check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Sawgrass Country Club Overlooking Lagoon and Walk to Beach

Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 14 nights


Minimum Stay
14 nights

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Loft, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Located in Famous and very beautiful Sawgrass Country Club approximately 3/4 mile from the beach in Fisherman's Cove. The unit is an interior, single story with loft and was fully renovated in 2010. A new roof was installed in 2011. New air conditioning in 2012. Exterior painted 2016. Comfortably decorated interior. The back deck has both screened and unscreened sections and overhangs the beautiful lake with a diversity of wildlife. Across the lake is the community pool.

The shops and restaurants of Sawgrass Village are also in walking distance. St. Augustine, Jacksonville Town Center and the Jacksonville Zoo are a few of the many attractions that are available within a short driving distance.

Temporary membership to Sawgrass Country including beach access and ocean front pool and dining, tennis & fitness i available upon request.

Two week minimum per association guidelines. Please view rental calendar for availability.

Keywords: Sawgrass, Beach, Ocean, Ponte Vedra, Golf.

More Details

Lisa Pella
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
January 14, 2017

About Lisa Pella

We are Pablo & Lisa, married in 2004. We have five children and a springer spaniel. We live in Ponte Vedra Beach. We are approximately 5 minutes from the rental and are in Sawgrass several times per week. We are both medical professionals.

Lisa Pella purchased this condo in 2010

Why Lisa Pella chose Florida

We fell in love with the layout and location of the condo and have really enjoyed it!

What makes this condo unique

Views of wildlife and hearing the roar of the ocean from the back deck! It is truly a relaxing place with all of the comforts of home!

The beach at Sawgrass is pristine, private, beautiful and easily accessible by foot, bike or automobile.


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(24 traveler reviews)

Sawgrass Country Club Overlooking Lagoon and Walk to Beach
average rating of 4.75 based on 24 reviews


  • 5 of 5


  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great stay

  • 5 of 5

Great owner. Very accommodating!

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great stay!

  • 5 of 5

I had some employees staying for a project we were working for the City. Great host. House was very nice!

  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Well maintained, clean and tidy, beautiful location, everything you needed for a comfortable stay

  • 4 of 5

We had a great time at Sawgrass, the property was lovely, location was very good, enjoyed the wildlife on the lagoon. If we return to the same area again we would most definitely rent this property. The owner was very welcoming and helpful. We visited relatives but enjoyed St Augustine on a couple of occasions, also Kennedy Space Centre, we had an airboat ride along St Johns river and hired a pontoon boat from Bay Ray Boats, St Augustine Marina for 4 hrs which was really good. Dined out in local restaurants (The Longhorn, Pussers, Joes Crab Shack) and had Wok-n-Roll takeaway a couple of times which was very good. All in all a good vacation.

September 2016 - Family from UK

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Family Getaway Sawgrass Country Club, Fishermans Cove

  • 5 of 5

Our stay was amazing! Very clean, beautifully decorated, and comfortable- sincerely a home away from home. We especially enjoyed the screened in deck overlooking the lagoon! The information for close by amenities provided in the unit (pamphlets, menus, things to do) was extremely helpful in planning our days. It was the perfect vacation and definitely plan on going back!

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Renter beware! Dishonest owner

  • 1 of 5

For 9 straight days until our early departure, workman were all around the rental and the windows were covered with white plastic. They were constantly walking around the house, on the roof, the deck, and even inside the screen porch. The white plastic was on the windows for 6 whole days. During these 6 days, we could not see out of the windows and the screen porch was taped shut so we could not exit by that door. We could not use the grill and the furniture was in heaps. The workers also power washed the gutters so all of the debris covered our beach chairs, coolers, and other essentials that were on the patio. They did not bother to move our things out of the way of the falling debris. We weren't able to sleep in or rest during the afternoons because of the noise. Since they were painting the front door, there was a time when we had no exit from the house. This was extremely disconcerting with a dog and small children wanting to go play. The white plastic also attracted mosquitoes so our rental became infested. The mosquitoes only appeared after the men started working and applied plastic to the windows. I asked that this be treated on Sunday. The owner said it was treated on Tuesday, however, the mosquitoes did not diminish at all. The insects were so bad my daughter had to go and stay with her cousin because she had so many bites. We were hesitant to go in and out of the house because the mosquitoes swarmed and entered the house every time we opened the door.

The owner only offered 50% refund for the days we were inconvenienced. The total equaled 9 days, but we were only compensated for 6 of those days. The conditions were intolerable.

Imagine vacation at a home that boasts about the view and having the blinds closed for 9 days because of work being done. By the owner's admission, she has no control over when the HOA completes maintenance. However, I talked to a resident neighbor and he said they knew the work would be done in early August. Seeing that we had a 3 week reservation, she knew it would be during our stay. This was not disclosed. We departed 8 days early due to our extreme dissatisfaction.

So renter beware of an owner that is dishonest and apathetic to her renter's inconvenience. All she offered was insincere apologies, and while she did offer a measly refund, she did not refund what she promised. Please don't stay here unless you are willing to chance work being done on the house during your stay!

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are not dishonest people at all. We have enjoyed sharing our family properties with others through VRBO over the past 5 years and have had nothing but great experiences. This particular situation was unfortunate and extremely unpleasant. The painting...the exterior of the building the unit is housed in was being painted at the request of the HOA and we were not aware until the customer notified us. We offered to release her from her rental agreement as well as a 50% refund for the nights inconvenienced and 100% refund for nights following early checkout. The mosquitos... The mosquitos can be an issue throughout the summer and early fall here in Florida. Especially on the water. She notified us that the mosquitos were bad so we contacted mosquito control on a Saturday and requested an inspection and treatment. The unit was inspected and treated 3 days later. We also shared the link with her so that she could educate herself about mosquitos in the area and protect her family. A confirmation of inspection/treatment request was also shared with her. The customer also had several other complaints and actually filed a formal complaint with VRBO. This complaint was found to be ungrounded and the case was closed. Any refund amount was left up to the discretion of the homeowner. We refunded 50% per night from the day she first notified us of the work to the day the HOA completed their inspection and work was deemed complete. We also refunded her 100% nightly rate for 8 nights due to early checkout. She has since requested a refund from her credit card in addition to the refund we issued her. Silver lining... there is a wonderful family in the unit right now that needed a last minute rental and are very happy there so it all worked out for the best. We look forward to meeting more wonderful people in the future! Mention this glowing review and you'll receive a 5% discount off your stay:-)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Temporary membership to Sawgrass Country Club is available for an additional fee. Completed membership application as well as lease agreement is required. Please inquire if interested.


Rates & Availability

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message

Additional information about rental rates

One time cleaning fee $125
Property Damage Protection $99
Tax Rate 10.5%

Holiday and TPC Rates are additional. Please inquire with owner.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Sawgrass Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Water View
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , jetted tub , Master
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Downstairs
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , tub , shower , Loft
  • 3
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , 2 twin/ single
    Loft - 2 twin/ single
  • King size beds (1), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (4)
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility ...
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • jetted tub
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Walking distance to beach, shops and restaurants.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties