Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxurious 5 Bedroom 4 1/2 Bath Home, with private pool

Bedrooms 5
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Air Conditioning
  • Private Pool


About the property

Two Kid's Disney Rooms, 3 Suites, Large Private Pool, Professionally Decorated.

Luxurious 5 Bedroom 4 1/2 Bath Home, with private pool located in the Beautiful Champions Gate Resort, 15 minutes from Disney World!

Whether you are planning a family vacation, golf retreat with friends, or an extended business trip, our home is the premier destination for your stay. As Orlando’s premiere tourist destination we would like to welcome you to the Retreat at Champions Gate within the heart of Central Florida, a luxury Resort located just minutes from Orlando’s top attractions. Located off 1-4 and only minutes from the Walt Disney World Resort, the Retreat at Champions Gate is the ideal location for your vacation.

Resort Features:

As a guest to our home you will be be able to enjoy the The magnificent Oasis Club, a state-of-the-art clubhouse featuring a full-service restaurant, a tiki bar, resort-style swimming pools, fitness center, theater, game room, cabanas, a lazy river, water slides, and more! Bigger than most vacation home Resorts in the area, the Oasis provides all guests with unlimited FREE access to the community lap pool and lazy river. Surrounding the lap pool there’s air conditioned cabanas available to rent out by the day. Around the lazy river you can enjoy the zero entry pool, read a book and catch the Florida sun while the children slip down the waterslide or play in the splash zone with more slides and water fun.

The resort also has:

Aerobics Studio: Large aerobics studio located in the clubhouse.

Fitness Center: Fully-equipped fitness center includes state-of-the-art cardio and weight equipment.

Gated: Three gated community entrances with 24 hours security.Sport Court: Sports courts located throughout the community include six tennis courts and a volleyball court.

Volleyball Court: One of the many sports courts located throughout the community.

Home features

This two- story home is walking distance to the club house and it has everything you could want in a Vacation Rental: We are around 15 minutes from Disney World gates and 20 minutes from Universal. ChampionsGate has a 2 PGA Golf courses designed by Greg Norman. The closest beaches in the area include Cocoa Beach, Daytona Beach, and New Smyrna Beach.

When you choose to stay in and relax, this home will definitely help your family do so.

Downstairs Layout:

- Kitchen: Granite Countertop, Stainless steel appliances, breakfast bar ( 4 seats.)

- Dining Room area: 10 seats, utensils, perfect for a family dinner, or pizza night!

- Living Room: Comfortable couches, Flat Screen 55' LCD TV, DVD, spacious living space.

- Bedroom 1- Suite- Queen Size bed and closet space. Bathroom has a box shower, double sinks and access to the pool.

- Half Bathroom.

- Laundry Room: Washer/Dryer, Iron Board.

- Garage: Fits two cars.

- Private pool and Bbq Grill


- Living Room #2 (Loft): Comfortable Couches, Flat Screen TV, living space.

- Bedroom 2: Kid's Disney Themed room, Twin beds, Flat Screen TV, closet space.

- Bedroom 3: Kid's Disney Themed Room, closet space, one twin bed and one Trundle bed (Room can accommodate 3 people), Flat Screen TV.

- Kid's Bathroom (Shower/Tub.)

- Bedroom 4: Master Suite- King Size bed, lots of closet space. Bathroom has double sinks, shower box, separate private tub.

- Bedroom 5: Suite, Queen size bed and closet space. Bathroom has double sinks, and shower.

* Like all vacation homes our homes are classed as self catering accommodation. We do provide starter supplies of soap, shampoo, conditioner and toilet paper but guests are expected to purchase their own during their stay.

More Details

Property Manager
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, spanish, portuguese
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
February 23, 2017


Champions Gate House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 10
  • pets not allowed
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Television
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:


Very Good! 4/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

Luxurious 5 Bedroom 4 1/2 Bath Home, with private pool
average rating of 4.0 based on 11 reviews

The Villa is spacious and reasonably well equipped. Close to Disney.

  • 3 of 5

Overall the Villa met our needs in terms of location and size. However I felt it lacked some attention to detail e.g lack of sufficient pool towels, missing linen in some of the bedrooms and very limited plastic tableware for use around the pool. The development is nicely maintained and the villa is within walking distance of the Oasis club. However we found the development noisy at times particularly at night which wasn't great with 3 young children.

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great vacation home

  • 4 of 5

Postives:The home was in great condition and beautifully decorated

Pool is clean and well maintained

Neighborhood and amenities are well taken care of and add value to the home

The Clubhouse was an unexpected treat with the lazy river, water park, fitness center, volleyball, jacuzzi, etc. you didn't have to leave the property to

have an enjoyable time.

Negatives: Maintenance team is not available on weekends

Contact info for Maintenance team is invalid

Trash was not picked up(had to place a complaint to the main office on property)

  • Submitted: May 11, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear guest, Thank you for taking your time to leave us a review! We always want to hear from our guests =) This is a great house, indeed, and the resort amenities are definitely a plus. I just wanted to clarify that the maintenance team is available during the weekends and our emergency numbers are stated on the contract and on every e-mail we sent to our guests but we truly apologize for the inconvenience you had. I hope you guys enjoyed your stay and you're always welcome to come back!! Thanks again Deluca Vacation Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 5 of 5

We have to confess that the home is really good and just perfect to a family or 2. The fine decoration and the details make a difference. I definitely will come back and recommend this home. It's really worthy.

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest We are happy to hear you enjoyed the home, your feedback is very important to us and we wish to have you back with us sooner than later :) Sincerely Deluca Vacation Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Just Perfect to stay

  • 5 of 5

When I stayed at this home in 2014 the Oasis club was not ready yet, so I come back again to enjoy not only the club but mainly the home that is really good, comfortable and very well decorated. The home was just exactly as the first time, very clean and smelling like a brand new home. Definitely I recommend this home and specially now that Oasis and everything is working.

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Not really a VRBO

  • 2 of 5

This feels more like a large property management business doing things on a tight budget than a true VRBO. Up-side: the house was large and the beds very comfortable. Other than that, everything else is just a bit off. You have to buy insurance for "intentional damage". This may be due to the fact that a lot of renters in this neighborhood are construction workers working on the hundreds of houses being built in Champions Gate, or maybe spring breakers have caused trouble. The garage door has no opener. The wiring is there, but no motor, and the door is probably too heavy for some renters. Heating the pool costs extra, and is very expensive. The vertical blinds fell off one by one. We called maintenance 4 or 5 times, and he was very responsive, but I do not wish his job on anyone. There were no toiletries or kitchen supplies except one dishwasher soap. The worst: one of the beds was not made up. There were sheets folded on the dresser with blood on them and the mattress cover that was on the bed had blood. We removed the cover and were told where to find clean sheets, but really? There are thermostat rules, toilet rules and outdoor grill rules that sound more like cheap motel than vacation rental.

  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Mr Richard, First and Foremost we would like to thank you for your business and most of all your feedback, it is with your feedback that we be a better company and can provide a better service for our future guest. Just to clarify a few things I will be answering your review each item at a time to we can make sure everything is covered. VRBO/Homeaway is a listing website where home owners and property managers are able to list the home. The insurance provided for every guest it's a safe way to avoid any problems for you while you are on vacation, it is also something that is part of homeaway as well. The garage door has no opener because it is a vacation home and the owners will be turning the garage into a play room for kids however the home has a large drive way where it can fit 4 cars at once. Pool heating is something that is optional and it is explained on the pre-arrival email where it explains everything before every renter gets to the home, we also would like to apologize for the blinds unfortunately that is something that is very sensitive and some times it will break it is something we do not have control over. The sheets being on the dresser is something that we completely takes responsibility for and we can assure we have taken care of the issue that was unacceptable to have made a mistake of that nature and we would like to offer our most sincere apologies. I'm not sure if you have stayed in vacation homes before but every homes will have signs which are very helpful for guests that comes from other countries, sometimes they do know how everything works around the homes and by having the signs there it makes it easier for them, vacation homes are required to have signs. We hope we were able to answer all of your questions and once again thank you so much for your review. Sincerely Management
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Nice home but management company needs some work

  • 3 of 5

The home itself is nice. Well decorated with comfortable beds. It was very easy to find and only takes 20 minutes to get to the parks. Our main problem was with the management company. We requested and paid extra for a baby gate and pack and play that we were told would be there upon our arrival. Of course they were not there. After a small argument with the management company about whether or not they had been delivered (they INSISTED that they were), it was discovered they were delivered to the wrong house. Luckily it was right down the street so we just went down there and picked up the pack and play (with no sheets except twin size) since no gate was there. Another phone call later, the say they can't do anything about it that night since it was now almost 8. Gate and new pack and play sheets were delivered in the morning after we left for the park. Lights inside the pool didn't work so it was almost pitch black out there. Watch your feet because the fire ants are everywhere near the front door and driveway. My 2 year old was lucky enough to discover them...they were inside her sneakers before I realized and bit her up. Hives and 2 doses of benadryl later she was on the mend. Of course the management company said this was an HOA issue and not theirs but they would "let them know". Yeah.....sure. We carried the babies to the car the rest of the time. Lastly, if you like to fall alseep with a TV on, you'll be sleeping on the couch or in the loft since there are no TVs in any of the bedrooms except for 1 of the twin bed rooms. Like I said, house is nice, but owners need to rethink their choice of management company or they are going to lose renters.

  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Cindy, We thank you for booking with us and we also appreciate your feedback, as I explained over the phone all of our guests feedback are very important, and very positive as it help us understand improve and do right by our guests. Once again we would to apologize for the problem with the pack and play as I explained to you we have homes with the same number and different street names and that's where the miscommunication happened, once again our deepest apologies and we have processed your refund. During the phone conversation with our team it was advised it would take us about 30-40 minutes to deliver everything to the home and we were advised by your party that we could go the next morning which is what was done otherwise we would've gone the same day. Like I explained to you the pool light unfortunately is not something we have control over since light bulbs can go out at any time which is exactly what happened and since the home is new and under warranty they were contacted right away, because if we touch anything while the home is under warranty it can cause the home to loose warranty. Since the community is new the HOA are the ones who takes care of the Lawn for every home in the community so everything can be well maintained and in good standards, we are very sorry about you daughter being bit by fire ants but unfortunately it is not something we have control over either, as soon as we received your text massage about what had happened we contacted them and informed you we were on our way to the property to spray the outside of the home instead of waiting for the HOA to inspect the lawn. As far as the home not having tv's in every room, all of the pictures of the home is listed and it shows which bedrooms have tv's and which does not, we do not advertised tv in every room because it was a choice from the property owners not to add them in every room, however if needed and requested we could've added the tv's during your stay. Once again we apologize and thank you for your feedback our goal is to provide the best service for our guest and we can only do so when we know what we need to improve on therefore we thank you for speaking to us over the phone as well. We hope to have the opportunity to host your stay once again. Sincerely Deluca Vacation Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0



Rates & Availability

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties