Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Ocean View Studio On The Beach

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 400 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

About the property

1 bed, 1 bath, sleeps up to 4

Ocean view studio with walk-in closet, bathroom and kitcheOcean view studio bedroom suite w/ bathroom and kitchen.

The building was built on the beach of Fort Lauderdale.

1 queen size bed and 2 twin size sofa bed.

4040 Galt Ocean Drive – 4Th floor.

The Ocean Manor Condo is a wonderful resort on Galt Ocean Mile, best location in Fort Lauderdale.

The large studio contains a 38' flat screen HDTV with cable TV channels, DVD player, 1 dresser with 3 drawers, bathroom is completely tiled with 1 sink and a tub shower.

There is a dining table and four chairs and 1 seat in a counter eat place.

kitchen is equipped with sink, full size refrigerator, microwave, blender, coffee maker, toaster, utensils, glasses, dishes, and cutlery are supplied.

Tiled floors.

* All linens, robe and towels are supplied

* Beach towel supplied.

* Iron and ironing board is supplied.

* Hair dryer is supplied.

* This is a Non-Smoking Condo penalty applied.

* Coin operated Laundry Room in the Basement.

* Valet Parking $10.00 per day is not included in the rental rate.

* High-speed Internet wireless is available in the lobby.

* Free WiFi in whole building and into the apartment.

There are bus and trolley available on the street.

The resort has a beautiful large heated pool, and a private beach, it's also right on the ocean.

There is a Tiki Bar and a Italian restaurant in the lobby area, also a Beauty salon, Coffee shop , a convenience store, valet parking.

The condo is a walking distance to shopping supermarkets, fun and night life, local bars and karaoke.

It's close to Commercial Boulevard, Oakland Park, and the 24h. pier in Lauderdale by the Sea, where is a great place for night life with local bars. Also find on the beach several fun water sports activities including Jet Ski rentals.

* City Side - there is Open Shopping Plaza that offers - CVS, Walgreens, Mc Donald's, Dunkin' Donuts, Winn Dixie, Deli's, Restaurants, Cloths Shopping, Hair and Nail Shoppes.

• non-smoking only

• Languages: English, Portuguese, Spanish;

• As a guest you need to have at least one 25 years old person in the apartment to be admitted.

*Your check in is 4:00pm and the check out is 11:00 am.*

*delay is unacceptable – penalty-extra fee $50.00 will be applied

Extra fee - Ask for:

* Early check in 1:00pm. extra fee $50.00 (if available).

* Late checkout 2:00pm. extra fee $50.00 (if available).

*Sofa bed twin size fits 1 person.

*sofa bed extra fee $10.00 per person per day.

n.

The building was built on the beach of Fort Lauderdale.

1 queen size bed and 2 twin size sofa bed.

4040 Galt Ocean Drive – 4Th floor.

The Ocean Manor Condo is hotel resort on Galt Ocean Mile, best location in northern Ft Lauderdale.

The large studio contains a 38' flat screen HDTV with cable TV channels, 1 dresser with 3 drawers.

The bathroom is completely tiled with 1 sink and a tub shower.

There is a dining table and four chairs and 1 seat in a counter eat place.

kitchen is equipped with sink, full size refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, toaster, utensils, glasses, dishes, and cutlery are supplied.

Tiled floors.

* All linens, robe and towels are supplied

* Beach towel supplied.

* Iron and ironing board is supplied.

* Hair dryer is supplied.

* This is a Non-Smoking Condo penalty applied.

* Coin operated Laundry Room in the Basement.

* Valet Parking $10.00 per day is not included in the rental rate.

* High-speed Internet wireless is available in the lobby.

* Free WiFi in whole building and into the apartment.

There are bus and trolley available on the street.

The resort has a beautiful large heated pool, and a private beach, it's also right on the ocean. There is a Tiki Bar with beach and pool service, and restaurant in the lobby area, Beauty salon, Coffee shop, a convenience store, valet parking.

The condo is a walking distance to shopping supermarkets, fun and lively night life, local bars and karaoke.

It's close to Commercial Boulevard, Oakland Park, and the 24h. pier in Lauderdale by the Sea, where is a great place for night life with local bars. Also find on the beach several fun water sports activities including Jet Ski rentals.

* City Side - Mile Long Open Shopping Plaza that offers - CVS, Walgreens, Mc Donald's, Dunkin' Donuts, Winn Dixie, Deli's, Restaurants, Cloths Shopping, Hair and Nail Shoppes.

•non-smoking only

•Languages: English, Portuguese, Spanish;

•The building only has valet parking $10.00 per day no matter how many times you get in and get out (not included in rental price). There is no other parking available in the neighborhood.

•As a guest you need to have at least one 21 years old person in the apartment to be admitted.

*Free wireless internet on the whole building do not need password.

More Details

Owner
CHRIS
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english, spanish, portuguese
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 11, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

It was nice to arrive , the view was great and there even was a bottle of wine and some snacks and bottles of water. The neighborhood felt safe with our special lock on the door. It was a bit noisy from the tiki bar below going into the late nigh. Listing of things was fine , plenty of towels etc. However , we were not able to open windows , it did not go well with the beautiful view of the beach, which we could not smell or feel, just see. Other than that, it was a very nice set up.

The view of the beach Everything we needed was there.

Answer:

I'm sorry about the windows. We must comply with city rules for your safety. The city has rules for properties across the ocean. Thank you. Regards.
Dec 2014
  • 1 of 6

Amenities

East Fort Lauderdale Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 4
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Downtown
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 queen , 2 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • pier fishing
  • swimming

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(40 traveler reviews)

Ocean View Studio On The Beach
average rating of 4.3 based on 46 reviews
3

Great to have an ocean view. Tiki bar was great.

  • 3 of 5

Enjoyed the condo. Had everything we needed.

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Fair

  • 2 of 5

The view was amazing. The condo was okay, But during the night when you are trying to sleep the music from the tiki bar was loud, kept you awake and the bed was very uncomfortable. We are still waiting on our deposit going on 9 weeks since our stay. Owner will not reply to our messages...... I will be getting a hold of someone that can help us to get our deposit back. Nothing was damaged, destroyed or removed. We are very respectful people. We even replaced paper towels, toiletries and soap that we used.

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I have no control over payments and receipts who controls the payment and receipt is the website your bank account or cred card I do not have access to your financial information. I never before have complained about the bed, contact or about the security deposit. The guests always have ready return whenever they contact me. This is not true.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
1

Would not return.

  • 1 of 5

Was not what we expected. Too busy, spring break, we were not informed.

Sofa in front of T.V. had no cushion, hard as a brick. No need for us to be informed of any missing items and their cost. Laundry items need to be updated.

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This guy never was my guest. There is a mistake.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Ocean front stay

  • 3 of 5

We stayed at this property for a month. The first week was great, staff and service workers are very courteous and attentive.

Pros, great food and service at the Bamboo and Casa Calabria. Ocean front room, second to none. Room had everything we needed, nice kitchenette, able to have breakfast and small meals when we wanted without going out. Parking is valet only, great staff.

Grocery store and other restaurants with in walking distance. Fantastic beach.

Cons, After a week, we realized we were not going to sleep much due to the music from the Tiki Bar below us. We were on the 4th floor directly above the outdoor bar, music and noise goes on until 2-3 am every night.

The room is supplied with everything, but the bed mattress is terrible and the sheets don't fit the bed properly. We had to purchase additional pillows for the same reason. The television is mounted on the wall, and you are unable to angle it for viewing elsewhere in the room.

Resort is old and outdated, they are working on updates, but the corridors look dingy and dirty, even though the staff cleans daily.

This room has hurricane windows and you cannot open them. We really missed being able to sit out on a balcony, and not even be able to open a window. Spoke with others staying at the resort and they had balconies. They said when the closed the sliding doors, there was no noise.

During the third day of our stay, there was jack hammering and power tools that started up. Imagine our dismay, when we were told they were re-doing the floor in the room next to us. The jack hammering stopped the first day, but after that there was continual power tools and hammering going on from 9 am to 5 pm 6 days a week. When talking to the workers, they said they were re-doing 3 rooms on the ocean front, so we heard them working for the rest of our stay. Very unpleasant.

Laundry facilities are in the basement and the machines were ancient. We found another place to do laundry.

If you have a car, count on another $10 a day for parking, plus tips.

We clipped coupons from tourist magazines and the Bamboo Bar did not want to honor. I had to speak to the Bar Manager and he wasn't going to honor them, but I had to show him the dates on the magazine before he finally said yes. A little intimidating.

The room is too small to spend any more than a week on this property. A month was way too long.

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: There are people who are troublemakers. Impact windows do not let out noise. I would not recommend this guest.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Time at the beach

  • 4 of 5

The unit was very clean, however we could've used a blanket. Very nice view of the ocean and the property was well-maintained and staffed.

  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The blanket is available in the apartment and the guest can use it freely.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Amazing view

  • 5 of 5

The condo was perfect!

  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Galleria Mall
Fort Lauderdale Beach
Las Olas Boulevard
Chima Brazilian
Fort Lauderdale Beach
Outback Steakhouse
"Steak."
Sage French American Cafe
"French Bistro."
Kyojin Buffet
"Chinese and japanese food."
Miyako Japanese & Seafood Buffet
Kaluz
Miller's Ft. Lauderdale Ale House
"Sport bar"
Pan'e Dolci Inc
Gianni's Ristorante
"Good food."
Dennys
Nabu American Fusion Buffet
Pei Wei Asian Diner
Nearest Airport
12 Miles
Fort Lauderdale International Airport
Nearest Barpub
yes
Nearest Ferry
4 Miles
yes
Nearest Train
3 Miles
yes
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
I-95
Nearest Restaurant
yes
Nearest Beach
In front of
Car: not necessary

There is Tokyo Blue restaurant, Tiki bar, Coffee shop, Hairdressing and manicure and pedicure in lobby, coin laundry on basement.

Photos

Rates & Availability

East Fort Lauderdale Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Special Season
Apr 1 2017 - May 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
$120
From
$140
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
HOT SEASON
Jun 1 2017 - Dec 18 2017
4 night minimum stay
$110
From
$120
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
CHRISTMAS
Dec 19 2017 - Dec 25 2017
4 night minimum stay
$214
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
NEW YEAR
Dec 26 2017 - Jan 1 2018
4 night minimum stay
$214
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
HIGH SEASON
Jan 2 2018 - Mar 31 2018
4 night minimum stay
$150
From
$170
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
SPECIAL SEASON
Apr 1 2018 - May 31 2018
4 night minimum stay
$120
From
$140
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
HOT SEASON
Jun 1 2018 - Nov 30 2018
4 night minimum stay
$70
From
$80
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
MID SEASON
Dec 1 2018 - Dec 18 2018
4 night minimum stay
$100
From
$110
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$130
From
$150
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

CLEANING FEE $150 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 11.0%

Your check in is 4:00pm and the check out is 11:00 am.*
*delay is unacceptable – penalty-extra fee $50.00 will be applied
Extra fee - Ask for:
* Early check in 1:00pm. extra fee $50.00 (if available).
* Late checkout 2:00pm. extra fee $50.00 (if available).
*Sofa bed twin size fits 1 person.
*sofa bed extra fee $10.00 per person per day.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties