check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Catch the Breeze Spacious 3/2, Community pool, Sleeps 10, minutes to beach

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
10
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 - 3 nights

Description

Spencers Landing House Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 10

Beautiful and spacious! Great family vacation home, fishing trips, and girls weekend, first time in rentals. The spacious living room has a large sectional and flat screen TV. The dining table seats six with four additional seats at the breakfast bar. The fully stocked kitchen has everything you need to enjoy meals after a day at the beach. The laundry area is located just off the kitchen. The master bedroom offers a king bed, TV and private bath. Both master bath and guest bath offer wall mounted hair dryers. The guest room offers a queen bed with flat screen TV plus rollaway bed stored in closet. The bunk room has a set of twin bunk beds and a twin over full bunk bed. The downstairs picnic area is located in the covered space beneath the house. There is plenty of parking and room for a boat. Cook out on the BBQ grill. Relax and enjoy the breeze from the front porch or take a stroll to the community pool less than a block away. If sun and sand is what you're looking for, the beach is a brisk 15 minute walk. This home is also located just minutes from downtown Port A!

City of Port Aransas Registration: 379621

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Property Manager
Silver Sands Vacation Rentals
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
December 5, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

Catch the Breeze Spacious 3/2, Community pool, Sleeps 10, minutes to beach
average rating of 4.4666667 based on 15 reviews
5

The Salerno's From Plano, Texas

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We loved our stay in Port A. Been coming to Port A. for YEARS. We enjoyed the house a lot! Beautiful covered patio and picnic area. Loved having two picnic tables. Loved the location. The size was perfect for 2 parents, 1 grandmother and 3 adult children. we would rent this house again. Only a couple of small problems. the couch and pillows were very sandy upon arrival but the rest of the house was not. There were not any kitchen towels or kitchen trash bags. AC worked good and loved having the extra fans in each room. Were also glad you had a large kitchen table with six chairs! Nice washer and dryer too. The couch was a little worn and felt very low to the ground.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Silver Sands Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are glad you enjoyed your time at Catch the Breeze. We do apologize for the lack of trash bags and kitchen towels. We provide each renter with a starter package of trash bags. We have plenty of both at our office. Upon your arrival if you notice a lack of those items please give us a call and we will gladly bring more to you. Thank you for staying with us and can't wait to see you again on your next trip to Port A.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bryan, TX
5

Great weekend!!!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We enjoyed our stay! House was great!! Wish they had more kitchen towels but that was the ONLY thing I could even suggest! Loved hunting crabs on beach at night and the beach was close and beautiful! Remember to book a golfcart NOW when you book. They were sold out and we barely got one! So helpful to go to the beach! Will be back!

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We appreciate your feedback. I do apologize that there weren't any kitchen towels during your stay. We have them stocked in full at the office. Next time give us a call and we will gladly bring them over to you. We are thrilled you enjoyed your time at this property. Hope to see you again on your next trip to Port A!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Livonia, MI
4

Great Vacation

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Catch the Breeze was a great place to stay. logistics prior to the stay, check-in, and checkout all very easy and convenient. Great location. Not to far from the beech. House was great. No issues.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Helotes, TX
4

Great location!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The location is great, the carport is spacious with picnic tables and a bbq pit. The couches were a bit worn in the living room and there were several cockroaches in the house (most of them were dead, only a few alive) and we killed 2 scorpions. It is a humid area so that may be the reason for the bugs. The bee keeper had to come out for bees on the next house over so that was concerning for the children, but turned out fine. All in all it is a nice home, great kitchen and spacious room with great location to the pool.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We love to hear your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Catch the Breeze! Due to the humidity and island itself there are occasional roaches. We spray monthly for pests. Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again on your next trip to Port A!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

quick getaway

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

enjoyable, relaxing family time

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Antonio, TX
3

Poor Customer Service

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My family and I frequent Port A during the summer months and rent homes through various property management companies. This is our first time renting a home through Silver Sands. Nice home, good location. However, upon arrival, the home had not been completely cleaned. Dirty towels on the floor, beds were not made with linens thrown partially on the floor, the sofa was covered in pet prints with visible dog hair, excessive amounts of dog hair were on the floor from the previous renters and the floors were dirty (photos taken of all). This was a very disappointing way to begin our weekend away. Property management was notified and said they would send someone "immediately" to clean the home. I had to follow up with property management to determine when I could expect someone to arrive to clean the home, it took an hour for someone to get to the home to clean it, then an hour for the home to be cleaned. We were unable to unpack our belongings and were literally left on the streets while the house was being prepared. I do understand that situations like this happen, however the property management never had the courtesy or professionalism to follow up. At a minimum, management should have followed up to determine if the cleaning personnel arrived, if the house was cleaned to satisfaction. I followed up with the property management. to inquire about a discount for our inconvenience, I was repeatedly told someone would call me back, messages were taken and I never received follow up. I should not have to be the person providing follow up as the customer. I was very dissatisfied with your customer service. Sunday prior to check out, I was on the phone with Leslie and I was abruptly placed on hold 3-4 times during the course of our conversation. She was very dismissive. It is unfortunate that such a nice home is operated by property management with such poor professionalism and customer service.

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: Silver Sands Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We feel very bad about what happened. We had a change in cleaning crews right before Labor day and did not inspect the property. We gave you a 20% discount off your rental during Labor Day Weekend when the whole island was sold out. Silver Sands gave you a $25 gift card to La Barataria which would have been an ideal time to grab a snack while we prepared the house. Again, I apologize for any inconveniences caused during your stay. We would love for you to stay with us again on your next trip to Port A. I would love to offer you a discount on your next stay with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 2

Map

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Spencers Landing House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Beach View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 3 Twin beds, 1 Other bed, 1 Full bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties