check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Spectacular vacations at Ocean Front Condo at best beach of Fajardo Seven Seas**

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
3 nights

Description

Las Croabas Condo Rental Photos and Description

Apartment, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Palma Vista first floor Villa is located on Seven Seas Beach, Fajardo, Puerto Rico.

Spacious 3 bedroom apartment, 2 Bathrooms, fully equipped kitchen, A/C in every bedroom steps away from the beach and tourist attractions

Condo equiped with internet,cable tv, washer and dryer. Pool in the complex and 2 parking spots included. The ultimate place for a family Steps to the beach, just in front of the Condo. Ferry to Vieques or Culebra. Touristic attractions close by. Close to Bio Bay, Carabali Rainforest Park, and the Yunque Rainforest.

Several nearby islands like; Icacos, Palomino and Palominito provide even more opportunities for fantastic snorkeling, hiking and exploring. Local companies or at local Marinas you can get and organize guided tours to take you for a fun day. Especially popular are the Kayak Tours of the Bioluminescent Laguna Grande, which is in Seven Seas Beach and next to Palma Vista Villa. Also 7 minutes by car and in the town of Fajardo ferryboats can take you to Vieques and Culebra, with more places to explore and World-renowned beaches to enjoy. Vieques and Culebra can also be reached by air from Ceiba Airport. Ceiba Airport, which is a 20-minute drive from Seven Seas and Palma Vista Villa, also services flights to other nearby island such as the US Virgin Islands. Air Flamenco operating from Ceiba airport offer flights to San Juan, Arecibo, Ponce and the islands of Culebra, Vieques, St Thomas, St Croix, Tortola, St Martin, Anguila and the Dominican Republic. Seeing more of the island is easy when you take a side trip to see its natural attractions as a part of a day at the beach. A perfect example is El Yunque National Rainforest, which is 22.8 km (14.2 miles) from Seven Seas Beach and Palma Vista Villa. The variety of places with the best seafood you will enjoy is overwhelming using local fresh ingredients and produce and always a perfect service and a smile. From local traditional cuisine to international high-end restaurants at the Waldorf Astoria El Conquistador Resort, just 2 km (1.2 miles) from Palma Vista Villa.

One of the top beaches of the world, Seven Seas is a popular beach for snorkeling around the coral reefs, and water sports. The clear waters are teeming with vibrant tropical fish and coral reefs and are protected by offshore reefs. The region is part of the National Parks System and is considered a 'World Blue Flag Beach'. In order to obtain the Blue Flag distinction, a beach has to comply with a set of very strict standards in terms of water quality, safety and services, environmental education and information. Blue Flag Beaches are continually monitored for water and land environmental safety.

In addition to being located directly on Seven Seas Beach, only minutes away and within easy walking distance, are the beaches of Playa Escondida and Playa Colora, which two of the most secluded beaches you can find. This means that it is a romantic spot, it's certainly a great place for snorkeling and just to relax. Playa Escondida means 'hidden' and Playa Colora 'hot/red beach' in Spanish. In order for it to be hidden, and virtually unused, it is in an out-of-the way place — you have to walk about 15 minutes through a mangrove forest to get there. But the prize is worth it — finding a pretty, secluded strip of beach like this one is always a pleasure. Also the Governor's summerhouse is at Playa Escondida. Playa Escondida is very safe for snorkeling, swimming and/or just to contemplate the beautiful panoramic views in very calm waters.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Carmen Medina
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 2, 2016

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

Spectacular vacations at Ocean Front Condo at best beach of Fajardo Seven Seas**
average rating of 3.9230769 based on 13 reviews
4

Beachfront stay

  • 4 of 5

Pro's-

Carmen is awesome so very helpful with me calling or texting her

Location, location-right across street from public beach... Yes it would be nice if people were more responsible for clean up on beaches but this is everywhere . That being said had a nice time with locals at beach - no issues-love the local ice cream guy-the park area is my favorite beach area just down from condo-clear, warm water with abudiance of sealife. Also area is close to marina where all tours leave from.

Safety-complex extremely secure with gated entry- did not see a guard ever-walked up and down street during day, and night without any problems

Con's -

complicated to get into property and open all storm shudders-this is something that should do before guest arrive

Turn on AC before arrival (3 units in bedrooms)

Kitchen-no dishwasher-please provide towels / and pot holders

TV-Limited & I did not find English channels( not a big deal just watch before I go to sleep at night)

Pool-beautiful area-please be sure after the pool guy shocked the pool it is posted -we knew but others didn't

I

Very few improvements needed-would highly recommend

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

OK BEACH, GOOD FOOD AND BETTER CONDO!!

  • 4 of 5

We went on this Family Trip to Puerto Rico and stayed at this Condo in Fajardo for a week. Nice, clean, comfortable and quite Condo. Manager Carmen is very helpful. Suggestions : LivingRoom needs airconditioning, fans are not enough; Moquito nets in the rooms or house fumigation because we ran out of 8 large OFF bug spray cans, even we spent 3 boxes of mosquito coil, still! Good cable, good internet/wifi, standing laundry, all ustensils in the kitchen. Surprised to find a very well equipped house, beach towels and chairs. Happy with the house but bugs! 4 Stars well deserved! Thank you guys!

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feed back. Temperature has been above normal, past guests usually turn on a/c in bedrooms and leave doors open when they're there and it seems to keep apartment cool. Doors to outside should be kept closed at all times specially in the mornings and early evening to avoid mosquitos but there will be an exterminator coming in this week. We're glad you found everything you needed for your stay at the apartment.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
New York
4

Wonderful 2016 Sister Vacation-Fajardo

  • 4 of 5

The Condo and the decor were absolutely beautiful. Had all the amenities of home, spacious rooms, including a BBQ and outdoor furniture. Apt was right across from pool with cascading waterfall and was right Cross the street from the beach; perfect. Only flaw was that the apt did not have much of a view being on the first floor.

Close to many area attractions; El Yunque, Luquillo Beach, Los Kioskos de Luquillo, El Conquistador. Our time in Puerto Rico was Totally Awesome; can't wait Til next Year.

Thank you for your hospitality!

Regards

Lillian

  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Maryland
4

Palma Vista Condo Puerto Rico

  • 4 of 5

The condo was clean, beautiful, in a great location and we had perfect weather. We were able to walk to the beach, the nature reserve, kayaking and snorkeling. The pool area was fabulous and the grounds were well maintained. The condo was missing many light bulbs, any grilling utensils to go with the grill, a kitchen sink stopper and except for 1 roll of toilet paper in each bathroom, nothing else is provided. We bought our own dish towels and wash cloths. The other linens were provided. The biggest inconvenience was having only 1 key into and out of the complex. We managed by using a car with the only clicker as the other method to exit and enter, having to drive a car outside of the complex in order to get back in. We had six people with 2 cars and it took a while to figure out the logistics. We did not want to spend every minute together just so we could get in and out. The condo complex only allows one key per unit for understandable reasons, but it helps to know that in advance. Now that we've figured all this out, we may go back sometime.

  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Elaine, kitchen towel and grill utensils were bought. Light bulbs were replaced and house keeper informed of leaving a few extra rolls of bathroom tissue.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
1

our stay was horrible

  • 1 of 5

To start off when we got to the gate we had to page the property manager to get in we waited at the gate for 45 min we never got an answer from her we were stuck outside ! We finally paged random people till we got an answer and were Abel to get in . When we got in the house it smelled horrible , bathrooms were dirty . Cable and wifi weren't working stayed on the phone for 1 hour after finally reaching the owner she then told me i had to call the cable company myself inorder for them to fix the service ! The kitchen was covered in ants ! the dishes that were kn the cabinets were dirty , there was a broken cabinet door . Then a few days into our stay the front gate would not open !!! No one could get in we called the owner she said she called for it to get fixed and when we called the company theysaid there was NO record of it ! It took 6 hours for it to get fixed . The pool was dirty as well we will NEVER stay there again and we DO NOT recommend this place to anyone else

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: To begin with, the only thing We'll grant as correct was the first day entrance owner was on the other side of the Island and did not have good service. We were there the day before and the house keeper was cleaning and making beds and putting clean towels in bathrooms. Everything was left clean for you. If you suffer from short term memory, the owner called cable company and put you in conference so that the technician could try to reboot from the office but you said you were on vacation and had no time for that. The next day we sent the handy man out to get a new box and he came and fixed the problem. During this time of the year there are always a few ants but I think wiping the counter would have helped. The cabinet door that was a little uneven was above the refrigerator and only contains guarantee papers of things bought by the owner. Apparently when you tried to open it you broke it. We did call the gate company but they'll say anything to look good and make others look bad. The pool is in the common areas and it's given maintenance two times a week. I've never seen it dirty. This apartment was painted recently, light fixtures were changed, new refrigerator, bedding and towels were brought in by owner. The house keeper is excellent and maintains the apartment at its best. We really think you were somewhere else.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
5

Tremendo apartamento cerca de todo e incluye todo

  • 5 of 5

Tremenda experiebcia. Disfrutamos mucho y todo estaba a la mano. El apartamento es muy comodo y todo incluido. Volveria otra vez

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
San Juan International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Many
Nearest Ferry
1 Miles
Fajardo Ferry to Culebra or Vieques
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Many
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Seven Seas
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Las Croabas Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$150
$1,000
$3,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 10.0%

We are certified Suppliers with PR Legal Room Tax Included. PR Laws imp ones penalties to those providers not including that tax.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message

Amenities

Las Croabas Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1700 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 4 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • rain forests
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties