Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxury 5 Bedroom townhouse in small community, Free WiFi

Bedrooms 5
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

Sunset Island 33 is a luxury bayside townhouse located in a gated community. This five-bedroom, three and two half-bathroom townhome has two balconies overlooking manicured lawns and a gorgeous pond. This unit is the perfect place for you and your family to call home for a week! Sunset Island 33 is one of Ocean City's finest vacation rentals.

The warm, fall-colored living room is furnished with comfy couches, deep red chairs, and a television. The couch doubles as a queen-size sleep sofa. The glass-paneled door allows plenty of natural light to brighten the space. Right in the living room is a dining area, perfect for cozy meals with the family. Also off the living room is a half-bathroom. In the next room is s second, larger dining area. Next to this dining area is the fully-stocked kitchen with a wide counter top, just right for grabbing a quick bite. Past the kitchen is another sitting area with couches, chairs, and a third small dining area. On the third floor, you'll find most of the bedrooms. The master bedroom has a king-size bed, a personal television, and a private bathroom. The second bedroom has a pyramid bed. The third bedroom has two twin beds. The fourth bedroom is on the loft floor and has a queen-size bed and a personal television. The third full bathroom is located in the hallway. The fifth bedroom is located on the bottom floor and has a twin bed, a trundle, and a personal television. A half-bathroom is also located on the bottom floor. This property comfortably sleeps up to twelve people, so bring the whole family!

Unit 33 has the following amenities: central air conditioning, indoor and outdoor pool, kiddie pool, private beaches, sun deck, island cafe, interactive fountain, gym/fitness center, walking trail, security guards, three parking spaces, garage, four TVs, four DVD players, free WiFi, cable TV, full-size washer and dryer, refrigerator, ceiling fans, ice maker, microwave, coffee maker, toaster, stove, disposal, dishwasher, and an outdoor foot shower.

This property is non-smoking and does not allow pets. No group rentals for guests under 25 permitted. It does not include linens.

Come stay at Sunset Island and create wonderful memories to last you and your family a lifetime!

More Details

Property Manager
Shoreline Properties, Inc.
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
January 4, 2018


Sunset Island Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Resort ...
  • Waterfront ...
  • Tourist Attractions ...
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Garage ...
  • Internet ...
  • Parking ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Balcony ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Indoor Pool ...
  • Sauna ...
  • cinemas ...
  • library ...
  • marina ...
  • recreation center ...
  • restaurants ...
  • theme parks ...
  • water parks ...
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos ...
  • outlet shopping ...
  • walking ...
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank ...
  • fitness center ...
  • groceries ...
  • hospital ...
  • laundromat ...
  • medical services ...


1.5/5 -
(2 traveler reviews)

0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
50% Complete
50% Complete
Luxury 5 Bedroom townhouse in small community, Free WiFi
average rating of 1.5 based on 2 reviews

Our family was thoroughly DISGUSTED

  • 1 of 5

This was our second time staying at a townhouse in Sunset Island; our first time staying at Sunset Island Drive. I will start at the very beginning....Stopped by Shoreline Properties to pick up the keys along with all our information; all went smoothly. Upon entering the property, there were approximately 7 different cleaning solutions and sponges scattered around the townhouse. I immediately called Shoreline to infer whether they were completed with the cleaning; no response to this so we collected and moved the cleaning supplies to the garage. Upon walking through the home, several items were noted as not being up to par. I will begin the list, The half bath on the first floor, the toilet paper holder looked as though it was ripped out of the wall and was never repaired before us moving in. The entire home was not appealing to the eye. Walls had black marks on them or damaged, furniture was soiled, carpets filthy. My children were sneezing all week and we discovered the filter to the cold air return was 100% clogged with dust; appears that it has been cleaned in several years (I have a picture if anyone would like to see it.) Let me continue... The ice machine that is contained in the freezer/refridgerator did not work and the stand alone ice maker on the counter made approximately 5 ice cubes every 3 hours. I called Shoreline once again; no repair was done. After our first shower in the master bathroom shower, the ceiling started to leak into the living area. Please note that the floor in the bathroom was NOT wet so it wasn't that I didn't use the shower door properly. Shoreline was called; plumber sent out the following day; the plumber couldn't figure out the issue even after cutting a 12 inch opening in the ceiling. The Jacuzzi in the master bath had a sign on it that looked old saying "Jacuzzi don't work; parts on order." This was extremely disappointing.

This home was extremely disgusting and unrepaired prior to us moving in and spending a week; a disgrace.

On a side note, sunset island itself is wonderful. The beach, pools, restaurant, location is all fabulous; it is just that it appears the property manager or the realtor company is keeping up on their end of the deal.

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay and we apologize for our lack of timeliness in responding to your complaints. We take customer complaints very seriously. We will gladly forward your concerns to the owner and discuss updates and renovations with them. Should you decide to book with us again, we would love to help you find a place that better fits your needs for next year. Again, we sincerely apologize.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

It was ok

  • 2 of 5

There were some issues we found.

Walls were in need of painting and fixing. Bathroom on first floor was in need of repair.

Carpets were dirty and needed cleaning.

Hot tub in master bathroom didn't work.

Refrigerator ice maker didn't work.

House seemed dirty like it wasn't cleaned.

There was a pill left in the top floor bedroom and a USED bandaid as well. Hence not cleaned properly. There was also a cigar wrapper.

Ok a positive note the pool was nice and the overall landscape of the community was beautiful. We felt safe there. The kids enjoyed the house and entertainment system. There was plenty of room for everyone.

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. We have spoken to the cleaner who cleaned this house and have ensured they will be more thorough and watchful in the future. On the day you arrive, if you happen to find your rental in this condition, you are more than welcome to call us and request a re-clean. We keep cleaners on staff until 8pm on check-in days for this reason. We sent our maintenance out to address the issues you put forth above and sent a plumbing company to resolve the shower. When we discovered the ice maker was not a simple fix, we delivered ice to you several times during the week. We regret that we could not do more, but tried our best to help. We are more than happy to speak with the owner about doing some painting and maintenance work when the season ends in a couple weeks.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0