check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Beautiful Bay View from the Roof Top! Spacious & Welcoming!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview


Details
Property
townhome
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 - 3 nights

Description

South Padre Island Townhome Rental Photos and Description

211 A W Saturn St - 3 Bedrooms, 2.0 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

SPI Permit# 2015-186860

FALL SPECIAL! Call now to inquire. (Non-Spring Break Complex/age restrictions apply)

SPI Permit # 2015-186860This home is a 2 Story Townhome, with 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths , and an elevator... the prime location for those wanting to enjoy a beautiful- breathtaking, majestic sunset! It has a spacious Sun Deck on the roof top, with a BBQ Grill, for those evening when all you want to do is grill that perfect steak! Tables and chairs, are provided for you, so grilling out with the family will be an enjoyment! Come and enjoy the prevailing SEA breezes of the Bay! This setting will make great memories for the whole family to enjoy, and have something to talk about for years.


Property Manager
Tropical Realty and Rentals (Kathy Bailey)
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english, spanish
Calendar last updated:
December 2, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

Beautiful Bay View from the Roof Top! Spacious & Welcoming!
average rating of 4.142857 based on 7 reviews
4

It was ok.

  • 4 of 5

Overall good. Low rating is for, because of shared a/c it is not no-smoking. We could smell. And rooftop and balcony were not clean at all, so we could not use. Other things are good.

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Colorado
3

Good deal

  • 3 of 5

As noted in other reviews, the layout is definitely funky but it worked. The garage was great for gear. For the price, it was a good deal.

  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sarcoxie, Missouri
4

Clean, spacious home with weird sleeping arrangements

  • 4 of 5

The home is great. Two blocks from the beach. Rooftop view of the bay on one side and ocean on the other. You can see the fireworks on Friday night over the bay from the roof. The house is clean with great entertainment system. There is no dishwasher. The only odd thing about the house is two of the bedrooms are on the ground floor with only the elevator lift connecting them to the main level. If you want to go up the stairs, you have to walk out through the garage to the front door and climb a flight of stairs once inside. For older kids this is ok, for younger ones, not so much.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

SO AMAZING! I CANT WAIT TO COME BACK!

  • 5 of 5

THIS TRIP WITH ME AND MY KIDS WAS GREAT! THE PICTURES DIDNT REALLY DO IT JUSTICE! I ALLREADY BOOKED MY TRIP BACK AND COULD NOT ASK FOR A BETTER PRICE! THE PLACE HAD EVERYTHING WE NEEDED AND WE COULD ASK FOR... CLOSE TO EVERYTHING .. TOOK 5 KIDS AND 3 ADULTS AND THERE WAS PLENTY ROOM TO SPARE! JUST WANTED TO SAY THANKS AGAIN FOR EVERYTHING... 5 STARS ALL THE WAY! I WOULD SAY THE BEST PART AS WELL AS HOW CLEAN THE PLACE WAS AND THE VIEW FROM THE TOP DECK..

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Austin, Texas
3

Dirty Dishes, Great View, Wierd Layout

  • 3 of 5

I selected this condo mostly because of the elevator access to all floors. However, the layout is so awkward that it seemed we were constanly in the elevator. The condo has a great view of the bay on the top floor. The sunsets from this vantage point were most spectacular. That was the saving grace. What was most disappointing was that the dishes, silverware, utensils and pans had dried food, sometimes mold (as in the tea pitcher) and just plain food (like on a cutting board).There was not one item that I used that didn;t need a good scrubbing or disenfectant. Somethings I just couldn't bear to use. I've stayed at several VRBO locations and never had this issue so I was quite shocked.The overall cleanliness of the house was good, although there were several bugs. I would not recommend without a thorough explanation of the layout and confidence that the cleaning issues had been resolved.

  • Submitted: May 31, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Mary, We are extremely sorry about the issues you had while staying at this condo. I wish that you had contacted us so that we could have had the cleaning crew come back and take care of the situation immediately. We have taken your concerns very seriously and have changed housekeepers. We have pest control take care of the property frequently, and did not know that was an issue. We have doubled our service. Thank you for your feedback, as we are always looking for ways to improve service. It is our utmost priority that our guests have a good vacation.
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Did you find this review helpful?
7 1
Texas
5

jack

  • 5 of 5

This was a fantastic experience for my family. This place is extremely clean, close to everything and has a gorgeous view of the bay! We will be back.

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

211 A W Saturn St

Photos

Rates & Availability

South Padre Island Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall
Sep 6 2016 - Dec 31 2016
2 night minimum stay
$175
From
$175
$1,050
 
extra night: $175    
 
Winter
Jan 1 2017 - Feb 28 2017
2 night minimum stay
$175
From
$175
$1,050
 
extra night: $175    
 
Spring Break Easter 2016
Mar 1 2017 - Mar 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$300
From
$300
$1,800
 
extra night: $300    
 
Spring
Mar 29 2017 - May 25 2017
2 night minimum stay
$175
From
$175
$1,050
 
extra night: $175    
 
Early Summer
May 26 2017 - Jun 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$275
From
$275
$1,650
 
extra night: $275    
 
4th of July
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 5 2017
3 night minimum stay
$300
From
$300
$1,800
 
extra night: $300    
 
Late Summer
Jul 6 2017 - Sep 5 2017
3 night minimum stay
$275
From
$275
$1,650
 
extra night: $275    
 
Fall
Sep 6 2017 - Dec 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$175
From
$175
$1,050
 
extra night: $250    

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning USD95

Notes

  • Damage deposit: $200.00
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

South Padre Island Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , Bathroom 1
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , Bathroom 2
  • We start you up with a start up roll in each bathroom... you are responsible for your own toiletries.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - Bedroom 1
    Bedroom 2 - Bedroom 2
    Bedroom 3 - Bedroom 3
  • Soft lighting in the bedrooms downstairs...they both share a nice and spacious bathroom. From the 3rd bedroom, there is a door that lead out to a private patio, where you can enjoy a cup of hot tea or coffee...and for a fun twist, you can enjoy a chilling cocktail, or a cold beer!

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties