Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

traditional, affordable 1 bedroom oceanfront condo with cable internet, an elevator, and a magnificent view of the ocean located in quiet midtown and only steps from the beach!

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Worcester House 504 is one of Ocean City's finest vacation rentals and one of our homiest. The decor is stylish and comfy. Beautiful floral print is in almost every room. The balcony offers a marvelous view of the ocean and a great place to spy for dune bunnies. This condo is the perfect place for you and your family to call home for a few days. Come stay at Worcester House and make wonderful memories that will last you and your family a lifetime! It does not provide linens.


Property Manager
Shoreline Properties, Inc.
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
December 14, 2017

Amenities

Ocean City Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Resort ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Tourist Attractions ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Parking ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Toaster ...
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas ...
  • library ...
  • marina ...
  • recreation center ...
  • restaurants ...
  • theme parks ...
  • water parks ...
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos ...
  • outlet shopping ...
  • walking ...
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank ...
  • fitness center ...
  • groceries ...
  • hospital ...
  • laundromat ...
  • medical services ...

Reviews

3.3/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

0% Complete
33% Complete
66% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
traditional, affordable 1 bedroom oceanfront condo with cable internet, an elevator, and a magnificent view of the ocean located in quiet midtown and only steps from the beach!
average rating of 3.3333333 based on 3 reviews
New Jersey
3

Great location, apartment a bit beat up

  • 3 of 5

Beautiful ocean view, great location right on the beach. Apartment uncomfortable -advertised to sleep 5, with a sleeper sofa to accommodate 2 of the 5-springs popping out of it-my poor 83 yr old father tried sleeping on the edge of it one pm and then resorted to just sleeping on the unopened couch. Part of the reason we chose this unit was that it "could accommodate 5 people ". Our full size bed was very lumpy. Screen on sliders all ripped so we got bit by mosquitos. Apartment not too clean. Unit very close to one on right, with kids and people who slammed the doors loudly a lot and talked very loudly on balcony.

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay very much. We will gladly speak with the owner about updating their bedding and replacing the sliding door screen. We regret that we can't do more about noisy neighbors; however, Ocean City does have a noise ordinance in place. You are well within your right to call the police if you feel someone is in violation of it.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great view & location, not so great beds

  • 4 of 5

This condo was awesome for location! We wanted to be further away from the boardwalk and closer to our favorite bay restaurants and bars (Taphouse, Bad Monkey, Macky's, Seacrets, etc.). We also wanted an ocean front. This location was perfect for that (and also one block from the bus, so boardwalk is easy to get to)! The condo was clean and had a powder room in addition to the main bathroom. The condo building doesn't have a pool, but who needs it when you're steps from the beach! Parking was easy and safe. The beds in the condo are basically terrible, so that is the only real draw back. Could use an inexpensive new mattress or two (see Big Lots?). The bath tub was a bit dirty as well, but we didn't have little ones, so showers instead of bath time. Check in and out was easy and friendly! Overall, thank you for opening your vacation home to us. We had a really great week!

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! We will gladly speak to the owner about replacing the mattresses and to the cleaner about being more thorough. We are also happy you find our check-in process to be agreeable. We sometimes feel overwhelmed, so it's always nice to hear it doesn't show! We would love to have you back!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great location. Needs maintenance asap and updates.

  • 3 of 5

Absolutely loved the location and view. The unit didn't look like it had been vacuumed as there were food crumbs on the floor so I picked them up. Outlet in bedroom shocked me. It's coming away from the wall. I recommend an inspection before continuing to rent or use this unit. I would gladly stay again if it were updated a bit.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are always happy to speak with the owner based on customer feedback; however, we cannot find your name in our database. If you stayed at the unit with the person whose name the reservation is under, please have them post the review instead so we can authenticate it. Also check if you have the correct listing. That said, we will still gladly send someone down to inspect the unit.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional