Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxurious Private Beach House Walking Distance To Easton's Beach

Sleeps15
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Space 3,133 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Panoramic Ocean & Beach Views - 5 Bedroom, 4 Bathroom, Sleeps up to 15

The vacation you've dreamed of awaits at this quintessential seaside home situated alongside Newport's Easton's Beach. Just a short walk down to the beach, enjoy sublime ocean views from every level of this spacious nautical themed retreat. With 5 spacious bedrooms and three sprawling open air decks, you'll be entranced by the sweeping ocean views. Retire in the evenings with a glass of wine to the rooftop deck for picture perfect panoramic views of the Newport Bridge, Cliffwalk, 1st Beach -- and let's not forget the world famous Newport Sunsets. Rooms include a master suite, private guest suite on the first level and 4 full bathrooms. The open floor plan on the 2nd level makes it great for entertaining or family gatherings. This stunning vacation beach house is also ideal for girls weekends, destination wedding parties, business trips, exciting couples getaways and more! Walk To 1st & 2nd Beaches!

If this vacation home is booked, check out our sister 5 bedroom vacation home at:

<b>***** Please note, I do not advertise on Craigslist. If you see this home listed there, it is a scam. *****</b>

More Details

Owner
John Flannery
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
April 25, 2017

Amenities

Easton's Point House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3133 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 15
  • non smoking only
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Guest Suite first level - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - second level - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - Master Bedroom third level - toilet , tub , shower , soaker tub
    Bathroom 4 - 3rd level - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 15
  • Bedroom 3 - Master Suite - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 2 - 2nd level - 1 sleep sofa /futon , This room serves as a Den / Bedroom
    Bedroom 1 - Guest Suite - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Suite sleeps 4 on Queen Bed and Pull Out Sofa
    Bedroom 4 - 3rd Level - 1 king
    Bedroom 5 - 3rd Level - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Water Sports Gear
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • festivals
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

Luxurious Private Beach House Walking Distance To Easton's Beach
average rating of 4.368421 based on 19 reviews
5

Great location and house

  • 5 of 5

We went down to Newport for the half and full marathons and stayed in this house. It is a great house with everything you need to enjoy your stay! You can walk to 1st beach in about 20 minutes and Newport is just an hour or so walk or a 6 dollar Uber (not so bad in our opinion). John was very accessible to answer any questions we had and provided us with great advice on enjoying Newport before our arrival. Outdoor decks are awesome and the kitchen is perfect for cooking for a group. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Beautiful house, great location

  • 4 of 5

We had a large group of friends staying at the house for a wedding weekend in Newport. The house was clean and well-stocked with sheets and towels, and there was a lot of open space for our group. We loved the decks and thought the location was great. John was helpful and responsive prior to and during the weekend with any questions we had.

The only reason I wouldn't give the property 5 stars is that the grill didn't work properly-- it seemed like some of the burners were not heating up at all, which made it difficult for us to cook all of the hamburgers and hot dogs we had purchased. There were a couple of other small things-- no hair dryers or irons provided-- that John had told us about before we arrived, so we were able to bring our own, but for convenience's sake it would have been great if these items could have been already in the house.

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Amy, Thanks for the great feedback. We will be adding an iron, ironing board and a couple of hair dryers, and will have the grill serviced. Your suggestions are very helpful and appreciated. And I am happy you and your guests had a great time. Thanks, John
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Beautiful home

  • 5 of 5

We had an amazing time at this house. Beautiful home and very nice neighborhood. John was very responsive and even helped with some of the plans when I needed suggestions on where to eat, etc. I cannot wait to stay in this house again!

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

The house was lovely and the view was beautiful!

  • 4 of 5

Our stay was great. There were a few things missing. John did get back to me very quickly though and we were able to replace them. It was a perfect place for a large group to gather. The roof top deck and morning coffee was the best!

  • Submitted: May 19, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
2

More Bad Than Good.

  • 2 of 5

Upon arrival to the house we discovered the latch on the main door did not work. The only way to enter the house was through the basement unit. I reached out to the owner and did not get a response for a few hours. All that was said was, "I didn't know it was broken," with no offer to get it fixed. It wasn't the end of the world, but it was certainly inconvenient.

The following morning, our group got up to make some coffee, but a coffee maker or french press was nowhere to be found, even though this was advertised as coming with the house. There was a Kuerig, but no K-Cups. After waiting for three hours the first morning, the owner responded to look all over the house, which we did, but with no luck. He said he would then follow up with the cleaners, but we never heard anything. I was disappointed that no solution was presented to us. Someone from the group had to run out each morning to get a box of coffee from Starbucks. This is completely unacceptable when renting a high end home.

Other issues we came across were that there were no garbage bags made available so we had to go out and buy some. There were also only five wine glasses for a house that sleeps well over twelve people. The smoke alarm in the basement had the battery partially removed just hanging there, so that was clearly dead and not functioning.

Among the good things about the house were the size, location and views. We had plenty of space for our group of eleven. The location is a short walk to the beach or a short drive to downtown Newport. The views on the upper decks were great, especially at sunset.

In summary, I would probably not return to this property. Based on the rate we paid, it seemed like the house was lacking care and did not have all the essentials provided to be considered luxurious.

  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2
5

Great Beach House Minutes from Downtown Newport

  • 5 of 5

My friends and I (group of 12 adults) spent a weekend at this awesome beach house, which is close to Easton's Beach and a 5-10min drive from downtown Newport, RI. While the early April weather didn't completely cooperate, the house really helped to make our weekend enjoyable.

The house features a huge open living room/kitchen area, perfect for cooking and entertaining, but also just for hanging out. Everything was clean when we arrived, and the house is clearly well-maintained by the owner. Also, there is an amazing view of the beach and water from the house's decks! With 4 full bathrooms and enough beds and pullouts (plus bed linens and bath towels) to easily accommodate a party of 12, our stay was very comfortable. The garage and driveway easily fit 4 cars (more if you have small cars), eliminating any stress associated with trying to find parking.

Prior to our arrival, the owner provided us with a lot of useful information about the house, along with his recommendations on nearby tourists destinations, restaurants, and other attractions. The instructions for arriving and departing the property were also clear and concise. While I did not need to contact the owner during our stay, I felt that he was easily accessible if I needed to get in touch with him.

Other points related to our stay:

- Downtown Newport is a short 5-10min cab/Uber ride away (from our experience, $8-$10 one-way rides even during high-demand hours), perfect for a night out.

- We enjoyed Speakeasy Bar & Grill, Gas Lamp Grille, and One Pelham East for food, drinks, and live music/entertainment

- Local pizza place, Aquidneck Pizzeria & Bar, delivered and was good for a quick and easy meal

- Close to major tourist attractions, like the mansions etc.

- Newport Storm Brewery is a short drive away, great spot to check out if you're a beer fan

Overall, we had a great experience and would definitely recommend John's property.

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Cliff Walk
The Breakers
Newport Mansions
Sachuest Point National Wildlife Refuge
The Elms
Norman Bird Sanctuary
Second Beach
Third Beach
Gooseberry Beach
International Tennis Hall of Fame
Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Providence, Rhode Island (PVD)
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Alantic Beach Club
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Alantic Beach Club
Nearest Beach
0.5 Miles
Easton's Beach / First Beach

1st (Easton's), 2nd (Surfer's), 3rd (Peabody) & Gooseberry beaches

Cliff Walk

Bellevue Mansions

Ocean Drive

Thames Street

Tennis Hall of Fame

Naval War College

Casino

Great Seafood

Folk & Jazz Festivals

Photos

Rates & Availability

Easton's Point House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Early Spring - 2017
Apr 6 2017 - Apr 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$650
From
$900
Fri,Sat
$3,500
 
 
Spring - 2017
May 1 2017 - Jun 10 2017
3 night minimum stay
$750
From
$1,250
Thu,Fri,Sat
$5,000
 
 
Summer - 2017
Jun 11 2017 - Aug 26 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
4 night minimum stay
$1,000
From
$1,500
Thu,Fri,Sat
$6,750
 
 
End of Summer - 2017
Aug 27 2017 - Sep 8 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
3 night minimum stay
$1,000
From
$1,500
Thu,Fri,Sat
$5,000
 
 
Fall - 2017
Sep 9 2017 - Nov 5 2017
3 night minimum stay
$750
From
$1,250
Thu,Fri,Sat
$4,000
 
 
Offseason - 2017
Nov 6 2017 - Mar 31 2018
2 night minimum stay
$500
From
$750
Fri,Sat
$2,250
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$500
From
$750
Fri,Sat
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $275
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 8.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers