Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Spacious Governors Island Waterfront Home Esquisite location (Sleeps 10)

Bedrooms 5
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights


Half Baths
Minimum Stay
7 nights

About the property

5 Bedrooms, 2.75 Baths, Sleeps 10

Relax and unwind to this expansive Governor's Island cape at this exquisite and convenient location on Lake Winnipesaukee. Beautiful woodwork and hardwood floors throughout which gives this home a warm feel. The main level offers an ample size kitchen, formal dining room, formal living room, family room, two bedrooms, full & 3/4 bath and a small office. As you make your way upstairs you will find three bedrooms and a full bath along with a cedar closet. Around the grounds of this property you will discover pretty landscaping, two patios, a deck and an additional patio down by the water to relax to. Large dock accommodates 2 boats up to 28'. Sandy bottom. Driveway is shared with property next door #418 (sleeps 10). W/D. Wireless Internet. No pets. Water source is by the lake owner provides bottled water. Summer- June 11 to Labor Day: $2,995/wk. Pre & Post Season 2016- $2700

Property Manager
At The Lake Vacation Rentals A Division of Lakes Region Realty Group
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 2 days
Calendar last updated:
October 26, 2016


1/5 -
(1 traveler reviews)

Spacious Governors Island Waterfront Home Esquisite location (Sleeps 10)
average rating of 1.0 based on 1 reviews

Nice location but in need of some (major) updating

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was more than happy with the location.

The vacation rental was very clean.

The property manager was very unhelpful.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Having lived on the Lake for over 10 years we know our way around and were looking forward to our first family vacation "back home". The location was, as expected, exactly what we wanted with easy access to the Weirs Beach area and most of the other local attractions. The house on the other hand was a disappointment and in need of some significant renovation. For example: The front door had tape on the door handle (I guess to hold it together) and was very hard to open, the basement door was swollen (not uncommon near the water) to the point it could not be closed making it possible for anyone to walk into the basement/house, there were signs everywhere stating the water was "undrinkable" as it was pumped in from the lake (bottled water was provided) and the showers could not be used for many minutes after you flushed the toilet. I could go on but let's just say this place was in need of a lot of work! Oh, and there was a big bag of used linens from the last guest that was never picket up for the entire week. Isn't this something property management should take care of? All in all not what we had expected for over $4,000/wk. Beware!

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: At the Lake Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: We are very sorry that you did not have the experience you had hoped for at this property. We try very hard to exceed all of our guests expectations. In checking your reservation notes, I see that we never heard from you during your stay. Had you called us, we would have sent maintenance out to change the filter on the water system which would have improved the pressure. They also could have addressed the issues with the doors and anything else that was not up to par. You were the first tenant we had placed in this property since early July. Another agency had the tenant prior to you. Again, had you contacted us, we would have called them and asked that they pick up the linens. As I said, we do try very hard to make sure all of our guests have a wonderful experience by being available 24/7 during your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0



Rates & Availability


  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.


Gilford House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Waterfront
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds, 4 Twin beds
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • cinemas
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties