Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927


Bedrooms 2
Space 1,130 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights


About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2.0 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

We help make the most of your vacation by providing FREE ADMISSION to some of the area's top attractions each and every day! Create exciting memories, have more fun and truly experience your destination! FREE GOLF, FISHING, DVD RENTALS, WATERVILLE AND ESCAPE ROOM TICKETS! See details below.

Seawind 1702 is a two bedroom, two bath condo located in the heart of Orange Beach with amazing Gulf-front views from the 17th floor.

• Access to balcony from living room and master bedroom.

• Tile throughout unit.

• Fully equipped kitchen with stainless steel appliances, dining room table that seats six with four additional bar stools.

• Washer and Dryer in unit

• Living room has a sofa sleeper with a 40" flat screen TV/BluRay that can download Netflix, Hulu, Pandora, and YouTube.

• Master bedroom has a king size bed with a 34" flat screen TV/BluRay and hair dryer.

• Second bedroom has a queen size bed with a 34" flat screen TV/BluRay.

• Bunk room has a set of twin bunk beds with a 22" flat screen TV/BluRay/

• Wireless internet access is provided.

• Amenities include Air Conditioning, BBQ Grill, BluRay Player, Boardwalk, Coffee Maker, Dishwasher, DVD, Elevator, Fitness Room, Hot Tub, Ice Maker, Indoor Pool, Internet/Wifi, Iron and Board, Kiddie Pool with Fountains, Outdoor Pool, Private Balcony, Refrigerator, Satellite/Cable, Sauna, Sundeck, TV, Vending Machine, Washer/Dryer, Zero Entry Kid's Pool

• No waiting in long lines for check-in or check-out with keyless entry!

• Maximum of two cars allowed.

• Minimum age to rent is 25.

Guests will receive one complimentary admission per activity, per day. You can go to every activity, every day and one person will be free per day. Additional guests will pay full price. Admissions are noncumulative and nontransferable. Unused admissions expire daily.

So yes, you may choose to go fishing in the morning (one person is free) and then golf at lunch (one person is free) and then the waterpark that afternoon (one person is free.) Or you may choose to go to the waterpark in the morning with the kids (one person is free) and your husband can go play golf (one person is free) and then meet that afternoon to go on the dolphin cruise (one person is free.) You may do some or all of the activities every day and one of your party is free every day.

These activities are yours to use if you choose to do so at no additional cost or obligation.

*Does not apply to monthly reservations and some activities are seasonal.


More Details

Property Manager
Owner / Property Manager
Member since: 2006
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
March 20, 2018

Guestbook comments from the manager

Had an excellent stay. The condo was clean and well-appointed. The view from both balconies was breathtaking. We came during the high season, so we did have to wait a bit for the elevator, but that's to be expected (and never more than 5 minutes. Previous reviews complaining about the long wait at the elevators were completely exaggerated, in my opinion.) Very close to I-59, which is a plus after a long day's drive. Any needs we had were immediately addressed by itrip. We were quite impressed with their attention to detail and quick responses. Will definitely come back again.
Aug 2016
  • 1 of 1


Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1130 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Max. adults: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(26 traveler reviews)

73% Complete
15% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
3% Complete
average rating of 4.4615383 based on 27 reviews

Amazing views and condo

  • 5 of 5

This is our first visit to the gulf shores and renting this condo, The condo is exceptionally clean with killer views. We had a large group with toddlers and older parents, the bunk bed room in this condo is large enough like a 3rd bedroom and worked very well. The owners thought about the amenities very well and we didn’t miss anything staying here for almost a week . The balcony is very large with plenty seating like this pictures show, again just cannot get enough of the view especially the sunrises. The pictures online don’t do justice on how amazing the gulf views are from this condo, one really cannot see people in the adjacent condos as its angled in such a way. Very convenient parking underneath and just get off the elevator onto the sandy shore. The location has lot of things for everyone to be entertained. Cannot wait to visit gulf shores and book this condo again…

  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source:
Owner's Response: Steve - Thank you so much for your visit with us at Seawind 1702, and for taking the time to review your vacation. We are so glad you enjoyed it so much and we can't agree with you more about those amazing views!! We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cabot, Arkansas


  • 5 of 5

The condo was nice and I was able to take both of my children. A relaxing vacation with great amenities on site.

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Perry - Thank you so much for your recent stay! So glad you enjoyed Seawind 702 so much and that it was such a relaxing vacation for you. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lewisburg, TN

Seawind 1702

  • 4 of 5

We recently had a 6 night stay in Seawind 1702. Let me say this is probably the cleanest condo I have ever stayed in. You could smell the cleaning products when you walked in. We had 4 adults, 3 teenage children, and a small child in the condo. There was plenty of space for everyone. The views from the balcony were outstanding. We were there for the 4th of July and were able to watch the fireworks from the pier while sitting on our balcony.

I only have a few complaints about our stay....and really they are more frustrations than complaints. I wouldn't let any of these issues prevent me from staying at Seawind in the future.

1. The TV service was TERRIBLE! While I didn't go to the beach to watch TV, it does come in handy for the kids. There were many, many, many times the picture would freeze up. I called about it and was given information to call the service company. They told me a technician would be out on July 8th (the day AFTER we left). The next day I called back to the office and was told pretty much there was nothing that could be done because it was the service provider's issue. I asked for the supervisor to call me the next day when she returned but never received her call. Again, I didn't come to the beach to watch TV. But, for the amount of money paid on the condo, it should have worked.

2. The elevators.....There were times you would wait 15-30 minutes for an elevator. This can be frustrating to say the least.

3. The parking....a couple nights we came in late after going out for dinner to find all the parking spots were taken. Several cars were parked in the driveway areas of the parking lot so we did the same. The next morning we had a warning on our car to find the security guard if we needed a parking space. However, it didn't say where to find him. We would see him walking around in the afternoon and evening but I wouldn't even begin to know where to find him around midnight.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source:
Owner's Response: Jennifer - Thank you so much for your recent stay! How nice of you to notice the condo's cleanliness - it is something we take a lot of pride in. We wish every guest's stay was problem free, but unfortunately this is not the case. Thank you for understanding this and not letting those issues overshadow how much you enjoyed your stay. We are terribly sorry about the TV issues you mentioned and wish that we would have been able to get that resolved for you. Additionally, the parking situation you describe does sound frustrating. How nice to know that a security guard would help you find a parking space. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Not satisfied

  • 2 of 5

I stayed there in June. The condo was nice. However, we could not watch TV. We called to have it fixed. It only worked for a few hours after it was fixed. This wouldn't have been such a big deal but we have kids and it rained for a couple of days. Also the swimming pool was not large enough for the size of the building. There were usually so many people in there that you couldn't swim. I wouldn't use this condo again.

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Gin - Thank you so much for your recent stay! While we wish every guest's stay was problem free, unfortunately this isn't always the case. Despite our best attempts to fix the TV issue you had, unfortunately the cable problem was building-wide, and was an issue that only the association could address. We appreciate your valuable feedback hope to see you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Enjoyed our condo, everything was great!

  • 5 of 5

Condo was beautiful, and we had no complaints. Close to the main strip and everywhere we wanted to go

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Anecia - Thank you so much for your recent stay! Seawind is a great place to stay! We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 5 of 5

View was second to none, very clean,well kept and updated condo.

Will be back for sure very soon

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source:
Owner's Response: Josh - Thank you so much for your recent stay! We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your vacation. How nice of you to notice the cleanliness of the condo. I can tell you that is something we take a lot of pride in. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Discover the beautiful, sandy beaches of the Gulf by booking one of our amazing Alabama beach vacation rentals. Our Alabama beach vacation rentals are located in Gulf Shores, Orange Beach, and Fort Morgan and range from one to six bedrooms to accommodate both large and small groups. Our Alabama cabin rentals and Alabama condo rentals both offer a variety of luxurious amenities, including cable TV, internet, private balconies, spacious floor plans, gourmet kitchens and more. If the salt water isn’t for you, most of our condominium complexes include outdoor pools, indoor pools, and hot tubs, as well as fitness centers for those of you who don’t want to take a break from your workout routine while on vacation.

While Alabama is primarily known for its beautiful beaches and emerald green water, there is no shortage of attractions and activities that are not far from our Alabama beach vacation rentals. Visit the Alabama Gulf Coast Zoo, L.A. Aloft Ballooning Company, Mobile Museum of Art, Tanger Outlets, or The Wharf while on your Alabama vacation. Other great attractions and activities to consider are championship golf courses, first-class fishing charters and the best seafood you’ve ever tasted. The mixture of attractions and activities near our Alabama beach vacation rentals, makes it a top destination for those vacationing with their family or significant other, as well as a quick girls or guys weekend away!

Book one of our Alabama beach vacation rentals today for the perfect blend of relaxation and adventure!


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties