Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Rustic Vacation Home w/Outdoor Hot Tub - Ask us about a March Special!

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms6
Half Baths1
Space 3,600 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

6 Bedrooms, 6.5 Baths, Sleeps 14

The spacious main floor features a large master suite with whirlpool tub and large closet. The living room with fireplace and wet bar, eat in kitchen with island, dining room that seats 8, media room w/games and a screened in porch and deck with grill. The upper floor has 2 bedrooms each with their own baths and a loft area with fold out futon. The lower level has 3 bedrooms all with own baths, a family room with fireplace and pool table w/flat screen tv and a patio with outdoor hot tub. Five of the bedrooms have queen or king size beds, 1 bedroom has 2 double beds and the loft area has a futon - Maximum space.

No matter what the season, there is always something to do in the Galena Territory. From swimming, golfing, and horseback riding in the summer to skiing, sledding, and snowboarding in the winter; you are sure to find something for everyone. Come relax with your family and friends or have a small corporate retreat.

More Details

Property Manager
Vacation Homes of Galena by A Great Escape!
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
April 23, 2017

Why Vacation Homes of Galena by A Great Escape! chose Galena

Tons of space with a great layout for your getaway. The Outdoor Hot Tub and Pool table are great reasons too!

Guestbook comments from the manager

We enjoyed all the rooms/levels this home had to offer. Many spots to catch a quiet moment and large open spaces to enjoy with our group. Great pool table and hot tub and we are already planning our next visit.
Mar 2014
  • 1 of 2

Amenities

The Galena Territory House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Firewood
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 6 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 7 - toilet
  • All towels provided - including hot tub towels
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 6 - 2 double
    Master Main Level - 1 king
  • Convertible Bed: Futon available in loft area
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Patio
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Tennis ...
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Whirlpool
  • Whirlpool
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis
Notes:
Screened-In Porch, Wet Bar, 2 Fireplaces (1 Wood Burning, 1 Gas) Owners Club = Indoor and Outdoor Pools, Fitness Room, Game Room and more Nearby Activities: Wine tasting/tours, Carriage rides, Gambling casino and River Museum just 30 minutes away in Dubuque, IA.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(56 traveler reviews)

Rustic Vacation Home w/Outdoor Hot Tub - Ask us about a March Special!
average rating of 4.482143 based on 58 reviews
St. Charles, IL
5

Fantastic time and beautiful home

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a wonderful girls weekend in Galena and really enjoyed the home. The size of the house was perfect for all 14 of was GREAT that there were so many bathrooms too! The whole process was very smooth. Thank you for everything!

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lake Zurich, IL
4

Multi family ski getaway

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was a great house for multiple families with lots of bedrooms, each with it's own bathroom (which is much more convenient than I originally imagined). It's well stocked with kitchen stuff (albeit a bit worn), basic consumables (paper towels, dish detergent, hand soap) which was great because they listed it and so we knew we didnt have to bring it. Only thing that would have really made it complete was shower things like shampoo, conditioner and bath gel (the last house we rented apparently used to stock their place and it as SOOO convenient for us). The decor and furnishings could use an update but the comforts of having so many things readily available (they had pool towels by the hot tub) made up for it. The app that they send you is really convenient too

  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

466 territory it was the perfect

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was the perfect size for our 50th anniversary family celebration. The home needs paint and the furniture needs to be replaced in the gathering areas especially.

  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: Vacation Homes of Galena by A Great Escape!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Winfield, IL
3

Good size home but needs updating

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We stayed in this home for my husband's 30th birthday. It was our family (including our 11month old) and 5 other couples. We all really liked that each bedroom had its own bathroom and all the rooms were nearly completely clean (the couches in the game room and living room had suspicious white droplets on them). We didn't mind that the kitchen was outdated, but we were disappointed with the condition of the window fixtures and master bathroom. One set of blinds fell off the window when a guest was closing it, crashing onto our friends head. Another set of curtains fell down when we were simply pulling it closed. The window fixtures were put up with crude non-standard materials. The master bathroom at first glance looked great, but the shower head was terrible and barely worked. Also, the grout on the shower door was excessively mildewed. This really needs to be remedied. Our trip ended with an ice storm, but we were extremely pleased with the helpfulness and pleasantness of the property manager.

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We agree our Territory home is amazing space for a large group of friends/family to enjoy. The layout gives you space to gather and then places to "get away" for a bit. We are working with maintenance and housekeeping to remedy the issues mentioned. If you ever are at one of our houses and want to make note of these items during your stay we are very responsive and will do everything we can to make you 100% satisfied with the house. Please don't hesitate to call or message us while you are still at the house!! We know it was a tough weekend with the ice storm but are glad to hear you had a good time!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fairbury, IL
5

Fabulous Christmas Getaway

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Luxurious home with a bathroom for every bedroom. We had another great family Christmas in Galena. Fun and quaint downtown Galena shopping and a great swimming pool at the recreation center. Thanks to the staff for making the check-in and check-out hassle-free!

  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: Vacation Homes of Galena by A Great Escape!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Libertyville, IA
5

Christmas in Galena

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house is amazing and a perfect fit for our family. We had a lot of fun, food, laughs and games. We all loved our stay and will always have special memories.

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: Vacation Homes of Galena by A Great Escape!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

The Galena Territory - over 6800 acres of natural beauty and wildlife for you to enjoy!

Other Activities: boating, health/beauty spa, miniature golf, cross country skiing, basketball court, shopping, kayaking, wild life viewing, hot air ballooning

Golf: 3 options all very close by - The Ridge Golf Courses, Galena Golf Club and Woodbine

Ski: Chestnut Mountain and Sundown Mountain both within minutes

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Please note when viewing rates that there may be special rates considered for last minute bookings and these discounted rates are used in average nightly rate displayed. Please choose your dates from the calendar to get the exact rates for your stay. Some homes may have a higher minimum of nights during peak season. Special discounts and offers cannot be combined.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers