Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Oceanfront Condo - Amazing Views from Every Room!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 800 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 30 nights

Overview

About the property

2 bedrooms, 2 baths, sleeps 6

This oceanfront condo is truly unique in Carolina Beach. It is one of the few places that was built with the floorplan running parallel to the ocean rather than perpendicular. This translates into amazing views from every room in the condo. You feel like you are a part of the beach while sitting in the unit! The master bedroom has a king sized bed and private bathroom. It is a short walk down the beach to enjoy live music and refreshing drink at the tiki bar/pier and ocean front Ocean Grill restaurant. You can also take a walk to Pop's ice cream to get a treat with the family. A short distance (less than 2 miles) to other attractions including the Ft. Fisher Aquarium, Carolina Beach state Park, Ft Fisher Museum and Historic Site, the boardwalk, local cruise boats, waterfront restaurants, etc.

Fireworks by the Sea and Gazebo Entertainment: Enjoy free fireworks by the sea on the beach near the Carolina Beach Boardwalk at sunset every Thursday night during the Summer Months!

The fireworks and gazebo entertainment are free and open to all, weather permitting. Schedule is subject to change without notice.

The fireworks will begin after the sun has gone down and the gazebo entertainment begins at 6:30 pm. Be sure to arrive early to grab your spot at the gazebo or on the beach.

The weekly fireworks are hosted by the Pleasure Island Chamber of Commerce and the gazebo entertainment is hosted by the Boardwalk Makeover.

Gazebo entertainment will begin at 6:30 pm

Free Movies by the Lake: We invite you to enjoy Free Movies at the Lake Sunday nights throughout the summer at Carolina Beach Lake Park. Bring your chairs and find a spot on the lawn where the whole family can enjoy newly released movies. This is a true summertime treat for adults and kids alike.

We are happy to offer popcorn, candy, soft drinks, cotton candy, and more for sale at the movies - and all for a reasonable price! You're welcome to bring your own food and beverages as well.

Each week, the Chamber of Commerce will also be hosting a food drive benefiting a local charity. This is your chance to help someone in need simply by bringing a non-perishable food item for donation.

***Virtual Tour***: Please feel free to check out our virtual tour on YouTube titled 'Oceanfront Sand Pebbles Vacation Rental Virtual Tour'!!

More Details

Owner
Jennifer
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
60%
Calendar last updated:
October 15, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

[From the guestbook]



We had a wonderful week in an amazing place. We particularly enjoyed the view from the condo and the deck where we enjoyed nearly every meal. The weather was perfect and allowed us to fully enjoy the pool and beach. We took a trip to the aquarium and made 2 trips to the Boardwalk carnival, both of which were loved by the boys. Franks' pizza was delicious and Britt's is a place to discover early and often. Thank you for a wonderful week!
Sep 2010
  • 1 of 5

Amenities

Carolina Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beachfront
  • Near The Ocean
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , private master bath
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , second bath
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , ocean front
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , 2 twin/ single , ocean views
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Long term and nightly rentals available during the off season September through May.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

72% Complete
18% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Oceanfront Condo - Amazing Views from Every Room!
average rating of 4.6363635 based on 16 reviews
4

Oceanfront is amazing!

  • 4 of 5

Being on the ocean was an amazing treat for our family! The condo had up to date appliances/kitchen, tvs worked out really nice with access to Netflix, 2 bathrooms, balcony enjoyed daily, kitchen well stocked (even used the crockpot one day). Loved how there were games for the kids and binoculars to look over the water, and chairs to take to the beach.

We did feel that the walls needed paint/holes patched, the vent covers/closet shelving had rust, and the shower head and handle had mold/mildew... all small fixes that would have made a nice difference. Also the king bed felt older. Overall we absolutely loved our days and it was a refreshing vacation.

  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful ocean view

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay very much! The view is second to none, and we appreciated that the restaurants and attractions we were most interested in were all less than 5 miles from the condo. Cons: the living room sofa is old and extraordinarily uncomfortable, and the bathrooms are tiny and could use undating, and there were no hangers in either closet! Pros: outstanding views, on the beach, convenient to great restaurants and attractions, nice pool, well equipped kitchen.

