Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Beautiful Beach View - Sleeps 8

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 950 sq. ft.
Property type condo

Overview

About the property

2 Bedroom + a Loft / 2 Bath with a Wonderful View of the Ocean

Unit 1343 at Gulf Shores Plantation in Resort Conference Centre (Phase III). This is a Private Gated Community and the unit is Family Owned and Managed - All Linens Furnished along with a Supply of Paper and Soap Products – Free High Speed Internet - Fully Equipped Kitchen with Service for 8 - Dishwasher - DVD Player - Cable – Flat Screen TVs (one in living room and one in the master bedroom) King Size Bed in Master Bedroom - 1 Double and 1 Twin Size Beds in one Guest Bedroom – One Queen Bed in the Loft - Sleeper Sofa in the living room - 6 Pools - 8 Tennis Courts - Golf at Kiva Dunes (right next door) - Basketball Courts - Shuffleboard - Volley Ball - Hot Tubs & Saunas - Restaurant & Lounge - Barbecue Grills - Game Rooms - All the comforts of Home…Plus a Few Extras! You will love Gulf Shores Plantation, and more Specifically Our Unit with the Beautiful View of the Beach from this Condo….how Relaxing!

Attractions include various golf courses, Bellingrath Gardens, 65 landscaped acres in the midst of a 905-acre semi-tropical rain forest. Charters are available nearby for deep sea and in-shore fishing, or you may enjoy a boat trip which allows you to watch the dolphins play. Visit Fort Morgan, offering living history demonstrations and self-guided tours. Looking for a good deal? Check out Riviera Centre offering more than 120 factory outlet stores. Make a splash at Waterville, USA-a Water Amusement Park sure to thrill kids of all ages!

More Details

Property Manager
Jackie Battles - Island Dream Properties
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
October 5, 2017

Map

Nearest Airport
45 Miles
Pensacola or Mobile
Nearest Ferry
5 Miles
Fort Morgan Ferry
Nearest Golf
Kiva Dunes joins the resort
Nearest Train
45 Miles
Pensacola or Mobile
Nearest Motorway
Highway 180
Nearest Restaurant
Connections is located at the resort
Nearest Beach
You are on the beach
Car: recommended

Unit 1343 at Gulf Shores Plantation

Golf - Kiva Dunes is right next door to the Plantation!

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 950 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Master Bedroom
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , Sleeper Sofa in Living Room
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , Guest Bedroom
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Loft area with a bed
  • This unit has two bedrooms. There is also a loft area with a queen bed and a sleeper sofa in the living room.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

83% Complete
0% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful Beach View - Sleeps 8
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 12 reviews
3

Just ok for us

  • 3 of 5

We go to gulf shores/orange beach every summer. This was Our first time staying this far west by Fort Morgan. It's a good 25 minutes to all the stores/restaurants/bars which we weren't crazy about. It's way quieter so if that's what you like and you don't care to go out much then this may be the place for you. The room was decent, my kids loved all of the pools. The beach was nice, I had read that it was less crowded than the middle of gulf shores but I didnt notice much of a difference. There's a spiral staircase in the room that we were in that I didn't notice in the pictures. My kids loved it, I did not, my 2 year old got his head stuck in between the steps 5 minutes after we got there. It said sleeps 8 but you'd be pretty crowded in there with 8 adults. It also costs $4 to wash and dry your laundry and I thought that was a little pricey. Overall, not bad but I don't think we'd stay here again. We just prefer to be closer to all the activities/restaurants downtown.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us and we are pleased your children had a good time at the resort!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Second visit as good as the first!

  • 5 of 5

This is our second year to stay in this condo! The kids love that there are indoor and outdoor pools!! The beach is walking distance and th view from the balcony is amazing! Planning to return again and again!

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us again this year. Come back to see us soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Exceptional stay!!

  • 5 of 5

We rented this condo at the beginning of September for a week for our annual family vacation. From the first email I sent, Jackie was wonderful about providing information and answering all of my questions. When we arrived, the weather was awful due to the hurricane, but we didn't mind because the indoor pool we had access to was great! With 4 adults and 2 kids, there was plenty of room in the condo. Everything was clean and in good shape, we only ran into a minor issue with a stopped up toilet, but other than that, everything was exceptional. Once the weather cleared up, we were able to enjoy the beach that was just a short walk away and the outdoor pools that the kids loved. This was our first trip to Gulf Shores and we will definitely be returning next year, hopefully to stay in this lovely condo again!

  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We love to hear folks have enjoyed their time at the beach and time shared with their family! We appreciate you letting us know you had a great time! Thank you for staying with us and please do come back again soon!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Fantastic.

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time. The condo was very clean. And quiet. The grounds are clean and well maintained. The view is out of this world. The was Beach was clean and large. My grandsons said the pools was beautiful and fun. Just make sure you stop by the store on your way. Thanks to the owners for sharing your beautiful condo. Perfect place for families and Senior Citizens. Going back next Summer. Donna,,Tennessee

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate you staying with us and we look forward to seeing you back next summer!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Louisville, Kentucky
5

Janet C.

  • 5 of 5

We just returned from a week in this condo, beautiful view of the ocean and grounds. Condo was well equipped and maintained. We had an issue with the guest bathroom, hot water in the tub, I contacted Jackie and maintenance was there the same day to repair. Our only issue is the wifi is not good. We have been coming to the Plantation for over 20 years, we would love to stay in this unit again!

  • Submitted: May 30, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and for staying with us! Fiber internet service is currently begin installed in this building, which will be great! This should insure you have a much better Internet experience on your next trip! We welcome you back to stay with us again when the beautiful beaches of Gulf Shores are calling you!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

What a great place to get away!

  • 5 of 5

We had a fabulous spring break in Gulf Shores! Right on the beach, easy access to a number of pools, ice machine and laundry machines on site. The spiral staircase was a plus with the kids! Plenty of room and well stocked kitchen (had a cork screw... Thanks!) We will definitely be back and cannot wait to visit this area again! Thank you Ms Jackie for everything! We had a great time!

  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We loved having you vacation with us and we looking forward to seeing you back soon! Thank you for staying with us!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $105 + Tax
Damage Protection $49 + Tax
Tax Rate 9.5%

An advanced rental payment of $200 is due at the time of booking. The balance of the rental is due 50 days from arrival. Payment may be made by check, money order or credit/debit card. An extra fee applies to payment made by card. The damage protection covers damages up to $250. Renters provide a credit card to be kept on file for damages exceeding $250. The resort you are staying at requires a $20 registration certificate per vehicle, which is good for the length of your stay. Rate are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties