check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Kona Coast Vacations

Member since: 2001
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Any Closer You Would Catch a Wave at Ocean Front Sea Village 4-106!

41 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Kailua-Kona Condo Rental Photos and Description

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

Ocean Front, first floor condo with spectacular views! Listen to the waves, watch whales (in season) and dolphins.

This light and bright 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom unit features a king size bed and recently updated bathroom and kitchen.

Sea Village complex features an absolute ocean front pool and spa, four ocean front gas barbecues each with dedicated picnic tables with incredible views of Kailua Kona! Enjoy a short walk to Honl Beach along the way downtown or continue on for dining and shopping. Enjoy a fresh smoothie or Kona Coffee at the Green Flash Café right on site. Your condo is just a short distance from Magic Sands Beach a local body surfing favorite and Kahalu’u Beach Park known for sea turtle viewing and snorkeling. Wi-Fi through-out the complex, flat screen TV, DVD/CD player, & a perfect lanai for fantastic sunsets night after night. Enjoy a truly wonderful vacation in paradise in unit 4-106.

There is a 3 night minimum stay/10 during Ironman & Christmas.This is a non-smoking, no pets property. Hawaii Tax ID: W30362964-01

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Kona Coast Vacations (Property Manager)
Member since: 2001
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.3
based on 41 traveler reviews

Any Closer You Would Catch a Wave at Ocean Front Sea Village 4-106!
average rating of 4.292683 based on 41 reviews
Lynnwood, WA
4

Kona getaway

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The location was awesome, near to beaches and shopping. The shoes off rule left me with black feet but it was explained that that is Kona. The view from the condo was mesmerizing and we watched dolphins every morning. Sunsets spectacular and travel easy to the volcanos. Knives were all serrated and dull, dryer vent and lint trap a bit of a fire hazard spen some time cleaning it out so I could use the dryer afraid it is a fire hazard. I would come back is a heart beat if the dryer is maintained and sharp knives.

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha and Mahalo for the comments. We apologize if the knifes were dull. Typically, knifes should be hand washed and most people place them in the dishwasher which tends to dull the edges. Next time please call our office, we are open seven days a week and we will send someone over to replace them asap. The trade winds which normally takes the VOG away, have been interrupted by some tropical storm systems this summer, so some of the particles end up on our surfaces. We will send someone over to clean the dryer vents asap. Mahalo for letting us know.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mountain View, CA
4

Clean and Comfortable - Our Kona Home Base

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We loved our condo! The ocean view was perfect. We could see the dolphins playing in the morning. The ocean breeze was refreshing and our unit was very quiet at night. The bed was quite comfortable as well. This unit was perfect for just the two of us. And it was great how many beach chairs the unit had plus the large cooler and umbrella. We had a great time visiting several beaches and having the chairs and shade was really appreciated. One little thing worth noting - the kitchen didn't have any oils or spices when we stayed. We didn't have anything to cook with beyond just salt and pepper. To be clear, the kitchen was fully outfitted to cook with pots, pans, utensils, etc. The lack of spices definitely isn't a deal breaker - we worked around it. They just would have been nice to have. Other than that, we had a great stay!

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha and thanks for the great comments. Unfortunately, there have been reports of people leaving contaminated items in homes. So no one knows what the last guest did with any left over food items, so for liability reasons we remove/discard any opened items. It is sad, that we have to do this, but if someone gets sick from something left in the home, the property owners and the management company will be the ones held responsible?
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome stay in Kona!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very clean. Well maintained and overall excellent accommodations. I loved watching the dolphins each morning from the lanai! We will be back for sure.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Battle Ground, WA
3

ocean front Sea Village 4-106

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The unit was nice enough, and the view was great. Two big complaints: way too hot without air conditioning, and no ocean breezes. Also, no easy access to the water, even to sit on wall. Its not swim-able there due to sea wall and rocks, but difficult to access the water through the gates.Being on the first floor we though we would have direct access from patio, but its a balcony.

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha and Mahalo for the comments. The last few summers have been unseasonably hot and most properties on the Big Island do not have AC. Please check on the list of amenities, when booking a property as Vacation Rental companies list what is included. We are always happy to provide answers to all questions about the Big Island, so if in doubt contact us and we will be happy to share our on-island knowledge. The Big Island is the newest island of the Chain and is still growing. Therefore, this island does have as many sandy beaches as some of the older islands. Ocean access over Lava can be very dangerous, and we suggest going to the public beach areas for swimming and other water activities. Please check with the Hawaii State website for the best information on areas of access, beaches and related information.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

10 Days in Paradise

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Beautiful condo and nice facility, just as advertised. Great location. I'd definitely go back if I had the chance.

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Gilmanton, NH
3

Sea Village

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Place was very clean and pretty. Great view.

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: Kona Coast Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Discounts offered for booking less than 30 days and/or 60 days from arrival . For Last Minutes Offers and Coupon Codes:
    Please email KCV at reservations@konacoastvacations.com or call 1-877-322-2407

    Please add 13.416% Hawaii taxes.Choice between a Security deposit protection plan 49.00 or an equivalent security deposit.
    Booking fee and Departure Cleaning Fee Vary (please place an inquiry for amount).

    Deposit is equivalent to the 3 nights rent; balance due 90 days prior to arrival, travel insurance is available.

    Rates are subject to verification at time of booking. To book direct and save go to www.konacoastvacations.com
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Kailua-Kona Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 698 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • 1 King bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties