Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Sunny & Chic 2.5 Bedroom Apt on Historic St— Brooklyn Border, 15 Min to Downtown

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Space 1,000 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

2 private bdrms, 1 semi-private nook bdrm, 1 full bath, sleeps 4 adults & 2 kids

This beautiful, newly renovated 1000 sq. ft. 2.5 bedroom apt. with central air conditioning is on the top floor of a historic house on a landmarked block. It has a private entrance, and windows that face a charming brick paved street. It is furnished with a queen sleigh bed, full antique bed and twin iron daybed with trundle, accommodating up to 4 adult guests and 2 children.

There is a flat-screen TV, an iPhone/iPod docking station/alarm clock, a dining table with 6 chairs, a spacious, windowed kitchen that comes equipped with a brand new Bosch dishwasher, filtered water dispenser, coffeemaker, food processor, blender, 3-burner cook-top, stove, microwave, refrigerator and all the bakeware, cookware, and utensils you will need. There is also a large capacity Electrolux washer/dryer for your use.

There is a writing desk there for your convenience, as well as high speed wireless internet (WiFi) access.

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
60%
Calendar last updated:
November 20, 2017

About The Owner

We are both designers and love creating warm, inviting spaces for our guests— a home away from home we'd love to stay in if we were traveling ourselves. It's always a pleasure to meet our guests and to give them tips on interesting places to visit.

Amenities

Ridgewood Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
Accommodation Type:
  • Guest House
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:30 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Town
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking On Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , brand-new renovation
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master - 1 queen , sleeps 2
    2nd Bedroom - 1 double , sleeps 2
    Semi Private Daybed - 1 twin/ single , this bed also has a pop-up trundle, so sleeps total of 2
  • The master bedroom is quite large and has an adjoining semi-private nook room that houses a twin-sized daybed and pull-out trundle. This would be great room for a couple and their kids. In addition, there is a cozy 'cottage' bedroom off of the master bedroom, and that had a full bed, which would sleep 2 people. Please note that the apartment accommodates 4 adults and 2 children.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Video Library ...
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Notes:
This is a brand new renovation as of May 1, 2011 -- everything is brand new in the apartment! You will have everything you need to cook up a storm in the newly renovated kitchen. In addition, there is a large grocery store one and a half blocks walk from the apartment. Please note that this is a non-smoking apartment. No smoking is permissible in the living or public areas.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(47 traveler reviews)

72% Complete
25% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Sunny & Chic 2.5 Bedroom Apt on Historic St— Brooklyn Border, 15 Min to Downtown
average rating of 4.7021275 based on 47 reviews
5

I loved this apartment! So quiet at night for sleeping. Within walking distance for the subway.

  • 5 of 5

This apartment was in a safe neighborhood and within walking distance to the DeKalb St. Subway station. Very comfortable for 3-6 people. We were able to go anywhere in NY! I slept soundly and I usually don't in a big city. Beds were very comfortable. Apartment was so cute. We didn't get the cable TV to work but we did get Netflix. Too busy for TV anyways!

  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
California
4

Great value, nice spacious apartment for the two of us. Subway L line gets you to lower Manhattan.

  • 4 of 5

Quiet in the neighborhood, not glitzy or gentrified yet.

  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Home Sweet Home

  • 5 of 5

This is a gorgeous apartment! Exactly like the pictures. Everything from the appliances to the bedding was top notch. A perfect retreat for our family of 6 (kids ages 15, 13, 11 & 9) after a busy day touring the city. The neighborhood was delightful. We were able to pick up all the food we needed at the local market and our kids enjoyed spending each evening at the neighborhood park. We felt completely safe and for NY standards, it is a very quiet neighborhood. Cannot say enough great things about this property. We hope to be able to come back and visit someday and will definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great appartment

  • 4 of 5

Before arrival all information needed, such as the door codes, was submitted in time.

Upon arrival we found the appartment to be very clean, organized and looking exactly the same as in the pictures.

We were there for the wedding of our daughter and the appartment was conveniently located close to the wedding location.

Also the L-train station is at walking distance which brings you to Manhattan in a short period of time.

Unfortunately, during the hot days in July, the central airconditioning broke down. The owner was helpful in getting window unis installed and trying to cool down the appartment as good as possible. Due to the fact that the window units were quite noisy, it impacted our sleep. After two days the central airconditioning was repaired and worked perfectly. The owner apologized and agreed to compensate for the inconvenience. The latter is highly appreciated.

So, the quality of the appartment, including the responsiveness of the staff is of high standard.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and are honored that you chose us as a "home base" during such an important family event! We want to thank you for your communication and understanding during the Air Conditioning issue. We really appreciate your acknowledging that we did everything we could to resolve the issue as quickly as possible - bringing in temporary window units while the HVAC company worked to resolve the problem. Given the repair company had to come back over two days, and given that window units are not up to par with the excellent central air conditioning that the apartment normally enjoys, we were more than happy to adjust the cost of your stay to compensate for the inconvenience. We're always committed to our guests being 100% happy with their stay. Thank you for being such thoughtful guests, and for your clarifying our responsiveness in your review - we hope to have you back on your next trip to NYC!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

It was a beautiful place, updated but kept character. Wife loved the cleanliness.

  • 5 of 5

The property was very well kept and equipped. Neighborhood was quite and clean. 5 blocks to subway station and food and groceries. Stayed 10 days and we felt like we were home in NY. It was our first time in NY, but staying in Brooklyn gave us a nice experience outside of Manhattan. Best pizza we've ever had you have to try Julianas at the bottom of the Brooklyn Bridge. And check out Brooklyn Hieghts. Overall great experience!

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice apartment, attractively furnished, great value

  • 5 of 5

Ideal for our brief visit but would be very comfortable for longer stays too.

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: not necessary

Straddling the neighborhoods of Bushwick, Brooklyn and Ridgewood, Queens, the apartment is 5 blocks away from the Dekalb Street 'L' train station in Brooklyn—one of the best subway lines in the city. Union Square, the heart of downtown Manhattan, is only 15 minutes away via a direct subway ride; Williamsburg, Brooklyn's stylish boutiques, bars and restaurants are only a 7 minute train ride away.

Ours is a quieter, more residential neighborhood, but it is in an exciting stage of growth. In the last 5 years there has been a huge influx of artists and creatives in our immediate area. As a result, there is now a solid (and rapidly growing) number of stylish cafes, restaurants, wine bars, art galleries, yoga studios, and a great 24-hour gourmet/organic grocery store all within a 10-12 minute walk from the apartment. There are also local Italian bakeries, Halal butcher shops, Equadorian bodegas, Polish food markets and the best tasting Mexican tamales we've ever come across. All relevant information can be found in our Guest Welcome binder in the apartment and we hope that you will explore these local gems during your visit.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

You might like these similar properties