  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Cincinnati
5

The View! The Patio! Loved this place

  • 5 of 5

We loved this property and if we come back to Carolina Beach, we would stay in the same place again. The view was SO good, we never even took our beach umbrella and chairs out to the beach. The wrap around porch was perfect to watch storms come in and go out. We could stay on the porch and not get wet. There are ocean views from every room. The unit was the perfect size for our family of four (two teenage girls). The unit was clean. We have nothing negative to say.

We saw a group of 3 dolphins the first morning from the patio. We enjoyed hiking Carolina Beach Park and saw the Venus Flytrap plant (only place in the world it grows wild). We walked to the Carolina Boardwalk and loved Britt's donuts. Our favorite restaurant was the Hang 10 Grill. Our favorite hush-puppies were at Bowmans. We walked up both piers which were free of charge to walk on.

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Amazing view, very comfortable, perfect beach

  • 5 of 5

My week was perfect! The condo has the most amazing view from all windows. While eating dinner we watched dolphins jumping past! The kitchen is well stocked and new appliances. The beds are extremely comfortable. There are tons of kids staying at sand pebbles but it was very quiet. I don't know if we were lucky but I was worried staying on second floor but I did not hear guests staying above us. The complex is kept very clean. The beach is gorgeous. Location is great- we walked to get ice cream and tiki bar for drinks. Close to town but need to drive since it was so hot! Thursday night fireworks can be seen from the deck. Would definitely come back!!

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

We love this rental

  • 5 of 5

This is the third time in the last decade that we have rented this property. Our children are now all young adults and still love going with us.

Every time we see new improvements and the response when we have called with questions/problems was immediate and satisfactorily dealt with.

We definitely would rent again in the future.

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

It was ok, there was some lacking

  • 3 of 5

The views were great and the location was exactly what we wanted but there were a few things to improve on. First, if you have appliances and things in the place they should work. The keurig was broke, it would get power but wouldn't turn on. Also the hair dryer wouldn't blow hot air. The deck furniture is extremely uncomfortable and is falling apart, pvc doesn't do well in the sun over time. You are lucky my son didn't get hurt when the chair fell apart with him in it. We did find a cock roach on the kitchen counter, not a water bug, there is a difference. There is no TP holder or hand towel holder in the master bath. And the place was in need of a little paint to cover some holes and scuff marks on the wall. The biggest inconvenience was having only one key for the pool and beach access. We were constantly having to run back up the beach access to get people we were with through the gates. Or having to throw the keys back up to the second story balcony to family members that weren't going out on the beach at the same time.

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review of your stay. I'm sorry that you did not find it satisfying in some ways. Since I did not hear from you during your stay, unfortunately, I was not able to provide any information or make anything better for you. I would like to clarify a few things: 1. The Keurig is not broken. We stayed there this past weekend and had coffee every morning. Maybe you were not aware that the power button is on the bottom rear of the coffeemaker? Again, I could have told you how to work it if you would have contacted us while you were there. 2. The hairdryer was not supplied by us. Someone must have left it there (probably because it was broken)? 3. I'm sorry your son fell out of the chair and, yes, I'm glad he wasn't hurt. The comfort of the chairs is a matter of opinion and we've never had a problem using them. The ends of the PVC sometimes do work their way out of the elbows and need to be pushed back in periodically after some use but the chairs are not broken. 4. Paint was touched up this weekend. Unfortunately, that is a continuous need and has to be done quite frequently. 5. I'm sorry you did not have the second pool/beach key. We were not aware that the previous guest had lost one of them until they mailed us a check to replace it. We could have brought you one had you let us know. It has been replaced now.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 2

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Wilmington International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Ocean Grill and Tiki Bar
Nearest Ferry
2 Miles
Ft Fisher/Southport
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Masonboro Country Club

ocean, beach, shore, music, family activities, aquarium, historic sites, parks, boating, fishing, cruise boats, ferry, downtown, restaurants, seafood, lake, swimming, fireworks, amusements, boardwalk, seashells, walking on the beach, paddleboats, ice cream, southern charm, arcade, live music, tiki bar, family fun, ocean views, intracoastal waterway, festivals, blues, jazz, vacation. Check out this video of Wilmington and the surrounding beaches to get a really good idea of what this area has to offer!! http://360.wilmingtonandbeaches.com/

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 13.0%

Departure Cleaning Included for stays longer than 3 nights.
Nightly and monthly rates are also available upon request for off season reservations.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties