check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Lisa Pella

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish

Sawgrass Country Club Overlooking Lagoon and Walk to Beach

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 14 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Sawgrass Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Loft, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Located in Famous and very beautiful Sawgrass Country Club approximately 1/2 mile from the beach in Fisherman's Cove. The unit is an interior, single story with loft and was fully renovated in 2010. A new roof was installed in 2011. New air conditioning in 2012. Comfortably decorated interior. The back deck has both screened and unscreened sections and overhangs the beautiful lake with a diversity of wildlife. Across the lake is the community pool.

The shops and restaurants of Sawgrass Village are also in walking distance. St. Augustine, Jacksonville Town Center and the Jacksonville Zoo are a few of the many attractions that are available within a short driving distance.

Temporary membership to Sawgrass Country including beach access and ocean front pool and dining, tennis & fitness i available upon request.

Two week minimum per association guidelines. Please view rental calendar for availability.

Keywords: Sawgrass, Beach, Ocean, Ponte Vedra, Golf.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
Lisa Pella (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish

About Lisa Pella

We are Pablo & Lisa, married in 2004. We have five children and a springer spaniel. We live in Ponte Vedra Beach. We are approximately 5 minutes from the rental and are in Sawgrass several times per week. We are both medical professionals.

Lisa Pella purchased this condo in 2010

Why Lisa Pella chose Florida

We fell in love with the layout and location of the condo and have really enjoyed it!

What makes this condo unique

Views of wildlife and hearing the roar of the ocean from the back deck! It is truly a relaxing place with all of the comforts of home!

The beach at Sawgrass is pristine, private, beautiful and easily accessible by foot, bike or automobile.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)
Sawgrass Country Club Overlooking Lagoon and Walk to Beach
average rating of 4.571429 based on 21 reviews
5

VERY PLEASED

  • 5 of 5

VERY NICE PROPERTY. OWNERS ARE VERY NICE AND EASY TO DEAL WITH. WE HAD A GREAT TIME, AND WOULD GO BACK TOMORROW IF I COULD.

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Maidens, VA
1

Intolorable experience

  • 1 of 5

My husband and I flew in from VA to stay with our daughter's family and were shocked at the intolerable conditions of the condo. For the four nights we were there, men were walking around the premises, including being inside the rental in the screen porch. Imagine how uncomfortable it is to go on vacation only to find workman surrounding your personal space.

The conditions were so dire that my daughter had to vacate the property 8 days early. Unfortunately, because of our flight plans, we could not leave the rental earlier.The rental was not only crawling with workman peering in the windows beginning at 8 am every morning, it was swarmed with mosquitoes attracted by the white plastic they used. The owner tried to blame this on the time of year in FL, however, no other properties in the vicinity had this infestation.

The owner said in writing that she would provide a refund for 50% of the rental fee for the days we were affected. This totaled NINE straight days. She is totally dishonest because the refund was only for SIX of those days.

Besides the intolerable conditions outside the rental, the condo inside is just OK at best. The floors are extremely slick and because there is no carpet, the floors are gritting and sandy. The two armchairs are old and worn out. It boast of a view, however, we never saw the view because of the work and the screen deck's furniture was in piles the entire time we were there. The unit also advertises walking to the beach. THE BEACH IS A MILE AWAY so if you have small children or any beach gear, driving is a must.

So beware of an owner that didn't disclose that work would be done during our stay (this was confirmed by a resident neighbor). And also an owner the promised to refund for our inconvenience, yet didn't refund what she offered in an email.

Also beware of renting from VRBO because through their own admission, they DO NOT handle funds between owners/renters. All they do is take a complaint, but they DO NOT compensate renters if they are not satisfied. With other rental companies, this would not have been acceptable and the renters would have been moved or compensated appropriately.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This is an extension of the review left by Shannon M. and basically states the same complaint that was previously responded to. We are not dishonest people. We had no prior knowledge of the exterior painting but did make every attempt to accommodate the customer including releasing her from her lease and offering a full refund for nights not stayed. She remained in the unit 13 nights despite dozens of similar rental and hotel options in the area. She was refunded the amount that was clearly stated in emails. We felt and still feel it was reasonable. We feel the unit is tastefully updated and comfortably furnished. Tile does run throughout the lower level and makes it easy to keep clean and fresh. As with any beach vacation, sand can accumulate. There are ample cleaning supplies provided for convenience. Additional cleaning service is available upon request. The two arm chairs were purchased new and used as rockers for our boys who are now 2 & 4. It's possible they may need replacing! We will look into that.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Renter beware! Dishonest owner

  • 1 of 5

For 9 straight days until our early departure, workman were all around the rental and the windows were covered with white plastic. They were constantly walking around the house, on the roof, the deck, and even inside the screen porch. The white plastic was on the windows for 6 whole days. During these 6 days, we could not see out of the windows and the screen porch was taped shut so we could not exit by that door. We could not use the grill and the furniture was in heaps. The workers also power washed the gutters so all of the debris covered our beach chairs, coolers, and other essentials that were on the patio. They did not bother to move our things out of the way of the falling debris. We weren't able to sleep in or rest during the afternoons because of the noise. Since they were painting the front door, there was a time when we had no exit from the house. This was extremely disconcerting with a dog and small children wanting to go play. The white plastic also attracted mosquitoes so our rental became infested. The mosquitoes only appeared after the men started working and applied plastic to the windows. I asked that this be treated on Sunday. The owner said it was treated on Tuesday, however, the mosquitoes did not diminish at all. The insects were so bad my daughter had to go and stay with her cousin because she had so many bites. We were hesitant to go in and out of the house because the mosquitoes swarmed and entered the house every time we opened the door.

The owner only offered 50% refund for the days we were inconvenienced. The total equaled 9 days, but we were only compensated for 6 of those days. The conditions were intolerable.

Imagine vacation at a home that boasts about the view and having the blinds closed for 9 days because of work being done. By the owner's admission, she has no control over when the HOA completes maintenance. However, I talked to a resident neighbor and he said they knew the work would be done in early August. Seeing that we had a 3 week reservation, she knew it would be during our stay. This was not disclosed. We departed 8 days early due to our extreme dissatisfaction.

So renter beware of an owner that is dishonest and apathetic to her renter's inconvenience. All she offered was insincere apologies, and while she did offer a measly refund, she did not refund what she promised. Please don't stay here unless you are willing to chance work being done on the house during your stay!

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are not dishonest people at all. We have enjoyed sharing our family properties with others through VRBO over the past 5 years and have had nothing but great experiences. This particular situation was unfortunate and extremely unpleasant. The painting...the exterior of the building the unit is housed in was being painted at the request of the HOA and we were not aware until the customer notified us. We offered to release her from her rental agreement as well as a 50% refund for the nights inconvenienced and 100% refund for nights following early checkout. The mosquitos... The mosquitos can be an issue throughout the summer and early fall here in Florida. Especially on the water. She notified us that the mosquitos were bad so we contacted mosquito control on a Saturday and requested an inspection and treatment. The unit was inspected and treated 3 days later. We also shared the link with her so that she could educate herself about mosquitos in the area and protect her family. amcdsjc.org. A confirmation of inspection/treatment request was also shared with her. The customer also had several other complaints and actually filed a formal complaint with VRBO. This complaint was found to be ungrounded and the case was closed. Any refund amount was left up to the discretion of the homeowner. We refunded 50% per night from the day she first notified us of the work to the day the HOA completed their inspection and work was deemed complete. We also refunded her 100% nightly rate for 8 nights due to early checkout. She has since requested a refund from her credit card in addition to the refund we issued her. Silver lining... there is a wonderful family in the unit right now that needed a last minute rental and are very happy there so it all worked out for the best. We look forward to meeting more wonderful people in the future! Mention this glowing review and you'll receive a 5% discount off your stay:-)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

LIVED UP TO OUR EXPECTATIONS - reviewer nicknme - Ali

  • 5 of 5

Ali and Family - First - the owners are most cooperative and very hands-on with any situation that arose. This property is everything the pictures say it is and more....spacious, immaculate, up-to-date kitchen equipment, all amenities - with a screened-in porch and a beautiful, peaceful view. Very convenient location with lots of helpful brochures, etc. It is in a very quiet environment and a place we would definitely recommend and hopefully return to next year. I'd give it a 5 STAR!

  • Submitted: May 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great view very relaxing beautiful layout and very comfortable

  • 5 of 5

The perfect place to unwind and enjoy golf and the ocean . Very nicely furnished and equipped. Gorgeous back porch area with beautiful lagoon view..

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful Rental

  • 5 of 5

This was our second time renting this unit and it was just as great this time! Wonderful location and a beautiful unit. The owner is very responsive and makes the entire process so smooth. I cannot recommend any unit in Ponte Vedra more than this one.

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Temporary membership to Sawgrass Country Club is available for an additional fee. Completed membership application as well as lease agreement is required. Please inquire if interested.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Sawgrass Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
14 night minimum stay
$800
$2,950
 

Additional information about rental rates

One time cleaning fee $125
Property Damage Protection $99

Holiday and TPC Rates are additional. Please inquire with owner.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Sawgrass Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , jetted tub , Master
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Downstairs
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , tub , shower , Loft
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , 2 twin/ single
    Loft - 2 twin/ single
  • King size beds (1), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (4)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility ...
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Walking distance to beach, shops and restaurants.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties