Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Finest Beachfront on the Island

Bedrooms 4
Space 2,950 sq ft
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

4 bedrooms, 4 baths, sleeps 10. Addtional Units available up to 35 people.

Congratulations, you’ve found the most beautiful island in the world! Maximize your experience by staying at the finest beachfront on the Island. The Jimmy Hill complex is a short two minutes from the airport and the end-unit allows perfect privacy to relax in your own corner of paradise. Spread out and enjoy the largest open floor plan in the area with the only “on the beach pool” - featuring an infinity pool design allowing you to look out to the never ending ocean and relax to the sounds of its peaceful waves. The pool area features a 4,000 square foot patio with many lounge chairs, tables & chairs, and umbrellas. Just a few short steps off the patio is one of the nicest beaches on the island - crystal clear water, the bluest shades of color you’ll ever see, and the ability to walk for miles in either direction.

This property features the most upscale amenities available. Including: Nana wall system 20ft opening glass wall on the oceanside - a picture perfect postcard view, 12ft x 30ft ground level patio, outdoor table seating for 10, a soft plush outdoor lounge seating set, gas BBQ, upstairs master suites with oceanfront balcony, spacious two-person walk in shower, kids room with sleeping for four, first floor master w/jacuzzi rain shower, high end appliances such as kitchenaid oven/cook top, dishwasher, refrigerator/freezer, pop/beer fridge, wine fridge, microwave/speed cook unit, satellite TV in the great room and master bedroom, TV/DVD in all bedrooms, indoor & outdoor stereo systems., and a DVD and book library for your pleasure. You’ll be sure to feel the island vibes in each room, custom decorated for the ultimate vacation experience (Tommy Bahama/Nautica furniture).

As the saying on the quaint little island goes, “Nothing to do, but I never get it done” - From the moment you arrive you'll feel relaxed with 'nothing to do,’ but when you leave you'll wonder where all the time went.

Enjoy the luxurious home with the infinity pool and breathtaking beach, but don't miss out on the rest of the Island. Great, friendly locals, delicious, fresh food and lots of fun! Visit the Chat & Chill by water taxi for a great day, food & drink, and fun in the water with stingrays. Check out Catch a Fire Bar & Grill for the most amazing, stunning sunsets and fine dining. For a quiet dinner, visit Alyshia's. The local Fish Fry is the place to be for good food with the locals. A drink with the legendary Doc at Peace & Plenty is a must. If you’re in the mood to dance, check out Rake n Scrape at Eddies on Monday nights. Don’t miss out on boat rides, snorkeling, visiting the world famous swimming pigs and more!

Embrace the island and all its offerings and be rest assured, you’ve selected the finest property on the island, capturing the true essence of the Exumas.

*Now offering optional services: grocery shopping, meal preparation, daily housekeeping and more.

More Details

Mike McNamara
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 17, 2018

About Mike McNamara

Been going to Exuma for 20 years. About 10 years ago I decided to build a home to enjoy all that encompasses the Exumas. It has exceeded our wildest dreams as my family has been vacationing on the island for years. We look forward to sharing our home with others so they may experience all that Exuma has to offer.

Mike McNamara purchased this villa in 2008

Why Mike McNamara chose Jimmy Hill

There are many properties available in Exuma. Why The Mac Shack ?

1. Best Pool area on the Island

2.Great Beach

3.Safe & Secure. We have a on site caretaker as well as property Manager

4. One of the largest beachfront homes in Exuma

5. Professionally decorated and furnished.

6. Convenient airport location.

What makes this villa unique

While we have a 3pm check-in and a 10:30am check-out. We are open to being flexible to accommodate your travel plans when there is no conflict with incoming/outgoing guest.


Jimmy Hill Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2950 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beachfront ...
  • Waterfront
  • Away From It All
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 13 people
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Jacuzie Rain Shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , 2 person walk in shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , Shower head & Hand Held
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower , Shower head & Hand Held
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
    Bedroom 4 - 4 twin/ single
  • 2 Upstairs Masters have Ocean front Balcony.
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Terrace
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • 10 garden chairs
  • 10 beach chairs
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Housekeeper
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • reefs
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Can arrange: Private Chef, Boat trips, Fishing Guide, Dive Trip,Golf, Dining Tips, House keeping.


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(42 traveler reviews)

92% Complete
2% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Finest Beachfront on the Island
average rating of 4.8809524 based on 42 reviews

Amazing home on one of the best beaches in Exuma!

  • 5 of 5

We just got back from a great vacation in Exuma! We had two families with kids ranging from 6-15 and the house had more than enough room to accommodate us all. The house was beautiful with a pool, hot tub and beach that were private. Many times we were the only ones enjoying this paradise. We visited many other beaches including cocoplum, Forbes hill, Tropic of Cancer, stocking island and several others. The beach right in front of the house beat them all! Mike was a pleasure to work with and was always accessible, we can't wait to visit again. Thanks so much for opening your home to us, Exuma was a bucket list destination for us and it exceeded our expectations!

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Bryan, so glad you enjoyed !! Thanks again, Mike Mc !!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The condo was beautiful. Perfect location. Great beach and one of the best pool areas we have seen!

  • 5 of 5

Would highly recommend...very accomadating and extremely easy to work with!

  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Holly, thanks so much for your kind words. So glad you enjoyed your stay !!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Fantastic place to stay.

  • 5 of 5

WOW. is all i can say. From the condo itself to the beach to the location. We have been to Exuma several times and i think we have found our go to place. Thanks to tina for prestocking the condo. I cant say enough good things about this place. We will be back.

  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So Glad you enjoyed !! Thanks Much, Mike Mc
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

It was truly amazing!!!! We were speechless when we opened the front door!

  • 5 of 5

Mike was so friendly and helpful. His beautiful property had everything and anything you could think of!!!! It felt like we were staying at a friend's house, not rental property!!!

Not one complaint from anyone in our group!!!

Didn't want to leave! Can't wait to go back!!!

Love Love Love

Thanks so much Mike!!!

  • Submitted: May 25, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much, so glad you enjoyed !!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice house. Get a car

  • 3 of 5

This is a nice house -- Very typical vacation rental but well set up kitchen with everything you need. However you will need a car to get anywhere.

Also -- On our last day, our flight was delayed so we ended up hanging out at the house a little later than we planned. Out of respect to the owners, we stayed out the front of the house on the verandah. However, the owner (a woman) arrived just as we were about to leave. Rather than greeting us warmly and asking if we'd had a nice stay (oh, and thanking us for the $3,000 we had just spent for a long weekend), she made very clear that she was annoyed that we were there and we just left as quickly as possible.

I rent out my apartment in Rio. Sometimes, you gotta be flexible. Left a bad taste in my mouth, unfortunately.

  • Submitted: May 14, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Again, sorry to see this review, as you can see it is the same guests that left the only other 3 star review. I am sorry that they feel they were mistreated. But again, I am not sure how these guests expect to check in at 1:30 and check out at 1:30 and still allow time for the unit to be cleaned. My wife and daughter arrived at 1:30. The cleaning service was there trying to clean. One of the guests was in the unit and my wife has a respectful conversation with her and asked about their stay. Things seemed well. Not sure why the need for the average review. But again with 40 reviews, the law of averages finally caught up.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Great villa--bad experience at checkout

  • 3 of 5

What a lovely few days we had in a nicely appointed villa. Mike, the owner, was great to work with, and the caretakers, cleaning staff, and guests/owners in adjoining villas were all super. Unfortunately just as we were leaving, another of the owners--a middle-aged woman--arrived to stay in the villa and was less than friendly to us. Being scowled at and referred to as "those people" really put a damper on the end of our vacation. We had taken great pains to be courteous guests who cared for the villa as if it were our own, and despite our greatly delayed flight we had cleaned everything up and moved outside so as not to be in the way of the cleaners, who kindly assured us it was no problem. Considering the villa wasn't completely ready when we arrived either and we didn't make a fuss about it, and considering delayed flights are apparently the norm here, it would really have been nice if she could have been a little bit gracious instead of upsetting my elderly mother. Other than that damp cloud on the end of our stay, a very nice time. Be prepared for extreme wind!

  • Submitted: May 3, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am very sorry to see my first non 5 star review. But after over 35, 5 star reviews the law of averages say this was due. But I would like to explain the situation. I try to be flexible when possible when it comes to check out time. Most rentals require a 11:00am check out. My wife and daughter arrived after 1:30 pm and the guests were still there most outside, but one still in the unit. The unit was in need of a cleaning. The cleaning service was there trying to get unit cleaned up. My wife was informed by the guests that they had broken a kitchen chair and the guest offered to pay. I did not charge them for it. I am very sorry that the guests feel they were mistreated. Unfortunately to avoid a situation like this going forward I will require a 11:00 check out on days when I have same day arriving guests. In addition as an after thought, these guests were able to arrive on an early check in at 1:30 while the cleaning service was still there cleaning. So I am not sure how I am expected to offer a 1:30 check in and a 1:30 check out and make both parties happy. Again I feel very bad that I was unable to satisfy these guest but I do not know how to provide them a 1:30 check in and 1:30 check out and still be able to provide the next guests their 1:30 check in.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1


Nearest Airport
2 Miles
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Sandels Emerald Reef
Nearest Restaurant
5 Miles
Grand Isle
Car: necessary

Golf: Great Golf @ Sandels Emerald Reef. A Greg Norman Championship Course.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Exit Cleaning $175
Tax Rate 10.0%

Non Smoking.
Sorry but no pets allowed.

Cancellation Policy:
Full refund within 60 day notice.
$1,000 fee if notified 60 days or less of reservation. If your original reservation time is re-booked, your $1,000 fee will be refunded.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties