check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Derek Doremus / VR 365

Member since: 2009
Speaks: english

Waterfront Cabin, Amazing Views! 2Bd+Loft, Slps10, Summer 4th night free

56 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Northwest Washington Cabin Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 10

PLEASE USE THE COUPON CODE LISTED BELOW TO RECEIVE YOUR FREE NIGHTS

MUST BOOK THROUGH VR 365 WEBSITE

(NEW RESERVATIONS ONLY | HOLIDAYS NOT INCLUDED)

WINTER SEASON (JAN - MAY |OCT - NOV)

Stay & Save - Book 2 Get 2 Nights FREE - Coupon Code = VRLC442

TULIP FESTIVAL, MID-SUMMER (APRIL, JUNE,SEPT)

Stay & Save - Book 3 Nights Get 4th Night FREE - Coupon Code = VR344

Stay & Save - Book 5 Nights Get 2 FREE Nights - Coupon Code = VR745

SUMMER (JULY - AUGUST)

Stay & Save - Book 3 Nights Get 4th Night FREE - Coupon Code = VR344

Stay & Save - Book 5 Nights Get 2 FREE Nights - Coupon Code = VR745

ISLAND VIEW RETREAT

* 2 Bedrooms + Loft, 1 1/2 Bathrooms (Sleeps 8 in beds)

* 4 Queen Beds, 4 Twin Beds

* Only 3 miles from downtown

* Gorgeous, sweeping views

* Private beach access -- launch kayaks right from the back yard! Kayaks not provided

* Friendly Dogs are Welcome

* Free Wi-Fi

* No A/C

La Conner, WA -- 90 minutes north of downtown Seattle -- has been voted one of the most romantic weekend getaways in the Pacific Northwest. The Island View Retreat is your romantic home away from home while you’re here.

This 1900 sq. ft., 2-bedroom, 1.25-bath home is nestled on a beach, with gorgeous sunset views of the waterfront and Whidbey Island. Downtown La Conner is only 3 miles away and breathtaking Deception Pass is a 15-minute drive.

ENTERTAINMENT

After you’ve spent the day antiquing, dining, hiking, kayaking or touring Skagit Bay and the surrounding islands (by foot, car, plane or boat), return to the Retreat to unwind.

Windows abound on every floor and in every room of this house. Outside each window, a spectacular view. Here, you’re surrounded by nature at its finest -- tall fir and cedar trees and some of the best bird watching in the Pacific Northwest. If that wasn’t enough -- the surrounding nature provides the utmost privacy.

Outside the home is pure deck-a-dence. Decks on every floor of the home provide amazing views, all leading down to the beach. There’s even a fire pit where you can tell stories, sing songs and make s’mores under the stars.

KITCHEN

The open kitchen features a four-burner gas cooktop, traditional oven and microwave. There is plenty of table space along a bank of windows with incredible views -- the perfect place to gather to play games and keep the kids entertained.

BATHS

On the main floor you will enjoy a spacious 3/4 bathroom with a tile-surround shower. There is a half bath upstairs – ample space providing guests the privacy they need to get through their morning and evening routines.

BEDROOMS

Two bedrooms feature a total of four queen beds and two sets of bunk beds. There’s additional sleeping room in a loft area above one of the bedrooms -- an ideal place for kids.

Whether you rise at dawn or sleep in ‘til Noon, you will awake relaxed, recharged and ready for the day.

LA CONNER ACTIVITIES

Bird watching, art walks, the tulip festival, poetry, even a turkey trot -- something’s happening in La Connor and the surrounding islands every week of the year. If you’re interested in doing nothing, this is the perfect place to wander, dine, relax and unwind from the madness of everyday life. Once you get to know the friendly locals, you might never want to leave.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Derek Doremus / VR 365 (Property Manager)
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the manager

My family was looking for an affordable waterfront cabin close to Seattle and came across this home in La Conner. We enjoyed our stay and views from the living room. Perfect little getaway.
Dec 2014
  • 1 of 4

Reviews

4.3
based on 56 traveler reviews

Waterfront Cabin, Amazing Views! 2Bd+Loft, Slps10, Summer 4th night free
average rating of 4.267857 based on 60 reviews
Woodbury Heights, NJ
4

Sight for sore eyes!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We rented this home as we visited our son stationed at Whitney island. Incredible view throughout the home. Plenty of comfortable beds. Comfortable furniture.Adequate kitchen. Charming town of LaConner. Unforgettable sunsets. A refreshing place to return to each day.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your positive review Donna. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the location of the home and the incredible views and "unforgettable sunsets" Island View Retreat has to offer. Hopefully you had a great visit with your son! Thanks again, - VR 365 Manager
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kenner, LA
4

Lots of room!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This place could sleep 3 families! Very pleased with the many sleeping options we had. We also enjoyed our time playing on the beach even though it's a little tricky for little ones to get down there (but that is fully disclosed in the description). We arrived at 3:40pm and the cleaners were still there, I told them to take their time, as we were a few minutes early and just planned to look around outside. They rushed to get out of our way- ultimately leaving the property around 4:15pm and unfortunately seemed to cut some corners with cleaning - the floors were sticky and the carpets on the floor were damp with a very musky smell. Other than the cleanliness factor we had a wonderful time and would definitely stay again.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback Karrie. We are sorry the house was not in perfect order upon your arrival; we had guests checking-out the same day as you checked-in and unfortunately there was extra cleaning that needed to be done to get it back into tip-top shape for you and your party. Thank you for noting that you arrived early and we appreciate you were accommodating with allowing our cleaners to finish up their work as scheduled. Island View Retreat has some of the best views in the area and as is the case with many homes built on bluffs overlooking the water, the stairs leading down to the beach can be a bit are glad to hear you made it down with the kiddos and enjoyed your time on the water. Looking forward to having you stay with us again soon! - VR 365 Manager
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kelso, WA
3

LaConner Get-Away

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Gorgeous location, charming town...relaxing respite.

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad to hear you enjoy your time in La Conner and at Island View Retreat. Please be sure to check-out our properties located on the Washington Coast in Long Beach, WA for your next seaside getaway. - VR 365 Manager
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

4th Annual Trip

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It's the 4th time we've stayed here for our moms/daughters weekend and it's a perfect size in a great location! Although kitchen definitely lacks in useful cooking items. . .

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rental 365, VR 365
Owner's Response: We are so excited to have you as a return guest for your 4th annual mother-daughter weekend at Island View Retreat! The location is truly amazing with breathtaking views of Skagit Bay and direct beach access from the lower deck; we hope you were able to make use of it during your stay with us :- ) Thank you for your feedback regarding the kitchen, we will be sure to let the owners know we need to purchase some more cooking items and get the kitchen stocked back up! Until next - VR 365 Manager
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Antonio, TX
5

GREAT WEEKEND

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We enjoyed the views and the space for a family.

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rental 365, VR 365
Owner's Response: Thanks Jamie for choosing to stay with us at Island View Retreat. I'm happy to read you enjoyed the home and space with your family! Vacation Rental 365 - Derek
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Good for visiting but strange space with only one full bathroom

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This property sleeps a lot of people and has a nice, open living space good for visiting and eating, but it is strangely configured, has only one full bathroom, some maintenance issues, no screens on most windows/doors, and some windows that don't open. Unfortunately, the lovely view is partially blocked by the overgrown back "yard." The management company was a bit difficult to work with but came through in the end. So I recommend this property with reservations.

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I’m sorry to read your review Sue. I feel you have given an inaccurate review of your experience with your booking process and of the home. As is clearly visible on our website, we provide 25+ online photos of this property to help illustrate the layout and furnishings. It is clearly stated in the property description that there is one full bathroom downstairs and a half bath upstairs. I’m surprised you booked this home knowing it had only one full bathroom and then provide a negative review? After pulling up your reservation notes I read that you were not happy that we charge more for groups over 6 ($15 per person) which is standard in our industry. I sent you a follow-up email that we would be happy to cancel your reservation because we did not want there to be any miscommunication regarding our policy and especially didn’t want a negative review. You responded that it was a misunderstanding and wanted to keep your reservation and there would be no negative review. To my surprise you then submitted this review. Its also important we note that we have priced this waterfront home affordably for the amenities it offers and the unique qualities. If you are looking for something high end with the expectation that its priced on the lower end this may not be the home for you. Vacation Rental 365 - Derek
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

World class birding year round, crabbing, shrimping, beach walks. Fabulous sunsets every day due to full western exposure. Great place to visit 'La Conner, WA'.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Northwest Washington Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 1900 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1.25
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 4 Queen beds, 2 Bunk beds, 1 Other bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
Notes:
Birdwatching paradise, lots of birds and wildlife right out the windows. Wake up to lots of songbirds plus waterfowl, falcons, kingfishers, hummers, etc. Watch for otters, seals, deer, coyotes, racoons.

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties