Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxury Villa w/Inclosed Pool & Hot Tub, Wifi, Game Room, 6 miles to Disney World

Bedrooms 4
Half Baths1
Space 2,400 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights


About the property

4 Bedrooms (2 Ensuite), 1K 1Q 4Twin + Convertible bed, 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

La Bella Vita is our Italian-style villa featuring 4 luxury bedrooms and 3.5 bathrooms in the highly desirable community of Calabria and West Tuscany. A perfect location for your family vacation to Disney. It is situated in Kissimmee and just 10 minutes from Disney’s Animal Kingdom. Calabria is a quiet community within easy access to the express way 192, I4 & the US27. Extremely convenient to take you to nearby shops and restaurants, Orlando International Airport, Sanford Airport, Universal Studios, Sea World, Legoland and Florida’s amazing beaches! From the moment you arrive at Calabria, Florida’s woodlands are literally on the doorstep. Our private west facing pool and free standing mood lit 6 person hot tub overlooks a conservation area, especially inviting after a fun filled day at Disney! Our villa is exquisitely furnished to a platinum luxury standard to ensure an unforgettable family vacation.

La Bella Vita is perfect for those relaxing barbecue evenings whilst watching the sun fade away on the lounger. A stunning pool deck and luxury furnishings to relax and dine offers you the ultimate setting for a perfect alfresco experience. A covered lanai dining area with light/fan takes you through from breakfast to barbecue time! The use of the premium gas barbecue is at your convenience.

Games Room

Our fun packed Games Room will provide hours of entertainment with Table Soccer, Air Hockey and Pool and a great selection of toys including a play kitchen and drawing table for younger members in your party.

Open Plan Living Room and Kitchen

The large informal sitting areas have Mediterranean floor tiling throughout with leather sofas, a coffee table, occasional tables and lamps, it is the perfect place to relax and socialise. A flat 55” screen TV offering American top 250 digital High Definition TV package, Sony Ipod/Iphone Docking Radio and Wireless 5mb internet facility is all in place for your entertainment.

The kitchen is fully equipped and includes a dishwasher, coffee maker, microwave and toaster.

The utility area has a large washing machine and separate tumble dryer as well as iron/ ironing board, vacuum cleaner etc.

The Master Bedroom

In the master bedroom you will find a beautiful dark wood King size bed with luxury bed linen, a ceiling fan for those warm evenings and a flat screen TV offering American top 250 digital High Definition TV package. The en-suite bathroom provides a peaceful sanctuary to relax in the spacious deep corner bath. It has an extended vanity unit with dual hand basin, large shower cubicle and WC along with a walk in closet. The master bedroom invites you in to the pool area via French Doors for that early morning dip.

Lounge and Dining Area

The Lounge area provides you with a quiet retreat to sit and relax on a comfortable sofa. The dining table provides seating for 8 for a more formal dining evening.


All bedrooms have luxury bed linen and flat screen TV’s offering 70+ channels. Bedroom 2 has a queen size bed. Bedroom 3 and 4 are twin rooms. All bedrooms are also within easy access to a third family bathroom. For groups with small children, a pull out couch can also sleep 2.

A crib, highchair and pushchair are there for your usage if you have little ones.

Keywords: Family, Villa, Calabria, Kissimmee, Luxury, Orlando, Disney, 192, 4 Bed, 3.5 Bath, Hot Tub, Pool, Air Conditioned, Conservation Area, Exclusive, Italian Style, House, Accomodation, Rental, Vacation Property,

Quiet Location, Not Overlooked, Games Room, Internet, Barbecue, Group Booking, Sleeps 8, Close to Restaurants, Cable TV,

More Details

Lee Dozier
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 24, 2017

About Lee Dozier

The Dozier family, we stayed in this house with our family years ago and loved it so much, we purchased it from James and Claire. We are NJ based but travel often and love our home at Disney. Many happy hours of watching the kids swim while cooking out on the patio highlight every visit. Our family is looking forward to continuing to enjoy the Disney experience along for years to come. We love to have old and new friends come stay with us.

Lee Dozier purchased this villa in 2013

Why Lee Dozier chose Kissimmee

For the Dozier's, our family vacation in La Bell Vita was a wonderful experience. We loved the location and the house was set up perfectly for a vacationing family to enjoy the numerous opportunities that are available in the Orlando area. We decided to purchase the home from James and Claire and leave it exactly the same.

We love the fact that their family, after numerous vacations to Disney and many more yet to come with our young children, we decided we would like our own home offering the kind of luxuries you should be enjoying on vacation!!. The meaning of our villa name 'La Bella Vita' is 'life is beautiful'. When we stay at our home we enjoy the beautiful life that peaceful Calabria offers us yet still being close to all the excitement that Disney brings too.

What makes this villa unique

We absolutely adore the morning sun and swim and our alfresco breakfast times! Then time to chill out in the evenings with a dip in the hot tub whilst the barbecue food is sizzling.

Guestbook comments from the owner

What a lovely stay we had at La Bella Vita. After staying four nights on a Disney resort, the villa was a welcome and relaxing change. It was actually the first time we relaxed properly on the whole trip! As soon as we walked in it felt like home. There was everything we needed (including a very lovely gift of bread, eggs and milk in the fridge) The kids adored the playroom and we couldn't get them out of there. They loved their own pool and the TVs in every room. Ace place!
Apr 2012
  • 1 of 1


Tuscany at Westside Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Pullout Couch - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), Baby Cribs (1) Travel Cot with Luxury bed Linen, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Lounge Sofa converts to Sofa Bed to offer extra accomodation if required.
  • Air Hockey
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • rock climbing
  • swimming
  • tennis


Exceptional! 5/5 -
(67 traveler reviews)

Luxury Villa w/Inclosed Pool & Hot Tub, Wifi, Game Room, 6 miles to Disney World
average rating of 4.970149 based on 68 reviews

Amazing Villa

  • 5 of 5

La Belle Vita lived up to all our expectations. The Villa was tidy, well presented and very well equipped. The children loved playing in the games room and relaxing in the swimming pool. The hot tub provided a well deserved place for the adults to relax after a long day treking round the disney parks. The villa is ideally located for Disney just a short drive away, whilst in a seemingly peaceful and relaxed area near Kissimee. The owner was helpful throughout the booking process answering any questions we had before our stay.

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Alan, Glad you made it back home safe. We loved having you in our home for a couple weeks. We hope to see you again the next time you visit Disney/Orlando. Lee
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Highly recommended - Great place with all you need

  • 5 of 5

Took the family to Disney for a few days in March and found Lee's place on VRBO - first time we use this service. This home is amazing, the whole family loved the pool, hot tub, games room, and overall comfort. Nice quiet neighborhood, tons of restaurants very close by. We went to Magic Kingdom and Animal Kingdom, and both were about 15 minutes away. Special thanks to Lee who was extremely kind and helpful, walking me through the VRBO process as well as providing advice on how to make the best of our Disney visits. Will definitely reach out again next time we plan a Disney trip.

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Henri, Glad you had fun. See you next time you look to escape the frozen tundra. Lee
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dulles, VA

Bye bye to hotel rooms

  • 5 of 5

This house was spacious and provided our extended family the room we needed to spend 5 days together without getting on each other's nerves. Pool and hot tub were fabulous. House was clean, well kept and well appointed. Very convenient to WDW and shopping. The nearby Walmart had lots of WDW souvenirs at a fraction of the resort price.

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the kind words. We look forward to seeing you guys again. Lee
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Overland Park

Nice, quiet property with lots of space for a large family

  • 4 of 5

There was lots of space, very quiet property, great location close to Disney parks, stores, and restaurants, nice pool and hot tub. There were plenty of towels which was nice.

The negatives were that there weren't very many cleaning supplies provided even though we were expected to have much cleaning done. For example, we were required to clean most towels by the time we left, but we found out the morning of the last day that there was no laundry detergent, so we had to run out at the last minute to get some. There was no dish detergent or cleaning spray or cleanser to tidy the kitchen. There were only 2 kitchen trash bags provided which wasn't enough for a large family. Only one roll of toilet paper per bathroom provided. Providing these little items can make a big difference in the quality of a family's stay. There seemed to be quite a lot of rules to follow in the whole stay, seemed a little overwhelming.

The alarm system took a little getting used to, but we did get the hang of it. It might be good to just highlight some of that to the families so they aren't nervous if the alarm goes off as soon as entering through home if we don't enter the house correctly.

  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I’m glad your family had a great vacation. I’m sorry you did not find our home up to your expectations. I think the problem might be you were expecting to find a home that is catered similar to a hotel room. Unlike a hotel room where you have all the amenities you might need for only a bedroom and bath, we offer up an entire home with a private pool but like most vacation homes you must provide any consumables your family might need during your vacation. Family groups that normally rent from us are ones that stay in our home for one to two weeks and enjoy Disney and Orlando in a more relaxed and less stressful vacation than they would have if they rented a hotel room or two or three. In addition to all the extra space a VRBO home provides vs a standard hotel stay, a vacation rental is about one third of the price. For our guests we do provide as a courtesy, some basic supplies so that families can begin vacationing as soon as they arrive. We provide a roll of toilet paper for each bath, a paper towel roll, 2 kitchen trash bags, 2 dishwasher tablets and 2 detergent tabs for the laundry. These are provided so families can get right out to the parks if they want, before heading to the store to purchase basic consumables. I am sorry you could not locate some of these items. The laundry tabs were located on the shelf above the washer and the dish washer tablets were located under the sink in a ziplock bag. Since you were not able to locate these items we are looking to see if there is a better way we can place these items so they are more visible. We also supply some basic cleaning supplies that were located in the kitchen closet in a white cleaning pail labeled in large red lettering “basic cleaning supplies”. You would have found 409, Windex, Comet, a generic de-greaser and some sponges. Every rule has come about as a result of some kind of event, like the towel rule. We have over 40 towels, we require you to leave no more than 1 towel per person to be washed at checkout and no dirty towels back in the closet. There is not enough time if we had to wash all the towels in the the house because the family checking out left them all dirty. Similar type rules for the grill for example, if you use the grill….clean the grill. We do have a large framed set of instructions on how to work the alarm mounted on the wall above the alarm, but maybe I should send out a more detailed instructions with the welcome pack. Thanks for that idea.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

We spent a lot of time sifting through all of the different options for lodging and finally agreed on a home rental.We were so so impressed with the location, cleanliness, amenities and the amount of space. It was our first time renting a property instead of booking a hotel and I don't think I would ever do it any other way again!!!! Thank you Lee for sharing your home with us:)

  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great find!!

  • 5 of 5

As soon as I saw this house I knew that it was the place for us. We were on a trip to Disney and staying at the resort was not economical for our large party. It had plenty of space and all the amenities to keep everyone busy. It was also large enough that we did not feel crowded. In case anyone makes the same mistake I did one of the "beds" is in the pull out couch in the formal living room. We couldn't find it and I don't recall seeing it listed within the details for the house. We couldn't find it so we didn't use it. The house alarm took some getting use to, but provided extra piece of mind. Be sure to bring hand soap and toilet paper as those things are not provided. The only thing I would say that I didn't like was having to start washing the bedsheets and hand towels. The rental home should be like a hotel and have plenty of extra towels and bed sheets on hand to take them out of the home to be washed and put freshly laundered bedsheets and towels out. Given the turn around time from one guest to the next there is no way ALL the comforters, bedsheets, etc can be washed in a few hours given the age of the washer and dryer. Overall, contact with owner with great and place was in a good location so distance was not a problem. Be prepared for all the stores close by to have empty shelves, long lines and wait times. Next time I will not shop, eat or do anything close by as everything was crowded and we had poor service just about everywhere we went.

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Tammy, I'm glad our home worked for your vacation. The pull out couch is listed several places in our advertisement and additionally we discussed how many people you had prior to your booking. We can sleep 10, but as we discussed, we only have beds in bedrooms for 8 people. You chose to sleep two kids on the pullout couch rather than to rent a larger home. Our home is stocked and prepped for you to arrive and begin your vacation. You are renting my home, not staying in a hotel. We provide toilet paper and soap to begin your vacation, but not enough for your party to stay for 10 days. As you mentioned one of the great advantages of renting someone's home is you get much more room and comfort for the price. On the other hand, you must provide for yourself like you would if you stayed at a friends home. That is really what you are doing, staying at a friends home. A friend who has cleaned their home and left you with everything you need to begin a great vacation. Just like staying at a friend's home you will need to purchase personal consumables that you will need on your vacation. Also, like staying at your friends, you will need to make sure you clean up before you leave. Start washing the towels, wash the dishes, clean and straighten. Unlike your friends, we have a professional cleaner who arrives after you depart and deep cleans the entire home so it is ready for the next friends who might be staying. But there is a level of expected responsibility most owners will expect from the families who stay in their homes. It is this small bit of effort that allows VRBO owners to offer their homes at a large discount to a hotel. As you mentioned, your group would have spent more than double if you had rented two hotel rooms and been really crowded. But you would not have had to assist with the washing process by starting your towels in the wash. We have no problem getting the linens washed in our three year old appliances, but with a bit of help before each family leaves, we can have our home ready for the next group as soon as possible. I have never tried to shop on the day after Christmas, but there is a Super Walmart and a Hometown Target along with two regular grocery stores all within 2 miles of the house. Christmas week at Disney is the most crowded time but it is also the most magical. With big crowds, challenges may be encountered, you have to adapt and overcome. I'm glad your family was able to have a great Disney Vacation
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
29 Miles
Orlando International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Orange Lake Country Club
Nearest Train
19 Miles
Kissimmee Station
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
Hwy 429
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Nearest Beach
75 Miles
Coco Beach
Car: recommended

Activities are too numerous to be all inclusive, but La Bella Vita is conveniently located to all major Orlando Theme parks and activities.

Disney World property is less that three miles as the crow flies and 6-10 miles depending upon which theme park you are attending. We are closest to Disney Animal Kingdom.

Universal Studios and Sea World Adventure are less than 20 miles to the East.

Bush Gardens Florida is and hour to the West.

In between there are other lesser attractions like Wet and Wild, Gator Land, Haunted Grimm House, Holy Land Experience, Nickelodeon Studios, Orlando Grand Prix, Happy Days Family Adventure, Sky coaster, Battle Zone, Orlando Sling-Shot, Jungle Land Zoo, Airheads Trampolines, Numerous arcades and golf courses.

More activities than your family can do in a month. You are welcome to try though.

Lego Land is located 30 miles south.


Rates & Availability

Tuscany at Westside Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Standard 2017
Feb 25 2017 - Dec 1 2017
2 night minimum stay
Dec 2 2017 - Dec 15 2017
2 night minimum stay
Dec 16 2017 - Jan 5 2018
4 night minimum stay
Jan 6 2018 - Feb 23 2018
2 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Cleaning $100
Tax Rate 13.5%

Pool Heat is $20.00 per night and is not included in the basic pricing.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message