Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Luxury 3 BR. Condo Inside Los Sueños Resort

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Location Location Location... Luxury condo with great location. Walk to golf, casino, marina and beach club.

Colina 9C is the condo closest to the hotel. This great location is perfect so you don't have to use your car all week.

The condo has 2 private pools, gym and is on a ground floor. It is fully equipped with washer/dryer, dishwasher, kitchen, bluetooth stereo, fresh towels changed every 3 months, and 50 inch TV.

Best part: The beach club is a short 4-5 minute walk and offers a beautiful pool, kids entertainment and a wet bar. Colina has a BBQ area, gym, and a wet bar with icemaker and jacuzzi.

Ask for our fishing and golf rates - we know the best boats and can help you choosing one.

Los Suenos is a great option for your vacation - it has great golf, fishing, pools, kids club, spa, gym, and much more. Close to Los Suenos is Jaco - with lots of restaurants and nightlife. There is always something to do while you are at Los Suenos - or just relax at the beach club.

There are chef services, as well as have the fridge pre-stocked for your convenience. We can help you organize your trip so everything is ready when you get here - from tours to airport transfers to restaurants to go eat.

Keywords: condo

More Details

Owner
Fabio Solano
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 23, 2017

Why Fabio Solano chose Puntarenas

Ground floor property that has amazing view of the golf course.

I keep the condo in great shape constantly getting new sheets, towels and a fully equipped kitchen.

What makes this condo unique

Location - closest to golf and hotel. Never have to use your car during your stay.

Guestbook comments from the owner

This was an exceptional experience. The place is one of the best in Costa Rica. I have traveled a lot around america and Latin america and I can say this is the best choice you can do. I enjoyed walking by the tropical forest, the golf course, the marina and the beach in a luxury environment. The condo and pols were very clean, and there is all what is necessary if you want to cook. You can rest and have fun depending your choice because near the place is the city of Jacó where you can find a lot of restaurants, tours an go surfing. The condo has a beautiful sight of the marina and the sea, and it's a walking distance from sushi, and italian restaurants. Also you can use the Hotel Spa or ask for room service to your apartment. My little daughter (2 years) enjoyed a lot walking by the gorgeous gardens and watching iguanas, butterflies, birds and other tiny animals in the place. This is a very safe place I recommend 100%.
Jul 2011
  • 1 of 2

Amenities

Los Sueños Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Free Long Distance
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • Master bath has 2 sinks and a comfy tub. 2nd bath has a walk in shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master bedroom has awesome view of rainforest and is very bright.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Shared Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Chauffeur
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • sight seeing
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

Luxury 3 BR. Condo Inside Los Sueños Resort
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 20 reviews
Los Angeles, CA, USA
4

Los suenos , Colina

  • 4 of 5

Condo had everything you need and is perfectly situated near the pool. Guards are very accommodating and Fabio will help you out with anything

  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Antonio de Belén
5

Amazing experience

  • 5 of 5

The apartament is very comfortable, the place is amazing, the owner is very very friendly

My family and I recomend this place 100%

It is ideal for a family vacations, near to Jaco, near to San José and the weather is the best

El apartamento increíble, bien equipado, cerca de Jaco y San José, que l clima ideal, el Beach Club excelente, y Fabio muy atento a todas las consultas. Lo recomendamos cien x ciento

  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Just what I expected...

  • 5 of 5

Luxury and comfort! Everything you can expect of Los Sueños and even more! 5 star customer service from host as well!

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San, Jose
4

Big condo

  • 4 of 5

Big spacious condo with a nice ocean view. Close to all the amenities within Los Sueños Resort: Marina and Beach Club.

  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location, spacious and clean condo

  • 5 of 5

Fabio was great to work with. He worked with our check in needs and everything went smoothly. The condo is just as pictured and is clean, very spacious and a comfortable home away from home.

  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

Disappointed. Rocky start to our vacation.

  • 2 of 5

We were very disappointed w the experience especially the check in. Although I booked the trip over a month in advance and communicated w Fabio multiple times before arriving when we got there to receive our keys we were not allowed access. We were left sitting literally on the curb of the entrance w our three children, 9 bags and melting groceries for 2 1/2 hours as security was trying to get ahold of Fabio for permission to let us enter (even though I had print outs of our vrbo confirmation and documentation of all of our vrbo communications). We resorted to going to Marriott next door which was going to cost us double the cost of the condo. Just before we made it to the front of the reservation line there, Fabio contacted me via vrbo email and said that he had some sort of miscommunication and was sorry and that he'd send a taxi and pay to get us back over to the condo. The taxi came but the driver said he had no payment from Fabio so we were left paying for our own taxi back. Finally once in the condo the left bathroom sink didn't work. The Tub also wouldnt plug so we couldn't take a bath. There were not adequate blankets for beds either-- just thin sheet like ones. We resorted to covering up w bath towels. In addition we left a day early because of Hurricane Otto coming. I have contacted Fabio several times asking for a partial refund especially for the unsatisfactory check in and taxi fare as well as not staying the last night due to the storm coming (and afraid we couldn't get to the airport if we had waited) but he has not responded. P.S. There is a little bit of false advertising as well. The unit is not overlooking the golf course. I would advise renting from someone else in the complex. It is a very nice area and resort but working with this particular owner is not recommended.

  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: There was a miscommunication with the resort security and we did fix it. I did apologize for it and did refund the family. The blankets - we dress the beds with sheets as it is the tropics. We do have comfy wool blankets in each room's closet. Now that I have read this review I have bought a basket to put them beside the bed so it is easily available. Please note that we do not offer comforters. I have checked the tub and does work. It uses a clicking mechanism and not a plug - so maybe that was the confusion. I will add that information in the condo information package that everyone receives at check in. Colina condos are completely surrounded by the golf course. Our condo overlooks the first tee but also has a view of the rainforest on the way to the first tee - we think it is a very nice view. I did refund this family for the rental and added the taxi amount to the refund. I will take steps to avoid miscommunication with resort security like calling the day of check in to confirm that they have printed out the authorization. Also will make the information document more complete. I do live in this condo so I am always looking on ways to improve it.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Rates & Availability

Los Sueños Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
High 2017
Jan 10 2017 - Apr 6 2017
2 night minimum stay
$295
$1,900
 
 
Easter 2017
Apr 7 2017 - Apr 16 2017
4 night minimum stay
$520
$3,100
 
 
Low
Apr 17 2017 - Dec 1 2017
2 night minimum stay
$195
From
$275
Fri,Sat
$1,450
 
 
YE
Dec 25 2017 - Jan 3 2018
6 night minimum stay
$490
$3,220
 
 
High 2018
Jan 8 2018 - Mar 23 2018
2 night minimum stay
$295
$1,800
 
 
Easter 2018
Mar 24 2018 - Apr 1 2018
7 night minimum stay
$3,200
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$275
$1,800
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

Map

Los Amigos
Nearest Airport
60 Miles
SJO
Nearest Golf
La Iguana Golf
Car: recommended

Photos

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties