) The carpet is great. No odors - not sure what the other reviewer was referring to - this home is clean.

We will be back next summer guaranteed.

I recommend this home to anyone wanting a relaxing stay in this are of Florida, peaceful and convenient.

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Roberto. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to seeing you again next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Renter Alert, Musty

  • 1 of 5

I was charged for all cleaning fees. Read the contract . The musty smell of the master bedroom will permeate your clothing. Upon my arrival the rental was filled with an odor of air fresheners but the leather sofas smelled of dirty feet. I changed the Damp rid twice and paid for full cleaning, including carpet and upholstery.

Additionally, the 2 extra bedrooms on the garage/lower level have no closet. Renter beware.

  • Submitted: Dec 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wendy, We're sorry you had some concerns regarding your stay in September 2015. We spoke with you several times during your stay, and this review is the first time you mention a musty smell in the house. If this would have been conveyed to us or the property manager, during your stay, we would have taken care of it immediately. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. As for the cleaning you mention, the rental agreement you signed states on the first page that the tenant is responsible for a final cleaning upon departure. On the second page it states that no pets will be kept on the premises, including visiting pets. Below that statement it states if a pet is kept on the premises (with owner approval only), a pet deposit will be paid to have the carpets, rugs and upholstery cleaned. We did not approve a pet, however a pet was brought into the house. We asked that you pay the pet deposit, which you did, and the carpets, rugs and upholstery were cleaned as specified. We apologize if there was a misunderstanding regarding the rental agreement. The reason there are no closets in the extra bedrooms in the garage, is that the rooms were originally built for an office and an art studio. These rooms are connected by an adjoining door, and there is a large dresser for clothes in one of the bedrooms. We encourage our tenants to communicate with us or our property manager if they have any questions or concerns during their stay. It is our goal to provide our tenants with everything they need to make their stay comfortable and enjoyable. Thank you.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1
5

Happiness Cove is such a perfect name for such a beautiful place!

  • 5 of 5

Happiness Cove is such a perfect name for such a beautiful place. We had a wonderful time windsurfing, kayaking, paddle-boarding, skating, skateboarding, running and tri-biking (of all things). But nothing could be more wonderful than just sitting on the porch watching the water, the clouds, the dolphins, the birds, and even a manatee and an otter! A few weeks of this relaxation, peace and joy has gone a long way towards restoring our sanity. We also visited the Kennedy Space Center three times and saw two launches!! We hit the mother lode of manatees when we were kayaking and I got to pet some! We had family and friends join us for a few days, did a couple of cook-outs, a sunset paddle at the park at Sykes Creek, and hit a few yard sales.

The house is very well thought out, comfortable, bright, had pretty much everything we needed, and was a pure pleasure to live in. Thank you so much! We hope to be back again. B & B, NC – May 2014

  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Mexico, N.Y.
5

Vacation house on the Banana River

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed at this vacation home Jan, Feb, & March 2013. The house has fantastic views of the Banana River. The whole back of the house which is the livingroom and master bedroom is all glass. The livingroom walks out onto a deck overlooking the river, which is great for eating breakfast in the morning. The sunrises are just beautiful. Everyday you will see dolphins and manatees, we even saw Osprays catching fish and taking them to their nest just down the street.

The house was very clean, the eat in kitchen has all new cabinets and floors and as you stand washing the dishes the views are great. The listing photos were helpful and the house is even nicer than the pictures show.The owner was very helpful with questions I had about the property.

You can fish right off the dock and can see the cruise ships docked at Port Canaveral. The house is located in a quiet residential neighborhood, but only 1 mile to the main highway with lots of restaurants and shopping .You are only 3 miles from the ocean and Cocoa Beach. Anyone staying here will definitly enjoy the location.

Laurie

Mexico, N.Y.

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
12 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Fowlers House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer/Fall
May 1 2016 - Oct 31 2016
90 night minimum stay
$2,100
 
 
Winter/Spring
Nov 1 2016 - Apr 30 2017
90 night minimum stay
$2,300
 
 
My Standard Rate
90 night minimum stay
$2,300
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning $120

1: Please contact the owner regarding minimum night stay.
2: Please read the helpful instructions/information posted on the side of the refrigerator.
3: Dock: 1) Do not dive off the dock; water is shallow; 2) If you use the ladder at the end of the dock, please pull it out of the water after each use or it will be damaged by barnacles.

Please contact our property management company below for payment terms. Thank you.
Di Kistner or Sherry O'Brien
PM Furnished
Furnished Rental Department
SHOWCASE PROPERTY MANAGEMENT
(321) 394 - 7752 DIRECT

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Fowlers House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Waterfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 double
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • King size beds (1), Queen size beds (1), Twin or Single beds (2), Full bed (1). Two bedrooms in garage; one has 2 single beds, and one has 1 full bed; bathroom, shower
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Water Sports Gear
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Eat in kitchen, down stairs bedrooms (2) and bathroom w/shower.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties