check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Oceanfront Condo - Amazing Views from Every Room!

8 Reviews
Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
7 nights


Carolina Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 bedrooms, 2 baths, sleeps 6

This oceanfront condo is truly unique in Carolina Beach. It is one of the few places that was built with the floorplan running parallel to the ocean rather than perpendicular. This translates into amazing views from every room in the condo. You feel like you are a part of the beach while sitting in the unit! The condo is updated with stainless appliances and recent upgrades include new cabinets, new laminate wood floors. The master bedroom has a king sized bed and private bathroom. It is a short walk down the beach to enjoy live music and refreshing drink at the tiki bar/pier and ocean front Ocean Grill restaurant. You can also take a walk to Pop's ice cream to get a treat with the family. A short distance (less than 2 miles) to other attractions including the Ft. Fisher Aquarium, Carolina Beach state Park, Ft Fisher Museum and Historic Site, the boardwalk, local cruise boats, waterfront restaurants, etc.

Fireworks by the Sea and Gazebo Entertainment: Enjoy free fireworks by the sea on the beach near the Carolina Beach Boardwalk at sunset every Thursday night during the Summer Months!

The fireworks and gazebo entertainment are free and open to all, weather permitting. Schedule is subject to change without notice.

The fireworks will begin after the sun has gone down and the gazebo entertainment begins at 6:30 pm. Be sure to arrive early to grab your spot at the gazebo or on the beach.

The weekly fireworks are hosted by the Pleasure Island Chamber of Commerce and the gazebo entertainment is hosted by the Boardwalk Makeover.

Gazebo entertainment will begin at 6:30 pm

Free Movies by the Lake: We invite you to enjoy Free Movies at the Lake Sunday nights throughout the summer at Carolina Beach Lake Park. Bring your chairs and find a spot on the lawn where the whole family can enjoy newly released movies. This is a true summertime treat for adults and kids alike.

We are happy to offer popcorn, candy, soft drinks, cotton candy, and more for sale at the movies - and all for a reasonable price! You're welcome to bring your own food and beverages as well.

Each week, the Chamber of Commerce will also be hosting a food drive benefiting a local charity. This is your chance to help someone in need simply by bringing a non-perishable food item for donation.

***Virtual Tour***: Please feel free to check out our virtual tour on YouTube titled 'Oceanfront Sand Pebbles Vacation Rental Virtual Tour'!!

More Details
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 14, 2016

Guestbook comments from the owner

[From the guestbook]

We had a wonderful week in an amazing place. We particularly enjoyed the view from the condo and the deck where we enjoyed nearly every meal. The weather was perfect and allowed us to fully enjoy the pool and beach. We took a trip to the aquarium and made 2 trips to the Boardwalk carnival, both of which were loved by the boys. Franks' pizza was delicious and Britt's is a place to discover early and often. Thank you for a wonderful week!
Sep 2010
  • 1 of 5


based on 8 traveler reviews

Oceanfront Condo - Amazing Views from Every Room!
average rating of 4.75 based on 13 reviews

Amazing view, very comfortable, perfect beach

  • 5 of 5

My week was perfect! The condo has the most amazing view from all windows. While eating dinner we watched dolphins jumping past! The kitchen is well stocked and new appliances. The beds are extremely comfortable. There are tons of kids staying at sand pebbles but it was very quiet. I don't know if we were lucky but I was worried staying on second floor but I did not hear guests staying above us. The complex is kept very clean. The beach is gorgeous. Location is great- we walked to get ice cream and tiki bar for drinks. Close to town but need to drive since it was so hot! Thursday night fireworks can be seen from the deck. Would definitely come back!!

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

We love this rental

  • 5 of 5

This is the third time in the last decade that we have rented this property. Our children are now all young adults and still love going with us.

Every time we see new improvements and the response when we have called with questions/problems was immediate and satisfactorily dealt with.

We definitely would rent again in the future.

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

It was ok, there was some lacking

  • 3 of 5

The views were great and the location was exactly what we wanted but there were a few things to improve on. First, if you have appliances and things in the place they should work. The keurig was broke, it would get power but wouldn't turn on. Also the hair dryer wouldn't blow hot air. The deck furniture is extremely uncomfortable and is falling apart, pvc doesn't do well in the sun over time. You are lucky my son didn't get hurt when the chair fell apart with him in it. We did find a cock roach on the kitchen counter, not a water bug, there is a difference. There is no TP holder or hand towel holder in the master bath. And the place was in need of a little paint to cover some holes and scuff marks on the wall. The biggest inconvenience was having only one key for the pool and beach access. We were constantly having to run back up the beach access to get people we were with through the gates. Or having to throw the keys back up to the second story balcony to family members that weren't going out on the beach at the same time.

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review of your stay. I'm sorry that you did not find it satisfying in some ways. Since I did not hear from you during your stay, unfortunately, I was not able to provide any information or make anything better for you. I would like to clarify a few things: 1. The Keurig is not broken. We stayed there this past weekend and had coffee every morning. Maybe you were not aware that the power button is on the bottom rear of the coffeemaker? Again, I could have told you how to work it if you would have contacted us while you were there. 2. The hairdryer was not supplied by us. Someone must have left it there (probably because it was broken)? 3. I'm sorry your son fell out of the chair and, yes, I'm glad he wasn't hurt. The comfort of the chairs is a matter of opinion and we've never had a problem using them. The ends of the PVC sometimes do work their way out of the elbows and need to be pushed back in periodically after some use but the chairs are not broken. 4. Paint was touched up this weekend. Unfortunately, that is a continuous need and has to be done quite frequently. 5. I'm sorry you did not have the second pool/beach key. We were not aware that the previous guest had lost one of them until they mailed us a check to replace it. We could have brought you one had you let us know. It has been replaced now.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Wonderful Condo

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time and the condo is in the perfect location. It is close to everything in Carolina Beach. The views are amazing. The owners are very nice to deal with also. You won't regret renting this condo for your vacation!

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bel Air ,MD

Great Beach Condo

  • 5 of 5

I almost thought I wouldn't write a review, just to keep this place a secret. I have been coming to CB for a while now and plan to move there. This condo is so nice. While we were there, the complex was very empty, so I can't say what it is like at other times. The view is so nice and the deck is huge! We enjoyed the place more than any place we have stayed in Carolina beach. The owners made it really easy to rent and there was no crazy deposits or cleaning extras.

We thoroughly enjoyed our time at Carolina Beach, but we long ago determined that ii is the best area to visit anyway.

The condo was clean and well maintained. The sliding doors actually slide properly. Sure there are some signs of wear and tear, but very little that anyone could complain about. We hope to be back soon!

  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Wonderful vacation

  • 5 of 5

Our stay was awesome! The condo description was everything it said it would be. The views were incredible, everything was very well maintained, clean and all we needed for a wonderful, relaxing get-a-way. We found the whole community to be very family oriented and quiet. We would definitely return and recommend to anyone looking for a safe, family friendly, get-a-way.

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Wilmington International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Ocean Grill and Tiki Bar
Nearest Ferry
2 Miles
Ft Fisher/Southport
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Masonboro Country Club

ocean, beach, shore, music, family activities, aquarium, historic sites, parks, boating, fishing, cruise boats, ferry, downtown, restaurants, seafood, lake, swimming, fireworks, amusements, boardwalk, seashells, walking on the beach, paddleboats, ice cream, southern charm, arcade, live music, tiki bar, family fun, ocean views, intracoastal waterway, festivals, blues, jazz, vacation


Rates & Availability

Carolina Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Summer 2017
Jun 10 2017 - Aug 18 2017
7 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 13.0%

Departure Cleaning Included for stays longer than 3 nights.
Nightly and monthly rates are also available upon request for off season reservations.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Carolina Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , private master bath
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , second bath
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , ocean front
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , 2 twin/ single , ocean views
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • arboretum
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Long term and nightly rentals available during the off season September through May.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties