check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar


Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Gladwin / West Branch Waterfront Cabin>INCLUDED:Pontoon/Kayaks/Hot Tub/Wood+!!

29 Reviews
Bedrooms 3
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Gladwin Cottage Rental Photos and Description

Cottage, 3 Bedrooms + Loft, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 10-12)

GREAT FAMILY OR COUPLES RETREAT, GIRLS WEEKEND OR GUYS HUNTING OR FISHING TRIP!! Enjoy boating, fishing, swimming, kayaking, shopping, reading, snowmobiling, 4-wheeling, relaxing in the hot tub, making smores over the campfire or whatever your heart desires! This very cozy cottage has something to offer everyone! Enjoy over 100 foot of waterfront with your own dock! Family board games, X-box, horseshoes and more! This serene get-away is nestled on Indian Lake an 'all-sports' 80 acre (no public access lake) -very light boat traffic! We have that up-north feel yet are only 15 minutes from the Tanger Oulets in West Branch! Enjoy a walk to the local ice-cream parlor 'Two-Scoops' or 'The Camp Restaurant' as well as many of the other amenities this area has to offer! Whatever you are looking forward too you're sure to find it here!!

Keywords: Romantic, get-a-way, Retreat, Cabin, cottage, waterfront, hunting, fishing, ORV, ATV trails, family, girls weekend, couples, outlets, shopping, serene, relaxing, relax, large, spacious, luxury, rustic, lake, hunt, fish, snowmobiling, ice-fishing, Romantic, boating, all-sports, water sports included

More Details
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Racquel (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Racquel

Our family has lived in lower Michigan our entire lives and love the outdoors! What better way to experience the outdoors then to bring it inside! Our busy schedules make it that much more important to have a place to unwind & relax! We love to travel but our favorite destination is still our up-north cottage! We have made so many great memories here and hope you will too!!

Racquel purchased this cottage in 2005

Why Racquel chose Northern Michigan

Our family loves the outdoors and loves water sports which makes this location the perfect place for us! My husband and son like to hunt and with state land just up the road it is very convienent for that while my daughter and I prefer to go to Tanger Outlets shopping or pamphering ourselves at one of the local spas! We enjoy 4-wheeling on the ORV trails close by as well as snowmobiling! This location has it all!

What makes this cottage unique

Everything outdoors is 'all in one place'!


based on 29 traveler reviews

Gladwin / West Branch Waterfront Cabin>INCLUDED:Pontoon/Kayaks/Hot Tub/Wood+!!
average rating of 4.6551723 based on 29 reviews

Perfect family get together!

  • 5 of 5

What a wonderful week! The house was perfect, the owners only a call/text away! Couldn't of asked for a better time!

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying with us! We hope you will be one of our many repeat customers! Glad you enjoyed our cottage as much as we do. Warmest regards.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Stunning cottage!!

  • 5 of 5

We all had an absolute blast and loved the cottage!!! All of us girls have not been together in over 15 years and am so thankful for such a gorgeous place that accommodated every need!!! Highly recommend!! Bring food and clothes - everything else is provided!! We will be back!

  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! We welcome your return!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Birthdays celebration weekend

  • 5 of 5

This property was just perfect for our Birthday weekend. It was clean with plenty of room for all of us. The bedrooms were spacious and the beds were comfortable. And it's always nice to have more than one bathroom. Great space for entertaining. We loved the fact there was a pontoon boat for our use. Unfortunately due to the weather we were only able to take advantage of it one day. I don't think the lake is big enough for water sports, but it is nice to cruise & relax on the pontoon boat. We didn't take advantage of the hot tub. But that's a nice option to have. Maybe next time! All around a very nice place and we have already talked about renting it again. 👍

  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: A few guest have inquired after your review on the ability to have water sports on our lake so I wanted to take a moment to write a response for anyone who may have read your review and would like further information: Indian Lake "is an all-sports lake". It is 80 acres and has plenty of room for skiers / tubers etc. We actually taught our children to ski on this lake. Although this lake may appear small at first glance, because it gets very light boat traffic, you actually have much more room for water sports than other lakes with public access and heavy boat traffic. It is not uncommon to see only 3-5 boats at a time on this lake as only home owners can access the water. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and do hope we see you again!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Excellent stay

  • 5 of 5

We had an awesome stay at the home. It was more than what we could have asked for! Will definitely want to go back again!!!

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! It is great to have guest like you. We hope we do see you again!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fort Wayne Indiana

Relaxing Vacation

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time! The house is beautiful and very comfortable. We enjoyed the boat with plenty of fishing and relaxing to be had. The kids already want to plan our next trip!

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! We hope to see you again!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Saginaw, MI

The Best of the BEST!!

  • 5 of 5

This was our second year of renting this gorgeous home on the lake. Love Love Love! So much to do and explore:) We're never disappointed. THANK YOU!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the nice comments and also for being a return guest! We appreciate your business and are glad you love our cottage as much as we do!! We hope to see you again!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Our cottage offers many extras!! Pontoon boat ($99 insurance fee required), kayaks, hot tub, wood for bon-fire, life vest, games, hammock and more! You WON'T be disappointed! *Please read our reviews!!** Water toys are available from Memorial weekend - November 1st. After November 1st they must be winterized and we offer a reduced weekly rate. When booking weekends only a $50 fee is added per day for pontoon usage. Additional fees apply during holidays or for parties over eight persons.


Rates & Availability

Gladwin Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Sep 11 2016 - May 21 2017
2 night minimum stay
Summer 2017
May 31 2017 - Sep 9 2017
7 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $99

Any reservation where use of PONTOON is included the renter will need to submit a valid driver's license for each person who will be driving it. There will be a total $99 insurance fee for all pontoon rental reservations.
*Additional fees apply for Holidays and parties of over 8 persons*

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Gladwin Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lakefront
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , 1 baby crib , 2 bunk bed , 1 floor mattress & 2 cots also available in large bonus room
    Loft - 1 sleep sofa /futon , This room is a loft which is open to the lower level.
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (2), Child Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Pack N Play (1)
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
  • Boat
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
Our cottage offers many extras!! (Pontoon boat, kayaks, wood for bon-fire, life vest, games, hammock, hot tub propane tanks, grill and much more!) You WON'T be disappointed! *Please read our reviews!!** Pontoon requires a minimum age of 25 to operate. Driver must provide a valid driver's license! Additional insurance fee of $40 added to each reservation where pontoon is included!

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties