Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxury 6 Br/4Ba Villa In Windsor Hills Resort 2 Miles To Disney 10% Off for May

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Space 3,200 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

Newly Renovated Luxury 6 Br/4Ba Villa In Windsor Hills Resort 2 Miles To Disney

Newly renovated luxury 6 bedroom/4 bath home located in the desirable Windsor Hills Resort. The house is 'brand new' with new paint, new carpet, new appliance, new furniture, new HDTVs, new bedding, and 100% Egyptian cotton linens in all the bedrooms. The house features with 3 king size, 1 queen size, and 2 double twin rooms.

The Windsor Hills resort is Located less than 2 miles from the entrance of Disney, it is one of the best resort in Orlando Disney area with great amenities including castle playground, lagoon pool, water slides, club houses, Tiki bar, tennis court, basket ball court, sand volleyball court, fitness center, spa, ... etc. the resort is 24 hour human guarded with the best security for the residents or guests in the resort.

The villa is decorated with luxury up-to-date furnishings throughout, with professional internal design. Here are the details of the features:

- Extended patio under the covered lanai, private pool with all-day Spill Over Spa

- BBQ grill

- Hot tub/Jacuzzi for your relaxation

- Master Bedroom with King Size Bed

- Master En suite with Tub and Walk-in Shower

- 2nd Master Bedroom with King size bed and En suite

- Bedroom3 with King size bed next to Master Bedroom

- Bedroom 4 with Queen size bed on first floor

- Boy's blue room with two twin beds, bright color comforter and oil painting of birds and nest;

- Girls Sofia room decorated with Sofia with two twin beds

- Games room is in Garage with professional standard pool table, air hocky, and foosball games.

- Living room with luxury sofa and coffee tables

- Family room with luxury sofa and coffee table, large screen HDTV, DVD, and WII game system

- Dinning room with classic mahogany table with 6 chairs

- Kitchen has a breakfast glass top dinning set with 4 leather chairs, side table with two high leather bar chairs, new refrigerator, dishwasher, and new microwave oven.

- Washer/Dryer room with modern high efficiency washer and dryer.

- FREE WIFI / Internet Access

More Details

Owner
Jimmy
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, mandarin
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 3, 2017

Why Jimmy chose Disney / Orlando

I like this house because the 6-br pool house in the neighborhood were built with best quality and design. With a good size of lot, extended patio under the covered lanai give guests a lot of space for leisure. My property management compant A+ Vacation Homes (aplusvacationhomes.com) is one of the TOP PM company in the area that will provide the highest standard of cleaning and services.

The Windsor Hills resort is the best resort in the Disney area, only 2 miles to Disney, taxi and bus available to bring you to the Theme Parks. The resort is equipped with the best amenities to allow the whole family to spend days in the resort.

What makes this villa unique

The house is furnished with all new luxury furniture with professional design, you will feel Wow effect when you step in the house and fall in love with the love at first glimpse. It bring the family with warmth and space to have a great vacation time.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Yay we made it! We had an awesome time. The house was immaculate, spacious, and in the perfect location. I will definitely recommend your place to anyone going in the future.
Jul 2014
  • 1 of 2

Amenities

Kissimmee Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 3200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 14 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 baby crib
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 6 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Boat
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(31 traveler reviews)

Luxury 6 Br/4Ba Villa In Windsor Hills Resort 2 Miles To Disney 10% Off for May
average rating of 4.7419353 based on 33 reviews
5

Wonderful vacation home!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I stayed at this wonderful vacation home for our trip to Disney World and Universal Studios. House was clean and well maintained. The pictures on the site were an accurate reflection of the condition of the house. Plenty of room for our family of 12 people. The pool was great and the kids had a lot of fun. The community amenities were top notch also. Great location just minutes from the Disney parks and not a bad drive (15-20 mins) to Universal either. A lot of local restaurants and shopping close by. I would definitely stay here again in the future and would recommend to anyone else looking for a place close to Disney. Overall a great experience!

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pawleys Island, SC
2

Ok Place but Very Poor Customer Service

  • 2 of 5

Overall decor and furnishings were nice but we experienced several detrimental factors that contributed to our 2-point score:

Hot tub use was not included in the rental agreement. There's one on prem but it was an additional $20/night to activate it.

Cockroach issue in several rooms, mostly downstairs. An exterminator was there during our first day of stay, but that seemed to only drive the bugs out of their hiding places and into the bathrooms, kitchen, and bedrooms. Also, overall cleanliness of the house and outside area (hot tub and pool) was subpar.

No cleaning products available including dishwasher detergent, laundry detergent, paper towels, and a general spray cleanser. These products are not overly expensive, but why should we have to buy them for a one-week stay when the supply we buy will last for months?

A note was left to clean the place from top to bottom before leaving including laundering sheets and towels. Why was a cleaning fee included in the rental agreement?

Nothing luxury about this place. Very dated. Two bedrooms had child's beds. Ok for families with children, but not when you promote to six adult golfers.

I agree with the response above; advertising a hot tub and then charging extra to heat is a rip off.

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Mike, Thank you very much for staying with us and let me know some of the issues. Your review is biased for vacation rentals, clearly in the listing it stated that pool heating is extra charge. You called me and I asked you if you want to pay for it and you rejected, now you complained it is a ripoff. Second, in all the vacation rentals there will be very limited supplies on paper towels and washer detergent, etc. This is not a money issue rather than a safety concern, we cannot leave the remaining detergent or cooking spices in the house for a new guest because you never know what is inside. Third, the floor plan and pictures in the listing showed clearly the furniture and bedrooms and there are two bedrooms for kids. For your group with all adult golfers it may not fit your needs. One issue we will take action immediately is the cockroaches, we have pest control company that will deal with it. Windsor Hills resort has a lot of plants that attract these bugs and the resort has never treated outside of the house. These bugs could sleek in the house and hatch there. I think after a few treatments it should get rid of all the bugs. We have one of the best property management company A+ vacation rentals that will bring up to the highest standard of living. The owner of the PM company is a well-respected Olympic championer. Have a great day! Jimmy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Great value and fun for the whole family!

  • 5 of 5

This is our second time staying at this home. Both times we stayed for two weeks. Wish we could stay longer. The house has everything you could want for the price. The location is close to Old Town, Gatorland, Disney, Convention Center, Point Orlando, the list goes on. The playgrounds are great for the kids and the community pool is great for everyone. Hope to be back!

  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Alan, Thank you very much for staying with us again! Your experience will help with all my future guests to make the right choice in vacation rental. I am looking forward to hosting you again in the near future! Have a great day! Jimmy
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

It's Good can be better

  • 4 of 5

The house is very good and accommodating. Very close and accessible to Disney.I feel this is good but can better. Towels and bedding and all old and not great. We can live with that but I would prefer a better linen.

  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for the feedback. I am going to call my property manager to replace all the old bedding and towels. Hope to stay with us in the near future! Have a great day! Jimmy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

July 2 - July 16, 2016

  • 4 of 5

Our group (six adults, three children) enjoyed our stay in Windsor Hills. The house was large and there was plenty of space for everyone. Each of the adults couples had their own bathroom, and the kids shared the other one. The pool at the house and the lanai were large. We used the pool and hot tub every day, especially after long, hot days at the parks. The house was clean and the beds were comfortable. The games room is super fun. The adults loved the pool table and the kids had a blast with the air hockey table. The house is conveniently located inside the resort, just a short walk to the clubhouse. The location of Windsor Hills was ideal, as we were never more than a ten minute drive from the major attractions. The large community pool was beautiful and our kids really enjoyed the slide. The people working in the resort canteen/shop and the welcome centre were extremely helpful and extraordinarily friendly. There were lots of stores and restaurants nearby. The owner Jimmy was easy to work with and responded quickly to my inquiries during booking. The house is a great value for larger parties.

There were a few issues (air conditioning temporarily broke and difficulty with the access code for the front door) that were quickly remedied by the management company. It is really important to make sure all food is double sealed in the pantry, as we found a cockroach in our bag of cookies on our second night. The management company sent over pest control immediately, and we knew that cockroaches were common in Florida. We just never realized they could get in the pantry. So, make sure to seal all your non-refridgerated food in bags in the pantry.

We would just have a few suggestions for how to make this house even better:

1) There are not enough dishes for a large party. There was ample cutlery, but there weren't many plates or glasses (particularly plastic ones for the pool area).

2) The fridge doesn't run very cold. The drinks from the fridge are cool, but not cold.

3) There is no phone in the house. We dropped and broke our cell phone on the fourth day and would have benefitted from a house phone a few times.

4) A few more towels would be nice. With the number of people we had, we could have used a few more, particularly larger pool style towels.

Other than that, we would recommend the house.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great home away from home

  • 4 of 5

Three families shared this great home for a week. Well cared for home, plenty of room for all of us to relax, loved having the pool right in our own backyard. The community pool and recreation was a great bonus too. The cleaning agency found a problem with one of the air conditioning units and had a service person out the same day. Very fun week in this convenient location.

The only negatives had nothing to do with the home but with issuing the pass at the entrance gate for the week. This process took longer than necessary and was not accurate which meant we had to stop a second time to fix the pass dates.

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Orlando International Airport
Nearest Barpub
3.5 Miles
Celebration Town Tarven
Nearest Golf
2.5 Miles
Aaron Fagan Golf Academy
Nearest Train
20 Miles
Sanford Train Station
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
Rt. 192
Nearest Restaurant
2.5 Miles
Red Lobster
Nearest Beach
40 Miles
St Petersburg Beach
Car: necessary

The Windsor Hills Resort is the most prestigious resort in the Disney world area, it is only 2 miles to Disney theme parks.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kissimmee Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer 2017
Jun 10 2017 - Aug 26 2017
5 night minimum stay
$250
From
$275
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Thanksgiving 2017
Nov 18 2017 - Nov 26 2017
5 night minimum stay
$250
From
$275
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Christmas 2017/New Year 2018
Dec 23 2017 - Jan 7 2018
6 night minimum stay
$375
From
$400
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Easter/Passover 2018
Mar 24 2018 - Apr 8 2018
6 night minimum stay
$325
From
$375
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$200
From
$225
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,399
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning Fee $135 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.5%

Check-in time 5pm, check out time 10am.

ALL PRICES ARE INDICATIVE AND SUBJECT TO CHANGE
•Pool & Spa Heating $25 per night in spring and summer, $30 in winter or $199 per week (optional).
•Cleaning fee of $135.00 will be waived for stays of 7 days and more, except in special rates.
•BBQ fee $50
•3% domestic or 5% international credit card processing fee may be added if paid by Credit Card

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers