check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Ashli Hurley

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

GREAT LOCATION- 1 Mile Off Pkwy; 3 King Suites w/ Jacuzzis,Wi-fi, 2 Pools,Hottub

73 Reviews
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Pigeon Forge Cabin Rental Photos and Description

3 King Master Jacuzzi Suites, 4.5 Baths, 3 decks, Game/Theater Room, sleeps 12

************************************************************************************

Regular nightly rate is $275-$319 depending on season.

Taxes (13%), Cleaning ($95) and damage deposit waiver ($49) still apply.

******************************************************************************************************************************

Location: We are located in the closest resort to the action on the Pigeon Forge parkway, yet secluded among the pines in the back of the resort. It is secluded and you will not have people looking at you while you are in the hottub. For elderly guests, we are on level ground and do not have steep walkways. There is only 1 step up to get into the cabin and there is 1 suite on the main floor.

Paradise in the Pines is a luxury log cabin in Pigeon Forge in the Alpine Mountain Village Resort. We have something for everyone in the family. Its a 3,000 sq ft log cabin that has been tastefully decorated. There are 3 King Suites, one on each floor. Each King Suite has an in room Jacuzzi and private bathroom as well as a flatscreen TV and DVD player. There is a half bath on the main level and a second full bath in the Game Room. There are a total of 4 1/2 baths.

Service: We personally care for the property and make sure each guests stay is beyond their expectations.

Amenities: We have everything a large family or gathering would need; from the gaming systems and high-end electronics to the Weber grill, hot tub and wet bar.

Game Room improvements: Just added a Brunswick Ping Pong table, re-felt pool table with camel colored felt, added electronic dart board, added corn hole, connected Bluray to wi-fi for Netflix and Pandora (need your own account).

Something for Everyone...: The Basics

**3 King Master Suites with in room jacuzzis; 1 on each floor. Each BR has Full baths. Top of the line linens and bedding.

**Queen Sleeper sofas in Living Room and in Game Room; Full Futon in Loft

**4th Full Bath in the Game Room; Half Bath off the Kitchen

**Dining Table seats up to 10 with extensions; Breakfast bar seats 2; Outdoor dining seats 10-12; Total outdoor seating for up to 26

**Updated Kitchen with brand new Whirlpool appliances; all the necessary gadgets are there

**All new Dishes, glasses and flatware for 16. No mix and match.

** Gas Grill with utensils (Update Aug 30: Replaced grill with a brand new Weber Genesis 300 series.)

Cabin Amenities

**Gas Fireplace for Fall/Winter months

**5 person hot tub

**3 Decks

**On cul de sac with plenty of parking and mostly level for playing kickball

**Wet bar in the Game Room with microwave and glass fridge

Entertainment Options: **All Bedrooms have 32” HD TV with DVD

**Living Room has 42” Plasma with Bluray and Sound Bar

**Wireless Internet with router

**Game Room has 50” Plasma with Internet connected Bluray and Home Theater sound

**Highland Games Foosball table, Brunswick Ping Pong, Electronic Darts, and Mizerak Pool Table

**All Gaming platforms with games; Xbox with Kinect and Wii in Game Room; PS2 with Guitar Hero

Resort Amenities

**Swimming Pool

**Picnic area

**Walking path

We love motorcycles and Hot Rods.....

This cabin is sure to create memories that will have you longing to come back for yet another stay.

If ever there was a perfect name for a cabin, Paradise in the Pines is it. From the spacious decks of this lovely cabin you can see the beauty that is the Smoky Mountains. This log cabin is beautifully decorated with the warm wood finishes and a floor to ceiling stack stone gas fireplace that welcomes you the moment you step in the door. Everyone has a fair share when it comes to picking 'your' room with 3 king master bedrooms all equipped with a two person jacuzzi for romancing the night away.. Or enjoy the Game room with the inviting big screen TV, full size pool table and Foosball for a little competition, wet bar and plenty of room to kick back & relax for the evening. After a busy day seeing the sights, you can unwind in the bubbling hot tub on the deck.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Ashli Hurley (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Ashli Hurley

He is an engineer and she works in corporate property management. We have another monthly rental property that was our previous home in the Chicago suburbs. This is our first nightly rental property. We have used VRBO as our source for lodging when we travel and we always wanted to try it as a provider of lodging. We look forward to providing our guests with the best possible vacation experience in Pigeon Forge.

Ashli Hurley purchased this cabin in 2011

Why Ashli Hurley chose Tennessee

We are new to TN, but have really enjoyed Pigeon Forge and the Smoky Mountains. Our 3 kids just love going to Pigeon Forge and the cabin. There is an amusement park just down the road from the cabin with toddler-aged rides and games. Our oldest two always ride the train, the 'horsey' (carousel), and the 'boats' (spinning cars).

Alpine Mountain Village Resort was chosen by Southern Living as the top Family Resort in the area. Once we started looking at cabins in this resort, we could see why. Its location so close to the Parkway, the styles of the cabins, the privacy just made it the perfect place for our vacation home. We were so fortunate to find this particular cabin for sale. It was recently built, well cared for, and at the end of a cul-de-sac and nestled in the pine trees giving it so much privacy.

Since we purchased in Mar 2011, we have replaced all the appliances in the kitchen, new furniture, updated all the electronics, renamed it Paradise in the Pines, and given it our own style. We are always updating and adding amenities, especially things that give it more luxury and make it more family friendly as we have 3 young children.

What makes this cabin unique

We have considered that many families with young children travel to Pigeon Forge so we have done things to accomodate your family from games, loft video station, a pack n play, a high chair, and other activities.

Guestbook comments from the owner

This was our second time to stay in this cabin and we had just as wonderful of a time as we did on our first. The weather was beautiful and the scenery was great. We picked the perfect time of year to come. The cabin was very clean and accommodating. We didn’t want for anything while we were here. And we had no problem comfortably fitting our very large family (we has as many as 13 people here at one time!) Thanks for another great stay!
Oct 2012
  • 1 of 44

Reviews

4.9
based on 73 traveler reviews

GREAT LOCATION- 1 Mile Off Pkwy; 3 King Suites w/ Jacuzzis,Wi-fi, 2 Pools,Hottub
average rating of 4.9315066 based on 117 reviews
5

Absolutely beautiful and perfect cabin

  • 5 of 5

This cabin is beautiful, clean, and stocked with everything you could need. It is located in a peaceful place that is easy to reach. We have stayed here many times and love this cabin.

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Tina. Looking forward to you staying again next year!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful Cabin, Close to everything.

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time. The cabin is very nice. The kids loved the downstairs game room, while the adults stayed upstairs and enjoyed the hot tub and watched some football.

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Absolutely Beautiful!

  • 5 of 5

We had a blast coming here for my daughters birthday the cabin was clean and spacious! Super close to everything too!

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Guests from TN PA and FL....wonderful cabin!!!

  • 5 of 5

Everyone enjoyed the cabin. Exactly like the pictures. Lovely resort. The resort pool was very nice and had mostly to our self. Nothing negative to say. Not like other cabins where you can hear everything...very quite ..and unable to hear kids playing in game room. Most comfortable beds. The cabin stays booked and I see why it receives such great reviews. The ice maker was not working properly but we had cooler and just brought ice back. Only one pool stick as other one was broken and prior guests may have not reported or noted. Will highly recommend and will stay again. 9 adults and two children....everyone loved it!

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Place for Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 8 had a great time and the cabin worked perfect for our needs. Having 3 king bedrooms eliminated the need to figure out who got the master bedroom! Instead, we had the joy of figuring out which room worked best for each of us. The location, size of the cabin, numerous bathrooms, kitchen amenities (and supplies), open floor plan, spacious decks with lots of seating and the beauty of the mountains all added to a great family time. We especially enjoyed the game room (and all the included games, accessories, even batteries for the remotes) along with the resort pool. The area was nice to visit and coming "home" to the cabin was a pleasure each time.

Ashli was great to work with. She answered our questions promptly and provided great customer service from start to finish!

We would highly recommend the cabin to anyone staying in the area. When we vacation in Pigeon Forge again, "Paradise in the Pines" will be the place we stay!

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Rockmart, Georiga
5

February Weekend with Friends

  • 5 of 5

We were fortunate to have found this awesome cabin for our friend weekend getaway in February, 2016.We have stayed in Alpine Mountain Village at other times and this is a perfect location for all attractions! Secluded but only about .5 miles off the parkway! No twisting and winding roads to travel that take so much of your time just getting to and from your cabin! Yet, once in the village you have views and feel as if you are miles from it all! This cabin is perfect for adult couples to share and have gathering spaces, but also privacy! The 3 master suites, one on each of the three floors of the cabin, are roomy and well appointed. Each floor is equipped with its own water heater which means an ample supply of hot water for showers and filling the Jacuzzi tubs that are located in each of the three master-suites. We spent most of our time in the lower level game room, the main level hot tub and sharing meals in the well equipped kitchen! This cabin was perfect for our 3 couples but would also be great for families! We hope to stay here again on our next friends weekend getaway!

  • Submitted: May 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

The Perfect Location...

Located in the heart of Pigeon Forge and just a few minutes from Gatlinburg. Paradise in the Pines is close to the action of the Smokies, but is still secluded in the pines in Alpine Mountain Village Resort, The resort is 400 yds from the Parkway at stop light #1. It is located on a private cul-de-sac with plenty of space for parking or kids to play kickball out front. The parking area is well suited if you are traveling by motorcycle or park your Hot Rod out front.

Less than 2 miles from the Premium Tanger Outlets at Five Oaks.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Pigeon Forge Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall
Sep 6 2016 - Sep 29 2016
2 night minimum stay
$225
From
$250
Fri,Sat
$1,550
 
 
Fall Colors
Sep 30 2016 - Nov 19 2016
2 night minimum stay
$275
From
$289
Fri,Sat
$1,950
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 20 2016 - Nov 28 2016
4 night minimum stay
$295
From
$319
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
 
Early Winter
Dec 1 2016 - Dec 15 2016
2 night minimum stay
$245
From
$265
Fri,Sat
$1,625
 
 
Holiday 2016
Dec 16 2016 - Jan 2 2017
4 night minimum stay
$295
From
$319
Thu,Fri,Sat
$2,155
 
 
Winter
Jan 3 2017 - Feb 9 2017
2 night minimum stay
$175
From
$189
Fri,Sat
$1,175
 
 
Late Winter
Feb 10 2017 - Mar 2 2017
2 night minimum stay
$199
From
$239
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
 
Spring Break
Mar 3 2017 - Apr 22 2017
2 night minimum stay
$275
From
$299
Fri,Sat
$1,950
 
 
Spring
Apr 23 2017 - May 18 2017
2 night minimum stay
$235
From
$250
Fri,Sat
$1,650
 
 
Summer Peak
May 19 2017 - Jun 15 2017
2 night minimum stay
$275
From
$299
Fri,Sat
$1,970
 
 
Summer Peak 2
Jun 16 2017 - Jul 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$295
From
$319
Fri,Sat
$2,095
 
 
Late Summer
Jul 31 2017 - Aug 12 2017
2 night minimum stay
$275
From
$299
Fri,Sat
$1,975
 
 
August
Aug 13 2017 - Aug 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$250
From
$275
Fri,Sat
$1,850
 
 
Labor Day
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 4 2017
2 night minimum stay
$275
From
$295
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$275
From
$295
Fri,Sat
$1,950
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning $95 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.25%

Deeply discounted Winter rates can not be combined with other specials.

Rates do not include taxes (12.75%), Cleaning fees ($95) or damage waiver ($49 paid to VRBO) in lieu of $300 refundable cash deposit

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Pigeon Forge Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Main level Bedroom - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Main level half bath - toilet
    Game Room bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Lower Level Bedroom - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Upper Level Bedroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower , jetted tub , Double vanity
  • The bathrooms are spacious. All linens and towels are provided.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Main level BR - 1 king , Jacuzzi tub, deck access
    Top level BR - 1 king , Jacuzzi tub, vaulted ceiling, window seat
    Lower level BR - 1 king , Jacuzzi tub
  • Each floor has a King Master Suite. The beds are made of pine logs. There is a jacuzzi tub in each bedroom. Each bedroom has a 32' flatscreen TV and a DVD player.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Music Library ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • water tubing
Notes:
Update: We now have wireless internet at the cabin! Update: We just put a 43' Plasma over the fireplace and a 50' Plasma in the Game Room. The Game Room now has Foosball, Xbox Kinect and Wii. There are Blu-rays in the living room and Game Room and DVDs in all the Bedrooms. Update: The Loft now has a futon with a Playstation Game System with Rockband and Guitar Hero. Update: The appliances are brand new. The cabin is only four years old and still looks new. The heating and air is a dual zone heat pump. The fireplace is gas. The gas grill on the deck is hardwired so you will never run out of propane. There is a full size washer and dryer in the Main level bath. The dining table has leafs that extend it to seat 10 and there are extra chairs provided.. Everything is provided for you to enjoy your stay in the Smokies!

Partner Offers