Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

SL104:PARADISE AT THE SUMMERLIN,BEACH FRONT, FREE BEACH SERVICE, WIFI,SO NICE

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

THIS UNIT HAS A SATURDAY TO SATURDAY REQUIREMENT DURING PEAK SEASON! This condo has the master bedroom on the beach side as well as the living room. Both have an entry to the beach front balcony. It's just BEAUTIFUL! Very comfortable, spacious and contemporary - truly one of the best units in the building.

King size bed in the master, Queen size bed in the second bedroom and the sofa pulls out to be a queen size sleeper. Everyone loves the island in the kitchen! This condo has a great layout, offering views as soon as you walk in. DO NOT MISS OUT on this amazing condo.

- FREE BEACH SERVICE

- FREE MOVIES

- FREE GOLF

- FREE DOLPHIN CRUISE

- FREE SNORKELING

- FREE WIFI

- Free Parking

- Grills on-site for use

- Gulf side swimming pool

- Direct beach access via boardwalk

All of our daily and weekly guests receive the following complimentary guest package: 2 beach chairs and umbrella set up for you on the beach (March 1 to October 31); 18 holes of golf with 1/2 cart at Shalimar Pointe Golf Club daily; one free pass to a 2-hour Dolphin Cruise daily (2 different cruises to choose from); 1 adult pass to snorkeling daily (April - October); nightly movie rentals, FREE Internet access (most units wireless).

All guests at the Summerlin

can use the resort pool, BBQ grills, and boardwalk to go directly to the beach. Our units at this resort also have free high-speed internet access. These units are a great place to stay, whether you're here for a few days or a few months!

Please visit Guest Amenities to view information about entertainment and activities available in our complimentary guest package (some exclusions apply).

More Details

Property Manager
Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Speaks: english, czech, polish, hungarian
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
September 20, 2017

Amenities

Fort Walton Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Catering available
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(32 traveler reviews)

78% Complete
15% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
SL104:PARADISE AT THE SUMMERLIN,BEACH FRONT, FREE BEACH SERVICE, WIFI,SO NICE
average rating of 4.6875 based on 32 reviews
Verbena, Alabama
3

Okaloosa Trip 2017

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Condo was very nice and location was great. It was over the pool though so it could get loud and hard to sit outside without being on top of people at the pool. Someone smoked very strong tobacco the entire time we were there. We could smell it inside the condo. Concern with the kitchen. It wasn't stocked well enough. There was only one potholder. We found dirty (nasty) dishes in cabinets.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: How disappointing to see these minor things reflected so majorly over your opinion of your vacation. This is one of the best condos on our rental program, all guests love staying in Summerlin 104 with all it's upgrades and classy additions/amenities. Housekeeping will make sure there are two potholders in the condos as well as make sure the kitchen is stocked up to standards. We haven't had any major complaints on noise from the pool while staying in this condo and smoking is permitted on the property and on the balconies of the condos as long as the condo doors are closed. These are the property rules set by the Homeowner's Association and they are the same on all our rental properties. We hope the inventory was your biggest concern in the kitchen as everything in the kitchen is new and super updated. We wish you'd have called in about your concern over the potholder and the kitchen not being stocked so we could have had the opportunity to address it while you were here. We are in the office daily for these type issues. Thanks for staying with Brooks and Shorey Resorts and we hope you come back to enjoy another stay on Okaloosa Island.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New Albany, IN
5

Great vacation!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Loved staying at The Summerlin, we will be back! Great view great accommodations in great location!

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! We are glad to know your stay with us at SL 104 was just what you needed for your vacation. We look forward to your next visit!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

summerlin condo # 104 review

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very nice condo with fine furnishings, and had nice view of the beach. However, it was DIRTY! DUST was everywher!Our feet were black from going barefoot inside!Allergies worsened because of all the dust! I swiped my finger down on a lamp base and you could readily see where I swiped my finger.Doors,mirrors, trim, headboards all dusty.Also,i had to wash the master bdrm linens before sleeping on them as they had sand in them!We were glad the bathrooms were clean, except for dust on mirrors etc.otherwise, we would not have stayed.Oh yes, coffee pot cleanliness was abysmal! Had to really clean it before use...looked as if it was not washed for months! After booking, I emailed management regarding getting a box RESPONSE!!Plus, on arrival, we were having difficulty finding office and called the office several times AND even called emergency number and again NO RESPONSE!Finally,after our phone charged, we were able to locate office. I was shocked to see a lady dressed professionally from waist up but had pajama bottoms on! Location nice, access to beach was close.The pool was not very enjoyable as it was too small and water way too hot, so it was not refreshing. We were also disappointed in the parking situation.we thought there would be covered parking and there was not- all spaces taken. Then someone had vomited in the elevator and you could not ride the elevator due to the offensive odor! Couple that with All their housekeeping instructions on departure was too much to deal with...load dishwasher and run, strip beds, gather all linens and towels and put in one place, empty all trash cans and take out garbage etc.! When you rent a condo you have to clean up after yourself-thats a given- BUT I go on vacation to relax and unwind and escape from most housekeeping duties! I felt their demands were a little excessive.

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and your feedback. We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your vacation with us and that our services did not fit your needs. We did research and we show that a response was immediately sent to your email regarding the box fan and the beach service, we do apologize that our email response did not reach you. We take a lot of pride in our diligent efforts on quick responses to emails and phone calls. We also apologize that you had a hard time finding our check in location, our staff strives hard to be very professional and helpful. We do wish that you had reached out to us regarding the cleanliness of the condo not meeting your standards. We have a full housekeeping staff and we would have immediately sent someone over to resolve any issues for you. Thank you for staying with us on beautiful Okaloosa Island.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Carencro, LA
5

Beach vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall the condo was great. Very quiet and relaxing. A couple of interior updates could have been done that would improve the look of the condo. For example, replacing rusty toilet paper holders, and higher seating chairs on balcony to see over railing. Other than that I would highly recommend.

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your honest feedback and for taking the time to review us! Maintenance is replacing the toilet paper holder and we will be sure the pass on the suggestion for the balcony furniture to the owner. We are glad that you enjoyed your vacation with Brooks and Shorey Resorts on the beautiful Emerald Coast! We certainly hope that you will be able to come back and stay with us again and make more vacation memories!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Knoxville, TN
5

Best condo we have ever stayed at!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We loved our condo at Summerlin. Great location. Beach & pool not crowded. Easy access to stairs & elevator. Very clean. Comfortable beds. Great kitchen. Umbrella & chair set up was very convenient (especially when you have 2 toddlers).

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: What a great compliment! We are absolutely thrilled that we were able to help provide you with the "best", that is what we aim for! We definitely agree that Summerlin 104 is such an amazing condo and if you prefer a smaller building with a nice size pool then Summerlin is a really perfect fit. There is no doubt that having those two beach chairs and an umbrella set up everyday is a wonderful amenity and Sunset Beach Service does are really great job! The Brooks and Shorey Resorts team hope you will be able to come back and stay with us for many more family vacations!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Blackwell, OK
5

SL 104

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We will want to have this unit again when we vacation! Listening to the waves at night and being right on the beach was great!!!

  • Submitted: May 29, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: Thank you for the wonderful compliment on this gorgeous condo at Summerlin 104! We agree that this condo is really so beautiful and that hearing those waves so close to you is the perfect way to just forget about everything but relaxing and enjoying your vacation! We certainly hope you come stay with us again for your future vacations!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties