Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Oceanview Royal Kahana Studio - Oceanfront complex - Great rate on Studio Accommodations!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Space 431 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 0 Bedrooms, 1.0 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

BACK TO SCHOOL SPECIAL! 25% OFF Stays to September 30 - 3 night minimum

All of the comforts of home await you at this spacious Royal Kahana 3rd floor studio air-conditioned condominium. Your private lanai is the perfect setting to savor that morning cup of locally grown coffee while watching our beloved whales frolic (Nov-May) and enjoy fabulous sunsets while gazing out at the islands of Molokai & Lanai.

The unit is comfortably furnished with island style décor, a king size bed, queen sized sofa sleeper, television and DVD player. The kitchen is fully equipped with refrigerator, ice maker, stove, cookware, plateware, flatware, glassware, microwave and coffee maker. The bathroom has both a full sized tub and shower.

For you enjoyment, the Royal Kahana has and oceanside pool with cabana, outdoor tennis courts, shuffleboard, a sauna, fitness facility, BBQ’s and elevators. The resort is a “no smoking” facility except in the designate smoking area. WiFi, parking, local and toll-free calls are complimentary.

The Royal Kahana Resort is a highly sought after destination directly on the ocean within walking distance to restaurants and shops. Located in Kahana, the Resort sits between the famed Ka’anapali Beach five minutes to the south and Kapalua Bay and Resort about equidistant to the north. Both boast some of the best restaurants, shopping, and golf in all of Hawaii.

Hawaii Registration # W 30355212-02.

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

We help make the most of your vacation by providing Free Admission to some of the area's top attractions each and every day!

Create exciting memories, have more fun, and truly experience the island of Maui!

THROUGH OUR EXCLUSIVE FREE FUN PROGRAM WE HELP MAKE THE MOST OF YOUR MAUI VACATION BY PROVIDING DAILY FREE ADMISSION TO SNORKELING, SUNSET SAILING, GOLF AND WHALE WATCHING*!

*Based on Seasonal Availability

BACK TO SCHOOL SPECIAL! 25% OFF Stays to September 30 - 3 night minimum

Our Listing does NOT Allow any Pets. We apologize that this is not listed properly on some of our advertised sites.

More Details

Property Manager
Leanna Roberts
Member since: 2001
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
November 21, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

In late April we contacted Leanna Roberts, Property Manager at iTrip, Maui, regarding the possible availability of a condo for rent in May. This was our first contact with iTrip and as a result of meeting and working with Leanna we feel that we accomplished exactly what we had hoped for in a vacation rental in Maui.



When we arrived at The Royal Kahana we were met by an assistant from Leanna’s office who showed us to Condo # 317. We appreciate the personal touch of having someone come to a site that at the time was new to us. The condo was sufficiently described by iTrip. It is a typical studio layout that for our purposes as a retired couple provided a satisfactory amount of space and amenities.



The condo has a large balcony with a close-up view of the ocean.The table and chairs on the balcony made for a relaxing place to enjoy our meals and the sunsets. Furniture including the king size bed was clean, fresh and comfortable.



The kitchen needs updating nonetheless it was amply supplied and adequate for food preparation and clean-up.

The Royal Kahana building is beachside and in addition there is a beachside swimming pool.

The location is excellent in that one is not far from all day-to-day amenities. Parking is available close to the main entrance of the building.



We had no need to telephone Leanna on a regular basis. However, she was readily accessible on the two occasions when we needed to phone her. We so appreciated her kind and pleasant

manner.
May 2014
  • 1 of 2

Amenities

Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 431 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Max. adults: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 4
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Balcony
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool

Reviews

4/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

40% Complete
20% Complete
40% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Oceanview Royal Kahana Studio - Oceanfront complex - Great rate on Studio Accommodations!
average rating of 4.0 based on 7 reviews
Port Washington, Long Island, New
3

Royal Kahana 317

  • 3 of 5

This unit is very adequate but we would not go higher than that. The unit was basic and clean. I do not think it has ever had a renovation which shows in the bathroom in particular but also in the kitchen. Our friends rented a similar unit in the next building and what a difference! We are not complainers and have learned to live with what we have but a little TLC would go a long way to making this unit much more pleasant.

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo for your review. This is a new listing for us, and we are in the process of up-grading. Thank you for your suggestions, and we are hopeful that you can return soon to see our up-grades! - iTrip Vacations Maui Team
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
3

Royal 317

  • 3 of 5

We enjoyed our visit very much. The location is great. We did have a few issues: The unit itself was dated and could use updating. The mattress on the pull out couch was horrible. Other than that, it was nice. Thank you for the opportunity to stay.

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo for your review...we are happy to say that we have upgraded the mattress on the couch. Wish we would have known you were uncomfortable, we would have addressed this issue immediately for you! - iTrip Vacations Maui Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

A nice home away from home

  • 5 of 5

We are very happy with our 8 day stay at this condo in late April 2016.

Great place to call home while we were on our honeymoon vacation. We were simply looking for a clean, comfortable place on the water with a king size bed, A/C, kitchen, and washer/dryer at a great rate. That's exactly what you get with this condo. The descriptions and photos are accurate. The view was great.

We had all the kitchen tools, supplies and appliances necessary to cook some of our meals, instead of going out all the time. There won't be any food of any kind (for good reason). So, bring or buy your own spices, seasonings, and food if you choose to do some cooking.

It's about 12 min. from a 24hr grocery store (Safeway) and 15 min from Lahaina, which we absolutely enjoyed spending time in.

If we needed anything, it was nice to know we had Leanna and her people to contact. We didn't have any issues with the condo. We simply spent our time enjoying all the island had to offer.

We did so many fun activities everyday we were there. If we had to pick our top 3, they would be:

- Snorkeling off Molokini

- The Road to Hana (especially the black sand beach)

- Atlantis Submarine tour

We hope this review helps and you enjoy Maui as much as we did.

Thank you Leanna and your team for providing a nice place for us to stay.

Mahalo,

Eddy & Lindsey

  • Submitted: May 1, 2016
  • Stayed: April 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo for the wonderful review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your time on Maui and that Royal Kahana 317 was just the ticket for your vacation. Please come back and visit us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Maui and the whales

  • 4 of 5

Great sunsets, comfortable room.

Many supplies provided, toiletries, detergent..

Kitchen was limited. No basic kitchen cooking products- salt pepper oil sugar. Utensils- kinda cheap. Knives were very dull.

Needed more pillows.

Sunsets were awesome.

  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2016
  • Stayed: February 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Victoria, BC, Canada
5

Great for a Couple

  • 5 of 5

Very well equipped and located studio suite in the Kahana area of West Maui. We will be recommending this place to our friends who are heading to the Island as store were not that far away and the in house facilities were excellent. We enjoyed swimming in the pool as it was heated and not a shock to the system when plunging in for a quick dip. Lots of chairs surrounding the pool and along the beach to relax in and a nice ocean view from our room as we caught the sunsets every evening from the balcony.

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2015
  • Stayed: September 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo for your feedback and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

iTrip offers many Maui home rentals, all beautifully situated on the sparkling beaches of Kaanapali, Napili, Kapalua, or Lahaina. Our Maui home rentals are beachfront style, offering activities like snorkeling, surfing, whale watching, hiking, and relaxing by the beach or pool. Not far from many of our Maui home rentals is Haleakalā National Park, an amazing destination for beautiful views, complete with a visitor center for educational information. Also near all of our Maui home rentals are a number of great shops and delicious restaurants for refueling after a long day at the beach. All of our Maui home rentals offer you all the comforts of home with the addition of luxurious amenities. Book one of iTrip's many beautiful Maui home rentals today for the trip of a lifetime!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Major Credit Cards Accepted.
    A 35% deposit is required upon confirmation of all reservations.
    A $44 limited damage waiver will be applied to all bookings in lieu of a security deposit.
    Local, State & Federal Taxes 14.416%.
    Processing Fee $35 per trip.
    10% OFF- Fall-Last Minute Booking Promo-booked within 14 days of checkin.