check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Newly rebuilt ,elevator and parking area, quiet end unit

53 Reviews
Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
3 nights


Seabrook Island Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Our open one level villa is in a gated community for property owner and guest only. Two master bedrooms open to their own covered porch for privacy, each has its own private bath. There is a queen pullout if you need more sleeping space. Spend your day at 1 of 3 pools or lounge on the beach looking for Dolphins,Turtles tracks or shelling. Biking or walking paths to get groceries, or to visit shops and dining at Freshfield Village and Bohicket Marina. Jet ski rental, FIshing charters and boat rentals are available at the marina. Golf at the famous Kiawah courses, dining and spas are available there as well.

Keywords: Walk or bike to pools, marina, shops, and casual dining. Ride horses on the beach, fish or crab. You can watch the sunset from the back porch, or just set and observe the wildlife all around you Take a day trip to Charleston to visit the all the exciting things downtown or just relax and enjoy the island and our pristine beautiful private beach.

  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 15, 2016
Call Owner

About Barbara

We moved to Charleston in 1970, we fell in love with the slow easy pace and friendly people . We learned to race sail boats and deep sea fishing became our favorite pastime. We love Seabrook and are very sure you will too. We always feel so relaxed after a stay at the beach.My grandchildren are always shelling and fishing at the beach.

Barbara purchased this condo in 1995

Why Barbara chose South Carolina

We Chartered sailboats and fishing trips at Bohicket Marina, finally bought our own large boat and wanted a place within walking distance to the boat. Marsh Walk was exactly what we wanted. We love the ocean, birds, and wildlife and watching the dolphins play and we intend to stay forever. Once you come here you will aways want to come back.

What makes this condo unique

We have a lab, She is welcome at the beach for morning walks and she especially love swimming in the ocean with us, the dog is even welcome at a few of our favorite dining areas at Bohicket and at Freshfields. You can walk or bike everywhere on the island under the canopy of spanish moss. We enjoy listening to the oysters make clicking sounds as they open and close at low tide from our back porch.


based on 53 traveler reviews

Newly rebuilt ,elevator and parking area, quiet end unit
average rating of 4.8679247 based on 53 reviews
Overland Park, Kansas

Great Owners, nice place

  • 5 of 5

This review is mostly about the owner rather than the Condo. We booked this condo several months ago and had looked forward to a nice relaxing vacation on Seabrook Island. Hurricane Matthew had other plans. Driving all the way from Kansas City with 2 kids, we had just made it to the main road heading into Seabrook when Barbara called to inform us that the Gov. of S. Carolina was issuing a mandatory evacuation of the entire coastal region. We stayed the night in the condo and packed up the next day to get out before the traffic got bad. Depressing to say the least. The positive was the owner was more concerned about our safety and the fact that our vacation was being ruined than anything else. She provided pretty much a full refund, which is more than I could have hoped for. To me, that speaks volumes about who you are renting from, these are top notch, 5 star owners. The condo, based on our short stay, was enough however to confirm that we do want to come back. Just the sound of the Oysters clicking away made this place a gem. The place seemed to have everything we would have needed (for this trip wine glasses and a nice deck appeared to be enough). I wish we could have stayed longer, the island was also really beautiful, lots of shops and restaurants nearby as well as a grocery store and gas station.

  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: You guys were so special. You were so understanding. I hated that your vacation was ruined! I'm glad you ar least had one night to enjoy with your family. You were so helpful to me. Bringing in all the porch furniture. That was a job!! I really do hope you will come back. I will make it very special for you as I feel that I owe you,!! I will remember you all for sure. Barbara
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 4 of 5







  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: My condo has no affiliation with the horses. I'm glad that you did at least have a good time. I'm glad you were able to bring your dog with you as a pet is part of your family as well as one of your best friends.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful place it has everything you need.

  • 5 of 5

Had a great time. The condo is wonderful and everything you need is provided. Will come back to this condo for sure.

  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Peaceful, lovely views, well equipped!

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful, well equipped and nicely furnished Villa! Super comfortable! When we walked in the door we felt like we were home, it was so welcoming. My daughters and I spent and extended weekend there this past weekend, and the photos online do not do it justice! The elevator was handy to bring our luggage in, and Barbara even had a wagon waiting for us in the covered parking area! The river view brought many a shorebird at low tide (Wood Storks, Ibis, Egrets, King Fishers to name a few). End unit was nice, and afforded extended views. The decks (there are two!) are fully furnished and afforded places to wind down at the end of the day. The kitchen was adequet, everything worked beautifully, and was well equipped with every type of utencil or pot you may need. (She even had a potato masher!)

Everything you need for the beach is already there. She has thought of just about everything you need. If you are looking for a peaceful getaway, in a lovely community (with a pool too!), and beautiful beaches this Villa is for you! Our favorite beach access was #2. We did spend one day in Charleston, which was only about a half hour away. Barbara was absolutely amazing and answered most of our questions before we even asked, and addressed all of our MANY questions without any issue or delay. She recommended Red's for dinner on the Island, and we recommend it as well, but be forewarned, make a reservation!

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your lovely review, Im so glad you all had a great time I hope you will consider coming again , you were so easy to work with. It was a pleasure having you stay at the condo Barbara
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Equality, Alabama


  • 5 of 5

This is a very nice and clean rental and everything we were looking for in our vacation. It is a great location close to everything and an outstanding neighborhood. The Condo is clean and inviting and very well decorated. We will definitely stay here again on our next trip to Charleston!!

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great place and very relaxing

  • 5 of 5

Loved sitting on the back porch Lisening to the sounds of birds and oysters opening and closing. The condo was spotless and the decor was very appropriate for a beach condo. It was so near the restaurants and stores that we rode the bikes everywhere. It was a short hop to the ocean and very close for site seeing in Charleston. Tea farm and Angel oak .i highly tecomend this place


  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Fat Hen
The Angel Oak Tree
JB's Smokeshack
Tomato Shed Cafe
Wild Olive
Red's Ice House
Gullah Tours
Car: recommended


Rates & Availability

Seabrook Island Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Sep 15 2016 - Nov 30 2016
3 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
Dec 1 2016 - Feb 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
Mar 1 2017 - Apr 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $100
Cleaning upon departure $100 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 11.5%

You will receive a full refund unless a pet was not reported and if you have more guest than reported , as well as if you leave the property in bad condition. A fee will be added for these infractions.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Seabrook Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • villa
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Water View ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Historic
  • Spa
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Free Long Distance
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • Jacuzzi in the Master bedroom
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Totally redone inside, new carpet new linens,new appliances
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
  • King size beds I'm master i Sleep Sofa queen pullout, in living room 2nd bedroom king bed
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Games
  • Video Library ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 5 bicycles
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • jetted tub ...
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers